Couples Tower Isle

Couples Tower Isle
4.494.494.494.494.49
4.49 based on 47 reviews
#4 of 10 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Ocho Rios
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (7)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Couples Tower Isle

, Union Rd, PE
2020-03-02
Honest Review - The food fantastic, a couple of times something wasn't quite right but it was quickly fixed. (like steak ordered medium and it was rare) The drinks were great, never had to wait. The serving staff, awesome, Calmore, Robert, Conway, Omar, Anna ( singing bartender, amazing), Kirk, and Tracia (from the spa) many more I can't remember all their names. The front desk staff, were indifferent, unfriendly, almost rude especially on our departure day, not a good last impression. (The front desk staff were reading the comment cards as the guests passed them in, not good!!)

The three Al a Carte restaurants were very good. One hiccup we had was trying to change our table size from a 4 to a 6 (even though all 6 had the same dining time). The other issue was our friend has a severe allergy to Dill, our server did not know what Dill was, nor did three other servers, we had to google it and show them)

The smoothie bar was fantastic, the wraps and chips with dip, delish! The snack bar also fantastic!

The rooms were extremely basic, not impressive, our friends room didn't have a dresser (no place to put clothes). The fridge was extremely noisy as was the fan if turned on higher than low. Are these things big deals, no not really, but I expected much better given the price paid. They were very clean, the nightly turn down service was one of our favorite "things" about the resort, it was lovely to come back in the evening to fresh ice and water.
The bathrooms were small and cramped, it was hard to get cool water in the shower, most of the time it was super hot.

Several times we had to call for room service/ bar menus as they were not left in our room ( not a big deal, however it's supposed to be there, it should be).

Room service was ok, very late one day (an hour) and perfectly on time another. The food wasn't very warm when it arrived.

The beach small, but clean and always a chair available, the red flag for drinks were hit and miss, sometimes easier and faster to get your own, again not a big deal.

The water had spots of sea-grass and rocks, I would advise water shoes. They had large floats in the water to enjoy, 6 people easy could fit in one. We enjoyed these.
The pools were clean, temperature ok. Very little music at the pools unless guests brought their own speakers. I didn't go to Jamaica to listen to Country Music.
There are several excursions included, this is great, however we were not given a tour or rundown of the facilities when we arrived therefore we missed out on several things, as they were only offered once a week.
We did do the catamaran tour, again it was ok until they played country music then it was awful. They only served run punch, but were told they would have beer, mimosas and champagne.( not a huge deal, however, don't say it, if it's not going to happen) I love Jamaica, I have been 7 times, I love the people and I love the music. Couples missed the boat on the music.
The spa is nice, the best feature is being able to use the steam room and plunge pools without having a spa treatment. We took advantage of that feature several times.
The Island was fine, quieter than I remembered, Conway was great!

This was our second trip to Couples Tower Isle, first was 20 Years ago. I couldn't wait to go back.. I don't feel the same now. We are on the fence as to whether we will return again. I am not sure if value for money is there in comparison to other resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The nightly turn down service. The food. Most of staff.
The weak points
The rooms huge disappointment. The lack of local Jamaican music anywhere. The piano bar was very repetitive. The rude front desk staff
Certified

Amazing Anniversary trip to Couples Tower Isle

, Halifax, NS
2019-10-15
This was the best all inclusive experience that my husband and I have ever experienced. From the ease of check-in to the reservations of restaurants to the included excursions, we were taken care of. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Particular mention to Shanar at the piano bar who makes the best cocktails. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service, staff friendliness, food and drink quality, entertainment options, excursion options, water sports and size of the resort.
The weak points
bed matresses
Certified

Couples tower isle may 2019

, Belleville, ON
2019-05-22
4.25 star resort,
Had a great vacation at this property,
Great value just too far away from the airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-ocean view rooms building 3 & 4 on the west end of were great and newly renovated -food was very good in the ala cart resturants. - staff was attentive -room service was included - dunes river falls included -catamaran included but requires bus
The weak points
-Small beach - 2hrs away from montego bay airport - rooms in the east side too close to the road, alot of road noise -no ala cart breakfast . -menus very limited in all the resturants. -very windy due to exposed location. -buffet average at best
Certified

Best ressort for us in Jamaica

, Orford, QC
2019-02-26
My wife and I stayed at Couples Tower Isle from Feb 10 to 24, 2019 (2 weeks) and thought it was absolutely fabulous. This was our 2nd time at this all-inclusive Caribbean resort, and we would definitely return next year.

