Excalibur Hotel And Casino

Excalibur Hotel And Casino
3.283.283.283.283.28
3.28 based on 141 reviews
#18 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Excalibur review

, Esterhazy, SK
2020-01-29
overall we had a good experience. the rooms are outdated and repairs were needed in the bathroom and light fixture in the entry.
bathroom sink was completely clogged. disappointing for a 'Vegas' experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Spend a little more get a better hotel

, Port Coquitlam, BC
2020-01-17
Rooms have no fridges or coffee pots and I could not connect to wifi. The hotel is starting to look a little worse for wear. Cheap room rates but they soak you on everything else. I get that his is the Vegas strip but 8$ for a can of beer? we have stayed there twice but I will be looking mid strip next time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
price- that's it.
Certified

Nice vacation, but would find another hotel

, Calgary, AB
2018-10-20
We arrived and had to wait 1.5 hours to get through check-in only to find that the room we had reserved was no longer available. We took another room and it was okay, but there were no amenities in the room, such as a fridge or a coffee maker or robes to wear in the room or down to the pool. You get what you pay for, so if you want something cheap this is the place to stay but don't expect much by way of amenities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly Staff, nice size room and bathroom, a window that opened, good size safe in room (only in royal category or higher)
The weak points
No fridge, coffee pot, robes, towel bar fell off the wall in the bathroom, resort fee very high for the amenities it covered, drinks were different prices at different bars, food was not worth the price paid, air conditioner was loud/noisy all night.
Certified

Decent hotel in decent location

, Vancouver, BC
2018-05-17
Upon check-in, we were offered a room in the "recently renovated" Royal tower. I'm not sure what recently renovated means, but maybe it had new carpet and paint. The bathroom was definitely not recently renovated. Rooms would be better if they had a coffee maker and fridge, but of course this would mean people would spend less money in the restaurants. The resort fee is sneaky. It's a way for the hotels to increase their rates without having to increase their posted rates. I find resort fees feel dishonest, as there is no way to *not* pay them, and they should not be allowed. I realize that all of the hotels in Vegas charge resort fees, but honesty about the actual cost would be much nicer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location.
The weak points
Resort fees, rooms they advertise as recently renovated are dated, no coffee or tea facilities in room.
Certified

Excalibur hotel

, Calgary, AB
2018-03-18
We had a great time.
Would like to see more types of games in the casino. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The buffet is excellent. Better then the more expensive ones.
The weak points
The hotel room was not very clean. Shower very dirty and the towels had red stuff all over them. Carpets very poorly vacuumed.
Certified

My stay at the Excalubur, February 2018

, Halifax, NS
2018-02-26
I have stayed at a few hotels in my travel days, and although the Excalibur looks fancy and amazing from the outside, it is a different story inside. I stayed in a standard room with 2 queen sized beds. No bathtub, room reeked of cigarette smoke. My room was not cleaned once during my 5 night stay. The sheets stayed the same, no fresh towels. They didn't have onsite wifi that worked and I was forced to connect to the MGM wifi. For such a giant hotel establishment with tourists coming from all over all year round, I was very disappointed with the lack of pool and hot tub facilities. I am from North Eastern Canada, and even the lowest grade 2 1/2 star hotels in my hometown have a clean pool available 365 days a year. I will make sure to not recommend the Excalibur to anyone planning to travel to Las Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
No clean sheets or towels for 5 day stay no pool available, no bathtub in my room, room didn't get cleaned while i was there, room stank of smoke
Certified

Excalibur experience

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-01-27
One of the best hotels i have stayed in. Clean and it smells good from the entrance to the game room to the bedroom. People from registration and m life rewards and also the dealers from the casino are very friendly. The view from our room is awesome specially at night. Will recommend this to everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and smell good
The weak points
Too many people in blazers asking for time share and shows they are irritating.
Certified

Good

, Cochrane, AB
2017-12-27
quiet rooms, clean, upgraded since last visit in 2009. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
least expensive on strip
The weak points
casino a bit dull...
Certified

Good quality stay for the price!

, Bracebridge , ON
2017-12-07
For the price we got a clean quiet room. Direct indoor access to Luxor and Mandalay Bay with the shopping center was a bonus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Another amazing vacation at Vegastrong!

