Iberostar Selection Paraiso Lindo

4.354.354.354.354.35
Iberostar Selection Paraiso Lindo
#8 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
4.35 based on 202 reviews
Traveller pictures (66)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

My vacation in the sun

, Sudbury, ON
2020-03-09
Very pleased with this resort . Loved the concierge at every building . Great activities , good nightly entertainment . Very impressed with their decision about no water bottles or straws :very good replacement system .Animation team was super (Said , Alex , & Jennifer always going out of their way ) Bartender Jose in lobby bar was great ! Frozen margueritas were superb .Waiter Nelson was special . Great vacation !!! More effective lighting in room & bathroom would be great . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness , beauty of resort , super staff , great food & drinks , many varied activities both at the beach & the pool ,loved to hear a lot of Spanish music .
The weak points
it took a few days before being able to have reservations at the specialty restaurants ; not too bad because we were there for 2 weeks .
Certified

Iberstar Parsio Lindo March 30 to April 6

, Langford, BC
2019-04-08
This would have been a recommended resort had the food not been so poor, we could have looked past the rude and aggressive club sales approach had our stomachs been happy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great pools, lazy river, wave pool, huge beautifully groomed grounds, fantastic beach, clean and well maintained buildings.
The weak points
Terrible food, pushy and insincere concierge, watered down drinks and stale beer. Too hard sales pitch for excursion and club membership
Certified

Awesome holiday

, Regina, SK
2019-02-07
This was my first time in Mexico and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. From the flight to the resort. From the meals to the activities and beaches. The service was first rate [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was a pleasure to stay at. The staff gave great service
The weak points
Pools closed too early
Certified

Great Resort - Huge!

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-24
Very large resort. Certainly not for anyone with mobility issues. Lots of choices to eat. Something for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Variety of activities and food.
Certified

Pleasant Week

, New Market, ON
2018-12-06
Clean room, comfortable bed. Food quite good, well kept facilities. gym was high quality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Vacation

, Williamsville, NY
2018-01-25
My family and I had an incredible vacation at this resort! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The resort was very clean and the food was excellent. We had joining family rooms and that was awesome because my 3 year old granddaughter was able to go back and forth. Plenty of lounge chairs at the pool and beach. We never had to get up early and “save” chairs. Lots of restaurants to choose from and the buffet was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plenty of lounge chairs at beach and pool, very clean, excellent food
The weak points
Pool water was very cold and “hot tubs” had cold water
Certified

Food needs to be better

, Calgary, AB
2017-03-05
Really good beach, rooms and pools. I had food poisoning at the French restaurant. The only good restaurant was the steak house. The buffet was good. Better than th restaurants actually. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Food
Certified

Beautiful grounds/ beach is just ok

, Richmond, Br
2016-03-18
This hotel is a 10 for grounds amenities and service. However a 2 for the food quality and taste especially in the a la carte restaurants. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds, architecture, amenities and service is beyond expectation and would definitely return to the hotel because of this It seems that its well run and organized.
The weak points
The beach is not clean and not long enough to go for a long walk/run. The a la carte restaurants were poor quality and selection and not professionally run. The food in general lacked in flavour, even the Mexican food.
Certified

Lovely week - not great, but a solid very good!

