Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites

4.454.454.454.454.45
Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
#1 of 34 hotels in Montego Bay
4.45 based on 88 reviews
Traveller pictures (10)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Amazing experience

, Dartmouth, NS
2018-05-28
My experience was great from the airport pickup, to the room, the food and the entertainment. All the staff are super friendly and helpful. They helped us book excursions and were able to answer any questions. Housekeeping does a great job. The bartenders make really good drinks and are very efficient. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Star friends entertainment is second to none. In my opinion they are what makes this resort thrive. They involve everyone and make sure no one is bored. Kudos to the star friends (momo, peaches and the entire team)
The weak points
My only complaint was they were only able to give us a room with 2 double beds instead of one queen. But the view from the room was so nice that we didn't even complain and we were content.
Certified

Nothing Jamaican about the experien

, Ottawa, ON
2017-04-24
I couldn't believe it: the buffet hardly had any Jamaican foods and i couldn't get any fresh out of coconut - coconut water.... No Jamaican food on the room service menu....Zero for the Jamaican experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly and clean
The weak points
Food
Certified

Fantastic All Around

, Oakville, ON
2017-03-25
The food was exceptional with so much selection and diversity. The service was amazing and friendly-truly above average. The resort was beautiful, all of the rooms are in close proximity to both the beach and pool. Most fun we have ever had! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
So much quality selection with food. All of the staff was exceptionally good
The weak points
Wifi
Certified

Iberostar-Montego Bay

, Oakville, ON
2017-03-20
All staff are amazing-friendly and fun. From restaurant, front desk, entertainment etc., they were all so welcoming. Food amazing as well. Great variety and food quality.
The wifi was up and down depending where you were and the lighting in the room could have been brighter. It was a little dark. The overall experience was however pleasurable and I would strongly recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

, Port Perry, ON
2016-09-06
over all a pretty good vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Will Definitely Return

, St Catharines, ON
2016-01-15
We had a wonderful time at the Rose Hall Suites. The food was delicious, the resort and rooms were incredibly clean and the staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. I especially want to mention Stephon and Leighton, the pool bartenders, who remembered our names and served us with such enthusiasm - it really made our vacation! Also Michele Paige and Aaliyah were fun to talk with and have the best personalities for their positions with Iberostar. Keron and Paulette and everyone in the lobby/front desk were a pleasure to deal with. Everyone else whose names I can't remember were awesome as well. Thanks for having us!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Orillia, ON
2015-02-27
Love this hotel. Was my second time back. Service, food, location, staff all awesome! Pool bartenders Christopher, Jules, Hesson, Anthony, Devonish are the best! Entertainment staff Momo and Raphael are great! You won't be disappointed! Clean, beautiful beach and pool!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool is nice. Staff are great.
The weak points
Internet signal at beach would be nice
Certified

Great Vacation

, Jamesville, NY
2014-06-29
We had a wonderful experience at this resort. No issues at all to complain about. Great beach front, you could walk into the water for 30 feet. Great food and entertainment!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent resort. Too many strong points can't pick one!!!!
The weak points
none!!!
Certified

Splendid Honeymoon

, Red Deer, AB
2014-04-01
Best experience ever. So glad we choose this location for our Honeymoon. Staff and locals were so nice and helpful. Full of fun activities. Great food. Would recommend the suites to everyone. went and checked out the Iberostar Beaches next door and glad we paid the money for the upgrade to the Iberostar Suites. Definitely worth it. We did not bring the kids but went and looked at their splash park and child minding area and would recommend to any family with younger kids. Was not ready to come home made some great friends and do plan on going back again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Iberostar Suites was an amazing resort . I am very pleased we payed the extra money instead of staying at the beaches resort. Staff was excellent more than friendly and very helpful. Buffet had a lot of variety great food.Many activities.
The weak points
we were there for 2 weeks and the entertainment is the same every week.
Certified

Great family resort that exceeded expectations!