Rooms/Buildings
The resort grabs you from the very beginning. I will never forget the moment I got off the shuttle bus and stepped into the lobby. It was open air on one side, with a wall of beautiful Palladian style windows/doors opening onto the crystal clear turquoise blue Caribbean waters. We were immediately greeted by someone who took our luggage, brought us glasses of rhum punch, brought us to a comfy seating area to fill out all the check-in paperwork.

Two years ago we stayed in a "Deluxe Ocean View" room and had made a special request for the same room. I am pleased to say our request was met and we were very happy with our room. I would highly recommend paying the extra fee for the Deluxe Ocean View if you want a great view of the ocean, the island and of course the beautiful sunrises.

Grounds
The grounds were quite nice. The beach was pretty good as well and it was quite clean. Staff raked the beach every morning and picked up cups, etc. all day. Saw staff cleaning up the seaweed frequently as well.

Food
For an all-inclusive the food was excellent. Verandah restaurant had great food. (The lamb dishes were excellent.) Bayside restaurant is really romantic and the food was also fantastic. The buffet was a buffet but there was a lot w.
The rooftop martini event was a highlight, as was room service breakfast on our balcony each morning, along with the sound of the waves 24/7. Great to be so close to the ocean.

Service
The staff was phenominal. The friendliest we have experienced - by far. If you get into an elevator and don't say a word, the staff will always acknowledge you and usually say a few words. If you say, 'Hi', start to chat, you will make an instant friend. They will chat as long as you like and typically remember you next time. The day we left, we had countless staff ask us when we will be back 'home' to Jamaica.

Ambiance
We really loved that the main dining area was open air. Nothing beats starting your morning with a plate of fresh fruit and Jamaican coffee on a covered patio overlooking the Caribbean Sea.

Good to Know
Definitely a good place for couples looking for just the right mix of rest and relaxation and activity. Also, for us, the perfect balance of refinement without being stuffy.

Here, all-inclusive means all-inclusive and no tipping really means no tipping. Weve stayed at other all-inclusives where tipping was supposedly included, but it was absolutely expected once you got there.

The ride from the airport to the resort is long. (2 hours ) So grab a Red Stripe (or a Pepsi if you don't drink), sit back and enjoy the trip. I viewed it as a good opportunity to see some of the countryside and the "real" Jamaica. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Wi-fi
Certified

Place to be in Ocho Rios

, Wetaskiwin, AB
2018-02-19
This was our third trip to this resort. We are already looking at booking next year, and plan to make this our annual place to go. From the resort staff, the amazing food, the watersports (great snorkeling by the way), resort location (good access to local sights and excursions) and just about everything you would want in a holiday, this is my place to be. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff definitely are the strong point at this resort. They all make you feel like you are visiting with family. They are all very friendly and seem very genuine, not distant and "just doing their job".
Certified

Couples Tower Isle

, Brandon, MB
2017-01-30
Beautiful resort! The staff are some of the best we've ever met. The food was excellent with a good variety at the buffet. The resort is well kept and very clean. We had a problem with our shower and within 5 minutes someone was there to fix the problem. We would highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice holiday!

, Martensville, SK
2014-11-20
The resort was pretty self-contained, which was nice. Food was amazing though one piece of advice - the poolside grill serves handmade burgers during the day and then the frozen patties at night - go during the day! The Jerk Chicken is a must have! The spa was amazing as well. Only downside was the room - needs serious updating and the shower had very little pressure/hot water. For the price we paid, I expected an updated room and bathroom. The resort is a two hour bus ride from the Montego Bay Airport - con for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was amazing, décor was elegant, resort was clean.
The weak points
Location, rooms, mini-bar limits. The person who was working the front desk when we arrived wasn't very friendly, borderline rude.
Certified

