Caesars Palace

Caesars Palace
4.084.084.084.084.08
4.08 based on 52 reviews
#19 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

3DayTrip

, Middleton, NS
2019-06-21
My 80 year old mom and I did a 3 day 'bucket list' trip. Check in kiosk made getting to our room early very easy. Our room in the Forum Tower 19 floors up was perfect for us... Clean and comfortable. Nice view. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Centrally located made seeing some of the sites easy. Our day trip-arranged at the bell desk-to the Hoover dam and grand canyon was amazing. Automatic assistant 'Ivy' very helpful. Check out was just as smooth. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location. Clean room. Easy check in and check out. Great food options.
The weak points
No room in the mini fridge for our own food. Cigarette smoke smell everywhere. Food on site is expensive.
Certified

Washroom

, Calgary, AB
2018-12-28
Shower base leaked water all over the floor every shower making the floor extremely slippery and dangerous. Goodness help them if anybody slipped and fell on floor and injured themselves due to that. Remember its the USA. You would likely get sued. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel
The weak points
Extremely expensive. $ 8.00 for a coffee. Ridicules.
Certified

Worst Housekeeping Ever!

, Edmonton, AB
2017-07-31
The trip was amazing as Vegas is spectacular! However when we got into the room there was blood on the bathroom floor and wall. Also an empty condom wrapper on the TV stand. Of course we requested a new room and they said there was none available....I guess the other 3000 or so rooms were all taken oh brother. So of course housekeeping came up and cleaned it but day after day the cleaning was terrible. The only thing they did was make the beds....towels and toiletries not changed. And this was in an augustus Suite! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location was great! 24 hour restaurants in the hotel was an added bonus!
The weak points
Housekeeping doesn't actually clean.
Certified

Caesars Reigns Supreme

, Markham, ON
2017-03-03
From initial check-in to our last day there, Caesars really made us feel welcome. The casino was clean and easy to navigate, our hotel room was excellent, and our dining at the resort was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, sports book, dining options, the fact you can get a Bloody Caesar!
The weak points
The benefits from the Travel Rewards card seemed insignificant. We played 3 times at the golf courses, dined extensively on site, and gambled nightly, yet after 6 days we had only accumulated $10 in benefits.
Certified

Big Julie would be envious!

, New Westminster, BC
2015-12-04
Over the top to the extreme. Vegas makes an art form of bad taste and tacky. I love it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Completely over the top decor. Great view of Bellagio and the Strip. West Jet were great!
The weak points
Jacuzzi didn't work. Hook in bathroom was loose and spinning around but, great room.
Certified

Oct./2014

, North York, ON
2014-10-17
Great 4 day getaway. Overall good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beautiful grounds and hotel interior. Great staff.
The weak points
Dated rooms, smoke travels everywhere, too many extra fees.
Certified

Caesars Palace - disappointing

, Edmonton, AB
2014-06-14
Very very slow check in. Rooms very basic considering the price paid. Roman Tower. Could hear t.v. and conversations from adjoining room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location centre Strip
The weak points
Very basic room considering high price. Only mirror was in bathroom. Noisy could hear adjoining room, t.v. and talking.
Certified

First time on the new Strip.

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-05
The hotel is good, any condiments in the Room very expensive. e.g. 4 K-cups $12.00, sample size snacks $12.00 etc.
Bed is extremely comfortable and I actually had two bathrooms, a big jet tub, double showers in my upgraded room.
Not for children or anyone with breathing issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent room - access to towers is thru the casinos should be separate.
The weak points
Casino smoke smell is masked with perfume and should be avoided anyone with any type of breathing issue. Only way to the rooms tower is thru the casinos and should be avoid by travelers with children.
Certified

Caesars Palace

, Calgary, AB
2014-01-16
Excellent. Octavius tower is fabulous [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service
The weak points
Walking distances within hotel are huge
Certified

UNFORGETABLE

, Brampton, ON
2013-11-12
We enjoyed our stay at the Cesar's Palace it was an unforgetable experience. From the very [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
MY HUSBAND AND I TRULY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE CESAR'S PALACE HOTEL. I found the staff very accomodating.
The weak points
WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE NON SMOKING AREAS.
Certified

Caesar's Palace - Amazing!

, Scarborough, ON
2013-09-07
Everything at the Caesar's was exceptional! The room, pool, reception, location on the strip, the restaurants were great too. I needed accessible accommodation and everything was fine. The shower stall was a bit tiny, but I guess the jacuuzi took up a lot of space.