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-19
We all had a great time. The activities were a lot fun and the entertainment crew was awesome, especially to our 12-year-old son. Service in the restaurants and pool-side was excellent. The room was comfortable and very quiet. We recommend it to families, couples and seniors. It isn't a loud drunken spring break kind of place for partiers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing entertainment crew and excellent service; great drinks; beautiful pool; amazing theatre and activities
The weak points
We wished there was a Caribbean speciality restaurant instead of Mexican; the gym would be so much nicer with a view of the sea! Please get softer pillows!
Certified

IBEROSTAR ROSE HALL SUITES

, Mississauga, ON
2014-02-14
Best hotel we've been to. We usually go to the Mayan Riviera and enjoyed it there but this is generally much better mainly because of the beach area, the weather and the people.
The people in Jamaica are very friendly especially Amy, at the dive center and Sweetness who was always wandering the beach sharing his great personality and trying to get you involved in the activities.
The beach is incredible. Beautiful sand draws you into to the water which is consistently warm and calm. There is a predictable, even sand bottom which is great for kids. The three man made rock shoals provided some interesting snorkeling but a short boat ride away takes you to the natural reef which is supposed to be much better.
There are many palapas and some trees on the beach to provide shade. It can be difficult to find a shady spot later in the day.
It was consistently hot during our stay but the constant and enjoyable light breeze made it completely comfortable. We did have a couple short periods of cloud and about 20 minutes of light rain. Return guests of this area told us that the weather here is predictably great every year.
Everything about the hotel itself was excellent. Clean rooms and common areas. Very friendly accommodating staff. We were able to keep our room for an extra 4 hrs. after checkout because our shuttle to the airport wasn't till 5:00. 10 minute ride the the airport.
The only things that held me back from giving them 5 stars is the very slow bar service. It wasn't because it was busy. The bar staff just take their time and talk with other guests or staff while you wait to order your drink. I think management should take note of this because it is such an easy fix. They also serve drinks to you on the beach as long as you are not in a hurry for them.
The other problem is babies and young children. I couldn't believe how many there were. Some were well behaved but others on the beach or at meals were crying and being disruptive. A real downer. I like kids, I have 2 of my own that are now grown up. I understand from repeat guests that there were more this year than usual. That being said, it is a great place for kids.
There are 3 linked Iberostar hotels at this location. The Beach, which is the least expensive. The Villas which is in the middle where we stayed and the Grand which is more expensive. They have a common beautiful beach area. The more you pay, the more you get in the way of services and the quality of food and booze. Actually The quality is very good at all of them but the variety is better when you spend more.
Also, the Grand doesn't allow children. Next year we will return to this vacation paradise but it will be at the Grand and I expect that they will receive 5 stars in my review.
Almost forgot the internet. Internet in the rooms and pool area was good but on the beach it was spotty. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather, beach, ocean water was always warm, staff, food, clean, some snorkeling.
The weak points
Children, poor bar service and quality of booze.
Certified

Excellent Facility

, Bradford, ON
2014-02-05
Would definitely return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and Restaurants did not disappoint!
The weak points
Entertainment in Theater
Certified

Tennis at Iberostar

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-05
Just returned this past week. Weather was very hot. Beautiful grounds, great tennis pro and program, fun activities on a daily basis, very good food, very nice beach, good selection of live music at night...overall would return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Tennis pro (Al) and his program, Food, beach
The weak points
Poor Wifi, limited tv in room, temperature in room very cold and difficult to adjust
Certified

IT DOESN'T GET MUCH BETTER THAN THIS!

, Bowmanville, ON
2013-12-15
Very high end resort! Excellent ala carte restaurants; Gourmet (Lamb and Sauteed shrimp in garlic butter), Mexican (grilled lobster), Steakhouse (Tenderloin and ribeye steak), Mediteranean (surf and turf, grilled salmon and the best alfredo I ever tasted).Buffet is also great; lots of choice. Service is excellent and the people are very friendly and they do their utmost to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The spa place is overwelming with 6 jacuzzis, steam rooms, saunas, rustic/sweediish showers, and a wellness pool with heated lounges. Awesome! Our cleaning lady was super. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of cabanas; nice beach area; great swimming; excellent ala carte; super maid service and beautiful suites; lazy river; great friendly staff; very accomodating; great friendly entertainment staff; disco; theatre every evening;good reggae bar
The weak points
I was disappointed that jerk chicken (signature food of Jamaica) was not grilled more at the beach. Apparently it was one day,but we missed it as it is not publized anywhere on your activity sheet.Like to see grill at beach & bigger or more signs to spa.
Certified

Great Escape

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-11
We were absolutely pleasantly surprised by our overall experience. Probably one of the best resorts we've been to down south. From the food, service, beach and accommodation you couldn't go wrong. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, food, accommodation and beach
The weak points
Beach tends to be rocky on the left side (towards Iberostar Grand)
Certified

