Hotel Xcaret Mexico

4.894.894.894.894.89
Hotel Xcaret Mexico
#1 of 116 hotels in Riviera Maya
4.89 based on 87 reviews
Traveller pictures (52)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Hotel Xcaret has my heart ❤️

, North York, HA
2019-08-15
This hotel took my breath away. A true 5 star plus. The grounds were immaculate, the service top notch, and staff...eager and dynamic. Dreaming of my next visit but in the meantime I urge all my friends and family to go and have a vacation of a lifetime. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, drinks, service, accommodations, pools, park inclusions, lifeguards - everything!!!
The weak points
No stretch of beach to walk along.
Certified

Fabulous!

, Nominingue, QC
2019-05-01
We had a great time at Hotel Xcaret Mexico! An authentic 5 star all the way! Staff is always available and ready to help out! River view rooms are a must! Loved the relaxing music on the site in the afternoon! Even though the hotel was at 97% capacity, didn't show at all! Probably because of the fact that all the excursions are included and people are always coming and going. Food and drinks were all delicious! A special mention to Carlos Chan and his friends/colleagues at the bar near the river at Viento building! Excellent service, always smiling and Carlos did quite a good job talking to us in French! We will be back in February 2020! See you then! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, drinks, staff, pools, beach, XCenote and Xsense
The weak points
None

Awesome Place

, Red Deer, AB
2019-03-14
It was my second time here and it's still awesome. And they're building an expansion next door opening 2021 I heard? I'll be back for that 100% sure.

The buffet food is fine nothing especially special either way and the lineups can get a bit long for omelets/fajitas. However the restaurants are some of the best food I've ever had. And the staff are great too. The Japanese restaurant is called Xin Gao book like 5 nights here. The rib eye kebabs are amazing. And I'm probably going to need counselling to recover from the fact that I can't eat them every day. I'm tearing up a little right now.

It is relatively expensive up front. However they pick you up from the airport and drop you back off there. And if you take advantage of all the included free parks and excursions it's actually pretty reasonable. As a grown man I still had fun at all the parks so don't think it's just for kids or anything. I wasn't even drunk sometimes.

There's a specific kids area and they seem to leave the resort for parks and activities during the day so honestly I didn't really even notice them. So if you can't afford the adults only area, and dislike other peoples children, don't worry too much about it.

I'd say the worst thing about the resort is that they do events/weddings. They actually block off an area of the resort and you don't get access for that night. Generally this didn't bother me excessively but one afternoon/night they blocked off my favorite part of the resort. It's like a little man made beach area with a river, bar and happily not that many people. We actually spent most of our time at the resort being lazy and drunk on said beach. It wasn't the end of the world, I guess, but no one is currently bringing me drinks and frankly I'm feeling overwhelmed by all these first world problems. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
They made the resort into some sort of eco friendly natural damn paradise with all the booze I could drink. It's like out of a dream.
The weak points
Line ups at the buffets are kinda annoying. You have to book all your restaurants ahead of time. They rent out areas of the resort for weddings/events.
Certified

Best hotel!!!

, Ottawa, ON
2019-02-13
This was the best all inclusive hotel me and my boyfriend went too!! The little attentions the resort offers is just amazing ! Staff, food, hotel cleanliness, style/decor... it's so very unique!!! The resort being in the nature is breath taking ans the rivers and trails around the resort are beautiful. We loved the special attention for our engagement in the room!
On top of all this, you have free access and transportation to many parks!!
Also please note they offer free transportation from and to airport... for free! No waiting on dropping off people to other resorts!
The staff makes you feel like king/queens all the time!! We really enjoyed our experience there and recommend it to all! Good for couple, family and friend trip!
We are definitely going back soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service in general: waiters, politeness, staff alaways happy, concierge guides you/reservation) Attention to details( taking care of clothes on lounge chair/towel on chair) Turn down service Restaurants Cleanliness Style//decor general
The weak points
-Not knowing before: Construction close to river and section of river closed; not access to full river -Time sharing: asked several time -Construction: adult building (Aguanot the fuego) noisy on the river view suite -internet connection room

AMAZING Mexican vacation!

