Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All Inclusive

3.443.443.443.443.44
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All Inclusive
#11 of 29 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Los Cabos
3.44 based on 185 reviews
Traveller pictures (14)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

Holiday Inn Review

, Three Hills, AB
2020-03-26
Older but very clean & well maintained resort. Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Mostly adult patrons which was nice if you prefer quieter times. Was a fair walk to the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean & well maintained. @ the end of the street so minimal traffic but only a 15 minute walk to town. The buffet had a good selection of food. Near by bird sanctuary was very interesting & natural.
The weak points
Swimming not allowed due to undertows. A fair walk to the beach. Staff was friendly but some had very limited english. Seemed to have trouble serving hot food @ the buffet.
Certified

Don't be fooled by the name

, Arnes, MB
2020-01-24
The hotel itself was fine .... the name however fools you.... by far this was one of the lowest grade hotels I have ever stayed at. Definitely not a 4 or even a 3.
The buffet was so small and not a great variety. To say that kids eat free is so misleading as there really isn't much of a choice for kids at all If there like a lot of kids who like finger food and fries.
The food in the buffet was never hot let alone warm and yes even if you go right when it opens for supper .
The pools were to cold to even go in for just a dip when the weather for nice and warm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beds were comfortable the snack shack in the ocean has great food for lunch. Breakfast buffet was good
The weak points
Cold pool Cold food Small food selection
Certified

A good holiday destination

, Burnaby, BC
2019-12-20
This was my second time in this resort. My wife insisted on going back to the same hotel, mainly for its location, beach, and the friendly employees. It's a big hotel, 3 large swimming pools, and a small pool for toddlers.overall it's a solid 3 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hard working, professional, and friendly Staff are the strongest points of This hotel.
The weak points
The hotel needs major renovation. Rooms, Beds, Mattresses, and showers need to be replaced. Very poor, rude management.
Certified

My Vacation in San Jose del Cabo.

, Vancouver, BC
2019-12-05
I upgraded to a beach front room, at the quiet end of the hotel, which I enjoyed.
The staff in general were very pleasant and accommodating.
The food was a little repetitive could use more imagination. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Relaxing comfortable stay great for kids

, Edmonton, AB
2019-09-16
It was the first time taking my 5 yr old asd son out of country and i was nervous however the staff and management went out of their way to accomodate any request we had ie ground floor room, babysitting, kids club, bday celebration.
We arrived in the evening and checked in within 5 mins went to our room and it was decorated with balloons and happy birthday towel display my son was so excited.
We ordered room service and they brought my son a slice of cake with happy bday on it too :) throughout our stay the staff made us feel like family and cooked meals for my son also when requested (he only eats certain foods) we had so many great staff memebers from the kids club to the kitchen staff to the waiters to front desk and supervisors we have no complaints its a nice quieter resort beds r comfortable and walking distance to shops
Great value for the money and we made many memories and friends there
We will be back! Patty at front desk we love u reyes the waiter muchos gracious xochttl thanks momma we miss u already you are so sweet and so many more too many names to mention
Thank you :)
Til we meet again much love from Canada [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service polite courteous location as well
The weak points
Cant swim there but we knew that
Certified

Holiday Inn Resort

, Airdrie, AB
2019-04-20
Great place! Awesome staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very well kept
The weak points
Food at buffet wasn't that great. Only 2 restaurants to choose from
Certified

Something for everyone

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-04-01
This hotel met our expectations. There are 3 pools - 1st.quiet, adult only, 2nd -activity filled, 3rd - family friendly - all have bars. Sometimes the music playing at the main pool and in the buffet restaurant area overlapped and was a bit on the loud side so conversation was challenging. The balconies on the 3rd floor were on the high side, made of solid cement so if sitting on the balcony,you couldn't see over/through the "railing" - a bit odd. Rooms, resort areas were clean. Staff was friendly. There was no pool side waiters when we were there - a first but not the end of the world, no one collected the empty glasses. Overall a good place to relax. One could walk into the business section of town for restaurant, shops and bars. "Drinking Time" (15 minute walk) and Cheers (25 minute walk) accommodate sports fans with big screen TVs [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Vacation in a hotel Holiday Inn

, North Vancouver, BC
2019-02-20
My husband and me are very pleased with our stay - all-inclusive - in hotel Holiday Inn in San José del Cabo.
All of the staff were very polite, helpful, smiling - this includes people who work on Front desk, Reception, Pool , Cleanliness, Food , Restaurants, Bars, Show , est.... There was a good organization at the airport and transport to the hotel upon arrival and departure.
Last but not least is the very good price for all services! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Holiday Inn Resort San Jose del Cabos