The Suites

, St Clements, ON
2013-10-31
This is the second time I've been to this hotel. I love the size and location. We are pool people but the beach is very nice. As per my last review the ac issue is the same, they have it pre set so you can't lower it past 21. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location of this hotel makes for a great long weekend getaway
The weak points
The ac issue needs to be addressed
Certified

Good experience

, Lakefield R2, ON
2013-10-30
Wellness centre and spa very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach. Food, wellness centre
The weak points
Front desk service.
Certified

Good family resort

, Richmond Hill, ON
2013-08-12
The hotel was very clean and well kept up. The food was good and readily available. The food/serving staff could have been a bit warmer and friendlier. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean, well kept resort
The weak points
food/serving staff were not very friendly.
Certified

FUN TIMES WITH THE FAMILY

, Brampton, ON
2013-08-11
The place is very nice, the staff where very helpful, the entertainers where all great, my kids all had a great time..
make sure you check out DUNN Rivers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Over all I would say that the food is 5 star, didn't matter were you ate, it was great. Staff were very friendly and the entertainers were really great, kept all the people there busy and entertained all day.
The weak points
I don't think this place should be rated a 5 star, there is only 1 bar and that is a swim up, no bar on the beach, had to wait for drinks. As for the excursions be careful, we did the mystic mountains paid a lot of money and was very disappointed.
Certified

IBEROSTAR ROSE HALL SUITES JULY 2013

, Markham, ON
2013-07-23
GREAT RESORT, GOOD FOOD. AT THE NEIGHBOURING BEACH RESORT THE POOL WAS LESS CROWDED WITH SLIGHTLY BETTER SERVICE AT THE BUFFET RESTAURANT. TENNIS COURTS UNDERUSED WITH FEW ATTENDEES FOR THE FREE DAILY GROUP LESSONS. ONLY ONE WINDSURF SAIL AVAILABLE. WATER SPORTS CLOSED FOR 3 DAYS DUE TO STRONG WINDS BUT NOT A PROBLEM AS POOL SIDE GAMES WERE ENTERTAINING. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF, KIDS CLUB, GREAT TENNIS PRO/FREE DAILY GROUP LESSONS.ENTERTAINING POOL SIDE STAFF
The weak points
CROWDED POOL; ONLY ONE WINDSURF SAIL. INTERNET SLOW AT TIMES. SLIGHTLY BETTER SERVICE AT THE BEACH RESORT.
Certified

Can't wait to go back!

, Nipawin, SK
2013-06-09
We went on a mother-daughter trip at Easter; From check-in to check-out everyone was welcoming and friendly. The resort was very beautiful and clean. I am a picky eater and I found the food was delicious and had variety. We ate at the Mexican, Steakouse and Gourmet a la carts and enjoyed them all. Breakfast was always good and Odene always brought our orange juice, coffee and water without even asking after he served us the first day. The view from our oceanview room 3409 was incredible. I would definitely stay in that room again. The beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. We enjoyed the pool every day and snorkled for the first time and it was great there. Every evening we went to the Theatre for the shows and enjoyed them. We did 2 excursions - both booked at our resort with Jamaican Tours - Highly recommend the Dunn's River Falls and swimming with the dolphins.

The stores at the resort had anything you would possibly need if you forgot anything and quite reasonably priced.

Will definitely stay here again when I return to Jamaica. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, the view was incredible, friendly staff, always felt safe. No vendors allowed on the beach, Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Food was great. Close to airport but no airplane noise
The weak points
internet access would be the only thing that might be a weakness
Certified

Great experience

, Laval, QC
2013-05-24
Very lively resort. Great animators and and lots of activities. Great location 15 mon from airport.Very good service at all bars and restaurants. Always polite, friendly and very professional. Facilities were in great condition. All restaurants, bars and game rooms open most hours of the day. Pool and beach were beautiful and well maintained. Two pools one swim up bar and a lazy river, all good fun, and great snorkelling and various boat activities right at the beach.Food and alcohol was great. Some brand name Booz available and all the food was tasty especially the more local style cuisine, everything jerk was delicious. Free room service available and late night snack bar. Graet buffet and good restaurant choices. Music and shows were decent. Music is mostly bobmarley and other main stream reggae and dance music being played around the resort, shows varied and beach party was great so was the disco.
Now....problems
Pool open 7am - 7pm really?
Beach is all seaweed and some rock not ideal for swimming
Only one main pool and small side pool for
Volleyball
Not very peaceful. Lots of noise, music, cheering
small resort so hard to just sit by the beach or pool without some loud noise or yelling not for people looking for peace and quiet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No one bothers you or tries to sell you stuff at the resort Good food and drink Very good animators Very good service Very clean Everything open and working Beach very close Good snorkelling and water activities at resort Room service
The weak points
Pool closes at 7pm Small resort crowded during busy season Can be noisy at times...little peace and quiet
Certified

