Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Royal Solaris Los Cabos
3.513.513.513.513.51
3.51 based on 156 reviews
#10 of 30 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Los Cabos
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Royal Solaris

, Calgary, AB
2020-03-22
Thank you for an amazing time. The weather was not very nice, but the staff made our stay very nice. There were so many team members that were amazing, but I remember Eduardo from the pool to be so much fun! He made sure we always had drinks, and we really enjoyed when he had time to spend with our group at the pool. Great energy! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent vacation place for families

, Calgary, AB
2020-03-17
Wonderful hotel for young children and their families. We travelled as 5 adults and two children aged 3 and 5. The two kids pools are covered to protect the little ones from the sun. One of the pools has several slides and a nearby playground.
The entire facility was kept very clean and the staff were very friendly.
The food was very good and there were lots of choices for the children and adults. I loved the lattes!
The gym was decent.
I was very impressed with this hotel and I would vacation here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Layout of the property was very good
Certified

Family Winter Vacation

, Victoria, BC
2020-01-23
Total of 11 family members, 3 grandparents, 4 parents and 4 children under the age of 6. Myself being a grandparent, this was a wonderful holiday. The staff were all very friendly, the accommodations were great and the pool area was wonderful for the kids. My grandson loved the kids club! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were clean and fairly updated. Staff were very friendly. Food selection was good.
The weak points
A few more a la Carte choices would be nice. Night show could be a little earlier to accommodate children's bedtime.
Certified

Nice resort but awful food

, London, ON
2020-01-22
This is a nice looking resort with great staff, very clean, great pool, but the food doesn't cut it. I've been to many resorts and this was by far the worst food I've ever experienced. Even Cuba had better options. It wasn't that the food was cooked bad just the options weren't there. All basic food that never really changed from day to day. Had to go off resort it was so bad [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice Family place

, Coquitlam, BC
2019-12-29
Really fun place for families. Playground fantastic with kids care.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was very helpful and friendly...
The weak points
You can't swim on the sea..
Certified

Amazing bar staff, that's about it...

, Calgary, AB
2019-03-23
The best part of the stay by far was the amazing staff in the lobby bar. Jose in particular was always so happy and always had a smile on his face.
Our mini fridge was only stocked ONCE during our 7 day stay. ( only because we complained ). The food in the buffet was terrible, and really lacked variety. The "ocean view" room we booked was not what the website portrayed... we could see a slight view of the ocean only if we went to the very corner of our balcony... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Jose is amazing!!
The weak points
I would not come back unless some serious changes are made
Certified

Amazing

, Ladysmith, BC
2019-02-03
The staff was amazing. We only had one problem there and they fixed it pretty fast. We had a cousin staying at another hotel who would buy day passes to our hotel. Well on one of the days there was a supervisor that wouldn't let him in. Actually called security on him, said he was a liar and that we weren't staying there. Fransisco never even looked up our room number or names. But the other staff made it right the next day by giving my cousin a discount on the day pass. Other wise the trip and hotel was amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing food, drinks, shows, staff and hotel
Certified

Perfect Sized Resort

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-12
Overall we had a great vacation. It was exactly what we were looking for. We just wanted a place to relax and soak up some sun.

Upon arrival we were greeting and offered a beverage and made to feel welcome. Then we checked in, room was not ready yet as it was not 3:00pm yet but we were given our bracelets so we could eat and drink and get towels. After that, someone from the upselling group snagged us and talked to us for half an hour explaining the resort, ie the restaurants and what they offer and hours. He gave us helpful information whilst also trying to upsell us to becoming gold members. I told him we weren't interested but they are very persistent. We didn't cave. After spending the week at the resort I don't see that gold members really get much for their money. Hell, the restaurant for their exclusive use was under renovations 5 out of the 7 days we were there.