, Airdrie, AB
2019-01-22
We just got back from our week at Hotel Xcaret and LOVED it! The food was fantastic and the service from every single staff was exceptional. Our room was clean and roomy and we loved the amenities at the hotel. Having all of the parks included helped make things economical and easy. We would absolutely recommend this hotel - we had a superb time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We loved the thoughtfulness put into building the hotel - lots of little coves and areas for privacy on the grounds.
The weak points
No weak points at all - everything was fantastic!
Certified

Amazing resort

, Peterborough, ON
2018-12-04
My husband and I just returned from this resort after a 1 week getaway. We loved it! We have been to many 5 star resorts in Mexico, Dominican Republic and Jamaica. This was our favourite.
The property is breathtaking and we loved going for walks on the "island" where there are beautiful paths around the lagoons. The food was out of this world. The staff were the most courteous of any place we have been. I would highly recommend it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hotel Xcaret Mexico

, Bradford, ON
2018-10-04
Our stay at Hotel Xcaret Mexico was wonderful from the beginning to the end of our stay. All staff were very hospitable and courteous. Hotel is very clean and the food at all restaurants was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We felt welcomed the entire stay.
The weak points
None
Certified

GREAT EXPERIENCE

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2018-06-27
We absolutely loved this resort! From the moment you arrive you know its going to be a great vacation!
Every detail was so beautiful! the food was amazing with so much variety and ethnicity. If you love the Mexican traditions and flavours this is the perfect resort! We had access to 7 parks so there was so much to do and see, the resort alone was jam packed with so much to do. My daughter loved the kids pool and the parrots on site.
I recommend you make reservations to the sushi restaurant. it was the best I've ever had!
I gave the hotel 1 star on their front desk and reception because their lack of communication with in each other was really frustrating!
aside from that the staff was amazing and friendly!
I would go back to the resort every chance I get! There is always something to do! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Amazing time! Tough to ever go to another resort

, Dundas, ON
2018-05-11
This was the first time we took our kids (12 & 15) to an all-inclusive and boy, was the bar set high!! The resort is gorgeous and has a welcoming, Mexican feel too. The restaurants were all great...the kids loved the Mercado where you could get pretty much anything! The Caverns and Japanese were favourites!
Although the beach/waterfront is not a nice long, sandy beach, you have this little tropical paradise where you can find your own private place to relax among one of the many lagoon areas they've blasted out but still allowed ocean water to flow in. You can SUP or kayak farther up those passages too! Or just relax & hang out in the infinity pool! It can get a bit windy though.
But the best part of staying at Hotel Xcaret is the all-fun-inclusive parks!! With a family of 4, we saved SO much as all of the parks (and we did them all) are included. Our favourite one was the Xenotes day trip!
My husband & I enjoyed the couples massage & hydrotherapy and their beautiful spa while the kids enjoyed the Teen Club :)
The suite was spacious and we didn't feel crowded with 4. The beds were comfy and the little pull-out sofabed was fine for our daughter. Every balcony has 2 hammocks for relaxing and the bathroom was roomy.
I realize this resort just opened in Dec. and has plans on expanding (a lot!) over the next several years so I'm glad that we got to enjoy it at this new stage. Worth every penny!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All-inclusive parks/tours Restaurants Spa Kids/Teen Club Scenery, natural lagoons Rooms were well-equipped and lots of space
The weak points
Some of the front desk & concierge staff gave us different info each time we asked. One of 'welcome' hosts gives you an overview when you first arrive about the parks, etc. but it should be clearer. And beware the timeshare presentation...it's 3 hrs.
Certified

Absolutely amazing

, Port Robinson, ON
2018-04-27
It was my first time at a resort and the first time for my boyfriend as well. We loved everything about this place. Everyone is so nice, the place is always clean, you can tell they make sure everything is always at its best. The views were incredible, the pools were great. Even the beach was pretty nice, just more rocky. So much to do with all the parks that are included, we went to Xplor, Xcaret and Xel-ha. They were all great and i'm sure the ones we didn't get to see were great too. The food was great, even for someone picky like me. Having a hammock on the balcony was amazing, really liked that part. The rooms were spacious and very nice and cleaned at all times. The rivers were very nice to swim in, very different and fun to go explore. Overall it was amazing. I would for sure come back here. I already want to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, Staff, Food, Views, Pools, Rooms, Quality. Literally everything. Nothing bad to say about this resort.
The weak points
The only weak points is that the wifi would sometimes not work in certain areas but that didn't even matter when you're at a resort so nice.
Certified