Ocho Rios Get-a-Way

, Mississauga, ON
2013-12-17
Traveled from Dec 8 - 15th. Couples resorts has their own lounge at the airport. Once you go through customs you can go to the lounge and have a cold red strip beer, spritzer or cold water before you are whisked off to your resort. Ride is about 1 1/2 to 2 hour drive depending if you stop. The highway is new and nice. We were greeted with a refreshing cocktail and cool cloth and in our room within 20 minutes after arriving. Our room was a premium ocean view with a gorgeous view of Tower Isle directly across the ocean. The room was renovated, it had with a walk in shower and a large walk in closet, it was very spacious and bright with a beautiful view. The food was great and the staff was amazing, friendly and happy! The A Al Cart restaurant's were excellent especially 8 Rivers and The Veranda. You can take advantage of all the included excursion's or just lay around and relax. The property is lovely and well manicured. We really enjoyed our vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All types of excursion's included in the price, scuba, catamaran, glass bottom boat, Dunn's River Falls, shopping excursion.
The weak points
Sea bed has a lot of coral reefs so no jet skis allowed, no sun set at this side of the of mountain.
Certified

Great Vacation!

, Stoney Creek, ON
2013-04-16
Couples Tower Isle is a fantastic resort. Food was delicious & staff were very friendly. Every day there is lots you can do, the excursions that are included in the price is great value. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and Staff are wonderful
The weak points
Small beach
Certified

Wonderful Vacation!

, Kingston, ON
2013-04-13
Travelled from Ottawa via Westjet. Flight was perfect, left on schedule at 6:00 am with no problems. We arrived in Montego Bay and after retrieving luggage went to the Couples Lounge. The staff were very welcoming and we changed to summer clothes and had a few beers while waiting for bus to leave. The bus ride was interesting with the driver pointing out various landmarks. We arrived at hotel by 12:00 and were welcomed with cool facecloths and drinks. Meeting Byron the porter was the highlight; he was amazing...always remembered our names and answered any question we had.
We had booked Deluxe Ocean View and we were designated Room 4411. The room was not quite ready so we toured the resort and had lunch. Byron soon found us and brought us to the room. It was wonderful...the view was amazing. It was exactly like the photos shown online. As we were settling into our room, an impressive young man by the name of Shavoy came to fill our bar-fridge. What a delight...he was a sweetheart. From that day onward, he too went out of his way to call out our names and see how things are going.
The resort is spotless clean and yes it is older but in a wonderful old Hollywood style. The food was outstanding in all restaurants but especially the Eight Rivers. We were fortunate to have two dinners there and both meals were superb! During the day we would have snacks and munchies from the Vegetable Bar and met Donald. Donald had a smile like the sunshine and his kind and affable personality was also a highlight. We missed him when he wasn't working.
The beach is short but most certainly acceptable as we were aware of this prior to booking. We spent most of our time on the beach with only one morning at the pool. The service on the beach was wonderful too. Every morning after breakfast we would walk through the area between the spa and hotel where we would see a cat and the toucans. A garden oasis! We met a lovely young gardener named Donovan who answered our questions and was a pleasure to chat with each day. He made the beginning of the day very special.
I guess the only thing that would have made our trip more enjoyable would have been a better night-time show. I felt really bad for the house band as they tried their best but it lacked innovation. Some of the staff did not appear to really enjoy their jobs. As I said previously, to us our stay at Couples Tower Isle was made even better due to meeting Byron, Shavoy, Donald and Donovan. Their customer service, attitudes, and congenial personalities were amazing and I do hope their supervisors realize what a difference these staff make compared to the complacent ones. All in all, I would love to come back to Couples Tower Isle! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and certain staff members!
The weak points
Nightly shows.
Certified

Great service and best resort food thus far

, Dartmouth, NS
2013-04-07
Very nice resort with friendly attentive staff. This was our 9th all inclusive trip in the Caribbean and found the food and drinks superior to all other resorts. The Couples staff was excellent and we are looking forward to booking with the resort next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff and great food
The weak points
Small / narrow beach
Certified

Great Holiday!!!

, Milton, ON
2013-03-19
Rooms were a good size with a great large walkin closet and very clean
Great Food and great service
Good golf course even though you have to pay for the cart and caddie
lots of complementary inclusions

Great resort to unwind [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Food and Great Service!!!
The weak points
Small beach
Certified

Best Vacation Ever

, Mississauga, ON
2013-02-09
Amazing from the bus driver to and from the airport to the overall staff at the resort I haven't met nicer people the rooms were spotless and the restaurants where excellent. This resort is so organized beach party, movie night, etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best Vacation so far will return
The weak points
Long bus ride to hotel from airport
Certified

Romantic get away.

