Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Rst And Spa

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Rst And Spa
4.044.044.044.044.04
4.04 based on 27 reviews
#15 of 30 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Los Cabos
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (4)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Dreams Los Cabos

, Langley, BC
2019-05-26
The staff were excellent. Had a few issues with our room but it was all dealt with quickly. Would recommend it to all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are excellent.
The weak points
Bathrooms in the Portofino restaurant were not attended to, even when we brought it to the attention of staff, nothing was done, on 3 separate occasions.
Certified

Dreams Los Cabos is OK

, Port Hardy, BC
2018-12-15
First of all, we have been to many all-inclusive resorts so we are definitely getting fussy! Overall, Dreams Los Cabos is just nice, not great. Most of the staff are friendly & helpful. (Yoshi, our beach server was great!) The rooms and beds/linens were good. Low lighting is used everywhere, including the rooms - this is common but makes grooming and reading a little difficult. The ala carte restaurants are mostly good. The buffet is small, oddly laid out, lacking fresh & healthier options, and not usually open for dinner. The entertainment is mostly low-key - no big stage productions, and it's usually quiet pretty early in the evening. Overall, this resort seems mostly suited to families, or people just looking for a quiet (except for the kids) getaway. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Perfect place for sipping pina coladas under palms

, Dewinton, AB
2018-10-10
Attractive hotel and resort on the ocean. The staff were all terrific. Server Liliana, was very sweet and went above and beyond and has a flair for flambeeing -- meat, dessert, anything! Franco also very charming -- also great at flambee and does a great cricket imitation! Wish we could remember the name of the hardworking fellow who toted giant stacks of chairs and moved heavy umbrellas around all day to ensure we were always shaded from the hot sun by the pool. There was a stronger emphasis on Mexican food than we've generally seen in other Mexican resorts. Our maid, Maria, did an excellent job each day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All service staff members were excellent. All rooms have a view of both pool and ocean. Attractive resort.
The weak points
The only thing that was off-putting was the concerted effort made by specifically trained staff to try to get us to buy into their version of a time share. Get your room key and avoid the tan suited folks in the lobby.
Certified

Fun Times in Cabo

, Edmonton, AB
2017-04-25
Great clean hotel with outstanding service.
Main pool has great music, games and a view.
Only disapointment is that the Sand on the beach is very rough and not that great to walk on or play beach volleyball. We spent most of our time at the pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Impressed with Dreams Los Cabos

, Elginburg, ON
2017-03-08
Without a doubt, this is our most favourite destination to the Caribbean. A very welcoming resort with exceptional staff, the resort, quiet in a refreshing way and food, especially the al-a-cartes, the best we have ever encoutered. Not only was it impressively presented but exceptionaly tasty as well. Immaculate in it's outdoor care, our suite, extremely comfortable and bright. Always a view of the sea. It doesn't get much better than that. We will return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were so impressed with your a-la-carte restaurants, fining dining it certainly was, exceptional staff throughout the entire resort, so loved the entertainment, especially the Mexican Il Divo's
The weak points
Our only complaint, and certainly not a big one was, not enough canopies in the beach front area.
Certified

Love it.

, Caledon, ON
2017-03-08
i have traveled to Mexico more than half a dozen times in the past. Dreams Los Cabos is by far the best! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff! The smaller size/capacity of this resort is wonderful. Everything is nearby, readily available and beautifully kept. No lineups, no bracelets, and a beautiful adults only pool too.
The weak points
Sales pitch upon arrival to purchase upgrades and property.
Certified

Great 2wks

, Handel, HA
2016-12-11
Our experience at this hotel was very positive. Clean, friendly staff who aim to make your stay pleasant, food was very good, tennis court good, adult pool was great with swim up bar and restaurant right there, super waiters... would go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was terrific, no wrist bands required, no limit to use of restaurants/ alacarte, food was fine, service great, towel supply plentiful, rooms clean, beds So comfortable, English TV channels, very nice bar/ disco.
The weak points
Can't swim in ocean in front of resort, location ... long distance from town
Certified

Dreams Los Cabos

, Medicine Hat, AB
2016-12-08
The staff is very accommidating.The rooms are spacious and good beds.THE FLOORS COULD BE CLEANER.The grounds are beautiful and the pools are nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff.
The weak points
The floor in my room.
Certified

Dreams Resort Cabo

, North Vancouver, Br
2016-09-29
Very good smaller resort, well organized, great staff and services. Very relaxing! Resort more suits couples, family with small kids, wedding and honeymooners! Its expensive resort I had found a good deal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Dreams tulum

, Shawnigan Lake, BC
2014-12-07
1 week fun in the sun. Much smaller & less crowded. Better quality drinks . Air condition & fridges not so cool. Beaches nice but poor swimibility. Food average. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quality drinks, less crowded
The weak points
Air conditioning and fridges not cool enough, poor swimability
Certified