Best Resort in the Mayan

, Milton, ON
2018-04-08
My family and I have been to the Mayan Riviera many times and have at last found the perfect vacation destination- Hotel XCaret! The hotel grounds are amazing with their beautiful cliffs, inlets, caves, beaches, and walking paths. We travelled during March break and although the hotel was at capacity, it never felt full, due to the numerous pools and beaches spread out throughout the property. There has plenty to do on the resort, which our family loved, including pool hopping, river swimming, beaching, kayaking, and walking on the suspension bridges. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly, and always available to answer questions and help in any way. There was great variety in restaurants and we enjoyed the fresh cooking stations in the buffets, as well as unique and tasty creations in the a la cartes. One thing to note is that some of the evening restaurants do not have kid menus, however, the staff were able to tweak their offerings to appease our picky eaters. The evening shows at the theatre were fantastic, and the ambiance wonderful. I would highly recommend. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but not a ton of storage space outside of the suitcases. We enjoyed XCaret park and Xplor, at which our family, including a 7 & 9 year olds, had tons of unique experiences to enjoy. We especially liked the ziplining, amphibian jeeps, and river swimming & rafting. My only complain about the hotel was that there wasn't a beach stretch to walk down and play at, but the hotel makes up for this with it's scenic paths (Kids loved the suspension bridges throughout the resort) & inland beaches. We hope to return next year to enjoy some of the other excusions and to take in more of the hotel XCaret experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great time. Beautiful resort.

, Springhill, NS
2018-03-24
Had a great time here. Didn't want to go home. Did a couple of the included parks, we had a fantastic time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort. Friendly staff. Good food and drinks. Good value with the parks being included.
The weak points
Not a lot of signs to show where you are or to explain things. Long waits for the restaurants. Little to no beach area.
Certified

Hesitant Wife

, St Catharines, ON
2018-03-05
A wonderful resort! Staff very helpful, friendly & courteous! Room, bedding & super oversized bath towels...awesome. Resort property still under construction, will be truly amazing once greenery gets truly established. Loved the little lagoons & alcoves tucked along the property river. Great value, great vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All Fun Inclusive, perfect for families & those not wanting to totally chill.
The weak points
Bathroom sinks literally attached to back of headboard:( Beachfronts small,lined with seaweed. Food was ok...preferred various park buffets.
Certified

XCaret hotel mexico

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-03
There's not much more I can say except absolutely fantastic this place is definitely five star and leaves you in a state of surprise. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean people are very friendly
The weak points
Not much really to say here except some information could be a little clearer on where to go but that's about all
Certified

Hotel xcaret

, Maple, ON
2018-03-01
We loved the resort it is by far the nicest resort we have been to. The scenery is breathtaking and absolutely stunning! We found there was a bit lack of communication when we got there we got wrist bands and were told it would be over 100$ to replace if lost but weren't told that there's cameras everything on the resort that automatically take pictures of you if u use your wrist band to scan on the scanner well we didn't know about the scanner until our second last day which made sense that every time we stood in front of one it didn't take the picture. The wrist band also opened the room doors and never needed reactivated. The people are so nice everyone that works on the resort says hola I mean everyone and they're super appreciative when they receive tips. It's more of a quiet resort you won't get loud music pumping at the pool u might get band instruments here and there I personally like that it's more relaxed. The food was awesome there's a snack by down by the beach you can order sea bass burgers tacos etc all so yummy. Tons of man made beaches and a huge river running through the intire resort this makes up for the small beach and lots of seaweed at the ocean - the beach is super private though you won't get locals selling or walking on the beach. Kayaking and paddle boarding on the resort free of charge. Several Parks close by that include zip lining, jeeps, caves, water hammocks live shows snorkelling entertainment food etc etc all free of charge the bus runs every 20 min takes you there picks you up. However we did need to pay for a taxi going into town (Playa del Carmen) that was 14$ U.S each way. The sports bar is way small and there's about 8 channels which did not include any hockey games which was a huge disappointment since we are huge maple leaf fans. In fact we couldn't even get the game on in the room or anywhere on the resort. There was a great rock band that played called bullet queen they were absolutely awesome!! The rooms are gorgeous very clean lots of huge white towels lots of snacks and drinks in the fridge constantly refilled and the shower is awesome there's a sauna in the shower that works very good super hot! The resort was at full capacity but you could not tell again it was more quiet and relaxing. Wifi available everywhere on the resort. Overall we loved the resort!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Immaculate scenery. Very clean. Lots of swimming areas, pools, rivers, beaches. Friendly people.
The weak points
Not enough sports channels and sports bar too small.
Certified