, Victoria Harbour, ON
2013-02-05
We had a fantastic vacation.The resort was spectacular,the food first class with excellent flavour and quality.The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything.You could be as busy as you wanted with all the activities on and off the resort or you could relax comfortably on the beach. We couldn't ask for anything more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The adults only aspect.The different restaurants for meals,variety of activities on and off the resort.The staff and the resort was not over crowded with people.The different areas for tanning options ie.au natural,topless or with bathing suits.
The weak points
Evening entertainment after 10:30 p.m.and the beach was not big enough for long walks.
Certified

Everything is Irie at Couples Tower Isle

, Renfrew, ON
2013-01-27
Great experience. Loved the hotel, the island, the people, the food , everything! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people, the food, the pool!
The weak points
No WIFI service in room.
Certified

Best vacation ever to the Couples Tower Isle

, Toronto, ON
2013-01-02
It was an amazing vacation ever for us who have taken lots of all inclusive vacations down south. We were really impressed by the services and the food. The layout of the resort is very comfortable with everything along the sea and anywhere you go you can hear the wave and see the water. We love to sit on the veranda under the bright moon light watching the wave and see the little island. It was very calming and romantic. The Manager is a really cute and friendly guy, who introduced himself to us at the cocktail party. The next day he remembered our names and said hi to us. Every time he saw us, he would address us by our names and ask if we had a good time. The food was fantastic. I love the smoked salmon at breakfast. The inclusive tours made our vacation even more enjoyable and valuable. We are going back to the Couples Sans Souci in two months, which we spent 4 hours on the last day of our vacation. We love the yoga room. We can't wait to go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the food,the services, the well-kept beautiful ground, the beach , the view of the cute little island,and the all Inclusive tours and sports activities
The weak points
The late and unpredictable house-keeping
Certified

Relaxing Holiday

, Ottawa, ON
2012-04-18
We just came back from our third vacation at Couples Tower Isle. We experienced the same superior service as our other visits. The staff go out of there way to meet your expectations. The included excursions are great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, food, atmosphere
The weak points
small beach
Certified

First Trip to Jamacia

, Callander, ON
2012-04-09
The best vacationyet for us. THe resort was great, service excellent, food was fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything worked: A/C, plumbing
The weak points
Small Beach area
Certified

Honeymooners in Paradise

, Red Deer, AB
2012-02-02
There are a lot of amazing things about Couples Tower Isle, but the best thing about this resort was the staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful, and made sure that we had the vacation of our dreams. The island was beautiful- we made sure to arrange a private romantic candlelight dinner there beside the ocean- HIGHLY recommended! The resort is incredibly relaxing (ie. no silly worries about being charged for a misplaced beach towel/water bottle, etc.) and we met a lot of fun fellow vacationers. There are a wide variety of activities constantly going on, incl. cooking classes, yoga, snorkeling, even hat making! You can be as active or mellow as you choose. It is the PERFECT vacation for any couple, and I was very sorry to be leaving. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic staff, great food, lots of romantic opportunities, excellent variety of included free activities available.
The weak points
External excursions not included in the hotel prices but booked at the concierge were VERY expensive. Must make sure to partake in water activities (ie glass bottom boat) at earliest opportunity as they only run on calm "green flag" days- somewhat rare.
Certified

Wonderful trip to Jamaica

, Toronto, ON
2011-05-02
We had high expectations of the Couples brand and it delivered. We had a fantastic week and I would highly recommend this location or any other Couples Resort. It was by far our best all-inclusive and worth the extra cost. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Food and drinks were awesome - Service was very friendly - Beach was better than expected - Lots of activities and good nightly entertainment - Gym facilities and spa were superb! - Loved that there were no kids
The weak points
- The horseback riding and catamaran tours weren't great but free so can't complain too much - A bit disappointed that they didn't have really premium drinks (e.g. Grey Goose) unlike I was told - No bathtub or liquor dispenser in the room
Certified

Couples Tower Island

, Sherwood Park , AB
2011-03-20
Amazing is the only way to describe our vacation. We have been to two other all inclusives in the Caribbean and were ready to come home after a week. After a week at Tower Island we could have stayed longer. The staff are friendly and do everything possible to make sure you are taken care of. The beach was beautiful. The food was outstanding, from the buffet to the a la cartes. Every watersport available was offered, including diving. Excursions were included. This vacation was truly the best value for the money we spent. This resort has a wonderful retro feel to it and you can see the pride the company has in its resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the food, the drinks (all included), the rooms...absolutely everything!
The weak points
Not a thing!
Certified

Welcome home mon!

