Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta
4.384.384.384.384.38
4.38 based on 48 reviews
#2 of 42 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Puerto Vallarta
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (10)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Our visit at the Fiesta Americana, Porta Vallarta,

, St Albert, AB
2020-03-20
The staff and all the employees were friendly & very helpful, the nightly entertainment was okay, no special entertainments were given.
The food was exceptional for the breakfast,
Lunch was okay, the Grill was very good and the supper a la carte at the Italian Restaurant
was so good. We loved it there. Their barbecues was good also. The service,was excellent by every body. They were all very helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We enjoyed the Fiesta Americana, Porta Vallarta, every thing was excellent, the bedrooms need to be renovated, but every thing else was excellent, the staff, the grounds, the beach and the service, we could not ask for anything more.
The weak points
Only the bedroom, the door to hallway, needs to be washed good and repainted, the closet doors need new ones, the lamp shades, all rusty & broken (some) needs new ones. The rest of the room was okay. The entertainment could be better. Like 2 night shows.
Certified

Honeymoon

, North Vancouver, BC
2019-07-01
My husband and I chose this place for our Honeymoon because we both wanted to go somewhere that we had not been together, and it was an amazing experience. Concierge Marianna saw that we were booked for the first floor and made sure that was fixed right away and we ended up being on the 5th floor with an amazing view! RAF, Sergio, Hugo, and all the poolside wait staff did a phenomenal job of making sure you were well looked after while you were enjoying swims or lounging by the pool which was also amazing!. Marianna by the pool was so much fun and full of life had such a great personality we always enjoyed when we had her asking us what the question of the day was. The restaurants El Mexicano, Rusato, and the Tiantang restaurant had great food and great staff members. The breakfast buffet in the Chulavista was hands down the best buffet I have ever had ever! There was even one day where they were super busy that they let us sit in the members only section and we got an amazing ocean view! Our maid/housekeeper Luz did a great job of cleaning and making our room feel so cozy like we had never left home everyday. The room service experiences when we did order were also great. The resort it's self is absolutely beautiful and definitely going to be back. Marianna with the glasses was amazing she always remembered us and our room number and was telling the staff so that we didn't have to worry. The drinks were delicious, the live rock band night was one of my fave nights the band was amazing at getting everyone in the room rocking out. We even had a couple times were we would get back to the room with a surprise waiting one night was Happy Anniversary with chocolate covered strawberries before we left was Have great trip with a delicious assortment of desserts including Macaroons! Our Spa experience was romantic and really well done as well Luis even took care of us when he found out we were on our honeymoon. We had the couples massage experience 80min massage together and then in our own sections access to the Sauna and the Steam room which helped us relax. The hydro pool was amazing and after the massage we had access to our own private jacuzzi. The best part was that they didn't even rush you out the door you literally could stay there as long as you wanted. Thank you for the greatest experience and we will definitely be spreading the word and telling people to come here. Most importantly we will definitely be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-09
Overall our vacation at Fiesta Americana was excellent, My
wife & I and the couple we travelled with were impressed with all aspects of the resort. We would come and stay again & recommend to friends [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
1) Staff were friendly and very accommodating 2) Grounds were beautiful & well maintained 3) Rooms were very clean and comfortable 4) Sonne club was A ( Pool & staff) 5) Food was amazing ( acarte to buffets)
The weak points
1) sometimes service slow, maybe more help required at times.
Certified

Great Family Friendly Hotel!

