New York New York

3.943.943.943.943.94
New York New York
#23 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
3.94 based on 53 reviews
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

April 2019 NYNY Madison King Room

, Leduc, AB
2019-04-06
Our stay at NYNY was excellent from the moment we landed in LV. We used the Mobile Check-In and our room was ready by the time we arrived from the airport at 10:30 am. Our room was surprisingly big for a standard room compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Furnishing were a little dated but still in great shape. Opted for a Later Check-Out time for minimal cost to enjoy another day at the pool.Numerous restaurants on site and a great pool area. We would definitely stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large Rooms, Lots of Amenities, Good Pool, Excellent access to The Park and Arena
The weak points
Lots of helicopter flyovers at the pool.
Certified

Great location and convenient to everything

, Fernie, BC
2017-06-04
Been to LV before many years ago but hubby's first time. First time at this hotel. Had the basic room on the 17th floor and it was nicer than expected. Very clean and well maintained, no smoke odors and very quiet. Could have done with a fridge. Main area of hotel very smoky - this hotel is one of the worst compared to the others for main floor smokiness and we checked out most of them on the strip. It also means we didn't eat at any of the restaurants opening to the main area. Doesn't matter to us as there are so many other food places out there. Wi-fi was excellent and available all over the hotel, attached restaurants even those only accessible from the outside of the hotel, and at all sister hotels. Great location and just a block away from the WAX stop (express bus to/from airport for only $2 pp one way) as well as one block the other direction for other buses to everywhere else. Does not have the best pool area if that is one of your must-haves. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and convenience, nice room for price.
The weak points
Main floor very smoky.
Certified

Pleasant vacation

, North York, ON
2015-11-30
Had a wonderful time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice hotel...just be careful about room assignment

, Surrey, BC
2015-08-17
New York New York is a nice hotel for the price. The room are comfortable and clean and had everything one needed. Location on the strip is central and convenient to lots of shopping and venues. Good family hotel. However as with any Vegas hotel be careful of your room assignment. We were placed in 1401, a nice room at the very end of a long, long hallway. After a long day of sightseeing, it felt even longer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Central location, restaurants
The weak points
Elevators - needed more to breakup the long hallways
Certified

New York New York

, Calgary, AB
2015-05-02
A great time in Vegas [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Didn't like being charged for checking in 3 hrs early
Certified

Not the best; felt like a motel

, Scarborough, ON
2014-09-20
From the outside, it looks like a nice place, but when you get indie there, it feels like a motel. The rooms stank of smoke, even though I asked for non-smoking.

Definitely won't go there again, especially being in LV. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Looks great outside
The weak points
Had a cheap motel feel to it.
Certified

Wonderful except

, Toronto, ON
2014-08-27
Great hotel very clean and friendly staff but the casino area is smaller than the other hotels and the bathroom is poorly laid out. It is large but they put the toilet infront of the door. Just think they could of made the tub area bigger and moved the toilet off to one side. Internet was slow and sometimes non existing. located closer to one end. would rather have been in the middle of the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was very good
The weak points
Internet strenght and availability at times.
Certified

4 stars

, Whitby, ON
2014-07-26
Excellent! Clean, friendly hotel. Lots to do in hotel. Great experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean
The weak points
Bathroom
Certified

New York New York

, Ariss, ON
2013-10-30
Great value for money. Had a bad front desk experience with a receptionist not willing to extend our room stay (since checkout was at 11 am and we were not heading to the airport until 9:30 pm. Also we felt mislead about eating vouchers in the hotel. We ate at two resturants inside the hotel thinking our voucher was good and it turned out to not include those specific two resturants because the hotel didn't own them [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location on the strip easy access to cabs
The weak points
Reception friendliness and check- in time
Certified

Decent Hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2013-06-08
As it was our first trip to Vegas, we did find the hotel a bit confusing starting with the entrance. You have to walk all the way through the casino in order to get to the check-in counter. There's a $20 tax resort fee per night. We were in the basic non-smoking Park Avenue room which was a standard room. There's an in-room safe but no mini fridge. We ate one dinner at the Nine Fine Irishmen pub in the hotel which was good. The hotel is also conveniently located across the street from a bus stop and discount ticket booth. Overall, we had a good stay, though nothing special. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location to buses.
The weak points
Rollercoaster was noisy when sleeping/napping.
Certified

Amazing Hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2013-05-14
The hotel itself is beautiful, you feel like you are actually in New York City. The staff is very friendly and great customer service.

