Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun

Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun
4.204.204.204.204.20
4.20 based on 193 reviews
#15 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (18)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Azul

, St Paul, AB
2020-02-16
At the start it wasn't the best. We didn't get the room we wanted. It took till the 3 day to get a king bed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Not As Advertised

, Acton, ON
2019-04-13
We have been to other Karisma Resorts and other Azul Beach Resorts. This vacation was not as expected and did not live up to the Karisma brand we have come to know and love.

We travelled with two children (4 & 1). You would not even know this resort had a partnership with Nickelodeon. The only time we saw the characters was during the orange carpet event. The breakfasts only happen on Thursdays and we could not participate as we arrived and departed on a Thursday.

The kids club was not as advertised. It notes on the website children 4-12 are able to attend unsupervised between 9&5:30. We were surprised when we arrived this is not the case. Children may only go to the kids club unsupervised between 10-12, 12-1, 2-4 and occasionally in the evenings between 7:30&9:15. In norder to go during these times, children must be registered the day before and MUST participate in the group activity. In many cases this meant sitting at a table doing a structured craft or activity. This was not feasible for our 4 year old who prefers independent play at his own pace. As such our options were to either pay for a babysitter at $22 USD per hour or spend our holiday sitting inside the kids club to permit him to play at his own pace. This significantly disrupted our vacation plans and disappointed our child. I have never been to a resort with a kids club like this and will not return here do to this.

The family section is ideal for accessing the kids club and kids splash pad and pool. However don't expect to sleep at night as it's right next to the entertainment area. The music is so loud we had many sleepless nights between our kids waking up and the thumping music.

Also, the daily pool activities are in the pool adjacent to the family section. If you have children who nap, don't expect them to nap as the pool activities have blasting music during nap times (11-3).

The restaurants were good. However it was dispointing to be in Mexico and not be able to get authentic Mexican food everyday. There were only a few taco options at the Mexican restaurant.

Room service was ok but was very slow to arrive. Also they will not deliver alcoholic beverages through room service as they do in other Karisma resorts.

We had a couple of issues with our room that were quickly resolved. Olaf and Yonathan the concierge was very helpful throughout our stay in resolving our issues.

The beach is not useable. We went to the beach BBQ one day and it was the only time we stepped foot on the beach. Water is brown and there is a ton of seaweed. Other resorts in the vicinity had nets to prevent the seaweed from coming to shore.

Overall it was a disappointing vacation for the price and we will not be returning to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large Spacious rooms. Fantastic staff both in the restaurants and the concierge.
The weak points
Kids club Beach
Certified

Memorable Stay

, Langley, BC
2019-03-12
It's a nice and quiet place to stay - only about 20 minutes away from the airport. It's not walking distance from any major town/city. We traveled with 2 small children, one of whom utilized the kids club on daily basis. The beach was not great - pretty narrow and loooots of seaweed. the peer was closed for most of the days. definitely do not go for the beach. The pools were many and clean - lots of options. but the beach chairs/pool chairs were few and got occupied really quickly. rooms and territory and food all were great. happy and helpful staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean and well-maintained resort with happy and helpful personnel. many nice and warm pools. food was excellent.
The weak points
i was mostly disappointed by the entertainment quality. i am used to nightly performances - for both kids and adults. this hotel had daily life music sessions but could really improve on a variety and quality of its shows.
Certified

Carriemeawayvacations

, Brights Grove, ON
2019-03-11
This was our second time back to the resort. We absolutely loved it again. The staff, food, cleanliness is still remarkable.
Entertainment incredible, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food
The weak points
Wish the entertainment at night was longer when the bands were playing . Hoping the New Adult Azul will provide this.
Certified

Great family vacation

, Kirkland, QC
2019-02-09
We love travelling to Karisma resorts! We went with a 6month old and 2.5yr old. The resort is really targeted to kids and is family friendly. Food was amazing! Kids had a blast. We unfortunately had to use the first aid services however the 24 hr on call doctor was amazing and really helped my son. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food family/ kid amenities grounds doctor drinks
The weak points
beach- small and had a lot of seaweed entertainment could be better
Certified

