Luna Palace Resort

Luna Palace Resort
3.503.503.503.503.50
3.50 based on 8 reviews
#7 of 14 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Mazatlan
Rated 3.5 stars

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Wonderful stay.

, Parkland County, AB
2020-01-30
Very clean hotel. Staff were very helpful with anything asked of them.Poolside lunches were very tasty and well cooked. We only had 1 supper and it was cold with poorly timed service.The shower leaked like a sieve.Needs new door seal. Apart from the supper I would recommend this hotel.But there are lots of other places to eat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Good bang for the buck

, Edmonton, AB
2019-01-22
This was our fourth trip to the Luna Palace. It was nice to see that the pool is now heated. However, the hotel sells day passes to locals and cruise ship passengers that take up all the chairs and sun loungers at the pool and beach which is unfair to registered guests. Overall, this is still a very good hotel for those on a budget and we did have a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Bellman Jesus is very kind and hard-working, great pool chairs and loungers
The weak points
Very minimal housekeeping (floors in room and on balcony never washed), had one cockroach in room and one on balcony, beach loungers desperately need to be replaced, very weak water pressure in shower.
Certified

Luna palace

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-02-12
Wonderful ! This my second 2wk stay in last 3 yrs at Luna palace,and Ill sure be going back! That best! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location super ,felt very safe in the area and resort area! Very clean .
The weak points
None in my eyes,I didn,t use cafe much went out for supper lots.Used kitchenette lots for breakfasts 1 Used bar service around pool!
Certified

Don't Go in December!!

2013-12-22
This would have been a lovely place to be, if it wasn't for a number of very noisy Christmas parties put on by the hotel, which made sleep impossible until late at night. Stay away from the Luna Palace in December, when the "posadas" are happening. I feel that the hotel guests were really short-changed in terms of having a vacation, as we clearly we not the priority compared with the Christmas party revellers. The Luna Palace is a comfortable hotel and having a kitchentte is great. The staff are friendly. Too bad about the noise! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, friendly staff, nice room with kitchenette.
The weak points
Very loud parties at night, which didn't allow guests to sleep until late.
Certified

Great Holiday

, Prince George , BC
2010-07-27
We were well taken care of and staff was very friendly, helpful and caring. Pool was very clean and large as well as the deck. The room was also spacious and clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly and hard working staff.
The weak points
None
Certified

Luna Palace Mazatlan

, Portage La Prairie, MB
2009-06-23
Good property with nice pool.
[Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice pool
The weak points
Rooms need re-furbishing.
Certified

Luna palace

, Edmonton, AB
2009-06-18
luna palace was wonderfull [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

A good bargain

, Oakbank, MB
2009-06-17
Formerly a nice hotel but needs a bit of restoration. Needs new furniture in the rooms. Bathroom faucets and drains are wonky as is the elevator. For the price you get a beautiful view, balcony, pool and ocean beach. Good location with cheap bus access to all tourist attractions. Front desk staff is helpful with advice. Signature tour rep is also very helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful pool and ocean access good location with easy bus access to the tourist areas. Very good cleaning lady. She even washed our dishes.
The weak points
could use some new furniture and some updating
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Mazatlan's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Seniors Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020