, Stony Plaiin, AB
2015-04-11
Overall our week at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo was a great time. The room was as expected - not stellar or luxurious, but nice. The bathtub and bathroom was okay. Blowdryer didn't work, but I had brought one, so it was fine. Water quality was good and the cleaning service was great!
Food at the hotel from the buffets to the a la carte restaurants was solid. Predictable, but tasty and fresh.
Drinks were okay. Beer and wine were fine, quality of spirits was not great. The daquiris, coladas and margaritas are out of slurpee machines - so the pina coladas are not made from milk and the daquiris taste like red dye (think snowcone and pink cotton candy). Not tasty at all. The mojitos were okay, but no matter which rum you asked for it tasted like really bad rum!
Pools were lovely (but a bit cold), as was the beach. Tough to get a seat, and it is frustrating to see chairs "held" and then stay empty for hours and hours and hours. Holding it and going for breakfast or a walk is one thing, being gone all day to the beach and keeping 4-10 chairs "marked" is just selfish.
Lots and lots and lots of kids and young teens - all well-behaved and all having a good time - but when travelling as a couple it made for a different type of atmosphere than an adult-only resort. Most families with young kids seemed to have breakfast early, which meant that late-risers like us didn't have line-ups at breakfast!
Shows were okay, typical resort fare.
The Shopping Plaza is a really nice touch and the ice cream and coffee were terrific!
Flights were fine, and we booked a private transfer which was great.
Went to Tulum - booked through the company rep. Was told it was a half day excursion, leaving at 8:30am, no stops and back at the resort by 1:30pm. Pick up was at 8:30, 3 stops, back to resort by 2:45. It was an okay excursion, but the full-day to Chichen-Itza is a far better use of time IMO.
Overall it was a good resort, we didn't see much of the other sister resorts, and it didn't seem to be strongly encouraged. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beach, pool
The weak points
daquiris, pool temp, chair saving
Certified

Paraiso Lindo

, Woodbridge, ON
2015-03-24
Beautiful resort hotel, with fantastic salt water pools, good beach, and excellent amenities. Strength was the level of service from the front desk, to the building concierge, to the serving staff. We were celebrating a wedding anniversary and were upgraded to a better room, celebrated in the restaurant, had our room unexpectedly decorated one evening, were given champagne twice, and were given late check out (5pm). This resort is immaculately clean, and has a welcoming and accommodating atmosphere. Also, we never had trouble finding a couple of loungers poolside or at the beach any time of the day. We have been to many resorts and this is one we will definitely return to, especially as it does not allow spring breakers! Loved it, and highly recommend it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful and immaculate resort, great service and amenities.
The weak points
Some restaurants were average, but the buffet was always good and the Museo restaurant was excellent.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Burlington, ON
2015-02-27
It was our second time at this resort and we would consider going back for a third. Great facilities for families. We were impressed with kids club staff. I would recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Kids ckub and pools.
The weak points
Seaweed on beach this year.
Certified

Great Hotel & Location

, Toronto, ON
2014-05-23
We loved our stay - so many pools/bars to explore between the 4 hotels. We had a great time and would totally go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, entertainment staff, beach, pools, swim up bar.
The weak points
WiFi (should have been accessible everywhere for free with the price we were paying).
Certified

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

, Airdrie, AB
2014-05-10
Love this hotel. Can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment and all staff and service are top notch. Beautiful beach. Lots of activities for families.
The weak points
Internet availability lacking.
Certified

Holiday

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2014-04-22
Loved it all!!
Fabulous family vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Every aspect of our vacation was fabulous!
The weak points
none
Certified

Great stay

, Aurora, ON
2014-03-03
Overall a great time. Better than expected [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location. Great food great beach and pool
The weak points
Very large complex, make sure your near the beach or pools or you'll have a long walk
Certified

Solo traveler

, Victoria, BC
2014-03-03
Very family friendly , Great service even though I was a solo traveller Every thing is there,I requested a Building Close to the beach and pools as I have arthritis in one ankle this was done with no problem . there is shuttle to the lobby any time. I had no problems getting around.The Bell boy service was great. Free wifi in lobby but that is not a problem as I am on Vacation.The beach is fantastic no rocks food kiosk there and bar and ice cream station bathrooms clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was Good , my favourite was the Mediterranean, Was not rushed through and had a enjoyable dinner, French was very-good, Thanks to Jesus for making me feel comfortable eating alone. Resort catering to families, and would be a great choice .
The weak points
Mosquitos but you cannot do anything about that,note bring insect repellent,and mosquito coil for your patio,
Certified

Great time!