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-08
The hotel was really quiet for our week. So there were no line ups for food or drinks which was good. Activities around the pool suffered because of lack of people. Easy walking distance to the town or 12.50 pesos by bus.
37.50 pesos for bus into Cabos San Lucas.
We usually go to Cuba or the Dominican where you usually dont leave the hotel grounds so it was refreshing to be able just to walk around the town. There is a protected area for turtles . I didnt see any large turtles but there were lots of eggs and baby turtles been hatched. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very friendly. Communication in English was not a problem. Location close to estuary was nice for walks. Very safe if you wanted to walk into town. 20 minute walk. For an older hotel it was in good shape. Very relaxing.
The weak points
We had to wait for an hour to get into our room but still not ready. The a la carte dinners were good for the the first few nights but were repetitive. Entertainment Show was only 45 minutes long at night. Done by 10pm .
Certified

Overall decent hotel

, Burnaby, BC
2018-03-20
I spent 7 days at this resort. The location is great - the last resort on this hotel row, close to some lovely trails.
The hotel is on the small side, and only has 1 a la carte restaurant (but you can sign up to go all nights).
The pools are nicely maintained. There is a pool for every type of person - kid friendly, high energy (with music and animation) and a quiet one for those who like to read in peace.
The biggest problem I had at this hotel was that the walls were very thin. I could easily hear my neighbors on either side, which got to be problematic in the wee hours.
Also, the ocean is very far from the resort - there is a lot of sand to cross to see the water. There were red flags the entire week, so the only swimming was in the pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, we'll maintained. Kind staff. Location is great.
The weak points
Thin walls between rooms. Food was just ok. Could not swim in the ocean.
Certified

Good value resort...at the right price!

, Maple Ridge, BC
2018-03-15
Stayed for a week in March with my family. Was a good value for what I paid (kids flew & stayed for “free”)
Just know that this is a smaller resort with less “flash” than some others (that cost way more) so as long as your expectations are low and your ok with basic, than you should enjoy yourself just fine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value. Kids stayed for “free” with our package. Clean, well kept. Family friendly.
The weak points
Hotel can be hard to navigate. Small buffet, not the greatest quality food. Bars close early. Beach far away from resort.
Certified

Okay

, Bassano, AB
2018-03-06
Small but nice resort. Very clean and the grounds were well kept [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lounge chairs and deck chairs on the balcony, nice view from balcony. Walking distance to old town.
The weak points
Food was not very good, very poor. Main restaurant too small for the amount of people there.
Certified

Spend the money

, Vancouver, BC
2018-02-12
This is a very small and basic resort. There are only two places to eat. Although the food is good, you will get tired of it quickly. There is no proper restaurant. The one place that advertises as a la carte really just is a casual place with a tiny menu with four items that never change. There is no night club. There is no minibar. There is no pool service. You never see the activities team. The room is okay but no minibar and the room service costs money and shuts down at ten. The beach is massive. The WiFi is included and works okay. Having been to a lot of resorts, trust me it is worth paying a few dollars more and going somewhere nicer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wifi is not bad Food is good. Very good ice cream.
The weak points
Only two places to eat. No minibar. No night club. Very basic and boring.
Certified

Excellent experience!

, New Westminster, BC
2018-01-10
We had a really wonderful time during our 5-day stay. Everything from airport pickup to accommodation, food, and customer service were terrific. Staff and crew were friendly and helpful. The food was fresh and delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable. There were activities or performances every night, and we were especially blown away by the Mexican dinner and show on Wednesday night. Thank you to all the lovely people who made us feel so welcome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff, clean and comfortable accommodation, great food, places to visit in the vicinity (and optional excursion to Cabo San Lucas).
The weak points
Drink service sometimes took a while, at bars or with morning coffee.
Certified

Nice quiet resort

, Regina, SK
2018-01-06
This is a relaxing and quiet resort. The beach is beautiful and nice to walk. It is too bad the ocean is so rough but that is not the hotel's fault. Very friendly staff everywhere. Clean room with comfortable bed. We would consider returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The a la carte restaurant, both for lunch and dinner. The staff was all very friendly. The beach is fantastic. The hotel is quiet. The bed was comfortable. Close walk to town.
The weak points
The Mexican fiesta buffet food was terrible. The line ups were too long and drink service was bad. The breakfast buffet had a poor fruit selection. No one wants canned mangoes when they're in Mexico. Had to ask maid for towels, toilet paper, water
Certified