, Callander, ON
2011-03-13
We would go back in a heartbeat! The food was amazing. The drinks were premium brand. The excursions provided by the resort were well organized. The service was unbelievable from the moment we arrived at the Couples lounge in the airport to the moment of our departure. The rooms were clean and well maintained by their fabulous maid service. The Couples staff go out of their way to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. Don't hestitate to book this trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service at this resort is fantastic! The staff is so friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for better.
The weak points
The rooms could use a facelift. The beach is small, but nice and clean. The resort is about a 1.5 hour bus ride from the airport.
Certified

Exceptional service.

, North Bay, ON
2011-03-08
We did not fully appreciate this resort until after a couple days of the exceptional service. The staff will go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your vacation. The food was delicious. The all included activities were awesome. There was no minibar in the room and the bathroom was small (our only complaints).
We loved this resort and would recommend it for a couple looking for great food and great service at a smaller, more intimate venue. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at this resort make the difference. The best service we have ever had.
The weak points
90 minutes from the airport.
Certified

Could use some upgrades.

, Lively, ON
2011-02-07
Very well taken care of! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, staff is extremely nice! Food was the best ever!
The weak points
Small beach and pools. Could use more hot tubs at our end of the resort. All rooms should have a fridge, we pay enough.
Certified

Fantastic resort!

, Mississauga, ON
2011-02-05
My husband and I just returned for a week's stay. I can't say enough good things about the resort - the food was amazing, the grounds were well-kept - but what set it apart was the fantastic service. The staff was fabulous - they couldn't do enough for you. I would recommend this place to anyone in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and the service were the strongest points for Couples Tower Isle.
The weak points
The only weak point I would say is that the room did not have its own mini-fridge (only the highest priced rooms did).
Certified

Good but not great

, Val Therese, ON
2011-02-01
We really liked the hotel and the staff however, there were some things that could be improved and little touches that would truly make this a five star. ie. More a la cart dining. Alcohol as advertised. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is great, setting is beautiful. A la cart meals are delightful. Some alcohol was top shelf.
The weak points
Focus too much on buffet style eating. Not much variety in food choices. Didn't always have the extra's available as advertised ie. premium alcohol and limited a la cart choices.
Certified

Our best yet

, Ajax, ON
2011-01-29
This was the best resort we have been to. All of the staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. There are a lot of excursions included in the price, that don't require you to commit a whole day to them.
We will be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, excursion options. Staff don't pester you to participate in activities.
The weak points
Beach is short, but easily accessible and private to this resort.
Certified

Great couples getaway

, Peterborough, ON
2011-01-29
Our trip was excellent!! 2nd time in jamaica.
The hotel is very clean and well kept.
Food was excellent 90% of the time, exception being a little bland a few lunches.
Entertainment staff were very good with all the activities provided.
Bar staff and waiters were friendley and outgoing.
Our room(premier ocean view) was clean and very comfortable.

So many extras were included, we only did a small few. Waterskiing, snorkeling, shopping and margaritaville.

Overall and excellent resort!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, small and romantic resort
The weak points
nightly entertainment could have been better.
Certified

Couples Tower Isle

, Laval, QC
2011-01-12
This was an outstanding experience. The Hotel is extremily clean, the staff was amazing, many excursions included (all inclusive), very nice cute beach with a private island that a boat shuttle takes you anytime you want. I would strongly recommend this hotel in Ocho Rios. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Super staff, great food, no extra expense
The weak points
NOTHING
Certified

Couples Tower Isle

, Calgary, AB
2010-12-27
Incredible! A must to go to! The amenities and service are fantastic. "Once you go, then you know!" is so true to this resort in Jamaica. We will be returning! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are phenomenal!
The weak points
Take your own shampoo and body wash.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Ocho Rios's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Couples Singles Seniors Families

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020