, Keswick, ON
2017-10-12
We love the Excalibur. It's convenient location gives you access to the strip but in a non-overwhelming way of you don't like crowds. The bus stop is right outside the door and we rode the Deuce bus line all week for a great price. There is an Avis car rental company right in the hotel. Was quick and easy to rent a car and drive to the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon West. Also to stop and pick up drinks and snacks at Wal-Mart so we didn't have to pay $4 a pop on the strip. We took advantage of a street promotion to watch a 90 minute timeshare presentation. It was painless and we scored a free buffet lunch, dinner at a steakhouse at Planet Hollywood and a Vegas Variety Show. All for $20. I recommend doing that if you're frugal. If not, just pay and go. Well worth seeing the shows. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grand Canyon Car rental availability at the hotel
The weak points
Room doesn't have fridge or coffee maker
Certified

Good hotel for the money

, Lachine, QC
2017-03-27
Upgraded to Royal Tower room well worth the $10.00 per night, had a great view of the Luxor, bed comfy and overall very clean room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excalliber experience

, Rimbey, AB
2016-12-12
Our stay at the Excalibur hotel was a terrific experience the hotel was clean offering terrific service and how could you go wrong going to dick's [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice hotel

, Denman Island, BC
2016-08-23
Nice room great location and friendly helpful staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Holiday

, Langley, BC
2016-08-15
Our experience at this hotel was great! We checked in around 10 pm which seems to be the best time to check in. From about 12-8 it seems the check in line is always huge from what we saw!The internet was very poor on the phones but was good on the ipad. It would say connected but sign in required and then once you sign in it would still say sign in required and disconnect after a minute saying timed out, very annoying. The room was big and clean not fancy like some of the more expensive hotels on the strip but for what you need for a few days away and barely being in your room it was great. The cleaning service seemed a little backwards unless you specify what you need cleaned. They came in and replaced hanging towels and not the dirty towels that were on the floor they also only emptied the garbages, they did not wipe anything down or make the bed or clear any empty bottles out of our room.This hotel is near one end of the strip but has easy access to New York New York, MGM, Luxor and Mandalay bay, any other hotels were a bit of a walk away. The tram from mgm and up the strip is definitely something to look into as it saved us long walks all the time. The tournament of kings show in the hotel was a lot of fun! Would for sure do it again! Pools were good just crowded with lots of kids and not enough chairs unless you want to rent the cushioned chairs or cabanas.We would for sure stay here again as we had a good experience besides the wi-fi the only other annoying part was the time-share representatives at almost every door offering you cheap show tickets if you go take a tour of one of their properties, and when you say no they still don't leave you alone they will continually ask and try and persuade you which is really annoying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Comfy Beds and Big rooms.
The weak points
wi-fi and time share people
Certified

Excalibur Hotel

, Westbank, BC
2016-02-16
Great location.....helpfull employees..water very costly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
run down..expensive water
Certified

Excalibur las vegas

, Ajax, ON
2016-02-01
I went with 8 other people, everybody loved the hotel. When we originally booked in we were given 3rd floor, which was not up to my standard, furniture was very old fashioned, but very clean. The bathroom was great. The next day we asked for a upgrade, which is when they gave us the 16th and 18th floors. These rooms are all updated and lovely. I highly recommend booking the 16, 17 and 18 floors. Great entertainment in the lounge. Buffet was fab, $40 for all day, you can go in and out till 10pm at night, fantastic value for money. It's not ahuge hotel so you can't get lost. I would definately recommend this hotel for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Book the 16-18th floors
The weak points
Do not book the lower floors
Certified

Vegas Nov 2015

, Mission, BC
2015-11-21
2nd year in a row better than last yr. faster service at excalibur [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
faster front desk
The weak points
pool closed
Certified

Mini-Moon

, Etobicoke, ON
2015-09-20
As a last minute decision my husband and I decided to book a mini-moon to Las Vegas. The price was great and the hotel location was excellent. We stayed in one of the older rooms (in Tower 1) on the 20th floor which had a view of Luxor. One thing we did not like about staying at Excalibur was that in the bathroom there was only 1 bar of soap. We had to take one from the maid's cart to use for the shower. Another thing we did not particularly like was every time we walked through the lobby we were approached by an Excalibur employee who tried to get us to join an off-site information session about another property. We were not at all interested in joining this session and when we learned that if you give them a thumbs-up they will not continue to bother you. We ate at The Buffet on the second floor and it was FANTASTIC! We used the express online check-out and dropped our room keys in the box in the lobby which worked well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, restaurant
The weak points
Age of the room
Certified

