Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka An

4.524.524.524.524.52
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka An
#3 of 116 hotels in Riviera Maya
4.52 based on 597 reviews
Traveller pictures (100)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Wonderful Vacation!

, Toronto, ON
2019-05-26
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan was an amazing place. Located in the jungle, it is a 10 minute shuttle ride to the beach, but the shuttles were frequent and it is worth the ride away to be on the quieter resort. Part of the reason it is such a good deal though is that with a stay at Sian Kaan, you can access all the other resorts: Akumal (the other luxury resort, family friendly), and Grand Bahia Principe Coba and Tulum. It was easy to get around, and so much to explore ON site. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing customer service all around - people always willing to help and with a smile. Tipping or not tipping never seemed to change the service you got. Plenty of towels and beach chairs available, Buffets well run and never over crowded. Food is great!
The weak points
Spring 2019 - Seaweed took over the beach front on a few days but that is not really in the resorts control & on the few less windy days we had, they did an amazing job clearing the seaweed.
Certified

Fantastic place

, Toronto, ON
2019-05-23
This is our second time there my and my husband love it there they are fantastic and do everything to make your stay great for checking inn to buffets and dinners and even the trolley drivers and cleaners are all friendly and inviting [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There isnt a few the strong points are the whole place
The weak points
Don't really have any
Certified

Great Stay for the second straight year

, Greenwood, NS
2019-05-06
Just love this place. we go there to relax and do nothing and that is exactly what we do. The food is great and they go out of their way to please you. Was surprised that the lobby bar had no coconut liqueur for 3 days yet the buffet which is right beside the bar had some...but that was the only problem for the 2 week trip so very minimal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The restaurants and service with a smile
The weak points
not always good communication because of translation.
Certified

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka an

, Dollard Des Ormeaux, QC
2019-04-07
Hotel is excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food quality is great. The environment of the hotel is fantastic.
The weak points
The lighting of the room is not bright enough.
Certified

Good value, no complaints

, Guelph, ON
2019-04-07
Pick up from the airport was good and cold drinks available on the bus. Check in was simple although expect to wait until close to 3 pm for your room. Room was nice, could do with some more storage though. Slept well in a comfortable bed, good air conditioning, stocked fridge, TV, nice bathroom, wifi ok. Balcony faced the balcony of the room opposite, so not much view. You have to take the transport to the beach from the front of the lobby. Not a problem, they are very frequent, never waited more than 10 minutes. There is a private section on the beach for this hotel, but a 2 minute walk to the right brings you to a spot which is quieter and has drink service and plenty of sunbeds. The beach is rocky, but there are some lagoons where it is sandy and you can swim and snorkel, lots of fish. Lots of seaweed that the staff worked hard to clear. Always plenty of towels available. Buffet food was above average, and you can book the a la cartes from this resort and the others that are part of the complex. Also a snack bar ( very good) and sushi bar here. You can download an app then you can reserve yourself, or use the desk at the lobby, just do it as soon as you get here.. You get to the a la cartes using the trolleys again. Thought the seafood, Italian and gourmet restaurants were great. Four pools at the resort you can use the pools ( and the buffets) at the other resorts. Quiet pool at the Sian Ka'An was our favourite. Infinity pool at the Akumal was nice too. Evening entertainment was good, and the lobby bar was a nice place to relax.
Because you can use the facilities at the other resorts, there is a lot to do, a Casino, shops and stalls, tennis , soccer and basketball courts, dolphins, or you can just choose some peace and quiet at some of the other areas. Everywhere very clean, staff were great. On my list to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, food, staff and the general ambiance.
The weak points
Lot of smokers , could do with some non smoking sections at the beach and the entertainment area with the shows. Had to move sometimes to get away from the fumes.

All-inclusive newbies

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-03-07
This hotel confirmed what we suspected to be true of all inclusive experiences. We prefer a boutique resort vibe but recognize that is no fault of this hotel. It's a personal preference. The beach is a shuttle ride away which we knew going in and now know that we prefer to be closer to the beach. The garden room was on the jungle and had good privacy and a beautiful view. We didn't make reservations ahead of our arrival for the onsite restaurants and so there were very few reservations still available for us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff were friendly, pools atmospheres are varied so one could be physically active, social or quiet.
The weak points
shower drain was slow to drain, not truly luxurious...quantity favoured over quality, beach was pebbly and very sloped so it was difficult to walk distances.
Certified

Great vacation

, Kanata, ON
2018-11-18
This resort is top notch with service, rooms and food. The drinks are made from the top shelf brands. The food in buffet is always very good with great service a special person in the buffet is Anabel she goes above the normal service. All the staff are very good no complaints from us. Our room had a butler his name is Ricardo and was the very best that you could and professional. The al a carts were all good service outstanding. The only problem is the 90 min. bus ride. also beach is 10 min. shuttle ride. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Facilities and grounds are well maintained and staff are best you ever find.
The weak points
far from airport and not on beach.

