Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

4.434.434.434.434.43
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#1 of 42 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
4.43 based on 112 reviews
Traveller pictures (8)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Best beach in Puerto Vallarta

, Sylvan Lake, AB
2019-03-23
My family and I stayed here for 1 week during Christmas 2018. The beach was the best for PV and very private with not many venders bothering you. Our kids loved the kids club and Jessica was very helpful and pleasing with our youngest who was 6yrs old. Overall the restaurants were good. We just weren't very happy with the Mexican restaurant at all. But service everywhere was fantastic and entertainment was always great. Only a 5 minute taxi ride to all the action on the malecon. I highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a great stay with awesome beach in Puerto Vallarta. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Absolutely great hotel!

, Ottawa, ON
2019-03-01
From the moment we arrived the service was awesome. Check in was swift, pleasant our luggage was taken care of and we were in our room in no time. Let me tell you the view from the room is just beautiful , we were on the 6 th floor, felt like we were on a cruise ship . I suspect a great view from any room , just looking out and seeing the ocean. The sound of the waves is quite loud, how exciting that was. The service is 5 star, we tried all of the à la carte restaurants, Our favorite for supper was the Japanese, for lunch was Blaze by the ocean, and the breakfast at the buffet was great, never went to the buffet in the evening. The beach has beautiful sand, and just the right size , unless you like to take long walks this is not the place for you . No problem getting beach towels there is always a big stack and you just need to pick 1 up no hastle. The pools are great right by the beach , and different coolness or a very warm adult pool . Just a little ride downtown about $6.00 Canadian well worth going out and great shopping.
I totally recommend this hotel, have a great vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, very clean hotel, beautiful beach , and a feeling of security. The food and drinks are very good. There are many washrooms by the pools, beach and all are kept very clean.
The weak points
Rooms may need a little upgrade and I could do without the mattress cover which felt a bit strange.
Certified

Great place

, Abbotsford, BC
2018-09-01
The Hyatt Ziva was a great experience. The buffet more than met our families needs and expectations. We ventured to one restaurant called Blaze which served up a delicious meal.
The rooms were clean and neat and stocked up daily. Each day there was bucket load of activities too keep you busy, and at night there was exceptional shows. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Michael Jackson show is a must see.
The weak points
It's hard to get used to sleeping in a double bed.
Certified

Hyatt Ziva PV Mexico

, Saskatoon, SK
2016-05-16
Rooms clean large, great bathroom layout, all ocean view, very good shape. One tower with balconies one without but large opening patio type door wth safety panel. All buildings in great shape clean great decor. Resturants spacious clean, numerous choices of foods and food was great, lots of choices for all appetites. Great choices of pools types and sizes. Great beach long and plenty umbrella. For site for all ages priced right. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly efficient welcoming staff. Great food and selection. Clean well kept buildings and grounds.
The weak points
Could have more choices of house wines.
Certified

Beyond Expectations

2016-01-18
This was our first all inclusive and the bar has now been set very high.
We had a wonderful week at the hotel. We will be back and we will recommend to friends and family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Food and Beverage - specifically at the a la carte locations. Pureza was fantastic.
The weak points
Availability of rep from tour group. When we were ready to book excursions, the rep was not on site. We could have called but it is easier to meet in person at the hotel.
Certified

A Late Honeymoon

, Fort St John, BC
2014-04-15
Smooth check in
comfy bed
poor selection at buffet
no real fruit in drinks
gorgeous beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A-la-carte set up is awesome, not having to make reservations
The weak points
No real fruit in mixed drinks small pool area
Certified

What a Week

, Creston, BC
2014-01-21
Week went way too fast. Dreams PV is a wonderful resort with great food and awesome people. One thing that stands out is how they moved stuff around to get us a better room and happy to do it. Beach is so clean and water is so warm. Great beach service and no time share pressure. Loved it!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and location.
The weak points
Internet charges.
Certified

Dreams Review

, Saskatoon, SK
2013-12-24
Everything was fantastic! We highly recommend this resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was excellent. The staff was great. Very polite with five star service. The kids loved the kids club. We were fortunate to be part of a turtle release.
The weak points
If I had to complain about something the ocean was a little rough for the kids but we were expecting it.
Certified

Truly A Dream!!!

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-10
I have been on numerous Mexican Holidays and have visited Puerto Vallarta many times. Staying at the Dreams Puerto Vallarta was truly a pleasure. From the Ocean View, To the service , excellent food...A great relaxing week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Private Beaches,Location close to town great service
The weak points
Bathroom, No balcony
Certified

Great resort

, Amherstview, ON
2013-11-07
Dated décor and facilities but still a great resort. Food was excellent, the staff was wonderful and the room and grounds were very well kept and clean. The "preferred" upgrade was well worth the money for the breakfast service alone. We would definitely come to this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, proximity to downtown, beach, availability of chairs at the pool and beach.
The weak points
Pools were small, timeshare sales efforts, dated hotel décor.
Certified

