Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

4.164.164.164.164.16
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
#4 of 35 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Montego Bay
4.16 based on 327 reviews
Traveller pictures (56)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234567

2nd Trip to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

, Gananoque, ON
2020-02-16
This is our 2nd time at this resort and we will return for a 3rd trip. We had no complaints from 2018, but they have outdone themselves during our 2020 trip. Food was even better this time. Absolutely loved all the jerk options. Had lunch everyday at the beach buffet and it was always delicious. Love all their fish options. Ate at the steakhouse 2 different nights and steaks were perfectly cooked. Delicious. Anyone should be able to find something delicious to eat here because they cook dishes from just about every culture and are delicious. The perfect opportunity to try foods from other cultures. Room was always well maintained. Check-in staff were courteous and check-in went smoothly and Tash, our concierge was so welcoming and helpful throughout our week. Nice to see one of our favorite lobby bartenders, Patrice was still here and absolutely delightful to interact with. Our favorite beach waitress, Monique was here again this year and she did not disappoint. All the bartenders and waitresses were so friendly and you could always hear some of the waitresses singing while they worked. The entertainment staff at this resort are phenomenal and even can get the quiet and shy folks participating, which they did with my quiet hubby. These are committed and hard working people and deserve the utmost respect for the wages they make. Tipping is our number 1 priority when we vacation at these resorts and although I have witnessed many who do not, they are still treated well and with respect by the staff. We actually visited the resort next door as an option to upgrade but prefer Rose Hall Beach. Actually saw and chatted with folks from the 2 adjoining resorts and they preferred this one for various reasons. Can't say I blame them. Can't wait to return next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amazing Beautiful Resort

, Brampton, ON
2019-11-08
We are a family of 5 and just returned from the Resort. It was absoutley amazing week. The resort is beautiful, food is so delicious and was everywhere anytime of day. Beach was amazing, staff on the beach were tentive and friendly. Staff throughout the resort were all very nice and tentive. Very clean and well maintained resory. Now the entertainment thats where this made our week. It was beyond amazing from sun up to sun down. The entertainment team made up of Chocolate, Macaroni, Lettuce, Sparkles,French Fries, Angel they were awesome. My kids especially loved Macaroni, and he knew my kids by name. So many fun entwrtain games/entertainment during the day and amazing shows at night. It was such a great week would defintley return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment team, activities, food 5 stars
Certified

Montego Bay, Jamaica

, Burlington, ON
2019-04-27
The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach is a grand hotel, with extremely friendly staff - however is now getting to a point now where "wear & tear" (age) is showing.
As we eat early evening, could only get into a specialty restaurant on night 4 of our stay, but it wasn't worth it. They were fine but absolutely nothing special.
Our room was OK, but nothing 'superior' as it seemed to indicate in booking description.
Our 4th floor balcony has a solid wall, so sat on chair all you could see was rooftops! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grand in design & friendly staff
The weak points
Age is having its effect on this hotel
Certified

Second time

, Cornwall, ON
2019-04-15
Stayed here seven years ago, same group of 10 people. We all paid for the same package, 3 couples got Ocean Front Rooms and the other 2 Ocean view only and was so so. had to request the same as the other and finally got it. Starting to show it age. Over all still very nice.
Selection of Pool drinks were different from Lobby Bar, like brand names vs local brands. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent, Steak house, best we had in a long time, beach party was great. Everything very clean.
The weak points
Sports Bar was terrible, the worst of any resort we stayed at. Could not watch any Playoff games. Lacking lots of different food, game and programs. Lucky if there were more than 5 people on any giving night in the Bar While we were there.
Certified

Terrible Resort and Service

, Welland, ON
2018-12-20
My wife and I got married in July of 2018, and everything was beautiful until it came time to pay the resort. We had paid our deposit upfront for the resort and decorations and everything else was paid upon checkout. After the payment was processed through our credit card, nothing was posted weeks after. We had contacted the resort and our credit card company multiple times to see what the issue was. After no response from anyone at the resort (front desk, accounting department, wedding department), we followed up with the credit card company again who advised the charge is still authorized to be put through and they weren't sure what the hold up was, but they had 180 days to process it. Fast forward to today (December 20, 2018), low and behold the charge is finally posted for $9600 5 days before Christmas; 161 days into the 180 day threshold. How is this acceptable service after your paying customer had attempted to contact your resort and company multiple times to resolve this issue, but never received any correspondence or communication? This ruined our memories of our wedding and your resort chain! We had brought upwards of 60 people to your resort and you better believe we will all be spreading this word about the despicable customer service we have received. Going 5 months without any communication whatsoever to posting a gross transaction on our account with no notice is unacceptable. This will not be the only site I will be leaving our review on. I hope others stay away from this resort for large groups and weddings as this is the type of service you will receive. Absolutely awful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Home away from home!