I highly recommend the property and if you like desserts of crazy proportions (e.g. a 6 layer carrot cake) - visit Serendipity 3 - it's located out front of Caesar's, on the Strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel was stunning and all aspects of the room - especially the view - were fantastic. Amazing pools & deck chairs too!
The weak points
internet/wifi will cost you quite a bit.
Certified

Caesars Palace

, Lefroy, ON
2013-07-24
Caesars Palace is a beautiful hotel with lots of amenities. You could never leave your hotel for your entire stay in Vegas and still have a good time! Front desk staff were attentive and very helpful. Having someone ID me every time I stepped into the casino got to be annoying by the end of the trip, but I understand that it is part of their job. We had a few significant issues with our room. First, our shower leaked water ALL over the bathroom floor when we showered. I had to waste a towel after every shower to clean up the puddle that was left behind. While on vacation I don't expect to be cleaning up as much as I had to because of this issue. Also, one night we decided to have a Jacuzzi and the next morning we were horrified to find the tub FILTHY! I imagine it had been quite some time since someone used the jets and the lines probably built up with crud as a result. The hotel sent staff to address the issue immediately and gave us a 50 dollar dining credit for the inconvenience. I was still put off by the whole situation and did not use the Jacuzzi for the remainder of our trip. Restaurants at the hotel are very expensive and have small portions. I recommend looking into reviews on good affordable restaurants before traveling to Las Vegas. Caesars Palace had a great pool and there was always loungers available during our stay, one downfall to the pool is the cost of beverages- a rum and coke cost $16! Overall Caesars Palace is a nice hotel, with attentive staff.
Ps. DONT touch anything in the mini fridge unless you want to purchase it. The fridge has sensors that register when an item has been removed from the fridge. Your room will automatically be charged for the item when this occurs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ambiance, energy, staff
The weak points
Cost
Certified

Caesars' Palace

, Manotick, ON
2013-07-02
The hotel was nice, the room furniture was outdated, and seemed to not have been cleaned for sometime. The food was extremely expensive, no breakfast under $50 for two. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel
The weak points
Food was too expensive
Certified

Caesars Review

, St Eustache, QC
2013-04-16
Great customer service! Wonderful hotel! The room was ok however there was no door on the bathroom which was a little uncomfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service
The weak points
view was terrible, air conditioning units..could not get an upgrade.
Certified

My stay at Caesars Palace

, Aurora, ON
2013-04-03
The hotel was great. The rooms were quite big. The staff were wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I would recommend this hotel for its location, staff and cleanliness
The weak points
The size of the hotel made it a long walk to get where you need to go. Food at hotel is expensive.
Certified

Beautiful and expensive

, Spruce Grove, AB
2013-01-10
This was our first time in Vegas and wow! Caesars palace was great very clean modern. But don't expect to find any inexpensive food anywhere near by. 2 coffees and 2 donuts $25! The mall was amazing with the beautiful roman theme. Too cold to go in the pool although a beautiful area. If this is your first time going I would recommend deciding which shows and what you want to see before you get there. Definitely lots to see and do and a bit overwhelming if you don't pre-plan. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location right in the middle of the strip!
The weak points
Food ate up our budget :(
Certified

Caesar s Palace

, Edmonton, AB
2012-12-01
Hotel was more then wonderful. Check in line moved quickly. Very clean hotel. Room was great, excellent view. King size bed, jetted tub, tv in the washroom. Great location, middle of the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, cleanliness, rooms, pool
The weak points
none
Certified

Pretty good

, Edmonton, AB
2012-11-24
Overall it is still a beautiful hotel but some parts need perking up. We were in the forum tower which are considered the basic rooms. We had a better room as it was bigger than normal and had a flat screen tv (other people told us they still had the tube tvs) We had to ask them to unplug the sink and fix some of the lights on the first day. We inquired about an upgrade but we would have had to pay another $60 per night. They were good about having the things fixed quickly. It has a beautiful pool area (only one pool is open in the off season). loved the overall location since it was in the centre of the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location
The weak points
Classic rooms need updating
Certified

Birthday Getaway

, Georgetown, ON
2012-11-10
Hotel is beautiful and very well situated on the strip. Hover got lost in there a few times, Didn't really like the Casino. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beutiful building close to everything. Staff, especially at Receiption, very helpful. Restaurants excessively expensive.
The weak points
Very difficult to get around the Hotel. Got lost a lot.
Certified