Dreams Puerto Vallarta

, Aurora, ON
2013-08-31
this trip was excellent...from the champagne reception to the individualized meals for our food allergies, the staff were excellent, the rooms were clean and the facilities were well maintained. People everywhere worked hard to keep this resort beautiful and inviting. the staff worked to meet your needs and address every concern. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This facility was able to cater to both families as well as adults.
The weak points
The original tower is older as are the pools but they are all well maintained and beautifully appointed with furnishings or landscaping.
Certified

Dreams Puerto Vallarta

, Edmonton, AB
2013-07-29
overall, it was amazing ! would definitely return and recommend to all my friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness of the resort was perfect - our room was cleaned twice a day. there were TONS of free activities the resort provided daily. the variety of food was excellent.
The weak points
the only thing i was a little disappointed with was the efficiency of room service. we ordered a bottle of wine 2x during our stay. both took well over an hour...
Certified

Very nice hotel

, Vancouver, BC
2013-06-30
great facilities, food, cleanliness [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great food and facilities
The weak points
too many small children
Certified

Paradise - the good and the bad

, Calgary, AB
2013-06-18
This resort is great if you come with a group of people (not a fun place for singles). There are a lot of great activities, the beach is beautiful and the food is some of the best I've had! The staff are also hilarious and make the experience memorable.
The bad parts: The resort has great access to the beach, but the pools are terrible! The adult pool doesn't have a swim up bar and is tiny, the main pool where all the kids are is where the bar is and the only view you get from there is chairs & people. Also, the internet is $15/day - not so all inclusive after all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are really fun, lots of activities at the resort, and the food at the restaurants is actually good and not just good for an all inclusive, but good!
The weak points
The resort has great access to the beach, but the pools are terrible! The adult pool doesn't have a swimup bar and is tiny, the main pool where all the kids are is where the bar is and the only view you get from here is chairs & people. Also, no internet!
Certified

A Dream Come True

, Brooks, AB
2013-06-13
We loved staying here! We are used to a bigger resort & rooms that are fancier but we definitely will come back & stay in the Dreams Tower next time!
The meals in every restaurant we tried were just delicious! Love it that they make people use hand sanitizer before entering the Buffet!
We went on one tour 'Rhythms of the night" Spectacular dinner & show!!
Kids Club - the staff were the best!! Kids were just treated as there own & they enjoyed all the time spent there!(ages 4 & 9)
Wedding was Beautiful!!! Photographs so....Awesome! Meal... Delicious!!
I can actually say I enjoyed even the vendors on the beach & the ones set up in the evening. They were not pushy at all - if you didn't want to look at their stuff on the beach they just kept walking!
This was just such a fun vacation for us!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Truly a wonderful holiday - the staff on the resort go out of their way for you, the meals so delicious,kids club was just awesome, wedding was just beautiful, we cannot say anything bad about our stay!
The weak points
We can not mention any!
Certified

Dreaming 3.5

, Whitby, ON
2013-06-10
Exceptional 5 star not quite...comfortable 3.5 star more like it. The secluded beach cove has a wonderful private feel about it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is compact making for easy walking access throughout. The staff is very accommodating and polite. It is a very safe and secure resort. Food allergies noted and addressed at a la carte restaurants.
The weak points
The main pool with bar had to many kids in it to be enjoyable. The smaller pool near Tower B had 18 chaise loungers and a very small pool deck. There was no railing to hold onto to enter the pool. The property is old and tired but well maintained.
Certified

Restful Get a way

, St Albert, AB
2013-06-09
Entertainment was was excellent for off season All staff were very friendly and willing to make your stay enjoyable.Food was excellent,waiters were all courteous and friendly. Although it rained for the whole time we were there except for one day we were able to take part in the many activities offered. Gym was good, all machines in working order and clean. Loved the Coco cafe for coffee and snacks.Jungle trekking was great and I would recommend everyone should go on if they are fit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent a la cartes. Liked that we did not have to pre book. No wrist bands. World cafe served excellent food, good variety. Any problem was dealth with in a timely fashion.Recognition for special occasion very nice.
The weak points
Not able to walk along the beach for any extended length. Unable to walk to P.V. Felt a bit isolated unless you took a cab or bus. Take bug spray as there are tiny black flies??? that do bite.
Certified

Dreams Puerto Vallarta

, Lethbridge, AB
2013-05-07
My family and I had an amazing time at this resort. We stayed from April 27-May 4. The staff and all employees at the resort were exceptional - always wearing a smile and so pleasant and prompt! We have zero complaints!! The food, weather, beach, activities - everything was beyond our expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and everyone single employee at dreams were amazing! Friendly and prompt. The amazing customer service won us over!
The weak points
Nothing really. The bathroom was a bit small ( we were a family of 4) and disappointed the balcony was so small ( no sitting area)
Certified

Great Vacation

, Surrey, BC
2013-04-25
It was a beautiful vacation and the food was great. I would definitely stay there again or with the Dreams hotel chain. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beaches were beautiful and the service was amazing
The weak points
The room was very basic and nothing fancy. Our air conditioner never worked that well and the room was extremely hot during the night. One of the main pools was closed frequently at 2 due to weddings.
Certified

Another Dreamy Vacation!