The resort is the perfect size for us, horseshoe shaped and on the two legs of the horeshoe there are 4 floors and the main building with the lobby has 6 floors.There were elevators at both ends and the terrain is flat so a decent resort for people with mobility issues; however, the week we were there, for some reason there were four different nights where they had the main buffet closed and were serving dinner in the theatre. It was weird. The theatre is like a dark, musty gym in an old school. AND there is no elevator to get down there so anyone in a wheelchair would have not been able to get dinner the nights the buffet was down there.

The two a la carte restaurants were great. You can book them by calling '0' from your room each morning at 9:00am until 10:00am. There was Panchos and Marco Polo. Each night they have different menus so you don't get bored. We tried the Italian, Mexican, Mediterrean. There was also French and Brazilian but we opted for buffet most nights.

We never went to any of the nightly shows because after having been to 14 all inclusives, I've seen it all and no interest, plus, sketchy, dark basement vibe as mentioned above. Also, there is no disco at this resort. Not something we're interested in but worth mentioning.

Our room was okay, no complaints. We had an ocean view and that was nice. We had a room with two queens. I found the room spacious. Air conditioning worked great. My only issue was when we first entered our hotel room, I noticed long, black hairs on the pillow of my bed. Which really grossed me out since the room should have been fully cleaned between guests. Ugh, yuck. Made me wonder if the sheets had actually been changed. Other than that, the maid service was okay and the room was always made up in a timely manner and fridge re-stocked daily.

We never went on the beach because it's not really safe to swim there because of the currents and I don't like that there are sales people on the beach to pester you. We stayed around the pool daily and enjoyed the animation team. I did the water aerobics a couple of times and that was fun. We enjoyed the swim up bar and never had to wait for drinks. There were also waiters that came around to take drink orders if you were lounging in chairs as well. Good service.

Things I don't know where to mention anywhere else: We had free wifi in the room. Shower needs a second soap dish or a bigger soap dish. Shower needs a bench or something because without one, very hard for ladies to shave their legs. There was a nice area for kids to play on the one side of the resort. The reception desk can exchange Canadian money for pesos but they do not take American money, weird eh? Since most of the guests there were American. We just brought American ones to tip with but had to exchange some of our Canadian money for a few pesos to take the bus to Cabo San Lucas.

There were also afternoon snack places, one was pizzas, which we didn't try. One was sushi, which we didn't try. And one is the main snack bar, it's great for burgers, nachos, hot dogs, etc.

Overall we enjoyed ourselves and thought the resort was decent. We never visit the same place twice because there are so many we want to try but I would recommend this place. It's within 1km of the Comer market mall where you can buy cheap booze and souvenirs, it's like a Walmart. You can also catch a purple bus across from the McDonalds in the Comer mall and for about $4 you can go to Cabo San Lucas to shop as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Size of resort, beautiful beach, great pool and animation staff
The weak points
Repetitive food, not great housekeeping, sales pitches
Certified

Great Experience - will likely return

, Victoria, BC
2018-04-16
Our experience at the Royal Solaris was very positive.

The hotel is situated in San Jose del Cabo, among a large strip of hotels.

Our children really enjoyed time spent in the kids club. Unlike other resorts we have been to, the kids pool is shared with the kids club. There were longer chairs situated around the kids pool allowing the parents to relax while the kids ran from activity to activity.

The hotel was built around 1995 and feels a little dated. However the property is still well maintained, and is not in disrepair.

Getting Around:
Tourist shopping is 2.2km away in the historic sectioning town. The Walmart is 1.7km away, and a large grocery store is 1.1km away. All are fairly walkable - taxi rides are $7 US each way.

The public bus to Cabo San Lucas is located across the street from La Comer grocery store (1.1km away). It costs 37 pesos, and takes approximately 30 minutes. Pickup in Los Cabos is near the Paraiso shopping centre.

Entertainment:
The pool entertainment was typical of other resorts we have been to, with games and activities happening throughout the day.

Where the entertainment fell a little short were the evening shows, which were generally not great. The kids enjoyed the shows though.

