Ballys Las Vegas Hotel And Casino

Ballys Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
3.443.443.443.443.44
3.44 based on 174 reviews
#15 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (8)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Ballys Las Vegas

, Winnipeg, MB
2020-03-08
We had a lot of fun staying at Ballys. It's very accessible to malls, restaurants, and other hotels. Good customer service. As a guest, you can get a free wifi inside the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, situated by the strip, and great gaming area.
The weak points
Price of the food in the restaurant inside the hotel is a little bit pricey. Some portion of the room was not properly cleaned.
Certified

Bally's Las Vegas Hotel and Casino

, Montréal, QC
2019-10-01
We enjoyed our 6 night stay at the hotel.
The non-smoking 7th floor hallway and room were quiet and clean.
Elevators to the rooms were always readily available. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location; easy access to the Las Vegas strip and located within walking distance to lots of attractions. Very helpful staff (concierge) for booking events. Designated non-smoking floor was much appreciated.
The weak points
Wi-fi for a third electronic media device is not free.
Certified

Quick get away

, Calgary, AB
2019-08-30
Check in and check out was a breeze. Requested a late check out cost was $25us well worth it, since our flight out was at 8:00pm. Traveled with my kids and was inquiring about a cot and was told that it was already taken care of at no charge. Nice to a have fridge once again no charge! Room was very clean and newly renovated, beds comfy pillows a little lumpy. Pool area was clean, lots of chairs and towels available. Very central on the strip, cab was under $20.00 from the airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was not great, had better service on the bus! Bust stop was outside of Paris which is connected to Bally's. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
JJ's Boulangerie which is in between Bally's and Paris, has awesome fresh whole pizza to go for $25.00.
The weak points
Bally's food court was ground level by the pool, kind of out of the way. If you didn't go to the pool would not have known it was there. Don't look for a place to sit in the main lobby, you will only find the casino chairs.
Certified

Staying for a week - work / leisure

, Vancouver, BC
2019-08-09
Overall experience was positive. Hotel and rooms were clean and had everything necessary for the trip.

Only negative experience was the transparency of the billing. A resort fee was never once brought up during check in and ultimately I ended up paying an additional $270 for the duration of the stay, that's about an extra 30% on top of the what I had paid through my agent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All the essentials are covered
The weak points
Transparency in pricing, had to pay 30% of original invoiced amount extra in resort fees not disclosed.
Certified

Awesome time

, Nanaimo, BC
2019-05-05
The hotel was clean and service great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We booked our Donny and Marie tickets through the hotel. I wish I remember the young woman name who helped me because she was fantastic. She help pick the best seats available for the date. Our room was nice and quiet. Housekeeping was helpful. The pool is beautiful with lots of chairs for everyone. Love the fact that the elevator system was broken up two parts . So you don't have to do every floor in the building. One for half the building, another for the other half. Made going up and down fast and easy.
I would stay at Bally's again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff
Certified

Clean and comfortable hotel

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2019-03-19
Bally's was a wonderful experience! The location and price you cannot beat ! It is in the prime location. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and always had plenty of towels and toiletries. Room was nice and big, and came with a great view as we paid a small price to upgrade. Check in was smooth, we had a really nice young man check us in and worked with us to upgrade. Restaurants in the hotel and around the hotel grounds were plentiful. The only thing I will note is our hotel was very noisy at nighttime due to a busy street being right next to our window , we were on the 24th floor but at night we could hear sirens and music.. but that is to be expected in Las Vegas. I also did not like that we could not use the balcony as the door closed shut and could only be open by a winch. Overall, we had a great experience and would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location Service Cleanliness
The weak points
Noise
Certified

Christmas vacation

, Oshawa, ON
2018-12-27
Great hotel fast service and close to all action !! Rooms were spacious and clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazimg trip !!
Certified

Not so Impressed

, Red Deer County, AB
2018-12-05
Checked us in to a room with a wall sharing an elevator that was so noisy (broken) that we had no sleep and the friends we came with got the same room 4 floors below and had the same noise and no sleep - when going to the front desk the next morning to request a different room, I was explaining the issue and the front desk person stopped me and said we don't usually give out those rooms and said they would transfer us to a different room.........no apology - the person who checked us obviously knew and didn't say anything....very very poor customer service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great view from room - comfortable beds and pillows
The weak points
poorly cleaned rooms (stuff left in sink) spills on desk - dirty carpet - For Canadians warning -- very smokey
Certified