We had a great time

, Vancouver, BC
2017-11-20
good accomodation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good accommodation, nice swimming pool, beautiful beach, spectacular waves to watch
The weak points
food lacking variety, weak entertaining
Certified

Disappointed

, Maple Ridge, BC
2017-03-07
Buffet restaurant was very small. No nightly entertainment. No in-suite fridges (only first floor apparently). Housekeeping never got to our room until 4:30 - 5:00 which is way too late. We had no bathroom light - was told none of the rooms had a bathroom light. Switched rooms and got a bathroom light. Bed was very comfortable. This property should be rated 3 star at best. Would not go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

A Hidden Gem

, Brantford, ON
2017-02-27
We had a wonderful time at the resort. It was clean with a friendly and helpful staff. The food was very good with lots of healthy choices! There was yummy "bad" food too! Sebastian helped us book some excellent excursions and was most helpful and informative. The gym is old and has very limited equipment (only had 1 set of 5 lb weights- no other free weights) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and staff are were excellent! The beds were very comfortable!
The weak points
The gym is old and there is very limited equipment
Certified

Holiday at the Holiday

, Grand Forks, BC
2017-02-21
The relaxed and gracious inn with its wonderful staff provided us with a welcome break from Canadian winter. The food was good and the fish tacos were great. And of course there was no end to drink. The location near the estuary provided lots of opportunities for quiet walks. And the stroll to San Jose Del Cabo is a real treat. Rooms are well looked after but wearing a bit old. Nonetheless pool locations were a real luxury. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The different pools each with their own character were a real treat. The staff was always welcoming and friendly. Entertainment was good and provided a cultural connection.
The weak points
Not being able to swim in the ocean is disappointing. The age of the rooms was a bit uncomfortable.
Certified

Holiday Inn Los Cabos

, Brampton, ON
2016-12-10
Holiday Inn Los cabos [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff. Breakfast. Friendly People Azul A la carte restaurant
The weak points
Buffets Cold. Repetitive Flestas Dark. Unappetizing
Certified

4th Time At Holiday Inn Los Cabos

, Toronto, ON
2016-12-10
AS usual the staff was excellent.The food was great for breakfast but mediocre for lunch and dinner.The wine was barely drinkable.The room was large and the king size bed comfortable.Our building 4 third floor room overlooked the sea and ocean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendly and efficient staff
The weak points
Lunch and dinner were difficult choices.Wine was of poor quality.Plastic tea spoons were used
Certified

Love this hotel

, Maple Ridge, BC
2016-11-26
This was our 6th year in a row staying at this hotel. Love the location, an easy walk to Downtown SanJose. For the price this is the best place in Cabo. Food isn't gourmet but we are not paying gourmet prices and can afford to go into town for a gourmet dinner for a change. Love the adult quiet pool, relaxing, our own bar with Alma serving the best drinks and if we want lots of activities just have to go to the beach side and watch the fun. Staff have all worked there for many years and remember us every year like coming home to family. We especially enjoy Anna singing in the cabaret, she has an amazing voice and gets everyone in the mood for dancing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close proximity to downtown San Jose, great staff, gorgeous cactus gardens. Clean, comfortable. Manager and staff go out of their way to make us feel welcome.
The weak points
Cannot swim at the beach. No fridge in the room.
Certified

Holiday Inn Resort Cabos

, Surrey, BC
2016-04-25
We just got home from a great vacation at the holiday inn resort in San Jose Del Cabo. Staff all super accommodating and eager to please. Resort was kept very clean and is beautiful. Room was typical holiday inn with a great shower and comfortable bed. Plenty of space and room to put your clothes away. We were by the quiet pool which was super quiet and in a beautiful location right next to the estuary. Great location for walking to town. Only two restaurants,one buffet and one a la carte, but both restaurants changed their menus daily so was always good. We found the food very good. Alma is an amazing bar tender with the best dirty monkeys and margauritas, Gonzales was always running around to help you out in the lobby. Would definitely go back. I am going to rate the beach high as it is beautiful and great for walking but you can't swim on this beach. Rip tide way too strong. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, easy walk to down town San Jose, great staff.
The weak points
Can't swim in the ocean here. Only two restaurants, would like more choice
Certified

