Memories Splash Punta Cana

4.084.084.084.084.08
Memories Splash Punta Cana
#63 of 96 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
4.08 based on 160 reviews
Traveller pictures (30)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Family vacation

, Newellton, NS
2020-02-17
We traveled as a family group of 8. 2 grandmothers, 2 parents, 2 teens and 2 childrens. We all had a great time. This is a very family oriented resort. It is a very large resort but has trolleys running on a 10 minute schedule and well marks stops. The resort is spotless. The staff amazing. The food is beyond awesome. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds super comfy and lots of pillows. The splash park was fun for all with the lifeguards keeping things running safely and smoothly. There were always activities going on at both pools. We took part in 2 very kids friendly foam parties. Nightly entertainment are the Royalton theater and the Social part of memories. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, from the front desk, waitstaff at restaurants, maids, lifeguards....and anyone in between
The weak points
I can't think if even one thing!!

Best family vacations !!

, Dieppe, NB
2019-04-08
All I wanted to say about this resort is we had an amazing greeting by Carlos at the Diamond club and best Butler Hector and Edwin. We had an amazing time everything was perfect the service the people were so kind and helpful and smiling and happy which made us happy. We even meet Andrea the hotel manager he was so nice and greet us very nicely.
We enjoyed the pools the drinks were so good the service at bar restaurants a la carte was awesome.
The entertainment group was great at the pool and night.
We would definitely recommend this resort to all family. We will sure be back ;)
The Leblanc family [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Séjour au Memories splash Punta Cana

, Lachine, QC
2018-07-19
Nous sommes allés passer une semaine à cet hôtel (2 adultes et 3 enfants). Wow! Quelle belle semaine. L'attente au Check in fut longue, mais considérant que c'est notre seul point négatif, on l'oublie vite. Les chambres ne sont pas wow, mais elles sont bien correctes pour le temps que l'on y passe. Le site est très propre, très beau et varié. Nous avons adorés les glissades d'eau où la place est très sécuritaire et l'attente n'etait Pas longue. L'animation à la piscine était géniale. L'accès à la plage par le Royalton se fait très bien et les enfants ont passé la semaine dans les grosses vagues avec leurs planches. Il faut aimer les vagues pour aller à Punta Cana. On est loin des plages calmes de Cuba. À la fin du séjour, il y avait un peu plus d'algues, mais en se promenant sur la plage, on réalise vite que nous sommes bien chanceux car elles sont ramassées et il n'y en a pas tant. Bref, nos vacances à cette place sont été parfaites !! On y pense déjà pour un prochain voyage. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Memories Punta Cana

, Whitby, ON
2018-05-24
Everything from the resort, staff, food, entertainment, water park, and proximity to the ocean was great. The only aspect that could be improved on, was that I wish the water park had a lazy river feature. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great family resort

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-04-14
Everything about this resort was great The food was decent. Everywhere was really clean and in good repair. Staff was friendly. Any issues I had were resolved quickly. Everything looked just as good in person as on the website pictures! I've never been to a resort 2x and I plan on going back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of kid stuff to do toopy and beano. Kids club clean and kids actually want to go there! I Felt safe as a mom travelling with small child. Beach beautiful. Didn't have to make a reservation for alacart! and free internet throughout most the resort!
The weak points
The only fault I have is my room had lots of mosquitos in it. This was not the case for everyone. Our room was close to the eco park and when cleaners came they would leave door open to clean and mosquitos would enter.
Certified

Memories Splash

, Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
2018-04-13
Great water park for kids. No beach, you have to go to the next resort, which is only a few minutes on the provided trolley. Resort was clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Service at the Buffett was terrible. Guest services were not reliable.
Certified

Beautiful Beach- loved it

, Saint John, NB
2018-03-16
The beach was absolutely beautiful, and the pool and ground were fantastic.We had a wonderful time at memories, and the overall size and layout of the room was great, but the cleanliness and maintanance of the room was not great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, pools, staff, restaurants, waterpark, grouns were fantastic
The weak points
Cleanliness of the rooms, buffet was only ok
Certified

Good experience overall

, Calgary, AB
2018-02-23
Good experience overall, good food, decent accommodation, having a water park definitely a bonus. Will go back if "price is right". [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall better than most of Cuban destinations when it comes to accommodation,food, entertainment, with similar beach and ocean quality and natural beauty...
The weak points
Somewhat slow dispute resolution: very noisy building 7 on arrival night , teenage guests bringing a building down, security present but not intervening. Numerous guest complaints , no real action. Resolved latter but process very slow...
Certified