Our 6th time to this resort

, Nepean, ON
2013-03-24
We love this resort. We have been there 6 times in the lasst 4 years. The food is good, the rooms are big and spacious, along with a great view from all the rooms. The only draw back is the lighting in the bathroom is to dark and the shower, there isn't much pressure. Otherwise you can't go wrong with this resort. The staff is absolutely amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, staff, food,
The weak points
small beach, poor lighting in the bathroom
Certified

Great for families

, Brooklin , ON
2013-03-05
Was a great trip, facilities and room are gorgeous. Beach and staff are out of this world.

The only critique that could be said was that the food was OK, not comparable to other Iberostar's and the Hilton down the road. The other challenge is that we were there with our 1&1/2 year old and nothing opens for dinner including the buffet until 6:30 which can be a challenge if your toddler goes to bed early.

Other than that fantastic holiday, will go back to Jamaica again, probably try a new resort or location within. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Facility & Beach
The weak points
Food, very repetitive and bland. Felt mass produced in the back kitchens and not authentic.
Certified

Jamaican vacation

, Ariss, ON
2013-02-22
Too much binging behaviour among guests, particularly alcohol.
Entertainment was embarassing.
Staff was incredibly warm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The climate was wonderful.
The weak points
The entertainment was embarassingly poor.
Certified

Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, Montego Bay

, Thornhill, ON
2012-12-29
Our stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites was very enjoyable. We found the hotel and premises to be very clean. We noticed staff cleaning up constantly at the pool and the beach. Room service was prompt. Our cleaning lady made sure to come to our room at the time we requested, so that our room was usually clean by the time we returned from breakfast. Food was good, and there was always somewhere where you could get a snack, even late in the afternoon or night. Entertainment was good for adults and children. Our little one loved the water park and the lazy river. Our two older ones went around on there own and always found something to do. We did not worry about them being on there own at the resort or the beach. The place is beautiful, and everything is within a short walk away (beach,pool, restaurants, bar). Staff is polite, friendly and very helpful. We will definitely return to the Iberostar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness, one of the cleanest resorts we've been to. food-very tasty,great variety.
The weak points
internet access- did not work in the room
Certified

Jamaica for families

, Cote St Luc, QC
2012-12-25
Great hotel, close to the airport. Good food and staff very welcoming. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great resort food and beach
The weak points
Kids club could have better activities and more interaction by staff
Certified

Service needs improvement

, Toronto, ON
2012-12-01
Facilities were pretty good, pool area and kids club were pretty good. The shows for kids at the end of day were good as well. Service was poor overall, front desk staff were unresponsive. We booked a king and were given 2 doubles. We tried to change rooms and the resort was unresponsive. service at the sit down restaurants was pretty slow as well (2 hours for some dinners which is difficult for young children. Food was quite good though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool area was nice, kids club was pretty good. Food was better than expected
The weak points
Overall service was poor, especially front desk. Customer service needs to be a bigger priority
Certified

Amazing 25th Wedding Anniversary

, Bowmanville, ON
2012-10-12
Everything was perfect, best resort we have ever been too. Staff were amazing and very friendly and accommodating. We would return in a heartbeat. We highly recommend this resort without a doubt!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff from front desk to maids/butlers
The weak points
none whatsoever
Certified

The Suites

, St Clements, ON
2012-09-26
This is an amazing property. The location from the airport is perfect for a quick weekend getaway. The staff is what really makes this resort, they really try to make your stay perfect. Any concerns were dealt with promptly. I would definately return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is what makes this resort awesome. Great location to the airport.
The weak points
I had to try really hard to find weak points for this hotel. The ac in the room was pre-set to go no lower than 21c. Would have been nice to have wifi in the rooms and pool area,not just the lobby. Pillows were hard.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?