Secrets Silversands

Secrets Silversands
4.224.224.224.224.22
4.22 based on 118 reviews
#70 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (26)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Amazing!!!

, Blackfalds, AB
2019-04-14
Had the greatest vacation here!
Awesome no amazing food! Awesome service. Amazing spa! The drinks were so good! Rooms were very spacious.
Only 2 tiny complains were the beach going into the water is pretty rocky hard to swim in. And could have some better lighting in the room made it hard to find clothes in my suitcase.
Highly recommend the Mediterranean restaurant and Japanese and of course Italian super yummy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food!!! Food was amazing.
The weak points
Lighting in the rooms
Certified

Secrets Silversands

, High River, AB
2019-04-07
The stay was awesome, the staff made it special! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Resort review

, Liverpool, NS
2018-04-05
Excellent service, food and staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly, courteous, respectful, clean
The weak points
Beach has suffered from erosion; difficult to taste alcohol in the beverages; top shelf liquor not provided frequently
Certified

We loved our 5th visit to Secrets Silversands!

, Kitchener, ON
2018-03-12
We love this resort because:
-it is 10 minutes from Cancun airport
-it is a small Adults Only resort on the Caribbean Sea
-the staff and food are excellent
-they accommodate my food allergies (dairy, wheat and corn) I eat so well!
-they have ground floor rooms (swim-up) where you get your own lounge chairs and 10 steps from them, you can jump into a pool that you share with others! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-staff and food -room service 24/7 -chic, elegant ambiance -live music every day and evening in different spots at the resort -drinks brought to you all day around the pools -comfortable lounge chairs
The weak points
If you are a beach person, you won't be very happy – with no fault to Secrets. They are constantly fighting nature and all the seawood that keeps washing up on their beach and they are always trying to get rid of it!
Certified

No Top Shelf liquor, $400 coupons are not credits

, Timberlea, NS
2018-02-20
This review may sound negative but we really did enjoy it. The food was awesome and the staff were good...I just want to straighten out a few points that were misleading as well as pointing out where the resort can improve.

1. "Guests receive between 200 and 400 USD in resort coupons per room per stay depending on room category booked and promotional availability." This is misleading and is NOT any type of credit. You receive 4 $100 coupons that say when you buy $100 of merchandise in the shops, you pay $60. What???
2. Website says "Choose from seven á la carte gourmet restaurants, a buffet venue, a grill and a café – reservations are never required.". The Japanese restaurant requires reservations made on the same day and the buffet is only for breakfast and lunch.
3. DO NOT pay for preferred rooms. There is no major benefits...since there are no wristbands everyone can use the preferred section of the beach.
4. I had a couple of maintenance issues including a patio door that would not lock and a leaking fridge. Told the concierge...no action all week.
5. Secrets website says "Top Shelf" spirits and that excited me prior to the trip BUT the rums they had were Bacardi, regular Appleton, Flor De Cana (3 and 5 yr old), and Havana Club (Especial and 7 yr old). Top Shelf are rums like: Zacapa 23 (or XO), Flor De Cana 18 or 21 yr, Diplomatico, Plantation Extra Old, Clement XO...etc. Do not list "TOP SHELF" if that is not delivered. The Tequila? You would think they would have the best in Mexico right? NOT. The tequila they have we saw in Playa Del Carmen for $23-$29. We tried the "1800" they had and it was raunchy.
6. Grab a beach towel whenever you see them because they run out! There also appears to not be enough loungers and none reserved for the preferred guests (like most resorts do). We were told to just take a lounger that only had towels on them and no personal items...kind of afraid to do that in case someone comes back!
7. The beach is crappy. Very small preferred area. Seaweed everywhere and the staff pitchfork it up manually. Shallow/rocky water. Go to the pools...if you can get a chair!
8. Our room was supposed to have the small hard liquor bottles every day but I had to call 3 times as that was missed.