Food:
The buffet breakfast was consistently good. Featuring lots of fruit, cereals, freshly made doughnuts, eggs/omelettes made to order, crepes, as well as traditional Mexican dishes (beans, tortilla chips in green or red sauce, sopes).

Lunches included a made to order pizza stand, snack bar and a buffet. Generally lots of options to be had.

Dinners available included 2 a la cartes and a buffet. We had the Mexican ala carte and it was excellent. The buffet was good overall with a slight emphasis on Mexican dishes.

Pool Etiquette
Rules about reserving pool chairs with towels are not enforced. Chairs begin being selected at about 7:30 when the towel stand opens.

Vacation Club dining and $$ add on events:
Certain meal areas are reserved for vacation club owners only, which at times feels like there is a form of classicism going on. There were 2 special meals (pirate show and carnival) for vacation club owners, or could be purchased separately for $50 per adult.

Time Share Sales:
Time share sales people are located at right in the lobby. Their angle is to order a welcome package (tickets to the two add-on shows) in exchange for attending sales presentations.
Our only experience with the time share people was the first morning when they phoned us at 8am under the guise of telling us they were the concierge confirming all was well with the room. Although not pushy when we said we weren't interested, the fact they called early on the first day had us concerned this would become a pattern. Fortunately it was not.

We will likely return to the Royal Solaris in the future provided reviews are consistent with our past experience at the property. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Great kids club, with employees who have a genuine interest in children - Attentive employees who provide prompt, friendly service - Hotel and rooms well maintained - Warm pool - Beautiful beach - Plenty of Mexican dishes at lunch and dnner buffets
The weak points
- Some food repetitive, not a huge selection of American dishes - Ocean not swimmable - hotel is a little dated - Some meals and events exclusive to time share owners, or prospects - time share salespeople
Certified

Great Place to Relax

, Surrey, BC
2018-02-26
My wife and I had read the reviews and were a little worried after reading some of the reviews on this resort. We were happy we took the chance as the price was one of the least expensive resorts available when we booked Royal Solaris last minute. The buffet food was better then some of the five star resorts we've stayed at, selection was not huge although what was available was very good. Our room was clean and and well maintained as were all the facility's around the resort. We can't say enough about the staff and great service they provided. As there is not a lot to do in the resort for our age group in our late fifties, they could have more entertainment geared toward older guests. We just enjoyed relaxing around the pool and on the beautiful beach right at the resort. We were never hassled by the time share people, just avoid any free gifts offered as that's the hook to get you to the long sales pitch to buy into the time share which after talking to other guests that had purchased time share is not a good idea. Overall we have to say we found Royal Solaris as good or better as some of the five star resorts we have stayed in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food,staff and all facilities were well maintained Close proximity to shopping.
The weak points
More entertainment especially in the evening. A bit of a hassle getting reservations at the the two ala-cart restaurants. On some days its hard to get lounge chairs around the pools or on the beach.
Certified

Great trip with a few exceptions

, Calgary, AB
2017-02-10
Overall we had a great trip. We're used to visiting 4-4.5 star hotels but took a risk on this one to accommodate our budget. We brought our 2.5 year old and 8 month old. The facilities are beautiful, the service was great, and all visitors and employees are super friendly. We knew the beach was unswimmable but were happy with the shady cabanas and the sand and the drink service. It was a great trip! Disadvantages: beach was not cleaned at night (cigrarette butts everywhere), and the food. The food was not very good at all- edible but not enjoyable. The Pizza Hut was good and the drinks but nothing else is worth mentioning. Oh and we also didn't love having to make reservations for the a la carte restaurants (which were full by 9:30am each day) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service by all staff, facilities and room, cleanliness of room, friendly atmosphere, drinks and pizza hut, pool design
The weak points
Unswimmable beach, beach area isn't cleaned at night (cigarette butts everywhere), all food isn't great
Certified

Lon Cabos get away

, Sherwood Park , AB
2016-02-02
A good 5 day getaway [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great, friendly, professional staff
The weak points
Too much pressure to attend timeshare presentation
Certified