When we asked for anything in for the room, it was delivered immediately. The rooms were very clean, the hotel itself was always very clean and we never saw anyone ever cleaning it, great job!

We were a party of 7 and we want to all come back, either together or with our spouses.

I will highly recommend your hotel to everyone! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strongest points was the hotel location, the cleanliness of the hotel, the atmosphere, the staff were amazing, the customer service was fantastic
The weak points
The weak points were that most of the times things closed too early, the pool, most restaurants, krispy kreme :).
Certified

New York New York

, Estanola, ON
2013-04-14
Very nice place, lots of different bars and eating places. Great location, rooms very nice and sound proof. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Many places to eat
The weak points
Room wifi not very good
Certified

Hidden Fees

, Okotoks, AB
2013-02-09
When we got to New York, New York in Las Vegas they required us to pay an additional 18.00 per night fee. If there was an additional fee to stay at the hotel, it should have been added to the price quoted when we booked. It is unprofessional to add a fee when a person arrives since they have little options at that point. I was very disappointed that this fee was not quoted when I booked the trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good overall value for hotel & meals
The weak points
The 18 dollar fee per night really made this a weak point for us, this should have been included in the quoted trip cost upfront.
Certified

Surprising Times

, Waterloo, ON
2012-11-13
I mean to say surprising in both good and not the greatest ways.
Overall the hotel was very nice, very Vegas, and I and our group were very pleased. It was clean and the rooms seem to have been re-done (so they weren't super old and dingy). They had a tonne of space which was perfect for all the shenanegans.
The not so lovely surprising part was the resort fee of $20/day that we had to pay (even if we didn't want to use their business services/gym/internet). Our group just felt that it was a bit high, and we were annoyed that there wasn't any sort of a fore-warning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good amount of space in the rooms, on the strip, very "Vegas" feeling
The weak points
Surprise resort fee, not prompt in delivering items ordered to the room (like towels, glasses, etc.), and had to wait forever at the front desk/concierge desks
Certified

Good Price, So So Hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2012-08-12
The hotel is quite nice however theres some basic issues such as sound proofing. If that were resolved I would go again.

There's also resort fees not included in list. Though relatively small compared to the face price this is still irritating. Basically just a way for the price to 'appear' lower. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Price was quite good -Fitness Center
The weak points
-There are divider doors between suites that are not sound proofed so I got woken up every night I was there.
Certified

New York, New York

, Brampton, ON
2012-07-23
Hotel was really nice and evertything was great except for the location. Pool was very nice and restaurants were great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very Satified with the Hotel Not Location
The weak points
Too far from most of Hotels on Strip
Certified

Las Vegas - New York New York

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-05-02
Our experience was as expected. We had an issue with our room & were quickly upgraded to another room. Staff were friendly & helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was great. Staff were friendly & helpful. The hotel & rooms were clean & well kept.
The weak points
We may stay closer to the middle of the strip next time because of all the walking.
Certified

New York New York

, vancouver, Br
2012-03-22
I would go again to this hotel...
But
When I arrived, ran out to check out the pool, I ran into a sign that said the pool is closed.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Has everything you need
The weak points
Pool was closed and not told about it
Certified

New York New Your Stay

, Saskatoon, SK
2012-01-29
Good overall....had to walk a long way from our room to the elevator and the room safe didn't work ... but the room was clean and comfortable and lost to see and do withing walking distance of the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
The weak points
A very long walk from our room to the elevator.
Certified

New York, New York

, Chilliwack, BC
2011-12-05
The hotel was excellent.
The plane and shuttle was a pain in the ass. I will tell my story frequently. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Neat restaurants and shops.
The weak points
Time share scoundrels are hunting at exit doors.
Certified

Nice room

, Edson, AB
2011-11-29
painfully slow checkin and check out but after those things it was great.
Room was very clean, modern and comfy bed...pillows not so comfy but you can't have everything.
slow shower but plenty of hot water, all amenities in bathroom.
room cleaned each day
for the price it was fantastic
we prefer the other end of strip so probably won't be back unless there is a fantastic sale.
I would highly recommend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean, modern
The weak points
location for us, we prefer the other end of strip
Certified