Would I go back? Sure...but no preferred room for me next time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was very good Service was great
The weak points
No "Top Shelf" liquor here. The "$400 in resort coupons" are not valuable at all. Not enough loungers. Rooms are getting dated and some items will need repair. Very few English TV channels (Come on...there are satellites guys!)
Certified

Serects Silversanda

, Thorold, ON
2018-01-22
The staff were extremely friendly, polite and professional. There was an excellent choice of restaurants and the food was great. The only restaurant where I felt the food was poor was the Mediterranean restaurant.
The room was spacious and very clean. I was in the Prefered section so I had no problem getting loungers Oceanside Ina reserved area. Overall the resort was excellent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, great food. Very spacious room and very clean. Many pools to use and lots of bars so no delay in getting drinks
The weak points
The evening shows were not very good.
Certified

Not what was expected from a 5 star resort

, Surrey, BC
2017-11-29
Not impressed with the way hygiene was practised in the hotel premises. Staff need to be trained about hygiene and the risk of contamination. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Not as Good as Expected

, Waterloo, ON
2017-11-25
We did not have housekeeping 2 days of our stay. The main pool and deck was very small for the size of the resort and therefore very crowded. Luckily we had booked a swim out room and spent our time there or at the beach. We received excellent bar service at both. Rooms near the resort next door are very noisy due to a water treatment plant that runs 24/7. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and service was excellent at all restaurants and I really liked that dinner was a la carte without reservations.
The weak points
Immediately after check in, we were given the hard sell to attend a time share presentation or book spa services or a romantic dinner on the beach (both extremely over priced). Evening entertainment was very disappointing.
Certified

October 31-November 7, 2017

, Toronto, ON
2017-11-11
Very friendly staff, be cautious of your room selection, some back onto the generators and sewage system Very Noisey, and some smell. We paid additional for a ocean glimpse, $280.00 US. Most service was very good but we had to wait until after 3:10 PM for our room to be ready on arrival, then to stay in room for late departure at 3:00 PM they wanted additional $50.00. Breakfast only served indoors, due to a kitchen fire on our arrival we got to have breakfast outdoors for 5 of 7 days, much nicer! Found pool water too cool, ocean water with a lot of algae, very few swimmers in ocean and water seemed warmer than the pools. Menu at most restaurants not up to par with other Secrets Resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Serving staff very accommodating. Very nice grounds.
The weak points
Breakfast always inside! Room service not up to par had to request towels, toilet paper, etc. Water in pool too cool. Not really up to 5 star standards but a good 4star! Lobby furniture very old and worn.
Certified

Relaxing

, St Catharines, ON
2017-10-21
Went to secrets 12/19 oct 2017...last minute choice...will definatly return..great staff..great food...favourite french restarant...no sign ups always welcome..room very nice and extremely comfortable bed...nightly entertainment and theme nights/dinners.u wont be disappointed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great trip!

, Calgary, AB
2017-01-23
Great trip! Hotel exceeded our expectations, wonderful food and beverages. Staff was amazing, everyone we met went above and beyond. Wouldn't hesitate to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful staff, great choice and quality of food, spacious rooms, great balcony, good activity selection. Top shelf liquor, good housekeeping.
The weak points
If you're a swimmer, the beach wasn't the best, lots of seaweed although they did try their best this is an ongoing problem all along that particular beach, fine for wading and long walks though.
Certified

Luxurious, Modern Experience

, Terrace, BC
2016-09-26
I stayed here as part of a work trip back in 2010. It was my first all-inclusive experience & I am still impressed to this day. The resort itself is very modern & stylish. It has a very high-end feel to it. The staff are excellent-the drinks & food never ended! The pool is beautiful & winds thru the resort, so you could either be up front @ the swim up bar action or tucked away in a quiet, shady corner. The restaurants were excellent & the buffet did not disappoint. The ability to have room service delivered without having to open the front door was a wonderful luxury & really let you relax in privacy. There could have been a little more for entertainment, but I never found myself bored. This is an excellent resort for a honeymoon! One thing I didn't know before I went is how formal the evenings are-most women are in semi-formal wear by 7pm for drinks & dinner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful, modern resort. Luxurious.
The weak points
Long drives to many excursions.
Pro

Very Nice Resort and Great Service!