, Halifax, NS
2018-11-06
This was our 4 time at the Iberostar Complex in the last 5 years. (3 Iberostar Beach, 1 Iberostar Suites). This truly is our home away from home. From the moment we board the bus to the time we leave our experience each time has been wonderful.
The food! Such a variety! The buffet is fantastic. It's where we prefer to dine however this year my parents joined us and we experience the Steakhouse and Cajun Specialty Restaurants. Absolutely wonderful!
The staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best it can be. From housekeeping to bartenders. Grounds keepers, entertainment staff to waitresses...you are always greeted with a smile and never have to want for anything. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff of this resort!
The beach is fantastic. You cannot go wrong with warm a Caribbean sandy beach! We enjoy the down season of October for many reason most of which is the lack of crowds. No worries about not having a chair. There's also LOTS of shade on the beach and around the pool if that's what you prefer. The infinity pool and swim up bar are pristine as well. The entertainment crew keeps things fun around the pool and beach! For those that don't want to leave their lounger to get their drinks, "No Problem", they come to you! There's also free room service if that's something you look for as well.
We'll be back next year. Can't come soon enough! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything! Food, Staff, Beach, Cleanliness.
The weak points
None
Certified

Nancyw

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-04
Great hotel for a little R&R.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean. Food was good. Staff did an amazing job of decorating and putting on a Halloween party on Oct 31st. Buffet decorations and food for Halloween were absolutely wonderful!
2 very large pools, with a hot tub attached - you may find an activity going on in one of the pools during the day - other open for free swim or just sit and chill!
I am a beach person, lots of trees so you could sit sun/shade and enjoy ocean.
Met lots of other people. But resort was not very busy do to off season (temp was 90 every day)
Transfers from airport were on time. I liked that this resort is only minutes from Sangster airport - have traveled for over an hour to other resorts, see now that is not necessary.
Will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly helpful staff.
The weak points
Beach furniture could do with a little care - not very clean.
Certified

Best vacation ever!

, Toronto, ON
2018-08-31
No complaints ! The staff and the food was amazing ... 5 DAYS was too short :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Adequate

, Brooklin , ON
2018-05-22
Overall, the hotel was nice. The room and grounds were clean, the food selection was good and pretty tasty. However, I do not think it to be a 5-star resort. The lazy river wasn't working properly, the food that came to the room via room service was not good the few times we ordered it, the front desk staff were difficult and unfriendly, and a staff member tried to rope my family into attending a time-share seminar when all we wanted to do was relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Buffet had good food selection, activities staff (all the ladies) were amazing.
The weak points
Time share seminar, rude front desk staff, bad room service
Certified

Great Resort!

, Consecon, ON
2018-01-19
Location, staff, buildings, grounds, meals and security are all 5 Star. The pictures do no show how nice it is. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff....
The weak points
None.
Certified

First time in Jamaica- great resort

, Rr2, ON
2018-01-08
My son and I visited Iberostar Rose Hall beach , Dec. 10-17. This resort is very nice,good food (always a large selection) and the workers were great.
The weather was not the best but we did not let that damper our vacation. The beach was nice but considering the weather , the water was merky. The pool is also very nice.
Bring your own straws if you like to use them for the slushy drinks....Dirty Banana...yum.
We had a great time at Iberostar. I would definitely go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Resort is beautiful and the people are very freindley. Rooms are great. Our room was on the third floor, same level as lobby. We had pool view and ocean view, beautiful.
The weak points
No complaints. I would love to return.
Certified

Pre-Christmas getaway

, Guelph, ON
2018-01-05
Lovely resort, staff, beach, loved having an oceanfront room it was so beautiful and relaxing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View. Room. Beach. People. Music. Weather. Everything.
The weak points
One person on the graveyard shift to check in a bus of 30 people. Was very slow and frustrating at a late hour. Everything seemed clean and tidy. We had some very minor issues with bugs likely attracted by the sweet drinks we left out - lesson learned.
Certified