New York New York Las Vegas

, Port Mcneill, BC
2011-11-19
This was a 'surprise' gift for my 60th birthday, did not have a clue where I was going until the night before! The New York New York is fantastic, very central for seeing all the sights on the 'Strip'. The reception desk was very helpful with any questions, and also as we asked for a quiet room if possible, also a smoking (I know, bad habit ) we were given both ,which made for such a relaxing 4 night stay. The room was perfect, and as you are out sight-seeing most of the day, the room is not 'so important'. We were on the 31st floor, and looked out towards the mountains, and airport. Everyone is so happy being in Las Vegas, it is such a fun place to be. In the morning, just a quick trip down the elevator, and you can get a great cup of coffee/muffin just to the right, great start to the day! All the little back streets, and eating places makes you feel like you are actually in New York! The pizza was great, a slice each night after a good days sight-seeing, and gambling of course! Our first time in the USA, and we will definitely plan another trip to this hotel/resort, and next time I will 'know' all about it. Just Excellent! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Central location for everything
The weak points
none
Certified

Just as expected

, Sherwood Park, Al
2011-10-04
Hotel was good. Nice gaming areas and lots of food choices. Parking is very convenient. I have stayed at this hotel before during the winter months and have not used the pool deck before this trip - it's not very good. The sun only hits the pool deck after noon and was gone before 4:00 since the pool is on the back side of the hotel (I know seasonal fluctuations). Also I don't like the fact that the hotel "resort fee" is not included in the price when booking the hotel but is added later and paid upon checking out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location on strip
The weak points
Pool is not very good
Certified

Great Hotel, has everything you need

, St Albert, ON
2011-09-17
Had a great time at the New York New York. Was my second time this year and was not dissappointed. Rooms are clean and well kept. Alot of restaurant to choose from. Enjoyed the Americana - they have a great fruit platter for breakfast in the morning, they also have a gluten free menu. I really appreciated this. This hotel is well situated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location
The weak points
Vending machine on room floors always non functioning
Certified

Amazing Time

, Toronto, ON
2011-06-10
I had a blast and the Hotel was amazing. Great food and Great bars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fine Nine Irishman Pub
The weak points
Not any
Certified

Vegas

, Kanata, ON
2011-04-30
Clean, comfortable, lots of clubs and activity [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well located, friendly, helpful staff
The weak points
Had to change rooms as the first was unacceptable. The second was good.' Trouble with the safe as I was leaving had me concerned about missing my flight, but it was resolved in time.
Certified

Piano Bar Rocks!

, Port Alberni, BC
2011-03-30
I found the accomodation to be quite overpriced but I do believe that the price was high due to a large Construction Expo. The resturants were very good,highly recommend Chin Chin and Gallaghers. The Piano bar was the higlight of our stay, loads of fun with great entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resturants Piano Bar Reception @ check in
The weak points
Price for quality of accomodation
Certified

Pleased

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2011-03-18
everything was up to standards and very friendly and helpful service from front desk. would definetly recomend this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the burger bar as the best burger burger in the world
The weak points
too far south of the strip
Certified

Fun.....

, Toronto, ON
2011-03-16
It was impressive from the outside and captivating on the inside. Loved the roller coaster and the staff were very courteous. Great location and near everything we wanted to do. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exciting atmosphere. Incredibly lively
The weak points
Very noisy and chaotic inside. Too much smoking in the hotel. Some food places extremely over priced and quality poor.
Certified

New York New York

, Pickering, ON
2011-03-07
Good week. We requested 2 queen sized beds, high floor and non-smoking and that was granted with no problems. Our room was upgraded on arrival. I'm not sure why $15.00/day hotel fee isn't just added into package price. WIFI was easy to access and quick. Roller coaster was fun but for a steel coaster it was very bumpy and rough. I thought $14.00 for 1st ride and $7.00 for a re-ride was a bit pricy. Nightlife is the going thing at New York New York with Clubs rocking till early morning hours. Location is not really a factor because with a $20.00 bus pass (good for a 24 hour time period), you can get anywhere you need to go, ($7.00 for 24 hours and $5.00 for a 2 hour pass). With our flight back leaving at 11:30 P.M. the checkout time was extended to 1:00 P.M. and we were able to leave our luggage at the Bell Desk. Access to a printer for checking in and printing my return boarding pass was easy and took less than 5 minutes. Overall rating would be 4 STARS. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Night Life
The weak points
Food and Restaurants
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?