, Red Deer, AB
2014-03-03
Amazing vacation! Friendly staff, beautiful beach something for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, friendly staff, well maintained, taco bar in the shops good tacos and the coldest beer.
The weak points
Buffet was tiring after a few days. Also we could hear the theater from our room.
Certified

Great Holiday

, Kitchener, ON
2014-03-02
The Lindo was as we expected from a PG rated Iberostar resort. We will go back there! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, friendly service
The weak points
restaurant food not great
Certified

A wonderful family holiday

, Waterloo, ON
2014-02-21
The staff and service were tremendous and responded to every question immediately. The entertainment staff were terrific and the nightly shows are very entertaining. The resort is beautifully maintained and the beach and pool are both wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There is a concierge staff member in each building to answer questions and handle a la carte meal reservations and any concerns you may have.
The weak points
The beds are quite hard, so ask your concierge for a mattress pad.
Certified

Beyond expectations

, London, ON
2014-01-26
This hotel is beautiful the front foyer is elegant with the huge chandelier. From that point on it only gets better. There is something for everyone at this resort from sitting at one of the many pools or sitting at the beach over looking the ocean Was surprised at the restaurants so many to choose from and not a bad thing to say about any of them. Do check out the French one if you go. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The scenery around the resort and within the resort is beautiful. Good service. THe beach is huge and plenty of chairs. Something to do for all ages. The entertainment was way above expectations loved every show.
The weak points
I thought the buffet's got a little boring, but others thought they were great.
Certified

IBEROSTAR PARAISO LINDO

, Oakville, ON
2013-11-19
Nice vacation at this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beaches and very good entertainment.
The weak points
Should be nice to have internet in the room.
Certified

Great activities - Not-so-great Rooms

, Peterborough, ON
2013-10-28
The beds are horrible at this hotel. We emailed beforehand to request a room with 1 King bed and 2 small beds/cots for 5 and 4 year old children. Arrived to a very dated room with two double beds. Were told that King bed rooms were given to couples, not families and that our room was too small for two small beds for children. After 1 very uncomfortable night in this room and repeated requests to the hotel we were moved to a room with King bed and housekeeping provided a single bed (used small couch for second child). Even with King bed it was very uncomfortable (the mattress was horrible!). The safe in the room was free but broken - after 2 service visits they were still unable to stop the incessant beeping. We did not want to spend any more time in our room on service calls so we wrapped the safe with our towels and clothes at night to dull the sound. The AC was broken - oh we had AC but it was stuck at 21 all the time. Freezing cold, uncomfortable bed, and beeping safe...we couldn't wait to get home for a good night's sleep. One night there was a party in our neighbour's room (Spanish guests) that was extremely loud and a bit scary. After 3 calls to the front desk to request security I finally suggested that if security did not come we would call the Policia - things got quiet not long after! Otherwise, the kids club, water park, wave pool, and beach were excellent. Kids show at night was great. Grounds kept very clean. Pool and beach bars well serviced. Loved the “drink of the day”. Lobby bar is enclosed and doesn't seem to be the “heart” of the resort in the evening, unlike at many other places. Beach grill could be improved by offering pannini sandwiches along with hamburgers and hot dogs. Close to airport, short 20-30 min drive. Good family resort, absolutely loved the girls at the kids club. Food was good for a 1 week stay, any longer and it would have been monotonous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Kids Club Staff, Excellent Water Park, Wave Pool, Beautiful Beach, Clean well-groomed grounds
The weak points
Horrible beds, Dated Room, Broken Safe, Broken AC, noisy guests poorly addressed by hotel security
Certified

2013 Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

, Waterdown, ON
2013-07-29
The front desk did not have the room ready when we arrived at 2:00 PM. Check in was officially at 3:00pm but still had to wait until 3:30.

Requested a room with double beds in March for travel in July. Once room was ready were told we had a room with a king some bed and a couch. Later a single bed on wheels was brought into the room.