Beautiful Honeymoon

, St Remi, QC
2018-10-06
Beautiful hotel with a great staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful vegetation, beautiful pools, great food especially restaurants, great staff.
The weak points
Noisy in the morning, birds and cleaning crew start early in the morning. We were on the ground floor in front of their cleaning closet, very early start, talking loudly amongst themselves, walking in front of our windows and talking to get to the back.
Certified

Good hotel and service

, Mississauga, ON
2018-06-04
Modern room with sound isolation, up to date furniture and fausets, soft colours of paint and materials, spaceous closet and good built in bar-fridge, balcony with chairs. Convinient and clean, lots of greenery outside. Amazing buffet, Japanese ristorant Maiko, Brazilian restorant at Tulum, good-friendly service everywhere, drivers very disciplined and helpful. Not much insects-much work was done. Pools and surrounded area most of the time are in shades. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Modern hotel, clean, good service, trained staff, greenery, food, entertainment, towels service, Zumba
The weak points
Beaches are far, stones in the water, not for snorkelling and swimming. Italian restaurant was slow
Certified

Luxury Bahia Principe Sain Karan Riviera Maya

, Oshawa, ON
2018-06-04
Excellent Hotel. Very clean, well laid out with easy access to everything [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and crew really care how your vacation is going. There is always a smile on their face and always greet you with a comment and always willing to talk and seem genuinely interested. The entertainment was good, some excellent and very professional.
The weak points
Food was ok but could be better ... would have liked to get a good steak cooked to order
Certified

Amazing Experience.

, Halifax, NS
2018-05-08
The welcoming feeling like you're family that you get from all of the staff even though you've just met them. The food was always delicious and fresh. The weather was fabulous! Everything was pristine. The tram service was fantastic. It was my very first time in Mexico and to the resort. If I never go to another resort again, I would be quite happy with that. I will be back next year! Muchas Gracias! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent Choice for a Mexican Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-31
Was a little disappointed with our a la carte bookings. We sent an email about 3 weeks ahead of time asking for an entertainment schedule so that we could pick and choose the shows we wanted to see and then book an a la carte at the same resort as the show we planned on going to, but instead we simply received early reservations at the restaurants we wanted, but not necessarily on the nights we wanted. No reference to an entertainment schedule was ever provided or even acknowledged. When we arrived at the resort, rather than changing all of our bookings, we decided to simply try to work with what we had been given. Luckily, it worked out ok, although if we did it again, we would not book 5:30 meal times, 7:00 would have been much better and still allowed us enough time to get to the shows we wanted.
All of our complaints were very minor (see weak points). The food and activity choices are 2nd to none. Since you have access to all 4 resorts, if you can't find something enjoyable to do here, then I think you are impossible to please. The entertainment staff goes out of their way to get people involved and ensure everyone has a great time and there are enough restaurants to choose from that you could almost eat at a different establishment at every meal. The only disappointment for us was the lack of steamed crab legs. We absolutely love crab, but it has to be hot. We found cold king crab at the Akumal buffet and cold stone crab at the Gala buffet, but cold crab is just not the same to us. I thought we might get lobster at the Gala buffet as well, but no such luck. After all the hype, the Gala buffet was a bit of a letdown, but still decent.
We tried a different a la carte every night, all were great, the only meals we were disappointed in were both at the Gran-Tortuga (the lunch buffet and to a lesser extent, the a la carte).
We stayed in the penthouse suite and found the jacuzzi to be awesome, but the rest of the room was nothing special, although it didn't really matter to us, since we spent very little time there anyway.
Everything else about our stay was fantastic. The trolley system works well and we never ran out of things to do and enjoy. The hardest part is trying to make it to everything you'd like to do before your week is over!
We even took a collectivo (cost us 60 pesos each roundtrip and far cheaper than a 300 peso taxi one way) up to Akumal Beach one day and walked to Yal Ku Lagoon (didn't seem far to us at all). Tons of fish in the lagoon, and we tried to find turtles at Akumal Beach, but didn't have any luck. Although we did talk to people who had spotted them earlier in the day, likely before the crowds forced them out to deeper waters.
Our favourite day was when we did "Trainer for the Day" at the Tulum Dolphinaris. We managed to book it online for 1/2 price, ie. $79 US each and got to spend the entire day with the dolphins, where as others spent close to that to merely spend an hour or so with them. Mind you, we did get rather sunburned since you can't wear sunscreen and they tell you no hats either, although we found out you can wear a hat, you just have to take it off while you're in the pool.
All in all, we had a great week, which went by far too quickly, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sian Ka'an as the place to stay for adults. If you wanna party, you can find it at one of the other 3 resorts, but if you want peace and quiet, you come back to Sian Ka'an. You literally have access to everything you need to satisfy whatever mood you happen to be in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Endless eating and activity choices, friendly and hospitable staff, a setting for every mood, never a dull moment!
The weak points
Towels are like sandpaper, water pressure is extremely low, entertainment schedule not published online, limited choices in mini-bar and room service and no steamed (only cold) crab legs anywhere (all minor complaints).
Certified