Excellent repeat visit for special birthday trip

, Kirkland, QC
2019-01-17
This resort is well laid out and never feels crowded anywhere even though it is relatively compact compared to many others. Families with newborns & toddlers are at one end, with mixed family buildings next to them and then the Adult / Premium customers are at the other end. It's very easy to get around.
Food quality very good; premium drinks available at all bars; all staff friendly and efficient; beach kept clean of seaweed daily; housekeeping very good
They met our special request of a room in the Adult section even though we booked late
Had a surprise greeting and birthday cake waiting for us for my 60th birthday - nice touch! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Food and drinks excellent - Staff friendly and professional - Check-in / out easy - Rooms very nice - Beach very nice and well kept - General service excellent - Wifi strong everywhere, including the beach
The weak points
- restaurants closed on a rotational schedule that was not published and that the staff did not seem to know
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Nepean, ON
2018-12-13
We had a good time. The room on floor 4 building 2 was very nice and very clean with big balcony. The staff were excelent and very professional.The food was very good at the restaurants but not so good at the Spoon buffet.The tables and chairs there were old and the plates dirty sometimes.The food selection very poor, no fruit at lunch and dinner. The a la carte restaurants however are very good and open for breakfast and lunch as well.
The other negative side of that resort was lack off coffe, the only available coffe was poor quality from termoss, or pay coffe from Starbuck.
Bars had big variety of top shelf alcohol.
Overall we had a very nice vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, bars, a la carte restaurants, landscaping
The weak points
The beach (not enough palapas and baly beds, murky water) No espresso machines and good coffee
Certified

Hotel

, Langley, BC
2018-10-29
The hotel was clean, fridge was re-stacked everyday. Clean towels all the time. Staff was very friendly and ready to help. Food was very good, I liked that we did not have to make reservation for dinner [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I have been going to Cancun for the last 4 years. I have to say that the hotel and staff are absolutely incredible. I never hang out at the pool, but this time I was there everyday. Great Staff kept us entertained all day. Clean hotel, very friendly.
The weak points
I did not like that there were certain events that was not included in the package, but a small and minor point
Certified

Lovely resort with wonderful food

, London, ON
2018-05-29
We were upgraded to a family room. Queen sized bed in one area, then a sliding door to separate the bed from a pull out couch which our 16 year old son slept on. He indicated it was comfortable enough. The room was kept very nicely. All the staff were very friendly. The exercise classes in the pool and on the beach were great, very well organized. The nightly entertainment was varied and quite enjoyable. Overall we really loved the resort, but likely won't be back as we would have liked to go into the water at the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The a la carte restaurants were all great. If you went early you didn't have to wait. No limit to how many times you could go to each restaurant
The weak points
The beach wasn't very appealing. Lots of seaweed the first couple days, then the water was brown and murky, once the seaweed was cleaned up
Certified

Amazing Resort / Terrible Beach

, St. Thomas, HA
2018-02-22
Definitely had a very relaxing vacation. Stayed in a swim up junior suite. Had a lady serve us drinks all day. She was amazing. We didn't really leave our slice of heaven much during the day. Although we attempted the beach, it was way too rough with way too much seaweed. Not the resort's fault and they worked endlessly to try to clear the beach, but it was too much. Other than the beach and lack of nightly entertainment, I have nothing to complain about. However, even though we stayed in the adults only section, the resort was very much geared to families and I would not recommend it if you are coming as just a couple. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Swim up room, food, drinks, pools, service, staff
The weak points
Beach
Certified

A wonderful resort

, Oakbank, MB
2018-02-05
This a great resort. It's small so there are no reservations required for dinners.The grounds are very well kept and the staff are friendly. The food is excellent. The rooms are very nice and all have a jacuzzi tub. The pools are very nice but the beach is not nice at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, both taste and presentation. Rooms.
The weak points
Beach. Noisy kids in all the restaurants. It would be nice to have a few 'no kids' restaurants other than Chique which is at a cost.
Certified

Sensatori azul beach resort mexico

, Dsl De Drummond, NB
2017-11-19
Just arrived from a seven day trip from Sensatori azul..overall this resort is the most wonderful experience an hotel can offer...all the pampering,they have to offer was wow.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff everywhere was so so friendly and helpful..restaurant well all so special...Le Chique restaurant was so much fun,a must go too place...
The weak points
Going in water,recommend to wear water shoes a little rocky....but seen a lot worse...
Certified