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-19
We just had a week here and the service was incredible. The staff go above and beyond and the food is Top notch. Kids had a blast. I recommend if you have kids, get chairs near the wading pool facing the park. You can relax and see your kids all the time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and staff. Rooms are clean
The weak points
Entertainment is lacking and the kids club could have more activities for 8-10 year olds. Under 4 cant go in the kids club.
Certified

Thoroughly Enjoyed

, 150 Mile House, BC
2018-03-28
We were at the Fiesta American for 10 days and had a fabulous time there. The food was exceptional, staff were at your every need with a smile. We certainly would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, amenities
The weak points
Hard beds, small pillows with not much support. Timeshare reps.
Certified

Wonderful stay

, Montréal, QC
2018-02-03
Overall this hotel was well worth it. Service was top notch, the rooms were very clean and offered great views over the pool and ocean. The food was quite good, especially the pool-side grill every day at 2 pm [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly service, good food, great place to stay for young families
The weak points
None
Certified

Amazing staff and service

, Toronto, ON
2018-01-25
We traveled with our three kids 4, 12, 13. We all thought the food and service was excellent. My 4 year old really liked the kids club, the older kids spent some time in the Teen club it had a xbox air hockey. Beach was fun sand was nice no rocks no seaweed, ocean had waves but not too powerful. Rooms were large all are facing the ocean but only the rooms on the 3rd floor and up would actually be able to see it.
Breakfast was typical food with Mexican food as well. They have a smoothie station where you can create your own drinks
Lunch had a buffet opens a 1:00 with a pasta station and very small selection of other food. There is a snack bar with hamburgers, chicken etc. Chevecheria restaurant had great seafood, fantastic fish and shrimp tacos
Dinner was a good selection. Asian, Italian and Mexican restaurants were fantastic. You do not need reservations. There is a small buffet for dinner on some nights, mostly barbecue and Mexican.

We will definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All brand name alcohol, Bud Light, Corona beer by can, Bacardi Don Julio etc. room service was fantastic and no charge. They have servers that bring drinks and food on the beach and pool. Food was fantastic. Wifi was good everywhere
The weak points
Pool is cold, beds are hard, bathrooms smelled bad on rooms on the 1st floor, they gurgled at times. They need a all day ice cream station
Certified

Back again

, Maple Ridge, BC
2017-12-20
What had attracted us from the previous year was the food quality and choice of the various restaurants in addition to not having to make reservations. Again this was confirmed this year.
A special word for the service and staff, absolutely outstanding. I won't mention any of their names for fear of having forgotten someone.
Every place encounters some hiccups from time to time and theirs was that their supplier was unable to provide ample sauvignon blanc during our stay. But we survived that one easily. I definitely recommend this place to everyone, from seniors to families with kids.
Finally as this is an older place, it is extremely well maintained. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Fiesta Americana Not For Everyone !

, Peterborough, ON
2017-12-04
Location is its best point. On the main road between The Maritime Terminal, where all water activities originate, and downtown via 10 min. bus ride to The Malecon Boardwalk and Old Town. All rooms overlook the pool and ocean. Buses charge 7.5 pesos p/p and it's a wild ride not to be missed ! Taxi drivers are honest and fair. Rooms are average, perhaps a little dated, but are kept clean and room service is good 24 hrs. Restaurants are a weak point ! There is an Asian, Mexican, French, Seafood, and the buffet for breakfast and lunch. Food quality is below average in all but the French restaurant where the quality is good but choices very limited. There are line ups here every night for dinner. Bring plenty of cash for tips, as the waiters will leave you hanging if you neglected a good gratuity on your last visit. They seem to remember every person who under-tips and, apparently, share this info. with the others, as some people are very clearly left hanging. This was outrageous, and made for lapses in service for too many people. For this reason alone, our opinion plummeted and we began eating outside the hotel, as we'd rather tip for better service and superior food quality. The pool is too shallow for swimming (made for children), and there is only one with access for all. A club for 9th floor patrons has it's own pool and lunch/bar/spa service but, it too, is only for wading (in cold water). You pay a premium to visit this club ($15 U.S). Once you've paid, you will find no shade at this roof-top "club" unless you are willing to pay a further $45 for a lounger with an umbrella, or well over $100 U.S. for the use of a cabana. We paid our $15 but stayed only an hour as we found the experience boring and uncomfortable. We do not recommend a visit ! Patrons at The Fiesta Americana are mostly couples with children or elderly. We spent 8 days out of 10 away from the hotel during the day doing our own thing...horseback riding, walking downtown, bicycle riding, food tours, outdoor adventure and boat trips. We pre-booked online before our vacation and saved the extra fees charged at the hotel (booking agent is a grumpy man who confronted us when we confirmed our horseback riding trip with another vendor !). We've spent years at A.I's across Mexico and all have been impressive. This is one we will not be returning to due to: Aggressive pressure to tip, lack of entertainment, lack of food choices and poor quality, time-share harassment, too many activity vendors everywhere, cost of activities too high, and extra fees for everything. This is a great place for families and older people who aren't bothered by this, however. Note: we are excellent tippers, we just didn't carry enough U.S. dollars at every turn, for every service no matter how small, and this is the first time the pressure took it's toll on us. Puerto Vallarta is magical ! We love this area and will most definitely return. However, there are better hotels in abundance, so do your research and find exactly what will suit you before considering this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All rooms face the ocean; good location for buses & taxi's; easy access to The Maritime Terminal and Downtown; local residents friendly and helpful outside the hotel.
The weak points
Too few restaurants & not enough choice; waiters descriminate amongst tippers; time-share pushers; too few activities; extra charges for certain locations within the hotel ($$$); no night time entertainment; everything closed by 11:00 p.m.
Certified