Resort has a problem with Theft

, Surrey, BC
2018-03-06
My wife and I booked this resort for our 25th Anniversary because it was adults only. About 1/2 way through our trip my iPad was stolen from our room. Staff basically did nothing to resolve the issue. They stalled until we had left the resort and gave us false information with regards to following up on the issue. Once home we were told that their investigation determined there was no theft.

There are far too many people in and out of the rooms when not necessary and we couldn't shake the feeling that our stuff was being searched. We never felt safe anymore and unfortunately the room safes are so small you can't get much in them.

The toilets plug very easily and it takes far too long before maintenance will come to resolve it. We almost never got hot water from the shower unless you use it in low use periods. If you want a hot shower in the morning or prior to going to dinner forget it, you won't get hot water.

We've been to many all inclusive resorts and never had this issue of theft and feeling unsafe before. Do yourself a favour and book a better resort. There are much better options at this price point. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is nice, beach is nice.
The weak points
Staff will steal from your room, management doesn't care. You won't feel like your belongings are safe.

Beautiful Vacation

, Ohsweken, ON
2018-02-18
This is a wonderfully kept remarkably clean resort area. Absolutely relaxing. Staff here and anywhere else we went were very helpful. The fact that it is not right on the beach was one of my worries but it's actually a benefit. Trams constantly come and go... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food. #1. Hospitality #2...and the beach!
The weak points
Do not have any.
Certified

GREAT EXPERIENCE

, Vancouver, BC
2018-02-15
Lux Bahia Sian KA An [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service, great food, super, animation team. Great experience all together....I will definitely go again, and recomand it to any good friend of mine.
The weak points
Bathroom, WC, NO WIDOWS, NEEDS SOME IMPROVMET... MINOR..REPAIRS...
Certified

Excellent Experience

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-06
This is a great resort, for adults only. The food is absolutely delicious, and the staff go above and beyond every day. The hotel is nearly 10 years old, so the rooms are starting to show their age, but anyone who is going to Mexico (from the Canadian winter) shouldn't be in the room for more than a few hours sleep each night anyways. Upgrading to a room with a jacuzzi is totally worth it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff - they are fabulous. The food - it is consistently excellent. It's not very often that resort buffets rival a la cartes. The grounds - they are well maintained and really quite beautiful. The drinks - top shelf, all day.
The weak points
The resort is about 10 years old, so it's starting to show its age. (Don't get me wrong - this is an FYI, not a deterrent!)
Certified

Average Siaan Ka'an

, Welland, ON
2018-01-17
Our Butler Yair was amazing. He went over and above for us to make our stay very enjoyable.The buffet is ok. They do have a pasta station to order your pasta and an omelette/egg station to have your eggs prepared the way you like. The ala carte restraunts were ok. The Tepanaki grill Mako, was ok. Nothing like the show we get in Canada as this is usually one of our favourites. The resort staff are all very polite and courteous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Selection of ala cartes No kids including the adult section of the beach Butler service Pools are clean Smoking
The weak points
Entertainment Housekeeping hot tub was not cleaned Stain outside of room for 4 of 7 day stay Bar fridge not stocked and left tip Some drinks were amazing and some drinks just had to much grenadine. Jewellery lost no report
Certified