Superb Pampering Week

, Surrey, BC
2017-11-18
All of the staff are super friendly. All smile and say Hola as they pass. The grounds are pretty and well kept. Public bathrooms are clean and always well stocked. Maid service was the best we have seen. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Entertainment is better and more creative than usual. Had one bad experience with the food and waiter at the Italian restaurant. Followed up by an amazing meal at Le Chic and later a romantic lobster dinner on the beach. The spa staff and the spa are also wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff with great attitudes and a willingness to please. The cleanliness and upkeep on the resort.
The weak points
The Spoon restaurant is hit and miss. Service there is also hit and miss. Some great serve staff and some not. Also they focus on one cuisine per evening. One night it was Indian, which I can't eat so I resorted to eating from the kids section.
Certified

A Trip to Paradise

, Toronto, ON
2017-08-22
I had an awesome experience at this luxurious resort. I was greatly impressed, right from the moment I walked into the beautiful lobby and was offered a cold, lavender scented washcloth to "refresh" my "sweaty" face. And then the welcoming experience got even better, as I was given a glass of champagne, while waiting to check in. The lobby had the most wonderful calming smell of lavender (also the shuttle bus smelled of lavender, as well, and I loved the beautiful roomy, cool, laminated hard-wood floors, scenic panoramic view windows, excellent drivers -just to mention a few points). The room was absolutely gorgeous and I just loved the "towel animals" each day on the beds, as well as the "sealed" toilet paper. The maids did a very thorough job of cleaning every day. I just loved the employees at the resort, and was always greeted with "Hola" -they were truly beautiful, very hard working people and just couldn't do enough to please myself and my daughters. The food was absolutely incredible, and we had so many favourite restaurants, that sometimes we would have to toss a coin to reach a decision where to go. The pool areas were gorgeous and I loved the day we spent by the ocean in the Bally beds. Anyway I could go on forever about this piece of Paradise, and how much I loved it, but I better stop. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-"welcoming" experience -the beautiful, hard working staff and their determination to please -beautiful appearance of the resort clean rooms -great variety of restaurants and excellent quality of food -absolutely fabulous spa experience
The weak points
-This experience was way over the top for me and I absolutely loved every moment of my stay. The all-inclusive was all new to me and how could you not like it. Therefore, I simply can't think of one weak point.
Certified

Sensatori Azul

, Toronto, ON
2017-07-09
We visited the Sensatori in Punta Cana in March. By far a nicer resort. Nicer room. Better food. Much nicer beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools. Food
The weak points
Beach. Resort showing wear and tear. Lots of repairs needed to tiles in and along pools.
Certified

Great get-away

, Huntsville, ON
2017-02-24
We had a wonderful mini holiday at this resort. The property is beautiful and immaculately kept. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Our room had a wonderful view over the pool and out to the ocean. The resort was full, but not crazy busy. We could still find places to be quiet. The food was good, but not outstanding. There are two things to be aware of - a one hour policy to keep your chair by the pool or beach - or security takes your belongings away - the music by the adult pool was electro/disco and judging by the clientele around the pool, something more quiet and soothing would be more appropriate. Otherwise, we would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, location, restfulness.
The weak points
Inconsistent security policy, music selection
Certified

Excellent stay at Azul property again!

, Kirkland, QC
2017-01-22
As expected the overall experience, from service to food to drinks to beach to entertainment to accommodation and the grounds was great! We were well looked after by all the staff serving the bars, restaurants, rooms and elsewhere. This place worked hard to please and also ensured that the beaches were as clean as possible. We would go back for sure! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, drink options, staff, service, entertainment
The weak points
Communicating the restaurant options for breakfast and lunch properly. Found some of them out by chance.
Certified

Awesome

, Penticton , BC
2016-12-18
We had a fantastic time and our bar girl Nancy was always there for us and I Love George my Yoga guy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

The Perfect Getaway

, North Vancouver, BC
2016-09-20
All the staff at the resort are absolutely wonderful. They go above and beyond to make your stay as memorable as possible. The resort was so clean and well maintained. The food was amazing in all the restaurants and Le Chique was an experience to be had. It was one of the best weeks away I've ever had. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and the food
The weak points
Could use more loungers around the pools and beach
Certified