Dreams Los Cabos

, Plamondon, AB
2014-06-09
Hotel was nice. Los Cabos and surrounding area are beautiful. If you like swimming in ocean, forget about it. Found it too windy and cold. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service was great
The weak points
too windy and cold. No swimming in ocean
Certified

Dreams

, Fort Saskatchewan, AB
2013-12-28
The Hotel was spotless the staff very friendly the food was great the only issue was with the TV and the remote and they removed all charges for the movies. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The place was spotless food was great and the staff very friendly.
The weak points
The TV,the remote and ordering movies.
Certified

OK but not as promised

, Vancouver, BC
2013-09-23
We booked a top floor room but when we arrived we were told that was only a "request" and we would have to pay more for a top floor room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food is great at the restaurants and the servers are good.
The weak points
We were promised a top floor room when we booked but the Front desk said that was only a "request" and we would have to pay more for that. The hot water tap in our room on the third floor was not working properly. The bathroom was sub-standard.
Certified

Only a 3 star

, Calgary, AB
2013-09-01
Hotel needs updates, they charge you for internet, their junior ocean view rooms are blocked by palm trees. If view is important, book the preferred club. The food is mediocre with limited variety. Room service is good. Most employees are not happy here. Italian restaurant was the only good one. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to the ocean
The weak points
Food, hotel is old and needs updates, not a four star
Certified

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

, Surrey, BC
2013-06-30
My sister, her boyfriend, and myself decided to plan a trip to Mexico. We spent days on end trying to find the "best" and "safest hotel/location" there is, considering it was our FIRST TIME travelling to Mexico. My sister of age 18, her boyfriend 18, and myself 20, were unaware of what experience was ahead. First off, once we got out of the airport, West-jet had safe and friendly transportation ready to go for the 3 of us and the many other tourists! (Which is amazing, since we thought we'd have to find a shuttle on our own) A West-jet representative was standing there and redirected us to our bus, and were safely taken to DREAMS. Once we arrived at DREAMS, immediately 2-3 bell men came to our service by transferring our luggage to our room! We didn't have to touch a thing. At the same time, a couple other staff members welcomed us with cold, clean mini towels to wipe our faces and hands! At the front desk while checking in, the receptionist was awfully nice and informative! Check in was immensely easy, and he didn't demand for a credit card or anything, which made the vacation much less stressful. Once we got to our room, we were in awe! Since it was the 3 of us in ONE room, they arranged 2 beautiful twin size beds, with sparkling, clean, white sheets. AC was up and running 24/7, which made the room feel refreshingly cool. The mini fridge was stalked with corona's, coke, and sealed water bottles. Our stay was 5 nights, and each day our amazing cleaning lady Yadira, would clean our room TWICE a day, along with changing our bed sheets once after morning and once before bed. Once in the morning/afternoon right after we left our room, and once before going to bed. Every night, 2 pairs of slippers were left with a mat that said "Goodnight and sweet dreams", along with a printed off sheet that stated ALL of the activities, events, weather, anniversary's, honeymooners, and weddings going on the next day. (Also 2 pieces of mini DREAMS chocolate every night on our bed!) It was amazing how every singe day DREAMS displayed different activities, and events not only for kids but for adults/elders. Every night a disney movie would play for kids, so parents could enjoy the tasteful, catered dinner. One night while we were there, they had a party on the beach which was open to everyone.This party consisted of sitting on the beach, while enjoying the unique entertainment and eating a variety of food for dinner. The pool overall, was sparkling blue all the time, and always clean. The pool bar was very convient for anyone that just wanted to relax and take a drink while swimming. The staff always made sure that clean towels were provided to each individual. Each restaurant waiter, catered to us in every way possible! They would go out of there way to make sure our dinner was tasty, and we had everything we needed. Also, one of the best things was the 24/7 Room service! The menu of selection offered in room service was awesome! There was a book that stated everything and anything you needed to know. Through West-jet and selloff vacations, we were provided with a representative who was at DREAMS who informed us with all the activities that were safe, and not so safe. Us 3 swam with dolphins, with all transportation arranged there and back! We were arranged to go snorkelling as well, but due to poor weather conditions, it was cancelled twice. Which was completely fine, because our representative went out of his way to call us each day and inform us that it was cancelled. and to come and get our money back! Overall, we have been home for 3 days now, and we are literally depressed! No doubt, DREAMS was a dream come true, and we are counting the days that we will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Friendly staff (Always happy) -Room service -Room always clean -Different activities (pub crawl, movies, Desires) -Food made exactly on time and stayed warm
The weak points
-No free wifi
Certified

Loved Dreams resort in Cabo

, Langley, BC
2013-04-25
Resort was beautiful, very very clean and safe. Smaller resort about 300 rooms great for families lots of great kids activities. Lots of weddings at this resort, good for couples would not be good resort for groups of friends as there are no night time entertainment and resort is far from town. Beach and pool were amazing, service was the best I've seen from any Cabo resort (I've stayed at 7 resorts in Cabo). Food was not great, not bad but expected better from a resort that markets as Luxury All Inclusive. Drinks are good but very watered down. Spa was okay but WAY overpriced, 220$ for stone massage. Rooms were very large and very nice, most comfortable bed i have ever slept in in Cabo, all rooms have great full ocean views. If you want a quiet romantic resort with exceptional service you will be very happy at Dreams resort !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best service ever! Beautiful resort in great area
The weak points
Food was average for 5 star resort, drinks are weak
Certified