Great time

, Surrey, Bc, BC
2017-11-24
Staying at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach was fantastic. Great staff and service. Great accommodations and location. Had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and location wonderful
Certified

Terrific Holiday

, Halifax, NS
2017-11-10
This resort is just the right size. Easy to get around. Food was excellent, staff couldn't have been better - always accommodating and ready to assist. Our best pick yet for an all inclusive holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Your engaging staff who seem genuinely interested in talking with guests to insure guests are happy.
The weak points
Sound system in entertainment lounge was far too loud and made it difficult to understand what was being said.
Certified

Rose Hall Beach

, Ridgeway, ON
2017-04-08
Great People .... Had a great time. Would definetly recommend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Simply Fabulous

, Lasalle, QC
2017-04-07
When I checked in as I travel alone. I asked the receptionist to give me a room that was close to everything. In other words, I wanted the dining room, main bar in a circle. Couldn't ask for anything better. My room in the 12 series, there was an elevator, that went down to the pool & a small walk across the pool,to the main dining room, a la carte restaurants, pool bar, etc.
I had a steak at the there steak house on the beach & I was in heaven. Never ever had a steak that was so tender & fantastic taste, yum, yum.
Went to the Japanese restaurant, which was quiet entertaining from the chef.
Entertainment at night was very entertaining, especially the night they told a story of their country when they separated from the British Empire, by dance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, entertainment,quality of towels, products etc. Mini fridge restocked every day with pop, water, & beer.
The weak points
Nothing at all.

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach - Awesome

, Burford, ON
2017-03-09
The staff were AWESOME and very friendly. The Food was the best I have had in years (first trip to Jamaica). This was a small resort which suited us just perfectly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was delicious and service was awesome. Entertainment Staff were very motivating and fun.
The weak points
Other than the Japanese A'la carte, the other two had 'cool food' - not very hot at the appetizer buffets.
Certified

First time in Jamaica

, Owen Sound, ON
2017-02-24
Very impressed with this hotel , food was good , room clean with nice view , friendly staff and always there to help you .
Great beach and pool .
Fast check in and check out .
Would recommend this hotel to anybody [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel grounds well kept , good food in all a la carte and buffet
The weak points
Need more chairs on the beach
Certified

Jamaican Getaway

, Brandon, MB
2017-01-24
We enjoyed this vacation. The people, the food, the entertainment and resort overall was amazing. Found there to be great variety at the buffet restaurants and the al carte. Daytime and nighttime entertainment did not disappoint. We were however disappointed with our room and after being switched things still were not great. Rooms need renovations, musty smelling and noticed mold on mattress on last day. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows lumpy. Our thermostat did not control the temperature/humidity very well but was replaced by staff after we spoke with the front desk. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent, lots of variety, drinks great, staff friendly and helpful. Entertainment was excellent.
The weak points
Rooms were poorly maintained, required several upgrades. Musty smelling, temperature not well maintained and noticed mattress moldy and pool needed maintenance and to be heated.
Certified

Great place to stay!

, Kleinburg, ON
2016-11-07
Very nice hotel! Perfect service, nice people, very clean. Food at the main buffet was great! Can not say the same about la carte restaurants: just good. Definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends. Only one thing we did not like: you can not go to other next-door resorts (same chain): Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and to Iberostar Rose Hall Grand resort, even to have a look... It is strictly prohibited. Overall impression about Beach resort is very good! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and beach area
The weak points
Entertainment and front desk service
Certified

Impresive

, Edmonton, AB
2016-10-24
beyond expectations, clean, staff very polite [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, food, nice attitude
The weak points
room service
Certified

Iberostar Review

, Surrey, BC
2016-09-09
Fantastic! The best part was the approachability of the staff, and the welcomeness we felt the entirety of our stay. The hotel itself was gorgeous, and the restaurants were phenomenal. We were recommended fantastic tours, we thoroughly enjoyed both that we went on. Would recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff.
The weak points
Felt lower class in the last hotel of the three
Certified

See you again in the future

, Kitchener, ON
2016-08-31
Our week's stay at the Resort was well worth it!

Entertainment provided by the hotel was upbeat and ok.