Great Time at Azul Sensatori

, Oakville, ON
2016-09-12
Most of the 5 star resorts have similar amenities so in the end it the staff that makes the difference. I cannot recall a single less than satisfactory exchange with any staff member. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was excellent and the staff amazing.
The weak points
Through no fault of the hotel the seaweed washing up on the beach was a pain. The hotel had what appeared to be a three man crew constantly working on the problem.
Certified

Definitely not a 5 star resort

, Mississauga, ON
2016-07-03
Let me start off by saying I am never one to complain about resorts or service, but I had too many issues on this trip to ignore.
Upon arrival into Cancun everything wenthat off without a hitch, from the airport to check in at the resort. We were told by a travel agent when looking into the resort that there was an adults only section. Having traveled to many resorts I assumed this meant a different building, pool, lounge area, beach, and so on, but at this resort it was one 4 story building and 1 small pool. This wasn't a huge disappointment but it was a let down. The food at the resort is deemed by them as "gourmet inclusive" so I assumed it would be different than typical resort food, which it was not, both myself and my boyfriend fell I'll from the food on the 2nd day there and it remained with us for the remainder of the week. Also if you are a beach person, which I myself am, this is not the place for you. The amount of seaweed and rocks in the ocean makes it impossible to be in there.
Also I should mention, if you're not going to this resort for a wedding you may want to look into another resort. Everyday of our stay was a wedding, and although I don't mind seeing weddings on the beach, the wedding party brought along with these people will drive you insane. When it comes to waiting for tables because all the big parties have all the tables, or waiting for drinks because they're all at the bar, or even getting chairs at the pool/beach would be impossible because they take multiples and reserve them for people.
Now these were the smaller issues, the main issues surfaced at checkout.
When we had arrived in cancun there was a little confusion with the people transporting us, originally we had been waiting for 6 people to join us in the transport van but they never showed up, so the bus had taken just the 2 of us to the resort. When we checked out we had checked our pick up time and it was set for 4:10, so at 4:10 when a large bus arrived and we saw people from our flight getting onto it we lined up for it as well, but we were rudely stopped by the travel representative and told to go back inside because this was a private pick up bus and we weren't to go on because we're not on their list. When I asked him who would be picking us up then his reply was "I don't know, that's not my job to know." This response seemed to be scripted because it also came from the guy at the front desk and the guy manning the door outside.
When 4:30 had arrived and we still hadnt been picked up I started to get antsy, thinking we would miss our flight. I tried finding our travel rep to find out if she know anything but she had already left the resort. Finally I was able to track down the one person on the resort who knew something about pick up times, and she had to contact the travel company to get us transportation to the airport. So finally at 4:45 we left, and thank goodness our flight was delayed or it would have cut it too close for comfort.
Never have I had such an issue with leaving a resort, and never have I been spoken to rudely to by staff members.

Safe to say that I will NOT BE returning to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds. Pool. Room. Cleanliness.
The weak points
Front desk staff. Food. Beach.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Surrey, BC
2016-05-23
Wonderful vacation. The resort has a easy walkable layout. Close walk to beach, restaurants, bars. Personally I enjoy swimming in the ocean. (not many guests swim in the ocean) There are rocks, if these bother you, bring water shoes. Food was great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful dining experience, nice flow to the evening, enjoyed the beach. The staff very nice.
The weak points
Fellow travelers poor choice of what they choose to eat, mystery tubes, (hot dogs) when there is fine dining.
Certified

Best vacation ever

, Oakville, ON
2016-03-11
The staff, property cleanliness, upkeep and amenities are first class all the way. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, food and value for money.
The weak points
couldn't find any.
Certified

Beautiful

, Lloydminster (Part), AB
2016-03-10
Beautiful resort, amazing food,love the swim up luxury suites. Great staff, very friendly. Beautiful beach as well. Raggae night on the beach was a lot of fun. Amazing Spa! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
SPA, Food, Rooms, Pool, Lazy River & Swim Up Bars.
The weak points
NONE!
Pro