Beaches and pools were nice. Kidsclub was great, travelled with a 7 year old boy.

Main Buffet by the lobby was good. The seafood, French, and Japeness restaurant were all good as well. The steakhouse was terrible and the Mexican restaurant was disappointing.

Housekeeping was very good. New towel animal every day, fridge always restocked, new towels and plenty of soap and shampoo provided.

Entertainment staff were hard workers. The Mexican night and The Las Vegas night were the best entertainment nights.

I would rate this a four star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds were well kept and pools and beach were nice. Kidsclub was great.
The weak points
Front desk was not organized. Food was average at best. Al la carte restaurants had a salad bar and would bring entree and dessert bar.
Certified

A great place for your vacation

, Calgary, AB
2013-07-27
Everything from surroundings, to helpful staff, clean rooms, superb services and great food, made this for a great vacation. Highly recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great services, friendly and helpful staff, very good food. Did I mention the weather?
The weak points
Just because it's mentioned in the overall impression - the lack of Wi-Fi hotspot, or free internet (if you travel with your android/I-phone/tablet) was a big surprise. The only way to access internet is through a paid facility located in the "market"
Certified

Amazing Vacation

, Petawawa, ON
2013-04-07
We had a great time at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo and Iberostar Maya. The resort exceed our expectations. The resort is grand and beautiful. Beautiful gardens and each hotel building has its own unique court yard. Very family friend and the service was exceptional. Everything is clean and well maintained. So many pools. We loved the lazy river. Our youngest daughter who is 10 loved the pirate ship aqua park and other pools. Our older daughter who is 12years old loved the beach front. I loved the boardwalk at the beach. It was easy to walk on to move from onside of the beach to the other. We found the food amazing and so were the drinks. Our room was very comfortable and was located beside 2 buffet restaurants and large pools. Only a short walk to the beach. We would stay at a Iberostar resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, great location, amazing features, kid friendly, very safe.
The weak points
So big, was a little hard to get our bearings at first. Lots of walking to access other restaurants but you could arrange rides with your conceriage in your building.
Certified

Well worth it.

, Mount Hope, ON
2013-03-25
Loved the hotel, the service, food and wine. It was difficult to get reservations at the a la carte restaurants so perhaps more seats should be opened up.
Also had a problem with the 'spring break' type behavior of the 2 large groups of (16) young adults. They were using a funnel to drink from at the pool. Not appropriate behavior when there are young children around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderfully run and managed resort. A beautifully appointed hotel.
The weak points
Entertainment (some nightly shows were a little boring). As stated above, behavior of young adults distasteful. They should have been told to stop.
Certified

Great First Time Vacation to Mexico

, Smith Falls, ON
2013-03-04
All aspects of this hotel was met and exceeded. Front counter staff greated us with a great willingness to help. Both check-in and out were done without any problems.
All reservations were made with great ease also. Staff were more than willing to help on all occasions. Having a concierge in each building is a help also. We stayed in building #'s 51, 52 and 55. Great location to the pool and the main lobby. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room, pools and meals
The weak points
None
Certified

Great holiday

, Mississuaga, ON
2013-02-26
We loved this hotel. To begin with, we had rooms on the ground floor which were musty smelling and the lock on the sliding door didnt work so my husband asked to change. We were accommodated but not until the Tuesday (we had arrived Saturday night). The new rooms were fabulous. We were in room 5375 & 5376 on the top floor (no elevators).They overlook the pool. Halfway between the food and the beach. Any rooms in 52, 53, or 54 are terrific.

Buffet food was good. We found the food at Iberostar in the Dominican to be better, but you would never go hungry. Lots to eat, even for my picky daughter. Plenty of fresh fruit, and a variety everyday. A la Cartes - the steakhouse was excellent, the Gourmet we didn't find so good. Had the lamb, and it was tough. Maybe another entree would have been better? i dont know. Seafood was also excellent. Portions were smaller. (Guy at the next table ordered 3 meals for himself when he saw ours).