Our family vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2017-11-25
All I wanted to say about this resort we had an amazing time everything was perfect the service the people were so kind and helpful and smiling and happy which made us happy
We enjoyed the pools the drinks were so good the service at bar restaurants was great
The entertainment group was great especially mr.horse he was great
We would definitely recommend this resort to all family [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
That we were taken to the sales from travel smart and wasted the whole one day and we end up almost with purchase of a memebership which we later didn't take that's one thing you should avoid if you not willing to spend 1000s of $$$ don't even accept it .
Certified

Nader

, Ancaster, ON
2017-05-14
It was good for the value [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Vacation

, Brampton, ON
2017-04-22
memories splash was nice very well kept and clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Collected best memories at Memories Splash

, Mississauga, ON
2017-02-05
Overall, it was best experience staying at This resort.
Lively environment, cleanliness, entertainment, staff and services were all nice & good. Water park was an added advantage at this resort.
Perfect for families & couples vacation.
Food was good. I like 'Under the Sea' resturant (a la carte).
In short, Best value for money.
A special thanks to Starlin & team, the entertainment team Wilfred, Diego, Lola, Mary, Pablo.

Love:
Arun Jain [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Water park, Staff, Pool, Social plaza entertainment, Cleanliness, Small train rides.
The weak points
Guest rooms have no arrangement to rest/sleep after check out for Late evening departures (May be every resort policy) No separate section for Vegetarians in buffet.
Certified

Great for Kids

, Oakwood, ON
2017-01-22
The hotel is great for kids with the water park and the kids club. Staff were excellent and more than happy to help. Food was ok nothing special. The downfall of this resort is that it is behind the Royalton. Everything is made to be about the Royalton making you feel useless to have stayed at the Memories. You are unable to participate in Royalton restaurants or bars unless you pay excessive amounts of money. The beach is great and the pools were good. Overall a great vacation would a better hotel if not attached to the Royalton. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Grandkids get away

, Grimsby, ON
2016-11-10
Hotel was very clean, simple and as expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach at Royalton was beautiful, waterpark was fabulous, shuttle was quick, hotel very clean. Great get away with children. (we took 2)
The weak points
Never got to know staff, poor entertainment, no premium alcohol even with upgrade at Royalton and dinning was sub par. very disappointing. No tablecloths or quiet dining spots. cafeteria like everywhere.
Certified

Amazing Trip!

, Waterloo, ON
2016-04-29
Great hotel, great staff, no complaints at all. We were continuously looking at this resort while we were trying to decide where to go.. Our biggest concern being that we were not right on the beach. This was not a problem at all! There were shuttles running to the Royalton Resort (which was on the beach) every 5-10 minutes, but we just took the short walk every day. The water park was a ton of fun, there were never any waits for the slides. The food was fantastic, the buffet was actually preferred over the a la carte options, which were unlimited as well. The rooms were clean, the entertainment was awesome, and everyone was so accomodating. It was an amazing trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Water park, Buffet, Beach, Room Cleanliness, Service by any staff
The weak points
A la carte restaurants (still good, but we preferred the buffet)
Certified

Best resort

, Binbrook, ON
2016-02-16
Me and my sister stayed at this resort 2nd week of February 2016. Honestly, this is the best resort I've ever been to. There is something to do for everyone! The rooms are very clean the staff are very friendly, and the food was great. A special thank you to Nixon and Jose for their over the top entertainment, Jonathan and Mervin for their specialty drinks! We had a blast. I will be returning to this resort this coming up May!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great family vacation!

, Whitby, ON
2016-02-12
Resort was immaculate, food was decent, rooms were clean, beach was beautiful and waterpark was amazing. We are already looking forward to a return trip next year. I would recommend to anyone with active young kids who love the water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The waterpark was what made this resort stand out from the competition.
The weak points
Deluxe (basic) rooms are slightly dated and worn.
Certified

Sonia Dhuga

, Brampton, ON
2015-12-18
My experience(s) at Memories Splash have been above my expectations. The staff are accommodating, the rooms are special, clean and comfortable! The food was amazing! Especially the 'Beyond the Sea' restaurant! It was spectacular. I have now been to memories splash 2 times and am planning my third trip to this beautiful resort in 2 weeks. I would recommend this resort to anyone and everyone (especially families and kids) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

GOOD FAMILY FUN

, Shallow Lake, ON
2015-11-18
I took my kids here for vacation in August and they had the most fun ever. The water park is unlike anything we've ever seen at a resort. They spent hours there every day and my husband and I had fun there too.