, Medicine Hat, AB
2016-04-16
Overall we had a great time and the resort was very nice, clean and layout nicely! The food was also very good and the entertainment was better than most Mexican resorts that we've been to! The entertainment committee, Anna Banana and the rest, were very outgoing and upbeat always coming around looking for voluntees for the various events! The drinks were good and Fransico was always around refilling our drink requests! The grounds keepers do a great job of keeping the resort clean and the lawn manicured! I would definitely recommend this resort to others and look forward to maybe returning in the future! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, entertainment, cleanliness, wifi, free long distance calls to CANADA & US.
Certified

Hardest Working Staff Ever

, Abbotsford, BC
2016-03-24
We stayed in room 3406: beautifully furnished, ocean view, quiet after 12:00ish. The bed was nice and comfy; and so was the bed on the balcony. All amenities were provided... Including sunscreen and shaving lotion. The housekeeping staff were fantastic, respectful of our late mornings, and always so pleasant. Oddly, when we turned on the TV for a quick peek at the news, its speakers were located in the bathroom, with not remote option to control the volume...

The staff here are absolutely dedicated and hard working... Some even took a breath and shared a magic trick or two... Most restaurant staff had a very limited knowledge of the English language... This made ordering food very difficult at times... For example, asking for less sauce on a pasta dish was impossible... Finding out how a meal is prepared: forget it. We ordered duck à l'orange at the French restaurant, and it came in the shape of a hockey puck: mostly ground beef, wrapped in a thin layer of duck... Not roasted, but with some sweet orange sauce on top. On the other hand, I had an exquisite tuna steak at the Mediterranean restaurant, but it did not come with anything else.

The breakfast and lunch buffet was the best since you got to see what you were about to eat... But most of the fruit was not ripe, except for the guava and papaya... Otherwise, they had a good variety and quality of foods there.

All the dinner menus are set up based on a 5 course meal... Some appetizers are only a spoon full, others are huge... Main courses are either super tiny, or huge... It's really hard to know what to order, and how much... Best to order 1 thing at a time, and go from there... But the waiters seem very disappointed if one only orders 1 main course...

The teppanyaki was a break in the daily routine but... Not recommended on the day of sunburn... They serve HUGE portions (beef, chicken, and shrimp) and use a TON of butter to fry it all in... Too much butter at 10:00 - 10:30 pm (which is when all is ready to eat following a 9:30 reservation - the only time we ever seemed to be able to get no matter how early we got up). Again, the fantastic staff was the best part of the meal...

In all, I would gladly award the staff: 6/5 stars, the room: 4.5 stars (TV speakers in bathroom?!), the layout & facility: 5 stars, the ambience: 3 stars (on account of the incessant techno pop blaring from every corner of the property from morning till night), general impression: this is a place for people who like to drink from morning till night, don't care too much about the food quality, and want to be catered to.

Tipping is appreciated, but the service is awesome either way. I appreciated most the effort the staff made to make my stay enjoyable... These were some of the hardest working crews I've ever seen. :)

Room Tip: Free wifi with preferred club. Room 3406 was lovely, with ocean view, and shade throughout the day...Amazingly sound proof for the most part.

See more room tips
Green Features: Looks like they are trying to look green... But unless someone is sorting out all the plastics / cardboard in the back alley, I doubt it. They separate organics and non-organics... But... my guess: all trash ends up in the same landfill.

