The Linq Hotel And Experience

The Linq Hotel And Experience
3.713.713.713.713.71
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Best location!

, Calgary, AB
2019-10-29
Excellent location and lots of ammenities to offer! Would recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location Staff Roulette machines Dance stage
The weak points
Room could have been cleaner Wifi kept making you sign in Ivy texting did not work Pool drinks way too expensive
Certified

The Linq Hotel and Casino

, Saskatoon, YT
2019-04-21
Fairly clean hotel(except by the elevators- garbage was over flowing and stunk) but great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Even had a text after we got there from someone assigned to us for if we needed anything to just text her. Casino was nice and easy to get around in. Pool was very very loud and hard to talk to anyone. Would be nice to have one area a little quieter. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had trouble with the safe and had to have maintenance come up to fix it three times. We had to wait in our room the first time for over an hour and a half. Our room was very loud at night and hard to sleep. Music from the stage was underneath us and played until 2:00-3:00am. It wasn't bad the first night but the other nights it was very loud so didn't sleep well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff and fairly clean hotel. Housekeeping was good. Great location with the promenade on each side with entertainment and good restaurants.
The weak points
Loud music coming from underneath our room until early in the morning. Pool music was so loud that it was hard to even talk to anybody. Safe was malfunctioning so that was a pain for the first couple of days.
Certified

Stay at the Linq

, Edmonton, AB
2018-11-11
I was very disappointed with our room especially as I was celebrating my 65th birthday there. We got a view of concrete roofs. When asked about changing I was told there was $10US a night charge. They said I would not want the strip. The next day I talked to a different lady who was so kind and realized we were there for 5 nights. We did get changed to a room view of the pool and High roller. Much better.

The resort fee was $39.68, not $35. Too high for WHAT????

Very expensive for coffee at the hotel and water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
:Location was excellent. Staff were very friendly.
The weak points
No water in the room - hard arriving and realizing that. No coffee or coffee pot in the room. Pool was only open 2 days we were there. No hot tub which would be great after all the walking.
Certified

Inexpensive get away

, Regina, SK
2018-07-19
Overall it was a good experience, it was an inexpensive quick trip to Vegas. No major complaints just some inconvenient occurance is that we could've done without. Our neighbours did a lot of drugs and we could smell it in my room most of the time. The elevators were slow and one wasn't working at all. My wife also has severe allergies to cats and she had a couple reactions so we aren't sure if pets were allowed in this room before us or not because we couldn't figure out the source of her allergic reactions. The location is great, lots of restaurants with good food, ice cream and desserts. The self check in and self checkout was very smooth and the room service was quick . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, friendly staff, lots of amenities, lively atmosphere and clean rooms.
The weak points
Horrible view (the roof of some old building and zero of the strip), The pool was very busy so you have to get there early to get a seat unless you pay the extra for a cabana, The smell of dope in the hallways and our room was disgusting
Certified

The Link

, Trois-Rivieres, Qu
2018-04-03
We were suppose to have a magnific view on The Strip and it was not at all. We bac the view on the roofs of the hôtel....
The room was quitte nice and we appréciantes The Link promenade. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room
The weak points
The view The clim!!!! Very loud and not efficient. Very dry in the room.
Certified

Would not stay again

, Edmonton, AB
2017-09-03
I do not recommend this hotel. We were harassed daily by timeshare people whom the hotel allowed. We were told that the food we purchased IN the hotel could not be consumed anywhere else in the hotel , which is absurd. The pool was a huge disappointment as it was very small, and packed daily. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Harassed by timeshare people
Certified

Fair price

, Montreal, QC
2017-03-27
The hotel itself is interesting, well located, good ambiance, good service. The pool is too small and has no sun (surrounded by buildings) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well located and clean.
The weak points
The pool is very small and the sun doesn't get to it.
Certified

Second stay

, Smithers , BC
2016-11-12
Rooms are clean & modern with a touch of whimsy [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, location, location,restaurants, rooms, sky train access
The weak points
No food court, no buffet, no guest discounts for in hotel shows
Certified

Great Hotel!