Great stay

, Calgary, AB
2018-11-28
Casino level is a little smoky, but not terrible. The hotel is clean, all staff were friendly. Room was nice, clean and comfortable beds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location on the strip. Great value. Really nice stay
The weak points
Automatic check in machines, only 3 people working the desk and people obviously wanted to talk to people. Would have been nice to talk to a person upon check in.
Certified

Vegas travel

, Surrey, BC
2018-09-04
Very impressed the hotel, clean and very friendly people around the facility, and very helpful people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amir Review

, Calgary, AB
2018-07-08
The location is very close to all other shopping malls and recreation centers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Spacious rooms
Certified

Disappointed with Bally's

, Surrey, BC
2018-02-04
Stayed 4 nights for my husband's 65th surprise birthday party but no one mentioned that two of the 4 days they were doing renovations where we had no water during one day and drilling that went on from 9:00 AM until 7PM at night both days. Got a notice under the door the day before the water was shut off but no notice about the drilling etc. Plaster and paint was flaking off the ceiling in the hallways due to the drilling. Should have been notified before booking that this hotel was under renovations before taking our money. Pool was also closed and under renovation. When we checked out and complained, they said "Oh, didn't they tell you when you checked in"? Told them no, but even if they had, it was too late to find another hotel. Definitely misleading advertising. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location.
The weak points
Small casino area.
Certified

Not for me

, Markdale, ON
2017-12-01
Hotel check in was lined up, used the kiosk to check in. Watch for the extra $20 tax fee to check in early. We opt-ed out of the housekeeping to save $10 on our food bill. But as it turns out it's $10 off selected restautarts which the Kiosk doesn't tell you.
Was not impressed with the room, pillows were awful, lumpy, woke with a sore neck (note to self bring own pillow) This is not the place if you have dust allergies, the bathroom vent was just fill of dust. (see photo) Woke up really stuffed up every morning. Rugs are stained with dirt really bad. They never vacuumed the halls the 4 days we were there. It's a long walk to the elevators for a 82 year old. Okay so first couple of hours there, my husband gets ill, while playing at the bar slots, almost passed out at the bar, I asked the bartender for help, as I didn't know what was wrong. Asked for a cold wet cloth, he finally came around, They called security, and not an medic, he was fine, (we believe it was just the flu,) but had this been a real emergency, time could have been wasted. Didn't win anything at the slots, played everyday there.
No movie channels on the T.V unless you want to buy them.
Beds are hard.

They put a pending charge on your credit card for the resort fees that are extra $34.01 a day, then when you pay cash at the end of your stay, you have to wait 7 to 10 days for the funds to be released.

No coffee maker, fridge, or microwave. Water is $3.50 a bottle from machine.

We were here for a convention. They have canceled our convention for next year, as they say we don't spend money in their casino.

We will stay somewhere else, if we ever go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good Location, Great food,
The weak points
Vents needed cleaning
Certified

Great place to stay

, Toronto, ON
2017-11-11
had a fun time here. very clean hotel, helpful staff, great location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
kind and helpful staff, clean rooms
The weak points
lots of street level noise, even on 21nd floor, thin walls which don't work well with rowdy neighbours
Certified

Hotel stay

, Mississauga, ON
2017-03-04
Hotel located in the strip and very convenience going around nearby. room is big and inside is clean from bed to washroom. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Lasvegae

, Oakville, ON
2017-02-27
was very happy with hotel and staff very helpfull [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Very nice hotel.

