Royalton Blue Waters

Royalton Blue Waters
4.084.084.084.084.08
4.08 based on 26 reviews
#6 of 35 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Montego Bay
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (16)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Our stay

, Mississauga, ON
2020-01-14
Our 7 day stay at blue waters was wonderful. Our butlers nicola and clayon were very helpful and went over and above to make our visit even more special. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, well maintained, great customer service, good food, great layout.
The weak points
Better enforcement on not allowing people to reserve pool or beach side seats with towels. Unattended chairs should have the belongings removed as it is unfair for people actually wanting to use them.
Certified

Fantastic trip

, Pickering, ON
2019-10-29
The Resort was beautiful, the food excellent, staff was wonderful and so friendly and greatful. The best resort I have been to, I have actually nothing negative to say about it. Our children had so much fun, the little ones right up to the big one. Will absolutely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was fantastic, staff so helpful and polite and the rooms where perfect.
The weak points
None...........
Certified

Amazing Family Vacation!!!

, Milton, ON
2019-04-23
The resort was beautiful and the Diamond Club was AMAZING. I would highly recommend the resort and Diamond club for sure. Our butlers Paul and Donville were super helpful and would check in on us regularly. We had a couple of small issues (room not being cleaned until late evening, door lock not working) but they were resolved quickly with the help of our butlers.
The service overall was amazing, better than other resorts we have gone to. The resort was very family friendly and all of the staff made our daughter feel special. There was one staff member at the Italian restaurant Grazie (her name was Vanessa) that noticed that our daughter was upset, and after talking to her she offered to braid her hair (in true Jamaican style) for free well she was supposed to be working! Her supervisor gave her a break and she brought out a chair just outside of the restaurant and did her hair. That kind of service is so worth the money.

Food was great, pools and beach were great. If I had to pick one thing I wish could have been different it would be that they could do a better job of cleanliness around the resort. The rooms, hallways and pool area could have been cleaned up more.
Entertainment was good, we had a great time in the evenings.

Overall, a fantastic vacation and would highly recommend and go back again one day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was amazing, some of the best I have ever experienced. Food was great, and entertainment was top-notch.
The weak points
Cleanliness of rooms, common areas and pools can be better
Certified

Fantastic

, Vaudreuil Sur Le Lac, QC
2019-03-19
The Royalton Blue Waters Jamaica is a beautiful hotel. Amazing staff. Great food quality, and even better selection. The room was super comfortable and an ok size. We would definitely return one day, but not using Sunwing. Was really not satisfied with their service. Took 1 1/2 hours to get to the hotel that is 30 mins away because the driver decided to stop at gift shops en route. Also the excursions were horrible. Over booked! On one of them they were an hour late and when they finally arrived there was only one seat left in the minibus. We were 4 and they tried to convince me to place my children on the floor. Unacceptable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything related to the hotel.
The weak points
Sunwing
Certified

Clean friendly resort

, Broadview, SK
2019-02-13
Blues Waters resort have very clean and quiet rooms. I believe all rooms have an ocean view. Staff are super friendly. Lots of restaurants. Food was good but no stand out dishes. Andre makes a great omelet in the buffet, you too have a Blessed Day Andre. Circus and Michael Jackson where my favourite evening entertainment. Bob Marley and Lemon slush where my favourite drinks for the week. Loved the door opening bracelets and drink service right to you in the pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Easy to get around. Not walking for miles to get to the room,beach or restaurants.Kids pools looked like great fun. Never had to wait to long for dining or drinks. I hear there building a Casino resort next door too. Lots of exercise classes
The weak points
Food was good but not great. Didn't appreciate trying to get roped into “Royalton version of time share” meeting,just because the other person in the room wouldn't go to meeting with me I couldn't receive my discount for cabana or spa treatment.
Certified

Cortez Family

, Caledonia, ON
2018-11-13
This resort is amazing and beautiful! The fitness program is really good offering you all levels of fitness every day of your stay. The food is so good and the rooms are very clean and fresh everyday! I would definitely recommend this resort to families with children of all ages ..can't wait to visit this resort again someday [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

We stayed at the royalton blue waters

, Toronto, ON
2018-07-23
The hotel was beautiful, the staff were pleasant, but unfortunately we had Water and hydro issues daily. Sometimes no hot water, sometimes no water at all, and power outages ranging from 30 seconds to 7 hours throughout our 8 day stay. I would highly recommend this resort if they can resolve the power and water issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent vacation at a great resort