GREAT VACATION

, Toronto, ON
2012-09-10
Would love to go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the palace is a great place!
The weak points
wi-fi should be free
Certified

Impressive

, Laval, QC
2012-09-02
We enjoyed this hotel from the first minute we arrived. Staff was extremely polite and helpful, there was an endless supply of things to do without even leaving the hotel (gambling, shopping, restaurants) and we were never bored. The beds were SO comfortable, the bathroom was huge, overall the room was very clean. Our view from our room of the Palace Tower was incredible. Pool area was magnificent and breathtaking. Location is perfect, right in the middle of the strip! The only negative comment I would have to make is that literally everything in the gift shops and room service menu was overpriced..but I guess that's what you expect when staying in luxury. If returning to Las Vegas will definitely choose Caesar's again in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, cleanliness, staff, pool, beds, quality, room/bathroom size, view, basically everything
The weak points
Shops, restaurants, everything was a bit over priced
Certified

Good for the price

, Caledonia, ON
2012-06-24
Rooms could of been more meticulously cleaned [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
In the middle of the strip.
The weak points
Rooms need to be detailed (cleaned better)
Certified

I love this place!

, Oshawa, ON
2012-02-12
We must of gotten an upgraded room because there's no way the room we got is at the price point we paid! That having been said the whole Caesar's Palace experience was amazing. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else --- OK, maybe the Bellagio but I doubt we could get it for the price! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room in the Agustus Tower was amazing and the bonus was that it's close to the stip!
The weak points
Had to cross the street for really cheap drinks
Certified

Great Hotel in a great location

, Sherwood Park , AB
2012-02-12
THis hotel was fantastic. From the time we arrived to the time that came that we had to depart, the service was top notch. Sergio at check in was efficient, was able to accomodate a request and gave us service with a smile which is always appreciated. Security was always stationed at our tower enterance to keep people from wandering in where they were not supposed to be. Given that it was February and I expected the pools to be closed, one was actually open and heated to the temperature of an everage kiddie pool so it was great for swimming. Rooms were very nice (600sq ft) and beds were super comfortable (we stayed in the Octavius tower) the bathrooms had marble throughout, with dual sinks and a jacuzzi tub. There were also many bathroom goodies including shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion, q-tips and cotton balls, sewing kit, shoe buff, shower cap and the usual bar soap. Had a hard time locating the blow drier but found it in the drawer between the two sinks. I would say that the only thing that I thought was a bit cheap was the cost of making a local call, $1.25 per call for a connection fee. I guess you can't have it all when you do not pay resort fees in Vegas.
THe location of Caesars Palace can't be beat as it is close to pretty much everything on the strip. Also, with the Bellagio fountains to the direct south and the mirage 'volcano' show to the north, there is free entertainment all around. If you like to save money, use the coupon books that you can pick up nearly everywhere for free and look for the mall passport to savings coupon to get mall coupon books for free as well.
Overall, we had a great trip, and I wold definitely go back and stay at caesars palace again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing location, awesome pool area, fantastic rooms and welcome security.
The weak points
Fees for dialing out of the room for local calls.
Certified

Beyond Expectations

, Caledon, ON
2011-11-13
The Staff are very friendly and amazingly helpful. We booked all tours and shows upon arrival at the concierge, they were able to get the best seating for the least price and included all on going promotions. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Walking into the hotel takes your breath away, like walking into a dream, very clean with prompt service
The weak points
would have liked a coffee maker in the room.
Certified

Cearars palace

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2011-10-18
beautiful hotel very expensive. Lots to do. The pool area is amazing. Not a great place for a non smoker. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful surroundings
The weak points
very expensive to eat and drink
Certified

Great Vacation

, New Market, ON
2011-10-16
Very friendly staff
Super clean
Beautiful decor
Amazing pools [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
One of the most beautiful hotels on the strip. The Cheesecake Factory a must!
The weak points
Pool very crowded
Certified