They had great entertainment and activities all day long. This resort has something for everyone. It was a bit of a hike to get to the beach but once you got there, it was well worth the walk. The beach is stunning.

The food was good. We treated ourselves and ate dinner twice at the Royalton for a small fee and it was well worth it.

We loved the fitness classes - zumba, yoga, aqua fitness, step. Every day they had classes and they are taught by real instructors, not the entertainment staff. We made friends with the Zumba instructor who is also from Ontario near where we live. Such a small world!

My kids want to go back again for their next school break so we are already planning to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
water park, food, staff, service, entertainment, fitness classes
The weak points
not beach front

FAMILY FUN

, Georgetown, ON
2015-11-15
We brought our 2 kids here for a week in August. The kids are 6 and 9. They absolutely loved the splash park. If you have kids of any age, this resort is fantastic.

All the staff were very friendly. The maids left us cute towel sculptures every morning did a wonderful job cleaning the room.

The entertainment and activities at this resort are fantastic. They had things going on all day long for the kids and adults. I did yoga, zumba, step aerobics and aqua fitness. The instructors were great! One was from Toronto and the other from Halifax. The kids spend most of the day in the splash park and we also spent some time there with them.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone with children of any age. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
splash park, activities, beach, staff
The weak points
not right on the beach but not a big deal

BEST FAMILY VACATION

, Caledon, ON
2015-11-13
Took the family here for March break and the whole family agreed it was the best vacation we've ever had. The highlight was the splash park. The kids spent all day, every day there and we had to drag them out. The beach is beautiful - white sand, turquoise water and beautiful palm trees. My wife loved the yoga, Zumba, step and aqua classes. They have professional fitness instructors teaching the classes at the resort so my wife was in heaven. We loved the White Party! We go away with the kids every March Break and this will be our place to go now every year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
water park, beach, staff, service, entertainment, Zumba, yoga, free wifi
The weak points
not directly on the beach

Bad Memories

, Georgetown, ON
2015-09-06
Nice but not great
3 of the 4 got sick from eating the seafood
Without the water park this place is not worth going [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Water park. And wifi
The weak points
Food Travel smart staff hanging outside your building trying to get you to buy vip upgrade
Certified

Punta Cana vacations

, Brampton, ON
2015-08-16
This hotel was not bad , but not vacation there again because the price does not match the quality . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quality customer care.
The weak points
Little choice of meals and the beach was not good.
Certified

Punta Canada

, Whitby, ON
2015-03-23
I reserved a premium suite which had a choice of 1 king bed or 2 doubles. I added a request for 2 doubles because I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids aged 5 and 10. Upon arrival the hotel advised that there is no such room with 2 beds and we would have to downgrade to a lower class room and sign a disclaimer that we could not claim against the hotel for a refund for the difference. In my experience a hotel in this situation will upgrade you not downgrade you.
I also logged that my son would be celebrating his birthday during our stay. The hotel did nothing for him, but the next day we saw a happy birthday banner on a room door down the hall.
Upon returning home, my wife found that her checked luggage had been rifled through and several rings and necklaces missing. Nothing over $150 per item but totalling about $500.
I will never return to DR. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good kids club and water park.
The weak points
Crooks and thieves
Certified

Great Family Spot

, Brampton, ON
2015-02-02
This resort is perfect for young families, we had a 11 month old, but if you had older kids the water park is great for them and the parents! Food was good, nothing spectacular but enough for 1 week, 2 weeks and you would be bored of the same, you could eat at the Royalton for $15 each for dinner but we did ot bother in case the 11 month old acted up. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Water Park, pools, location, free wifi and lots of shade spots around pools and beach.
The weak points
walk to beach.
Certified

You don't need better then this

, Richmond Hill, ON
2015-01-20
We went to Memories Splash with my husband and 6 year old daughter in January for 1 week.
It was one of the best resorts. Memories Splash and Royalton are 2 hotels together. Royalton stands near the beach and Memories is further away. It is about 10 min walk to the beach from furthest point. There is always a wagon moving people around.