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g240327-d1126417-r357997503-Secrets_Silversands_Riviera_Cancun-Puerto_Morelos_Yucatan_Peninsula.html# [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It is a beautiful immaculate place; the staff really make the place - Great yoga instructor Shelley @ 9 am.
The weak points
Constant techno pop blasting on the grounds - Dinners are elaborate but ordinary - very inconsistent portions - restaurant staff can't really speak English beyond menu vocabulary.
Certified

Awesome Resort

, Nepean, ON
2016-02-25
Amazing resort, white sandy beach, can walk for a long distance. Many pools. Gourmet food was beyond fantastic!
Lots of shade and plenty of chairs. Entertainment staff were exceptional. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to airport. Overall exceptional in all aspects.
The weak points
None

One of a kind

, Montreal, QC
2016-02-19
five star staff was exceptional [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food was out of this world
The weak points
none
Certified

First Time Here-really relaxing

, Milton, ON
2015-11-27
We only stayed for a short trip and it was really relaxing. I loved the cabanas on the beach and the floating chairs in the pool. The staff are amazing. The drink service on the beach and at the pools were top notch. I don't think our glasses were ever empty. The a la cart dinners were OK. My BF had a bad piece of lamb (all fat) and I had a bad crème Brule (it wasn't torched) but all and all there was a lot of variety of food and something for everyone. The staff made sure you left happy and full. We didn't have the greatest weather while we were there and one night there was a pretty major wind/rain storm. This caused some rain water to creep under the room door but the cleaning staff were right on top of it. I would go back and would recommend this place to anyone looking for an adults only, relaxing get-away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to the airport. Friendly Staff. Adults only. Cabanas on the beach. Multiple pools.
The weak points
House wine (needs more selection). The mattress on the bed needs to be replace.
Certified

Amazing Getaway

, London, ON
2015-04-13
Great resort with amazing staff and experiences! Shows and food were beyond expectations with only the beach suffering. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, shows, and atmosphere were the strong points to this resort, not to mention the close proximity to the Cancun airport.
The weak points
Definitely the beach! Beautiful sand and a nice view, but so shallow and rocky with an abundance of seaweed, leaving a distinct odour and no place to snorkel without walking out 150 meters of rocks.
Certified

Great time

, Windsor, ON
2015-04-09
This resort was classy, fun and entertaining. The rooms and service was fantastic. All of the restaurants had their own charm and the food was amazing. Our favorites were the Mexican and Italian. The French restaurant was rich with flavor, while the breakfast buffet was overwhelming with options. For lunch, definitely hit the outdoor patio restaurants. Get the NACHOS!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We loved everything about this resort. Food, room, grounds, pools, service and spa.
The weak points
The only thing weak about this resort is the beach area. Although they do a great job keeping it clean for the guests, you don't want to swim in this area.
Certified

Beautiful resort

, St George , ON
2014-01-22
Overall excellent experience. Been to Mexico 3 times and will not likely return but would highly recommend this chain of resorts and will seek out other Secrets in other countries on a go forward. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of variety in the food- Himiatsu was amazing!! Great experience. Love the room service and six packs of beer to the room!!! Internet connection was amazing and free international calling was excellent.
The weak points
Food portions were small Pool bar only accessible from the pool Bars open at 10 am (too late)
Certified

Another great stay!

, Ottawa, ON
2013-12-24
3rd time there, this year! Been to many All Inclusives and this one is the best we've been to yet. Service provided by ALL employees is above and beyond.
Beach is good for sunning but not so good for swimming. Pools all over the place make up for that!
Will return without hesitation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service provided by all employees. Cleanliness.
The weak points
Beach....for swimming..
Certified

Secrets Silversands

, Oshawa, ON
2013-11-18
Nice resort. We were upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite which was beautiful. Food was good, but not excellent. Good bars and nightly bands at the lobby or veranda bar. Overall, it was a good trip, but Secrets Maroma which we were at previously is much better with overall better service and food was better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room Resort Entertainment
The weak points
Food
Certified

Consistently Wonderful!