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-01
Second time at hotel. Beautiful rooms, excellent food and quiet beach. Only complaint would be lack of wireless access and limited pool areas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, cleanliness, friendliness, beach.
The weak points
Pools are small and limited.
Certified

Dreams Puerta Vallarta

2013-03-19
The sales hustle that began at the airport continued to the resort. The resort is very driven to "pitch" its vacation packages. Resort credits are a joke. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Competent, articulate and helpful staff. Attention to detail. Cleanliness throughout, high standards for food prep, presentation and delivery.
The weak points
The "pitching". Food selection at the buffets was repetitive. The outrageous fees for WiFi Internet and general business services. Gift shop price of 2X the market price such as US$28.00 sunscreen. Dead sea birds and dead fish left on the beach all day.
Certified

Perfect!

, Calgary, AB
2013-03-19
Absolutely loved this place! It is very small and easy to get around in. Very very clean and well kept. All of the staff spoke very good English and were extremely attentive. 24 hour room service is amazing, we never waited more than 20 minutes. Food was excellent. My only complaint was that the resort is close to the highway so you can hear traffic, but we barely noticed it with the ocean being so loud. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, clean, great food, secluded
The weak points
Close to highway
Certified

Awesome

, Wainwright, AB
2013-03-11
Staff are all friendly and helpfull.Best food we have had anywhere will go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Been to Puerto Vallarta 7 times at different AI this was the best.
The weak points
Bathrooms need work
Certified

Dreams hotel

, Quesnel, BC
2013-03-02
Great place....All staff were friendly Shows at night were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are excellent.The room service excellent I am impressed .
The weak points
The ocean was rough at times. Internet was not available free
Certified

Excellent staff

, Surrey, BC
2013-02-18
They treat you like a king and queen!
Nice update to rooms.
This is our third time at this property,food was very good,but miss some of the menu items they had previously. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff and food and location
The weak points
not enough time there and entertainment not as good as last time we were there
Certified

Very Enjoyable Holiday

, Olds, AB
2013-02-04
This was a lovely hotel. We were in the older tower, but it was a very nice room (on the second floor) with a beautiful view and the mattress on the bed was GREAT! I'm sure this room was recently renovated.
There were plenty of towels (with no towel cards necessary) and plenty of places to sit (even though some people "saved" chairs on both the beach & by the pool at the same time - grrr).
We tipped the staff at each meal & for most of the drinks served to us. They work so very hard for us.
Two of the restaurants (Oceana & Seaside) were packed every night they were open and the staff were run off of their feet - but they still did a wonderful job and the food was really great! The buffet for breakfast & lunch were loaded with items to choose from - it was hard to decide what to eat each day.
All in all, one of our favorite trips over the past 15 years [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, Beautiful view of the ocean (even from our 2nd floor room), nice staff - always an hola or buenos dias from them, settings for the restaurants was great. We liked the no reservation policy for the restaurants, lots of lounging chairs to sit in
The weak points
Long waits at 2 of the restaurants, but we learned to go 1/2 hour or more before we wanted to eat, so that we would get in when we wanted
Certified

Great Experience

, Edmonton, AB
2013-01-07
Absolutely amazing! Hotel is clean, food is great. Staff are wonderful! This was our second stay at Dreams PV and we would go back.

Resort is great for kids! We didn't have kids with us, but we did see some of the activities they were doing and we thought it looked awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at Dreams are amazing! They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and to ensure a great time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Food is amazing!! This was our second time and the food just keeps getting better!
The weak points
Hotel is a distance from downtown, which is what we liked. About a $5 cab ride. Not too much night life on the resort, but we liked that it was quiet for that reason.
Certified

If you love beaches, sun, sand, surf go!!!

, Surrey, BC
2012-12-24
We really enjoyed the swimming, beach activities, and the organized activities from the Dream Entertainment Team. We found the staff conversant in English and always willing to go the extra mile to help us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Short distance from downtown, private beach, with no strong currents, a variety of restaurants, great all day buffet in the World restaurant.
The weak points
Should all-inclusive include wi-fi also?
Certified

Wonderful older resort.

, Taber, AB
2012-12-04
An absolutely wonderful time. The hotel isn't new but has been very well taken care of. All the rooms are oceanside and ours had a spectacular view of the ocean. I would recommend staying on the higher floors as your view isn't hindered by palm trees. The beach was beautiful and private. No other resorts on either side. Lots of lounge chairs and cabanas. No wristbands needed for anything. Easy access to everything. Very good food, especially the ala cartes which didn't require reservations. All in all, a fabulous vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
easy access to everything.nice to not need wristbands and not have to book times at the restaurants.very nice beach that was never crowded.good staff and great food.
The weak points
one complaint was children were allowed to play right beside the swim up bar which was annoying.
Certified

Dreams

, Thornhill, ON
2012-11-12
The hotel and staff were excellent.However we did lose power for a little and unfortunately it was when we were trying to get ready for the wedding we were there for. Also the water pressure is not that great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and the location
The weak points
Water pressure.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?