Ken

, Airdrie, AB
2016-01-31
good food except a shortage of bacon in the mornings. the main pool was to cold and was not comfortable. would be nice to have Wi-Fi a couple of hours a day instead of one 24hr period. otherwise everything was excellent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanness and staff
The weak points
main pool is not warm enough to be comfortable. wi fi is quite slow and would be nice to have an hour or so each day rather than I 24hr period so we paid for the extra days. only complaint about the food was a shortage of bacon as it was gone immedicately
Certified

Royal Solaris

, North York, ON
2015-09-05
The hotel was fine but me and my family didn't like the food and we didn't expect we can not swim in the beach! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the room and swimming pool was very good
The weak points
The food was really bad some days we didn't know what we can eat
Certified

Royal Solaris: the good and the not so good

, Vancouver, BC
2015-01-23
Overall, the Royal Solaris is a fine resort. The rooms were clean, the grounds were nice, and the beach was beautiful. The perks for families include the water park for young kids (our 4 year old really loved the slides) and the entertainment staff are really good. However, although there were many families with young children staying there, I would note that there are no bathtubs in the rooms, no change tables anywhere, and it is not very stroller or wheelchair friendly (there are stairs all over -even in the middle of the buffet restaurant). Quite a few people we spoke with (my husband included) complained about the food. I think it was okay, but not great. There was a large selection and some things were definitely better than others. Overall, for the price we paid, I think it was still good value. My largest complaint about Royal Solaris would be their over emphasis on becoming "members" through buying timeshares. This is the first time I've seen a resort have so many "members only" parties, a breakfast restaurant, and even a show right in the middle of the resort (with screens up so others can't see it). The service staff were only okay, but the service improves significantly if you tip regularly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Beautiful beach for walks and playing in the sand (but the current is considered too strong for swimming) - The entertainment staff (nightly shows especially) - Fun water park for young kids - Clean rooms (housecleaning was good)
The weak points
- Over emphasis on timeshare sales and "members only" events - The food in the buffet restaurant could be much better - Steps throughout the resort (not wheelchair or stroller friendly) - They charge $10 per day per device for internet access
Certified

Good value at the royal solaris

, Delta , BC
2014-09-01
We had a very good experience. Definitely good value for the price [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, comfortable feel to hotel, breakfasts particularly were very good.
The weak points
Restaurants at hotel sometimes difficult to get in.
Certified

Two stars at best

, Sherwood Park , AB
2014-05-13
This is NOT an all inclusive resort. People who were Club Solaris Members were privy to many free events that were conducted in the middle of the resort. Others felt like outsiders as they were forced to find something else to do or pay a huge fee to participate. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Italian Restaurant was excellent. The entertainment crew were great. Service at the front desk was wonderful.
The weak points
Internet Service was an additional extravagant cost. Mexican Restaurant had awful food and breakfast was repetitive. The towels in the room were brown, looked unclean, and were scratchy. Maid service was not timely and often had to call them or skip.
Certified

Perfect Family Vacations

, Grovedale, AB
2014-04-28
The Resort is the perfect gateway for a family. We had a great time with our 3 years old daughter! Not recommended for people that look for party. Pretty quiet in that department. Front desk staff are useless, slow and have a little attitude. Don't waist your time to ask them anything. The staff in hotel will help you better. The bed are extremely hard! But other than that, our vacation were amazing and we would return there for a family vacation. Very good resort!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Kid water park, cleanliness, hotel staff, quality of food, hotel location (near restaurants and other services)
The weak points
Front desk service, restaurant reservation, internet access cost, bed comfort
Certified

The best 10 Days of My Life!!!