, Ottawa, ON
2018-04-30
Stayed for a week with my wife and our 5 year old son. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. The food in all of the restaurants was very good and liked that we did not have to book, except for the tepenyaki which is understandable. My wife and I used the gym and did the morning work outs every day. The fitness staff are wonderful and made our vacation that much better by allowing us to stay active. The workouts were very good and we sweated our butts off, which is what we wanted. Rooms were clean and comfortable and we had an excellent view of the ocean and pools. The electronic bracelet keys for the doors are the best. You could leave your room without thinking and not worry. All of the staff were very pleasant and everyone asked if you were having a good day. The Martini bar was very fun and we were there a lot. The shows we saw were very good and it was a good variety. Over all we had an excellent trip and agreed that we will be coming back without question. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fitness staff and workouts. Bar and restaurant staff and quality of the drinks and the food.
The weak points
People being allowed to smoke large quantities of marihuana right at the bar by the pool with kids all over. Hot water was in short supply at dinner time but just adjust your times.
Certified

Amazing first trip to Jamaica but...

, Bolton , ON
2018-01-15
Hello,
I wanted to say that being my first time to Jamaica and with many friends and family recommending Royalton properties we were very pleased with our choice, however the last 3 days of our trip were spoiled. We were told a pipe burst and the entire property had no hot water. It returned the next day briefly with luke warm water and then back to cold again for the remainder of our trip.
I strongly rely on reviews when choosing a property to stay at for vacationing. Originally we were going to stay at the White Sands but saw the Blue waters was brand new and only a small price difference.
We also came back to our room one day to find the door was left open by the cleaners. A report was made and security did come to check the door. Nothing was taken but no one followed up with us after that to say if the door had been fixed.
As a young couple, we spent alot of money to stay at the Royalton Blue Waters to ensure we received the best service and quality. It is unfortunate that a brand new resort would have these types of issues making their guests feel like they are staying at a lower rated resort.
I would love to return to a Royalton property as the food and staff were amazing but we have doubts of spending the extra money now on a brand that has such high ratings but does not live up to them.
I would also like to mention we tried reaching one of the managers before we left but the guest services staff we unable to locate her prior to us leaving. While using the courtesy room we were also disappointed with the shower handle being broken, floor towels were not provided to prevent us from slipping on the wet floor and something as simple as a blow dry was not available in either of the rooms and guest services staff couldn't even track one down in house keeping.
The lady at guest services was very apologetic but leaving on that note was very disappointing. She was kind enough to give me the email to contact her manager directly to which i will also be emailing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-service -food -cleanliness
The weak points
-music at the beach was always the same few songs only being played while the vibe team were doing activities. -need more consistent Jamaican/ dancing music -pipe apparently burst so no hot water for 3 days - door left open by cleaner
Certified

Never stay at this hotel

, Bolton , ON
2017-12-29
The staff are super rude evertime we order room service the didn't have anything we wanted and keep in mind we bought the diamond VIP and there was nothing to the VIP just a rip off food suck the waiter couldn't be bothered to smile Always fighting to get towels very and I mean very slow service with the VIP u get a section in the beach ppl who shouldn't be there was there and we didn't have a spot to sit at and the didn't do anything about it the VIP is just a ripe off don't stay at this hotel if u are looking to enjoy your trip [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nothing
The weak points
Rude staff, slow service, made it know the dudntvwant to service u when ordering a drink it would come at the end when you where done your meal things always seem to be out of order or not working funny seeing this is only a year old hotel
Certified

GREAT RESORT

, Burlington, ON
2017-03-20
We loved our experience at the Royalton and already look forward to returning some day! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Needed more room cleanings
The weak points
Internet could have been better
Certified

Nice but fell short

, Midland, ON
2017-02-01
Based on our stay at the Cancun Royalton last year we had high hopes or the Bluewater. The resort just lacks the 5 star service. Styrofoam cups for the cafe. Small overcrowded Diamond Club Beach section. No DC restaurant. Pool service was at times non-existent. I assume short-staffed as at times there was only one bartender serving the whole beach and pool area. Most of the the staff were very friendly. We didn't have a lot of room issues. Just once with no hot water and twice without air-conditioning. Rarely did they enforce the bluewater only rule. This meant even more people using the services on the Bluewater side. Resort is nice just not worth the price for 5 star and Diamond Club. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location. Rooms. Beach.
The weak points
Service. Value.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020