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

, Kamloops, BC
2017-11-20
Our overall stay at the hotel was awesome. The staff was always helpful, restaurants were all good. Had a great time. We were able to experience the opening of the infinity pool - wow. Easy to get downtown by bus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
could provide more attention to detail regarding the day's events. Maybe posted on each floor.
Certified

True Gem of a property

, Ponoka, AB
2017-11-20
This property is a true gem. I highly recommend this property for everyone. It has a gorgeous beach, beautiful grounds, delicious food, lovely pool, close to town location. It is a solid 4 star property!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, palm trees on the beach, lots of palapas on the beach, gorgeous views of the ocean from the hotel rooms.
The weak points
Beach vendors wanting to sell their product. Getting asked about time share on arrival however they left us alone immediately.
Certified

Great holiday

, Peterborough, ON
2017-09-18
Had a great time there missed the buffet but that will be open soon. Great location close to everything I would go back again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great food

, Taylor, BC
2017-04-14
Great food, beautiful hotel, only complaint was the beer was always warm [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, location, clean
The weak points
Beer was ALWAYS warm, even if you asked for them to put it on ice.
Certified

Mexico Puerto Vallarta

, Calgary, AB
2017-04-12
The stay at the Fiesta Americana hotel was absolutely fantastic from the time we arrived on July 1st to July 10 2017. The service from the staff at the hotel; front desk to the maid service was second to none. The food in the restaurants and buffet was unbelievable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent food, services, very tidy, the staff are very friendly and helpful
The weak points
the swimming area in the ocean is not very good near the hotel.
Certified

Great stay

, Etobicoke, ON
2017-03-05
Highly recommended
Food was great, fantastic staff, wonderful and quite place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Highly recommended
The weak points
50
Certified

Top Notch

, Calgary, AB
2017-01-18
We had a wonderful trip to the Fiesta Americana. Right from the start , all the staff, and I do mean all the staff, from check in, chambermaids ,gardener , waiters etc. were always quick to give you a smile and acknowledge you. Rooms were comfortable, beach was swim-able(No big under currents)but the meals for top rate. Never had to wait in line,clean throughout,and food and its' presentation were far beyond what we were expecting.Patricia in the coffee shop was a most welcoming way to start the day. she not only got your coffee each day but after the first day she had it awaiting you.
Yes we will return ...it was one of our best vacations ever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice relaxing stay!