Great Place to Relax

, Orleans, ON
2015-09-14
We just returned from the Sensatori Azul Riviera Maya Resort on 12Sept/15.
Our aim was to relax,have good food, good service and a clean good quality resort.
The food was good...better than most all-inclusive resorts we have been to. the service was excellent and always with a sincere smile, the resort was very clean and well kept. I enjoyed the size of this resort as well...you could walk anywhere on the resort within 5 minutes.The bed was excellent! very comfortable.
One problem we encountered is the "Not a Time Share" but it really is and for the first few days they kept contacting us. One note on our door said: Come to hut #1 to pick-up your free gift...of course when we got there they said that we must first take 1 1/2 hr tour...I told them that we were not interested and I could feel the pressure..they finally gave up and it ruined my day.
It is the trickery and false pretense that I don't like.
The entertainment was not very good as well however the Mayan presentation was great and the Beach Party (pronounced "Bitch" party!!)was well worth while with music, dancing, great bar service and "Fire Dancers" . One day we couldn't even find a chair to sit on by the pool...all of the Bally Beds were taken with a beach towel but I saw no-one sitting on them...during a week stay we lucked out and were able to grab one. The kids area was the best I have seen...an outdoor play area with slpash pool, splash slide, tiny loungers and umbrellas, a pizzeria, indoor play area with very good child care and excellent facilities. Overall..I enjoyed this resort and would recommend it to those who want a small resort,rest, good food, good service ans very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Only 20 minutes from airport. Good food. Great service. Very clean. Easy to get around. Elevators. Well equipped resort. No loud parties.
The weak points
Time-Share pressure. Hard to get a chair, lounger or bali bed. Lobby needs an upgrade..it is in the 50's. You can only lounge and swim in certain areas depending on your accomodation level. Seaweed.
Certified

Disappointed

, La Crete, AB
2015-03-17
We stayed march 1-8 2015. We were expecting a 5* resort. Disappointed.
Rooms: sinks to high to reach.
Asked for a crib never got one
Jacuzzi didn't have a drain that worked so we could never use it. Asked for it to be fixed 3 times
Eating: spoons was closed which was the main eatery all other places were not that great
Beach: seaweed disastor
Pools: cold. They say they're heated but I'm thinking it might cost to much for them to actually turn the heaters on
Concierge: nonexistent never followed though with their promises
Nightlife: we were in the family section with 3 children (6,4&2). The main disco place is right beside the family section! Music usually stopped at 11 but after that you could usually listen to people screaming till 1am
Overall if you're paying for a 5* don't go here
We are not high maitnence people. We were very excited to be going to a 5*. We've been at 3* resorts that are overall better than this. At least they don't promise all this stuff so you don't expect anything to great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds
The weak points
Worst seaweed problem ever seen Concierge nonexistent Food blah
Certified

Azul Sensatori

, Winnipeg, MB
2015-03-03
We loved this hotel. Beautiful without
being pretentious. We needed a relaxing
break and found it here. The music was not too loud, the food was fantastic and it smelled really nice. The staff are calm and work hard to keep it clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food, staff and atmosphere were great!
The weak points
The beach had a lot of seaweed washup but pools made up for it.
Certified

Overall great holiday

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-02
The hotel was nice, very clean, the staff were all very friendly and there was a lot of different selection in food. The beach was terrible, the seaweed completely took over the shoreline and we weren't able to swim in the ocean at all.
There was also a broken waterline in the ceiling one night and water was dripping through our lights. It was taking far too long for anyone to do anything about it, the staff would come in, confirm there was a leak and walk away. We ended up just putting a garbage can under the drip and tried to sleep through it until it finally stopped. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was friendly, food was great and lots of selection, pool was entertaining, close to the airport
The weak points
Beach shoreline was completely taken over by seaweed
Certified

Hits and Misses

, Mississauga, ON
2014-11-18
wonderful care and services for small kids but no cutlery for 2 year olds....save your coffee spoon in the morning. Beautiful grounds and the staff is excellent however a lot is lost to the many wedding they hold everyday. pools were too cold to enjoy, not many people in any of the swim up bars . kids park pool was nice for the kids. WiFi is pay .Ocean has seaweed close to shore . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
resort is beautiful, staff is excellent
The weak points
cold pools (NOV), no cutlery for kids, pay WiFI, some nights have many overloaded wedding guests taking the security wheelchair ride to the room before the noise subsides. If travelling with kids forget "Chique" restaurant as no kids are allowed.
Certified

Perfect in all way

, Pierrefonds, QC
2014-09-29
Best vacation ever... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything
The weak points
none
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020