First time at Sian Ka'an

, Gatineau, QC
2017-12-04
Our best trip ever. Very relaxing and the staff in general is very attentionate. I would recommend this resort to all couples. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Service, Food
Certified

Another relaxing vacation at Sian Ka'an

, Gatineau, QC
2017-12-04
The service, the food, the drinks, the room and specially the staff is what made us go back again. Thank you Mariana at the Lobby bar, Martha at the Beach bar, Carlos at the Sushi bar and staff at the buffet (Manuel, Faustino, Eric, Ramon, Dimitrio, Walter and Annabel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, food, staff, transportation from hotel to beach
The weak points
the Jaccuzi pool
Certified

Summer Getaway

, Sutton, ON
2017-08-15
The hotel is amazing, the staff go above and beyond to help you, nothing is to much trouble, the food was excellent a lot of variety. The room was awesome we had penthouse suite highly recommend this, we had a Jacuzzi and terrace on the roof, there was also Butler service which was really nice touch. The room itself was in excellent condition clean and quite modern. The resort is surrounded by trees and dose feel a little like your in the middle of the jungle, it is very piece full there, and we were not bothered by mosquito's at all. There is an excellent trolley service offered so that you could get to the other Principe resorts, we ate at some of there restaurants and went over to spend a day at the beach, the beaches are not the best a little rocky but they keep them clean and clean up the seaweed daily.
There are no elevators so if you have a problem with stairs you might want to request a ground floor room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent Hotel - Good Price

, Montréal, QC
2017-05-29
Room is as clean as it gets. The bed is hard though and hurts after 7 nights. The ALUX restaurant is phenomenal (thanks for Bernardo, Zimry and Joel for the awesome service!) You can pass on Maiko restaurant though.
The buffet is excellent compared to others - don't miss Sunday's seafood-fest! (All you can eat lobster, king crab and shrimp!). This was the highlight of the trip.

It's a 10 min shuttle to the beach. Shuttles are regular and on-time. No gym though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food!
The weak points
Distance from the beach. No gym on-site.
Certified

2 weeks end of April 2017

, Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, QC
2017-05-09
Beautiful grounds! Being at Sian Ka'an gave us access to the 3 other sites. Great!! but almost to big since you always need to travel by shuttle to go around. Spacious room but would need a regular size table in the room. The low coffee table was used to sit our suitcases since no dresser. Overall pleasant and would not expect any less from a 5 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff and always smiling. Exceptional service and food at the Arlequin, Alux and The Gourmet restaurants. Large selection of food at the buffets for each meal.
The weak points
To much time required on the shuttle to commute. Traffic noisy when sitting on the patio. The room is located near the road in front of the club house.
Certified

Sian Ka An Review

, Toronto, ON
2017-04-26
Food was great, service was great, staff were professional and great, clean environment. Had issues with our room toilet, would get blocked everyday. Beside toilet issue, room was good. overall good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, and staff service
The weak points
We had issues with the toilet in our room. It would get blocked every day, sometimes twice a day. Very inconvenient
Certified

Beautiful resort!

, Corner Brook, NL
2017-04-24
My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort for a week, he's 27 and I am 23. In the past we have traveled to Cuba, Dominican and Florida. This was by far the best! The service we received from all of the employees and our butler, Alberto, was beyond our expectations. They went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied with our accommodations. We stayed in the garden view room which was amazing with our own outdoor jacuzzi. There were so many activities to do within sian ka'an and the accompanying resorts, unfortunately we never got to take it all in. We done two excursions during our stay, the catamaran and deep sea fishing. If we hadn't done them both we would have been able to do more at our resort. Both excursions were great by the way. The food at the la cartes were amazing, I've had the best steak I've ever had. The only thing I would change about our stay there was the time. We would have stayed for 10 days instead of 7 so we could get the full experience. Also, try the banana daiquiri, electric lemonade, also the Bahia principe if you're in to yummy drinks! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, accommodations
The weak points
Not enough time, sometimes the Internet would cut off and you'd have to log in again, mostly all old people
Certified

Wonderful Experience

, Coquitlam, BC
2017-04-12
From check in to check out everything was great. The staff could not have been friendlier. The food was varied, tasty and plentiful. Our junior suite was very nice with a comfortable bed. The evening entertainment was good, the grounds are lovely and overall cleanliness is top notch. We can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendly smiles of all of the staff members.
The weak points
We had some wifi issues but nothing too serious.
Certified

Superbe semaine !