, Surrey, BC
2016-06-19
We had a very nice time at Bally's. The sevice was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location
The weak points
Internet.
Certified

Fun hotel

, Okotoks, AB
2016-05-20
Nice clean place to stay. Friendly staff and almost everything you need in the hotel. Good price and about central on the strip. Nice pool area as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Center of the strip with quick access across the strip
The weak points
WiFi can be difficult to use sometimes.
Certified

Ballys is a good value hotel in Las Vegas

, Oakville, ON
2016-01-17
In general my wife and I had a good time at Ballys. We normally stay out most of the day, so we used the hotel mostly to sleep and had breakfast one day at Buca (no complains).Overall was a good experience. Recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Older, not as refined as many of the other hotels in the strip
Certified

As Expected

, Kinistino, SK
2015-11-15
Ballys -- Rooms were spacious and clean. Bed were very comfortable had a great view of the strip. First negative was how smokey the Casio area is. You must walk through Casio to access your room. I also was surprised with the extra resort fee that accompanies your room charge. In Canadian dollar that is a costly extra $40.00 daily. This adds up quickly. So en-light of that fee we didn't leave a tip for room services. I trust the cleaning and service staff are paid a fair salary. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location and happy helpful staff.
The weak points
The smokiness of the hotel
Certified

Las Vegas/Ballys

, Regina, SK
2015-10-28
Hotel was good location. Room only had bare necessities. No fridge or coffee maker. Tv channels were mostly advertising. Was concerned when I arrived home to find unexpected charges from the hotel. No one seem to know what they were. Eventually they dropped off. Was over $500. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Cleanliness/internet service
Certified

Great Stay

, Peterborough, ON
2015-01-15
We had a great stay.The cleaning lady was amazing.The casino was smokey though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean.
The weak points
Smokey in casino
Certified

Ballys

, Calgary, Al
2015-01-10
As expected.
The line up to check in was long. The hotel was clean, staff were pleasant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, easy to find whatever we were looking for
The weak points
Concierge line ups, maid service was way too early- if you forgot to put the don't disturb sign up, they were there by 8am.
Certified

Bally's

, Corbeil, ON
2014-11-05
Very nice hotel and clean . Very good restaurants.
The only thing of minor complaint is I did not get my room selection of king size bed . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness.location.excellent food
The weak points
Room choice not available on arrival.
Certified

Ballys

, Edmonton, AB
2014-10-26
We stayed in the Indigo Tower which is the older part of the hotel. Our rooms were a little dated and there were stains on the carpeting. The beds were not pillow top but they were comfortable enough. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Had a lovely view of the Strip. Quite a big room and lots of space. Plenty of clean towels and supplies. Elevators very good. Quiet-no noise from other rooms or outside.
The weak points
Extra charge for internet/no coffee maker/fridge. Room "tired" evidence of previous smoking room. Carpet had obvious stains. Pool far from room.
Certified

Vegas

, North Cobalt, HA
2014-09-28
great location nice place great time front desk needs more workers for check in late night flights very long line ups want to get to room faster [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location and was good price
The weak points
reception check in
Certified

SellOff vacations

, Candiac, QC
2014-08-02
It was great, the people were kind and courteous. We will definitely book at Bally's again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location was great
The weak points
none that I can think of
Certified

Post stay Review of Ballys

, Edmonton, AB
2014-07-19
The hotel could not allow free wifi/internet for guests. This was a rather sore point as guests were cut off from the outside world. Requesting guests to pay $13.99 for 24 hours internet usage per device does not recommend this hotel as it was rather expensive compared to internet subscription for a month in homes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Accessible to other hotels in the neighborhood.
The weak points
Lack of free or reasonably paid internet access.
Certified

Bally's - we won't be back

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-05-28
Hotel was clean but dated. Check in process was a nightmare, very long line ups even when changing rooms after the first night. Front desk staff were not very friendly. No wifi, they charge daily for access, but Paris next door has free wifi. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool area very nice, good cental location. Rooms were older but clean.
The weak points
Check in staff was rude and not accommodating at all, asked to speak to the Manager and he was ruder than the staff member I dealt with!
Certified

Savings at Ballys

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-05-16
With a $20.00 sandwich tip at the front desk you can receive upgrades, we were upgraded from regular room to a suite daily safe fees were included.
Staff were friendly and all of our needs were met. Currently the exterior front entrance is under construction so you can expect to walk the distance up to the strip other than that the hotel met all of our expectations. We did not pay the resort fee so never checked out the fitness facilities and did not have internet access. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly Staff
The weak points
Cleaning Staff did not clean floor in rooms daily marble flooring does show dust missed around closets which remained there entire 3 days we were there
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020