Great Hotel and Experience

, Woodbridge, ON
2018-03-01
Personally, I had a great time at this hotel. It was impeccably clean and the staff was very friendly. The only negative aspects were: no beach (lots of sea weed) and the hotel at night is pretty dead. It is great for families with small kids. If you are looking for some action at night, this is not the hotel for you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-clean -beautiful rooms -good food -good service and friendly staff -great grounds -all parks included in hotel fee (zip lining, all excursions etc)
The weak points
-a bit dead a night -no entertainment -small beach -lots of seaweed
Certified

Best place ever to vacation

, Wellandport, ON
2018-02-07
The hotel is new and modeled after the Myan ruins. Set in the jungle and when it is all completed will be an amazing place with so many places to walk, to swim and explore. All on the grounds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food is amazing. All employees of the hotel were very nice. Drinks were good and they used premium liquor. The pools, the places to hang out all very good. The beds are the best ever!!! So comfortable. rooms large and spacious with large showers.
The weak points
The typical trying to sell you something as soon as you arrive. It was the line ups for food, but got corrected 2nd half of week Not really having a spot to just sit and grab some snacks.around pool or ocean. Get rid of the pay extra restaraunt
Certified

Incredible and Unique Resort!!

, Waterloo, ON
2018-01-29
Words cannot describe what a beautiful paradise this resort is. There is such character and such attention to detail to make it an extraordinary spot. There are so many little hidden nooks and beautiful spots to relax and enjoy all the elements of nature that are around.

Food and beverages are of excellent quality- there are so many options and even just dining at one of the buffet restaurants will give you so much variety.

Customer Service - the staff there are friendly and so wonderful! When we arrived, we were greeted by many saying "Welcome Home" and when we were walking around the resort were greeted "Hello Family". It was so nice. We had exceptional service from our Butler, Rolando. He was so kind and went out of his way to help us through out the week. Our kids became ill and he was genuinely concerned and caring with them and helped us. He truly made our vacation and we are grateful to have met him and were sad to leave because he made the week so amazing for us!

The resort is truly breathtaking - pictures do not do it justice. Also, having included entrance to the XCaret Parks was such an added bonus- there were endless things to do with our kids and we wish we would have had more time to enjoy and see it all. If you can do 10 days, that is my suggestion!

I will happily suggest this to my clients as an amazing getaway to a beautiful paradise! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Too many things to mention... food, service, quality, ambiance!
The weak points
Nothing offered for kids under 4 in way of a playground or indoor activity to have a break from the heat or sun. Pretty quiet at night, which I loved but for some who prefer having some night life, it may not be a great option if you are looking to party
Pro

You have to go here

, Calgary, AB
2018-01-20
This is the most beautiful resort I ever been. You linked to all the other parks, Xsenses, xplore, xel-ha, xcarat. Bus comes every 20 minutes. Beach is very nice. Full of with hanging bridges, exercise banches all over beside the man made river. Which is just gonna open a few months from now.it will connect xcarat hotel with xcarat Park. Peoples are friendly and helpful. Food is good. Lots of variety. 7 restaurant. Heated infinity pool. Rooms are simple and modern at once. No key to the room. Just a bracelet. That's the key for the door and your entry to every park. Don't forget to tip the workers, they work very hard so make sure you can relax. if you want to get a blast for your money. You must go here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything
The weak points
there is non
Certified

Extraordinary

, Beamsville, ON
2018-01-13
I was keen to find something a bit unique. Adventure and relaxing. There were many aspects to Xcaret that made this a perfect choice. Let me start first with the Hotel itself. The design of the resort is unique with water everywhere, inner lagoons and water passages that are beautiful. The Rooms are so nice, with a great bed, and lots of modern details like a nice shower, separate jacuzzi tub. The toilet is in its own little room with glass that can be frosted if desired. An espresso maker and if desired room service. The room with a great view is nice, but the gamechanger was the activities. The fact that 3 excellent parks are within a 15 minute bike ride and you do not need to give up a whole day to do this is so nice. We would jump on a bike and be gone for 3-4 hours, still have a relaxing pool/reading time before a swim at the beach and then dinner. The restaurants are a level above any other I have had at a resort with the staff really attentive and friendly. I hugely recommend this experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location, the room, the food and the activities
The weak points
The check in took longer due to the fact that the room was not ready and it took longer than it should have.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?