, Brackendale, BC
2016-12-22
A very nice hotel to bring my parents to on their 60th anniversary and on their first trip to Mexico! The staff were always very accommodating and genuinely nice. Very centrally located for access to downtown and shops. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Definitely the staff. The food was great at all restaurants as well and no registration required for restaurants.
The weak points
Hot water seemed to run out at times at our room location. (End of hall)
Certified

Fiesta americanna Puerta Vallarta

, Calgary, AB
2016-12-19
We had a really nice time at the resort very friendly, good food, nice beach great location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

What a great trip

, Calgary, Al
2016-04-08
I had an amazing time at this place! It was very clean and friendly. The spa services were phenomenal - I went for a massage EVERY DAY! The drinks were properly poured and the food was customized and amazing. I never felt unsafe as a solo female traveler. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spa services/massage, the STAFF!!!, food, the beach, yoga in the mornings, and again THE STAFF!
The weak points
Could have had more coordinated activities available.
Certified

Excellent Hotel

, Calgary, AB
2015-12-15
Staff was incredible. Better food than the average all inclusive. Nice to not need to make dinner reservations. Only a la cartes available at dinner time which was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

SUPERB FACILITY

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-05
We had 2 weeks at the Fiesta Americana -and they were fabulous! From the front desk staff to the pool barmen, the service was out of this world. The hotel is unbelieveably clean and well taken care of. All you have to do is ask and your request is taken care of immediately. My husband and I are already talking about another vacation at the Fiesta. Simply superb! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, service.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Fiesta Americana is Amazing!

, Shawnigan Lake, BC
2013-01-15
The service, food, drinks and the resort itself are all amazing. This place is a sure bet for a great vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great, friendly service. Really good food and drinks with a good variety. All inclusive was an incredible value if you take advantage. The view from our room on the eighth floor was amazing and the pool, beach and grounds are beautiful.
The weak points
Really no weak points except if you weren't on an all inclusive then the choice for dinner might be a bit expensive since only one restaurant was open for dinner.
Certified

Great Resort

, Victoria, BC
2012-04-09
I was very impressed with the Fiesta Americana. The resort was very clean and the staff friendly. The central location was ideal for touring around Puerto Vallarta. I definitely will stay at the Fiesta Americana again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Friendly staff - Great Beach - Cleanliness
The weak points
- Prices for incidentals and snacks in gift shop were high.
Certified

Great resort

, Toronto, ON
2012-03-07
We had an excellent experince. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, we got an oceanview room on the 5th floor so the views were awesome. The breakfast was amazing and the variety of foods available great, it was more like brunch than breakfast. We had dinner at L'Isola twice, the food was very good and reasonably priced and the portions very generous. Beware that the gym and internet cost extra taxis to town are in the 50 to 80 peso range. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Grounds, Clean Hotel, very nice oceanview room with balcony, amazing breakfast
The weak points
Access fees for Gym, Internet. Located in the hotel zone a bit far from the nightlife and restaurants downtown
Certified

Fiesta Americana P.V.

, Calgary, Al
2012-02-09
Enjoyed this resort and would definitely go back. Breakfast excellent. Didn't like that we couldn't bring in any food or drink from outside. Was told gym was included in our package, but it was not - 6 pesos a visit. Internet too expensive. Cafe across the street 5 pesos 5 mins. Lovely piano music first 3 nights, then boom, boom, boom for the duration of our stay. On 2nd floor; better view from higher up. All in all we would go back for the same price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Extremely friendly staff. Nice rooms with ocean view. Resort lovely setting.
The weak points
Catered to convention clients over regular. eg:chair mats out every day when they were there and immediately disappeared when they were gone. Music too loud at night.
Certified

Beyond Expetation

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-01-11
The service was excellent. It was very clean and well cared for. The food was excellent and the facilities were awesome. Huge pool area and very large beach area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Their staff is their strong point. Very friendly and helpful.
The weak points
I really didn't find a weak point. It was centrally located and worked out well.
Certified

All Inclusive???

, Port Alberni, BC
2011-12-02
Not really impressed with what is called an all inclusive. very low end, lack of selection for meals in the evening and having to sign for everything you drink and eat is very very annoying for an all inclusive, we were not overly impressed. it was more like staying at a hotel than a resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach staff were fantastic.
The weak points
disliked having to sign for everything... not what an all inclusive is to me
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020