Our breakfast invitation to see and experience the Iberostar-GRAND side of the Hotel chain next door, was a torturing sale pitch for over 2 hours to get Membership in their elite Club at a draining price to your bank account if you fell for it! Anyway , we got an approx. 1 hour excellent free -Spa treatment for 2 out of the invitation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
1/ The grounds and surroundings are so well kept, creating a peaceful ambience.2/ Great bunch of helpful and pleasant Staff.
The weak points
Although peak Summer heat, the room was still warm with the air conditioning unit running at its optimum temperature set by the hotel.The room Fan was moving so s-l-o-w. Good variety of food but needs to improve tastiness. Checking-in took forever!
Certified

Amazing vacation spot!

, Brampton, ON
2016-05-27
Went for a family vacation and had a great time. Would definitely recommend for just adults or family! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There were lots of activities for the kids/family during the day/early evening and lots of fun stuff for the adults during the day and after the kids go to bed. Staff is very helpful & friendly. Would highly recommend!

Jamaica 2016

, Whitby, ON
2016-05-11
My wife and I were so surprised by the resort, it staff, and the overall experience. From the time we checked in until we checked out we loved every single minute there. After the first day I was already online looking for our entire family to book for next year. We are coming back to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach in 2017. This will be for our 25 wedding anniversary and our first family vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We loved every minute of our stay from start to finish.
The weak points
We did not see anything wrong.
Certified

Love this place

, Beeton, ON
2016-04-20
Fourth time here. Will happily return again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grand hotel, excellent food, wonderful staff and beach service is always appreciated.New prestige package is good
The weak points
Entertainment is inside and a la carte restaurants not as good as buffet
Certified

2016weds

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2016-04-14
The rose hall beach resort was ok the people were really nice and the beach. There wasn't a big selection of resturants or activities for adults or kids. 8/10 for buffet , steakhouse and the jambalaya .. 5/10 for rooms. Overall , we give this resort a 4/10 . It was overpriced for what was avaible to use for the week ... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It wasn't what we expected. We thought that we would get a better room for hosting our wedding there. But we didn't.
The weak points
There wasn't a big selection of resturants . They weren't all open each day only 1 every few days. Overall. We give it 4/10
Certified

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

, Fredericton, NB
2016-03-30
Nice, clean resort. It is a small resort so very easy to get around. Up side is the food was excellent, the beach is clean and the pool is nice. Beach chairs and pool chairs are easy to find. But beware of the pool police before 8:30 am, no saving chairs before this time; which is good so everyone has an equal opportunity to get their preferred chair! The entertainment staff by the beach and pool were amazing and spoke to everyone of all ages. Down side of this resort is there is no entertainment in the lobby before or after dinner; and no music playing. All in all it was a very enjoyable trip and well worth the money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
distance from the airport is a plus. Beach is clean resort was small and easy to get around.
The weak points
no entertainment in the lobby.
Certified

A nice hotel with a few flaws

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-26
We traveled with a young child thinking that this was a family friendly hotel. By the end of our stay, we realized that it's best for adults only. Here's why:
- The dinner buffet opens at 6:30, making an early dinner impossible.
- People are constantly smoking poolside and when we asked staff to help stop it they refused.
- The evening entertainment begins at 9:30.
- The resort itself is small without much to do or explore.
- Security removed our child's toys and towel without warning because they believed we were saving a seat by the pool. This was only bothersome because every chair seems to be saved daily.

Apart from that there are also positive qualities:
- The food is good
- The mini bar is restocked daily
- The drinks are high quality
- The facilities are kept clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to the airport, Good drinks, close to the beach, for $175USD you can dine alone for a night
The weak points
Lack of help or care from guest services, meal times (lunch starts at 1pm, dinner 6:30), The lack of staff stopping smokers from puffing in busy or common areas, lack of entertainment, small size of the resort, On a personal note, our room A/C was broken.
Certified

Beautiful resort - will stay again

, Niagara Falls, ON
2016-03-25
We loved this resort. The food and service were excellent. The bed was comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Some minor inconveniences wouldn't stop us from staying again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and service was excellent. The ocean view room had a great view and beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean from the room to the beach and poolside.
The weak points
We had a problem with our air conditioning. It was freezing no matter what temperature we set it at. The lighting wasn't very good in the bathroom. The free WiFi kept disconnecting continuously.
Certified
pages: 1234567

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?