Pools were beautiful and clean. Cool the first 3 days as we had cold weather (for Mexico). Not many people swimming. There's a lazy river as well as a swim up bar. I was out every morning reserving the chairs at 6am. They fill up quickly.

Beach was lovely. Big waves most of the days because it was very windy. No rocks, just nice soft sand and you could walk a long way in either direction. We went to the beach in the afternoons and there were always lots of chairs to be had. In the mornings, they filled up quickly though.

We did a half day to Coba, which we were not too thrilled with. Supposedly a 45 min drive, which turned into 2 hrs picking up people at other hotels. Our driver was also our guide, who gave a 10 minute history spiel when we got there, and then left us on our own for an hour and a half to wander around. No signs on any of the ruins to tell us any history of the area. Other tours had guides with them all the time so we tried to listen in. Two hours to get there, 2 hrs at the ruins, and 2 hrs back...it was exhausting. They need to tell you at the get-go how long the drive is.

My daughter also did some scuba diving. On our last day there, it was too wavy to dive at the hotel, so they drove to the Iberostar at Playa Del Carmen, and she said the diving was amazing there, much better than in front of our hotel. Two years ago we did Xel-Ha and it was fabulous snorkelling. I understand they've added attractions, so I would definitely recommend doing the full day there.

We had chosen this hotel because it was 25 min from the airport, but we were the last hotel out of 5 drop offs so it turned into an hour and a half drive, so on the way back we decided to take a cab with another couple. We left an hour after the bus and It was indeed 25 minutes, and we had an extra hour at the pool. $70US, so we each paid $40. Definitely worth it!

This is 5 resorts in one, and I got lost the first 2 mornings I went walking. The place is huge, so be careful if you go exploring. Across from the Lindo lobby is a fenced in area with deer, and down near the Del Mar lobby are peacocks roaming, and parrots in a cage. The boy there will give you peanuts to feed them. Many many coatis on the path to the beach. People feed them, even though there are signs not to. They are really cute. There are also agoutis around, and cats as well.

There was a market set up in the lobby two of the nights we were there. I was able to get souvenirs cheaper there than at the hotel gift shop. Bargain them down to what you want to pay. We checked the prices in the shop first, then bargained away!

We didn't see any shows (too tired after dinner) but what we saw @8 looked really good. The Kids Club was onstage, and they sounded great. My son went looking for some nightlife, but the discos across the street (still in the complex at the little mall) didn't open until 11 and there weren't many people there. He came back and just went to bed

We went for Reading Week, my husband, and two kids (ages 23 &26) and had a fabulous time. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families (tons of kids there) or couples, but as I said I didn't see a lot of places for young singles looking to party. Apparently it was spring break for some of the US schools. The lobby bar was pretty quiet in the evenings. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ambiance, steakhouse, animals, food was good, staff very helpful, always an Ola whenever they passed. We used US dollars the whole time, didn't purchase any pesos this time around, and we were fine with that.
The weak points
1st floor rooms musty, locks on the doors didn't seem secure. Not much else.
Certified

Iberostar was a star

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-05
great experience at the hotel. The complex is big and holds lots of people but you never feel it. So many restaurants, areas to sit, lots to do and see as you walk around. The staff were beyond pleasant, always smiling and helpful. the food was fantastic. We stayed in the Maya part of the hotel. I would return in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff, the food and restaurants, the facilities and activities
The weak points
the nighttime shows were a bit weak but we were tired anyways
Certified

Bed bugs in the Mayan

, Brampton, ON
2013-02-01
I didn't think this hotel was to the level I would have expected. Things were dated or broken in our room. We couldn't get hot water in the bath tub at times. The biggest issue was that our friends we travelled with, their 4 year old was covered in bites, upon returning home the DR. confirmed they were from bed bugs!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Age of buildings
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?