, Ste-Anne-D-L, QC
2017-01-26
Étions dans la section Sian Ka'an ou la végétation est magnifique. Le transport pour se rendre du côté de la plage ne nous a pas dérangé du tout. 5 ou 6 minutes de cart, versus d'autres hôtels ou nous devions marcher 10 à 15 minutes pour se rendre à la plage de notre chambre ou du lobby. Service et propreté exceptionnel sur tout le site. Oui le resort est très grand, mais très bien divisé en sections, donc on a pas l'impression du bain de foule. Beaucoup de choix de restos, buffets et snacks. Très bonne nourriture. Petites bouchées et champagne en fin d'après midi dans notre lobby très très appréciés. À refaire c'est certain ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Propreté, service
The weak points
Un peu loin de l'aéroport
Certified

Great resort

, Edmonton, HA
2016-12-30
Sian Ka an is an adults only resort. It is smaller and it is beside a Robert Trent Jones golf course. The beach is across the highway and you will need to take a shuttle to access the private beach area. There is no shortage of beach chairs either at the resort or the beach. The food is excellent with a variety of seafood and dessert selections. The Alux speciality restaurant is a must with excellent service and food. Overall the resort is small but has all the amenities that you would need. You also have access to the other 3 resorts, Akumel, Coba and Tulum. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food in all the restaurants were excellent. Grounds were well maintained and staff very attentive.
The weak points
Beach access was by a trolley bus only.
Certified

Great vacation

, Scarborough, ON
2016-09-12
Great vacation!

The location of this resort is a bit far from the airport but the travel did not seem that long as we were able to sight see Cancun/Playa Del Carmen on the way. Sian Kaan location at the resort is very quiet and separated from the other Grand Bahia sections as it is an adult only section. The room was modern and spacious but the bed needs improvement; it is somewhat on the hard side. We did not use any of the pools as we find them a little shallow and spent most of the time using the pools at Akumal and Tulum. The exclusive reserved beach section was amazing as we were right at the beach and lots of seat. The beach was crystal clear and clean. You are able to see different fished and we enjoyed snorkeling here. We also did not have to go to the bar as there is a staff taking your drinks order.

The buffet do not have a lot of food selection and it is understandable as the amount of people staying at Sian Kaan are smaller compare to Coba, Akumal and Tulum. We get all access to all resorts so we mainly went to Akumal for the buffet which offer more food selection and is a larger space. A la cartes were great and our favorite one is Frutos Del Mar (if you are a seafood lover like me). Overall we love that resort and all the perks it offers. Do not miss the infinity pool at Akumal, the view is breath taking!

FYI: The trolly ride from Sian Kaan to the other resort is about 10-15 mins but it is not bad at all as you get to see the beautiful area the resort has to offer! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very friendly and we loved that we are able to access the other resorts.
The weak points
The bed are a little bit on the hard side and Buffet should have more food selection.
Certified

Once again, impressive!

, Woodstock, ON
2016-06-26
This is our third time to visit in the last year, that alone should be enough to tell you how we feel about the resort.
Everything from the price, the people, and the familiarity feels right. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff which starts with the ever present, hands-on managers. These people roll up their sleeves and do it all. I have seen management team members pick up garbage, bus tables, and serve drinks.
The weak points
The internet can be a bit tedious, having to re-sign on regularly.
Certified

First time visit, high expectations

, Saint Catharines, ON
2016-04-20
Well it was my first time at the resort (my husband had been here previously for 2 separate golf trips with friends). I was hesitant to stay as it wasn't on the beach and some "tripadvisor"reviews made the resort seem like a retirement destination. All i can say is I am so glad I listened to my husband!!! What a fabulous trip. The staff could not do enough to please you!! The food was amazing (our buffet was better then some of the a LA Cart,at the sister properties) our room was always spotless and the resort grounds themselves were impeccable. I personally enjoyed the trolley system. We never waited more then a few minutes for one, regardless of time of day destination or location of pickup. I also loved the hacienda shopping experience and nightclub (I'm turning 40 and was a bit to old for this) but still enjoyed as I was on holiday. I did not feel I was missing anything by not going to 5th Ave to checkout their shops. I also checked out the the casino,briefly, so I can't comment on that other then it seemed nice. But as with anything your trip is what you make it, but I could not find a single fault in any aspect of my trip at the gran Bahia Sian Ka'an. Customer service, quality of food,cleanliness. They have it all!! Oh WiFi was spotty when not in room , but again your on holiday! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?