Good Times in San Jose Del Cabo -Holiday Inn

, Hamilton, ON
2016-03-06
The Holiday Inn was a a little jem over all. Once past the front entrance you will be very happy with the resort. Like many all inclusive resorts the food does get repetitive after a few days but it was always easy to find something to eat! We had a room on 2nd floor over looking the end of the big pool and had a view of the beach and ocean - very big beach! but watch out for the road apples! Not once did anyone bug us on our beach walks. The beach area is not for swimming - red flags every day and the under tow and surf is the reason! Only spent one day at the adult pool - too sleepy - but the bar is decent! The open air lunch place was good - look for Jon ( speedy - the guy runs everywhere) - Played 3 rounds of golf ( took our own clubs) not for the every day joe! better save some $$$ to play in Mexico! Not Cheap but you are well looked after! I would go back for sure! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good Staff, clean rooms, good beds and pillows and decent food!
The weak points
Location - can smell the stables when the wind blows right - bathrooms need updated!
Certified

HOLIDAY INN RESORT

, Winnipeg, ON
2016-02-16
Very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Too many steps and we were a long way from the elevator. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very Clean
The weak points
Poor lighting in bathroom, no table on the balcony.
Certified

Winter break

, Agassiz, Br
2016-01-31
We had a lovely room overlooking the restaurant and pool. The room was a good size, the beds comfortable, The meals were fine, abd we were royally entertained for a couple of evenings. The pool was heated at a very comfortable heat - I was impressed at the standup pool bar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
I aam a senior with mobility problems and the ladder into the pool was difficult for me to access. I would like to see stairs with a railing to help me access the pool easier.
Certified

Week away

, Chestermere, AB
2016-01-31
This was a great place to stay for a relaxing week away. Really friendly staff, great bartenders who went above and beyond. The food was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
No bathroom or swim up bar at adult pool.
Certified

Great Experience

, Steinbach, MB
2016-01-24
We upgraded to a ocean view terrace room for 210 more and we were extremely happy with our choice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and wi-fi
The weak points
No weak points
Certified

A quiet, relaxing resort

, Burnaby, BC
2015-12-25
Pros:
-hotel is located on a quiet secluded part of the beach next to an estuary where you can bird watch
-restaurants were never crowded, no reservations needed in the a la carte restaurant
-plenty of beach chairs around pool and beach, no need to stake out a shady spot early in the morning
-food was decent and there was a rotating theme each night at the buffet; we highly recommend the a la carte restaurant food
-restaurant and bar servers were excellent, especially Mario, Filipe, and Elva (a high ratio of servers to guests)
-rooms were basic, but had the necessities such as in-room safe, coffee maker, and daily bottled water
-beds were firm and comfortable and rooms cleaned in a timely manner
-well-appointed 24 hour gym
-dancers at the Mexican fiesta were very professional; the best dancers I have seen at a Mexican resort (trust me, we have seen a lot of these shows)
-wifi internet was amazing, no issues watching Netflix in room, able to receive full wifi on the beach too
-watching the release of hundreds of baby sea turtles was a trip highlight (on Mondays and Fridays at 5:00 pm between hotel and estuary)

Cons:
-bathroom lighting is poor (if you cannot improve the lighting, at least hang a mirror near the window like most hotels)
-an inordinate amount of mosquitoes buzzing around the buffet restaurant due to the estuary nearby; we recommend eating indoors in the evening (still nursing seven bites on my legs)
-activity pool was under renovation at the time (we were pre-warned) which likely moved the pool music closer to our room #5214 (we are not fans of high energy techno dance music during siesta time, but music was varied throughout the day)
-lighting during the dinner portion of the fiesta held on the terrace was extremely low, as in only candlelit (we recommend adding more overhead lights while people are dining before the show)
-no privacy between patios on the first floor and balconies on the second floors (I think the third floor rooms have private balconies)
-when I come to Mexico, I expect to eat papaya every day in the buffet; in the words of Darth Vader, “I find your lack of papaya disturbing”

We booked the lowest price room described as “partial ocean view with balcony” and I thought the view was a full ocean view with just a few palm trees obstructing the view (second floor room in building five). Overall, it was a good value 3 to 4 star resort with 5 star service! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
See above
The weak points
See above
Certified

My Week at Los Cabos

, Ardrossan, AB
2015-11-16
This hotel is good value for your money, the people that work at the resort are all good. One pool was out of service and it is posted on there website, Transat also let me know that the pool was out of service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value for your money.
The weak points
You can't swim in the ocean.
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?