I had a great time

, Vancouver, BC
2013-01-22
The food was great. It was not as quiet as I expected because of a few large loud groups of people. Many kids jumping in the pools and shouting. But in general I had a good time over there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food. Great staff.
The weak points
Beds are not comfortable. In general not as quiet as I thought it will be.
Certified

Dreams Los Cabos

, Surrey, BC
2012-10-02
this was our first time at a dreams hotel. very nice. the one thing we did not like was no entertainment. we know it was low season and the rainy season also. when it rained 3 of the restaurants closed as they are out doors this left only 2 open, very confusing as no signage or communication to the guests. No snack bar at all! we need to snack. The drinks were very good! We would not go back to this hotel, as no where to walk, and we are walkers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pools were top notch. rooms and staff great/ food good over all. Japanese rest. was the best
The weak points
No snack bar, no buffet except breakfast. can't swim in the ocean, too dangerous. no nightly entertainment.
Certified

Absolute beauty!

, Carlyle, SK
2012-04-15
Staff was very accommodating, right from the start. Was assigned a room on the 5th floor and asked to be moved to a 2nd floor room so we would never have to use or wait for an elevator. We were told that we could indeed change rooms but the other room was not ready just yet but would be in about 30 minutes. We went to the lounge for a drink and by the time we returned to the front desk, our room was ready and the concierge was standing ready with our luggage. Food at every venue was excellent. No bookings required for any of the a la carte restaurants! Staff around the pool and on the beach were very attentive....always there with a fresh beverage! Pools were clean and water was warm. Loved this resort!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Miles of beach, beautiful grounds and excellent staff
The weak points
Lots of kids, so was fairly noisy. Would be nice if there was a nice lounge where there were no kids
Certified

1st all inclusive

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-11
This was our first all inclusive to Mexico and won't be our last. The resort was very nice and the service was exceptional. Our ocean view from the suite was great. Only downside was $25 cab ride either way into one of the towns. Shuttles were available but not as convienient. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exceptional staff, quiet adult pool, good food
The weak points
Entertainment was amatuerish
Certified

Dreams Los Cabos

, Mississauga, ON
2012-01-11
This was our second trip to Dreams Los Cabos. The first was two years ago when we travelled with adults only. This time we travelled with our 8 year old and friends who have a 7 year old. Overall, the hotel is wonderful. Extremely clean and the staff is amazing. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. Two years ago, I felt that the food was amazing and exceeded the quality at many other all inclusive hotels, however this time around I felt like that had deteriorated. It was still good, but definitely did not exceed my expectations as last time. They run a great kids club with lots of activities and I felt safe leaving the kids there. There was a overall feeling of safety and security at the hotel. No major complaints at all. I would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful rooms, excellent service from the staff, great kids club staff, extremely clean
The weak points
the sand on the beach is very rough and painful to walk on, they need to make sure that they keep the quality of the food up
Certified

S Kamoei

, Maple, ON
2012-01-03
We loved it, just make sure , you confirm with your travel agent the rooms. We did Not get what we paid for. The mangers at the resort don't care about what you have paid or booked. The good thing was only the other staff. Oh by the way. The resort will be dark and close after 11pm . Dark dark. No activity or shows or anything after 11 pm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Front desk, and managers
Certified

Dreams

, Calgary, AB
2011-08-08
Great experience, friendly staff, nice rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room was nice and big
The weak points
Internet was weak and not included.
Certified

Dreams Los Cabos

, Grande Prairie, AB
2011-04-07
Great resort for family very relaxing with excellent service and food, friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms,friendly staff,good service,above average food.
The weak points
Waves are so big that you cant go in ocean.
Certified

Dreams, Los Cabos Mexico

, De Winton, AB
2011-01-12
An excellent experience. We were there when the occupancy was at 50% - so there were no line-ups and excellent access to the restaurants and services.
The waiters were extremely accommodating and the food was excellent. Any inquiries we had of staff were handled promptly.

Would definitely recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent a la carte restaurants and room service. Lovely room, beautiful location
The weak points
We purchased internet service for one hour at $10.00 - and the emails we sent were all returned as undeliverable. Very poor service.
Certified

Pretty good value

, Calgary, AB
2009-12-13
The service in the restaurants, room service and chambermaids were great.

The service at the beach and pool were often lacking though -- slow and not very friendly. They seemed to expect a tip with every drink or they wouldn't serve you -- ridiculous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants and food. Being halfway between Los Cabos and San Jose Del Cabo was great. Great place to relax.
The weak points
Entertainment, service at beach/pool
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020