Las Vegas Excalibur

, Burlington, ON
2015-04-19
Great value, however hotel has a daily resort fee charged at the resort.....Staff at all levels Front desk, housekeeping and casino are all very helpful and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff.
The weak points
Skunk like smell of guests smoking pot permeate the 20 th floor hallway...which is supposed to be a non smoking floor.
Certified

Las Vegas -Excalibur

, Calgary, AB
2014-11-07
Hotel was great. An excellent price for air-fare and 3 nights accomodations. Will definitely keep watching for more specials of this kind. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent value for a minimal price
The weak points
None that I can really think of.
Certified

Excalibur

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-11-02
Older building, far away, cheap to rent, but nothing cheap inside. Pools not all open, moving sidewalks not working, less cost than others though.
Never win at their machines.. been two times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cheaper, lots of food
The weak points
old,far,everything closed, never win.
Certified

Excalibur Hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-10-26
The hotel was perfect for what we required. Great spot. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great staff/helpful. The only complaint is we had to pay $18 dollars a day for using the gym/spa/internet and internet was not accessible in our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was very clean and comfortable. Great staff!
The weak points
No internet in room which we understood was included in $18 a day room fee.
Certified

Nice location

, Red Deer, AB
2014-10-16
We just returned from a 4 night stay. The location was great. Close to shopping, dinning & entertainment. Rooms were very clean & service was excellent! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, excellent service & great location.
The weak points
No wifi in the rooms
Certified

Excalibur

, Calgary, Al
2014-08-28
As expected; hate having the resort fee being a surprise upon check in...this decreases my rating. 20 dollars per night is not cheap and should be available upfront [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is pretty good overall; lots of entertainment options
The weak points
Not having WiFi in rooms is an obvious ploy to get us down into the lobby so we can spend more money. Aggravating.
Certified

Good first time hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-08-26
The front desk was great at getting us into our room ASAP. When we called to complain about our room being a complete mess they had housekeeping come within 30 min to clean it. They knocked off the resort fee and gave $100 credit towards food. Casino was ok, smelled of stale smoke, and the smell they have pumping thorough the venting system to rid of the smell was overpowering. I would definitely stay here again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff Good price for basically sleeping in the room Quiet part of the strip (south end)
The weak points
Food and drinks was over priced Wifi was limited to only the casino area Harassed to many times to do the timeshare seminar for free show tickets.
Certified

As Expected

, Edmonton, AB
2014-08-13
The rooms were clean, and staff friendly and helpful. First night sucked, we were told all non smoking rooms were sold out, so we had to stay in a smoking room. We did get upgraded and were able to switch the next day without any hassle. It was quite considering all the parties going on. whatever We asked for we were able to get without hassle. The price was decent, especially since we were there just to sleep. The restaurants were good too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms were quite, clean and looked good
The weak points
hard to find reception desk when taxi dropped off at back of hotel. lobby smelled of old smoke
Certified

Excalibur in Vegas

, Camrose, AB
2014-08-09
Generally, the hotel was ok. Friendly service and the rooms were dated but clean. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: the casino area is extremely noisy and reeks of old smoke. Internet access in rooms is sporadic and dining is expensive, even in the hotel food court. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
Smells of stale smoke. Poor internet connectivity. Dining is expensive - even in the hotel's food court.
Certified

Good Home Base

, Regina, SK
2014-08-09
If the smell of smoke isn't an issue for you, which for us was an attraction because it keeps children away, then the Excalibur is great! Easy to get to, and it is on the strip. The room was what you expect, and fulfilled our needs. The hotel should figure out some sort of update though, we were wishing there was more to do at excalbur. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good vibe, calming atmosphere, nice climate control, less children
The weak points
Kind of boring
Certified

Fun for kids

, North Vancouver, BC
2014-07-05
Hotel is older, at the end of the strip, so plan on doing lots of walking. Rooms are clean, just need updating. Biggest complaint, lobby and casino smelly and filled with cigarette smoke. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price is right for what you get.
The weak points
Very smelly, older, needs updating. Filled with young kids as there is an arcade in the basement.
Certified

Ex June 2014

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-06-30
Staff were great,lots of entertainment. prices were good. Would be nice if the $20.00 per night resort fee is advised of before hand. Didn't cause a problem but got caught off guard. Very enjoyable stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots to do inside the hotel, arcade on lower level and good shopping and food on the upper level. Cigarette smells were not too strong. Store with everyday items are both enterances. Lots of towels, huge bathroom.
The weak points
Although there was a lot of signs it was a bit confusing for a bit finding my way around.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020