Evaluation Of Hotel- Below Expectations

, Burnaby, BC
2011-04-07
We were disappointed because when we booked our trip we asked for two double beds & to be booked into the Forum Tower. We were celebrating a birthday & joining several friends from Calgary who were also booked into the Forum Tower. Target Vacations confirmed our booking into the Forum Tower with two double beds & understood we couldn't be guaranteed the same floor as our friends. To our surprize & disappointment we arrived at the hotel at approximately 9:20 pm on March 31st. to be told there was no rooms available in the Forum Tower & no rooms available with double beds. We asked to speak with a manager & he told us that the hotel doesn't guarantee the number of beds requested let alone the Tower guests are booked into & that it is an error on the part 3rd party bookings to be told this. Not once did he apologize to us but cited they have disclaimers which are about 17 pages long...we certainly didn't get the feeling our business was appreciated. Guests don't need to be cited disclaimers & now at approximately 10 pm all I wanted was to get to the room I was supposedly booked into. My girlfriend I was travelling with from Vancouver repeated to the manager you are telling us that there are no rooms available anywhere in this hotel with two double beds & we were told "no". We were advised they could give us a roll away cot in another Tower which was an upgrade to the original Tower booked. We got the impression we were suppose to be grateful for the upgrade which was of no importance to us, if we wanted an upgrade we would have paid for that to begin with. What was important was to have two beds & be with all the other people we were joining. Having already told them we needed a non-smoking room we got to the new room in the Palace Tower & the smell of smoke was so strong it was unbareable. I then called down to the front desk to advise them we couldn't stay in that room as my travelling companion is allergic to smoke & it was obviously a smoking room with ashtrays were located in the room. I explained we had a room with one bed & the roll away cot & the lady who took our call said " I have a room with two double beds I can give you" it was as if wouldn't you rather have that... you can imagine we were blown away & readily accepted the offer. We were grateful for the new room but we were now not only feeling unappreciated but lied to at the same time as again I repeat we were told there wasn't one room in the hotel available with a double bed. My understanding was we were now going from a supposed upgrade to a downgrade but we didn't care it was smoke free & had two double beds which is what we had paid for to start with. We requested a bell hop take our bags to the new room as we once again had a major trek from one room to the other. When the bell hop arrived he agreed the smell in the room was terrible he was also very friendly & pleasant & began to make us feel better. In fact it was the two lowest employees on the scale who turned our feelings around that evening both the bell hop & the server in the Augustus cafe. The following morning we then spoke with the manager's manager & the first thing we noticed is that "he apolgized" to us which we grately appreciated & he then was able to get us into a better room with two double beds but unfortunately during the whole stay we were never able to get into the same tower. When I asked about the difference in price from the room I paid for the first night & the room we actually got he agreed to give us $25 towards our breakfast that morning in the hotel cafe. Again greatly appreciated even though the difference in the price we paid for the room & the room we ended up staying in was probably more than $25. He also told us he appreciated our feedback that he had been at the hotel for only two months & that he was going to relay the information to his staff as it would help improve the customer service they offer at the hotel. If it hadn't been for this manager's sincere attitude I don't think I would rebook at Caesars Palace even though this was the second time I had stayed there. The first time we had booked directly with Caesars Palace & had a very pleasant stay which leads me to believe if you book through a 3rd party you run the risk of being devalued. Of course this is no reflection on Target Vacations I was treated with excellent customer service by your company but the experience has made me nervous to go this route again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Please see comments above.
The weak points
Poor reception upon arrival. Food in hotel is expensive.
Certified

Vegas Baby

, Wasaga Beach, ON
2011-03-05
Great hotel, the room was beautiful, large and well kept. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large spacious rooms
The weak points
$12 for coffee, little expensive
Certified

Very nice - but service comes without a smile

, Mississauga, ON
2010-12-14
Check in was a long wait, and then when we reached the front desk, we were told that they were not checking guests in at this time, although we witnessed many other guests in other lines being checked in. When questioned about these other guests, we were told that the cutoff "had to start somewhere". RUDE!!! No apology, no direction to bell services, which we were directed to by another guest in line, just "Come back later" RUDE!!!
Concierge was nice, but sold us overpriced tickets to a show we could have purchases on the strip for 150 dollars less for the same seats! A real Live and Learn moment!
Casino is very smoky!! Might be expected in the casino, but everywhere people are allowed to smoke - restaurants, lobby, cafe, swimming pool...couldn't get a breath of fresh air in the place. Made us so thankfull for Canadian non-smoking laws!
Room was beautiful with a nice view of the strip. We were in the Palace tower in a deluxe room, which was very nice.
Wireless is not free, internet access is not free...very inconvenient.
Caesars is iconic Vegas, grand, ostenatious, luxurious, and expensive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, nice room, iconic vegas hotel.
The weak points
Rude service, expensive
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020