, Edson, AB
2016-11-06
It was a great experience overall. From the time we checked in which took 5 min to the time we checked out which took 1 min, my daughter and I had an awesome trip. We loved the beds the rooms were clean and only had to wait for an elevator for more than a minute once. Reading some of the reviews we weren't sure what to expect. The location was great not a far walk from most things we wanted to do. The stuff that was further we just hopped on the monorail located at the back of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

The Linq

, Red Deer, AB
2016-10-15
We soon realized the safe was locked closed and had to wait over 1/2 hour for tech to fix it. Then the air conditioner started making a horrible noise and we once again waited close to an hour for a repair man. We were informed they normally changed them out but were out at the moment. He called the front desk from our room and said we would need a room change. After hanging up he told us the front desk would be calling us with a room change. Waited half hour and after no call I rang guest services and was told I would need to go down to the desk in person. So after standing in line we were finally offered a new room. No upgrade. After explaining how most of our first afternoon had been wasted waiting for repairman and such we were upgraded to King suite. The room was great, also very loud cooling system tho. The remainder of our stay was great. The Canadian exchange rate was .67 but just next door at Harrahs was .72. .725 at The Mirage. That in itself is perhaps indicative of how much you value your Canadian guests! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location.
The weak points
Exchange rate. Cooling system.
Certified

Poor pool facilities

, Vancouver, BC
2016-06-17
If you don't know the Linq is the old imperial palace renamed and renovated. The suite room we upgraded to for only $30US a night was fabulous. The staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included at the coffee shop at a value of $18 a day for two. Our check in was fairly fast. There are not enough elevators and they run slow, so waiting for the elevator can be a bit of a
wait. Unfortunately the pool area is far to small and extremely noisy with music. So loud that you cannot hear each other when speaking. they also have games set up in and around the pool. So
difficult to get around as you have to watch for the floating beer pong mats. I will definitely stay at the Linq again but not during pool season. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, room and staff
The weak points
Pool, elevators
Certified

Linq

, Calgary, AB
2016-06-04
The time there was great one day we had no room service we also had a loud disturbance next to our room one night we would definitely come back here hopefully we can get a deal. Thanks for the memories [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Very clean smelled like flowers. Great atmosphere

, Regina, SK
2016-04-29
I must say, I never normally write reviews, but I have too! This was the first and ever hotel we ever stayed in, that had no extra toilet paper in the room! Thankfully my daughter was there and brought some over from hers and saved the day! This experience it's going to stay with me forever, I'll be reminded of it and chuckle when I stay at hotels now. But overall we enjoyed our stay, the rooms and casino very clean, smelled beautiful, great atmosphere and great food!! Just make sure you check for extra toilet paper, before you use the bathroom in their rooms! ;) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great stay at The Linq

, Lachine, QC
2016-04-19
The Linq, Las Vegas [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All Staff friendly and helpful, room was very clean, we asked for a quiet room location and it was perfect. Loved the Nook Cafe and Nook Express.
The weak points
Shuttle and Bus entrance area could use some sprucing up. Very noisy casino due to extremely loud bars.
Certified

The linq

, Lamont, Al
2016-01-24
was ok
no coffee in room
resort fee too high for nothing in return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Cheap, clean and close to the action

, Richmond, BC
2016-01-16
Our stay at the Linq was part of a super cheap package out of Vancouver. The total reno of the Imperial Palace has worked well - the rooms are nothing special but clean and functional. Parking was just fine in spite of reviews to the contrary, the best thing about the Linq is location, which is fantastic - your are close to all the action. Most packages seem to get you a light breakfast from one of their 2 Nook cafes, which was appreciated - okay but not great. On site, food at Guy Fieri's was very good (and I am not usually a fan of this kind of fare); Chayo was poor; Flour and Barley was okay. High Roller is a must - discounted if you are a Linq guest. Pools looked nice but were not open as it was cool (mid-January). Resort fee applies per room, but that is everywhere in Vegas. I would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location cheap and clean
The weak points
several restaurants were not very good, esp for the price - Guy Fieri's, however, was very good
Certified

Most comfortable beds

, Calgary, AB
2015-10-27
The Linq was in a fantastic location with the monorail stop attached to the back door and within close proximity to many places to eat, shop and people watch. The pool was good, not amazing but the beds were extremely comfortable and we slept very well. Our room was above an outside club which we thought would be very loud but it turned out to be not too bad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beds were very comfortable best sleep away from home close to everything
The weak points
poorly lit hallways
Certified

The Linq

, Burnaby, BC
2015-05-16
Wow, what an improvement! We loved our room especially the bar fridge. We have stayed in numerous hotels in Vegas an NEVER had a fridge in our room. Well done Linq! Disappointed that the cleaning staff did not leave water daily after day two.. we leave all our change and bills at the end of our stay Not Daily, too bad you could have been tipped more! Also not the same amount of towels and face clothes left after our initial two nights, again too bad cleaning crew. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great drink service, rooms were very clean and updated, loved the fridge and NO CLOCK lol! Be sure to have at least one meal at the Hashhouse and share each plate for every two people, HUGE servings and Delicous!
The weak points
Elevators were very SLOW, and front desk did not have sufficent staff on hand for servicing both check in and out.
Certified

Quick short get away

, St Catharines, ON
2014-11-17
We got along quite well. Hotel is in the basic category compared to other resorts on the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Simple access to strip.
The weak points
Lack of food choices.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021