, Canmore, AB
2014-04-14
Everything met or exceeded our expectations. We will return next year without question. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Oustanding service provided by freindly, outgoing and helpfull staff. Everyone went above and beyond to create a wonderful vacation experience.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Royal Solaris Resort

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-03-11
It was very nice and felt very safe! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I felt very safe even leaving the resort. Wonderful weather. Love the people.
The weak points
Couldn't swim in the ocean. You really feel second rate to the "members". It was very obvious who the resort catered to. Had to pay extra for internet in the resort....very expensive!!
Certified

Recommend

, Leduc County, AB
2014-03-10
Nice location, good entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the crepes for breakfast and the omlets. Bacon was great.
The weak points
I was disappointed in the food. Meat was always tough, fish was always in a sauce.
Certified

Great family vacation!

, Rocky Mountain House, AB
2014-03-09
We had a great vacation! The staff was great with our family, especially Louis in the restaurants. Lucy at the omelette station at breakfast was always smiling and so friendly. The girls who ran the Kids Club were FANTASTIC!! We will definitely go back and tell our friends to go. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was great, food was really good, and resort was clean. Fabulous vacation!
The weak points
WIFI was for a cost apparently, which is disappointing in today's life but at the same time it was a blessing in disguise.
Certified

Solaris

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-23
Very good - food average - on site jewellery store are crooks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean - friendly staff and service
The weak points
average food - awful jewellery store
Certified

Fantastic Holiday!!

, Cobourg, ON
2014-02-18
Traveled as a couple with 2 other couples the first week of February, 2014. Overall, our impression of the Royal Solaris Los Cabos is excellent - we thoroughly enjoyed everything about the resort, including the location, grounds, beach, staff/service, food (buffet and a la cartes), and rooms. We had no regrets about our choice whatsoever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff and service Great location Very clean Good food Walking distance to off-site services and amenities
The weak points
None
Certified

Excellent stay!

, Kanata, ON
2014-02-08
The Solaris was clean, the staff friendly, great service, great beach and pool, and close to shopping, airport and highway! Really awesome vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, great service, great pool, location, lattes, and food.
The weak points
The front desk staff could have been friendlier.
Certified

Wonderful vacation

, Gatineau, QC
2014-01-27
We loved every minute of it and didn't want to leave! The staff are wonderful, especially Juan Daniel at the pool and Luis at the breakfast restaurant. The food was great, no complaints as there is always a good variety available. The hotel is immaculately kept and service is great. I would return in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view of the ocean and being able to watch the whales nearly every morning while having breakfast on the terrace. The kids club was great, staff very friendly and nice. The kids loved the slides and the cool crafts they made. Wonderful memories.
The weak points
Guests coming in drunk and screaming in the middle of the night. Seriously people, have some respect for others. It's fine to party but no need for screaming in the hallways at 2 am!
Certified

Great Deal

, Airdrie, AB
2014-01-23
This was a great value for the money, good food, very clean, nice pool and beach. Overall well worth it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, awesome staff, great room and view
The weak points
There is only 1 lobby bar although the hotel information states there are 3.
Certified

Good vacation spot

, Fergus, ON
2014-01-20
Did not like buffet dining room more like school cafeteria
Not all events were included
check in was slow
NO BATHTUB [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
had great oceanfront view love location in Cabos
The weak points
Mexican music instead of american
Certified

Cabo 2014

, Stony Plain, AB
2014-01-15
We loved it! Would visit again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service, friendly staff. Did as much or whatever they could to make us happy. Very nice atmosphere with the families and the single couples etc. Extremely clean, was very impressed with that. Not to bad of selection of food and restaurants.
The weak points
Using part of our time to listen to a presentation for time shares. It was longer then expected and we missed some of our morning on our vacation.
Certified

Happy we didn't pay more

, Regina, SK
2014-01-11
Of the 15 resorts we have stayed at throughout Mexico and the Carribean, this was below expectations for a 4 star. The morning and evening buffets were the same every day. Other resorts will typically have a theme every other day to at least make a different type of fish, chicken, pork and beef dish. Luckily there were lots of great restaurants in walking distance that we went to at night which we could justify since it was a lower priced package. This is not a 4 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of activities for kids and the kid water park.
The weak points
Terrible food that lacked variety in the buffet and authenticity in the a la cartes.
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020