, Gloucester, ON
2013-11-17
We love Secrets Silversands, it is spacious and intimate with a contemporary feel. The swim out rooms, specifically at the infinity pool, are a wonderful way to enjoy the view of the ocean; there's always a great waitress there to take your drink order and deliver! We love the choice of restaurants which have great choices and quality. The wine menu has wonderful choices,too, if you prefer a specific wine; their spirits are top of the line especially if you are a tequila drinker. Thae bar team make great shooters and are always happy to make them by the dozen to share!!! The service? Everyone, is always exceptional; they will remember your order and your name, often anticipating what you want! The various activities add an additional element of fun with the Animation team! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room - we love the ground floor swim out rooms, specifically the infinity pool side.
The weak points
The beach is great for relaxing on, and you can walk a nice distance towards other resaurants; the downfall is the area is rocky and is constantly being cleaned; for us we knew to expect this & still find it gorgeous to go for a dip in and for snorkelling
Certified

Just amazing

, Whitby, ON
2013-09-06
An incredible vacation. The grounds are beautiful, the food is varied and tasty, and you couldn't have better staff. Love the real blender drinks of any variety, all the activities and the ability to do anything or nothing all day.

Rooms were modern and very clean. We had the oceanfront swim out room and couldn't have been happier. It was my birthday and we did a vow renewal during our stay and we were completely pampered.

We're hoping to go back at some point and I've never said that about any property we've visited. If you're considering this resort just do it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room, the service and the room service (delicious!!)
The weak points
The beach - but if you're not a beach person it's great
Certified

Secrets silversands

, Whitby, ON
2013-07-28
We went to SS for a get away, having 3 busy kids at home we needed some R&R. We were met at door with champagne and cold cloth. Our check in was flawless and quick. The grounds at SS are clean and beautiful. The many pools throughout the resort are fantastic. Entertainment staff was so friendly and fun. The rooms were kept clean and everything stocked on a regular basis. Food was great. Steakhouse was our favourite restaurant. . We have no complaints at all about the resort. We found our vacation relaxing and had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment staff are great, amazing shows, grounds are kept clean and are beautiful. Service was excellent.
The weak points
If I had to pick something, When walking in ocean it is rocky in spots.
Certified

Perfect getaway

, Cambridge, ON
2013-07-22
This was an excellent all-inclusive that I would recommend to any one of my family and friends. The food, room, service were all top tier. We had not one single complaint about this trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service, top notch restaurants and awesome rooms.
The weak points
So-so beach.
Certified

Wonderful staff, lovely facility.

, Airdrie, AB
2013-06-13
We have been to this resort twice now, and for the price point it's got outstanding service and very nice facilities. Pools, bars, lounge areas and rooms are all very nice and beautifully decorated. The food is good for an all-inclusive, but definitely not 5-star. There is a wide selection of restaurants, so even picky eaters will be able to find something they enjoy. The buffet is wonderful as well! The only downside to this resort is that the beach is not nice, it's very rocky and I wouldn't go in the water; however this is the same for all the resorts in this area. Overall, I would very much recommend Secrets Silversands. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and lovely facility/rooms make this one of the nicest all-inclusive resorts for the pricepoint. Far above expectations for what you pay!
The weak points
The food is not absolutely amazing, however, when considering that this is all inclusive, it is very good.
Certified

Excellent place to stay, relax and get pampered.

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-11
We had an excellent time. The resort is very clean, and the service is exceptional. We could not have asked for more. No fighting for chairs by the pool or float rafts. Main pool is alot of fun, but there are many pools to disapear to if yo wanted to avoid the noise. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service, clean, not overly big so easy access to everything. Anything you need, you just have to ask. 2nd time there and will definately return.
The weak points
The beach is fine for laying in the sun, just not meant for taking long walks. But it was just fine for us, as we are more pool people.
Certified

Room upgrades

, Calgary, AB
2013-03-31
It was very good, however, it would be nice if the hotel was not full and they did an automatic upgrade. This would make my decision about returning to any resort easier. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The overall layout and design
The weak points
Swingers in the hot (think they were in the wrong resort) so security I suppose
Certified

Review

, Cobourg, ON
2013-03-20
My stay at Secret Silversands was wonderful, i have been on many trips and i must say this was the best the people amazing , food was awesome and entertainment awesome and of course all the drinks! all in all i would recommend this resort to anyone! thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly
The weak points
nothing
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020