We upgraded our bracelet for Royalton for $15/day per person and could use all their restaurants. But I wouldn't want to live in Royalton because it seemed too noisy since everyone hangs over there.

Memories visitors can still use beach bar and beach restaurant at Royalton, so upgrade is not really necessary. Overall both of the hotels are very clean, have friendly stuff and very helpful. Free phone calls to North America. Free wi-fi everywhere. I was the first hotel that offered such things.

Food:
very good variety at buffet. Especially for breakfast. Amazing a-la-cartes. You don't need reservation. They have menus in different languages including Russian. Such delicious food there, felt like fine dining. Nicely decorated, well presented. Opa restaurant serves lobster tails for lunch and Under the see a-la-carte as well. There are cafes with coffees, deserts and ice cream. There is bottled water everywhere. You can get drinks in cans. The only problem we had was with waiters in buffets. It took too long to get coffee or tea.

Beach:
Very nice white sand. The water is clean. All 7 days were waves, but not huge. I personally love to jump on waves, so it was my type of weather. For a few days there was some seaweed coming to the shore, but wasn't a problem for me. The beach itself is not big for the size of the hotel that's why chairs are very close together.

Pools:
very clean and well maintained. 2 large pools in Memories and 2 in Royalton plus Baby bool under the roof (for shade). Waterpark was a lot of fun. Variety of baby rides to awesome adult rides.

Entertainment:
Very nice and entertaining shows, but not every day. Always some animation happening near pools. There are cartoon mascots walking around the resort and kids can take pictures with them. Overall this resort is well suited for children. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fee call to Canada and free wi-fi Amazing a-la-cartes
The weak points
difficulty getting your drinks at buffets. Takes too long for waiters to bring tea or coffee. Sometimes you don't get it at all

Great time

, Waterloo, ON
2015-01-11
Super resort, not too big, easy to find your way around, lovely people & staff, good value for money. Kids will love this place (especially the splash park!!)
Will book again for sure! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great resort. Splash park was super - for both kids and adults. Lots of selection at buffet /a la cartes. Great pools (one busy pool with lots of activities - another quieter one, and another private one). Nice beach. Lovely staff & great location.
The weak points
Check in was a bit slow....not in the main lobby, but the Social Bar - room not ready till 4:40 (so a bit of a wait there)
Certified

I recommend it

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-22
Food was good lots of fruits and fresh.
Beach was nice. Lots of shade.
Very clean.
Good services.
Nice staff.

We travel a lot to Carribeans and we found this resort very nice.

Rrcommended for families. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean Nice beach with lots of shade Food was more than ok
The weak points
More towelss needed at thd beach.
Certified

Memories splash punta cana

, Oakville, ON
2014-12-17
hotel room was clean, grounds beautiful,
chairs available at beach and poolside, food was quite good and plentiful.
4 things we didn't like; not major but did bother us
1. i have kids too, but sometimes when away without them, or they are older and don't require babysitting, or if they were being watched in their room - an adult only restaurant would be nice.(at least one between the 2 resorts should be manageable) we had children at each restaurant jumping up and down on benches, screaming and crying. a little quiet or romantic dinner could be so easily achieved
2. 'dress code in effect' - not where we were - my husband had pants on for all meals and the one casual dinner he wore dress shorts with a collared shirt he was questioned. however the girl in the cutoff jean shorts and the fellows with knee length bathing suit and the second with ripped jeans were not questioned.
3. too sweet red wine - yes we bought some bottles for special meals, but could they not provide something marginally better at any restaurant for the house wine???? the white was fine
4. the only beer available was el presidente on tap (very watered down) or in the can - palatable. we were supposed to get a couple of cans daily in our fridge (my husband looked forward to these)which did not 4 out of 7 days there. you could call for some. nowhere could you get or buy a Heineken/other brand. that could be a big plus for some
would i recommend this resort yes,and especially the sister resort - Royalton
ps there was a lovely front desk/reception at Royalton, but a very tiny lobby at Memories - we didn't even go there when we arrived at hotel - from but to hotel room, all vouchers/arm bands done on the bus [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
lovely walkable beach 2 special servers - Houston and Superman in the Royalton lobby bar - lots of fun/entertainment. in general all staff were very friendly bed/pillows were very comfortable didn't require reservations for dinner
The weak points
no adult only restaurant house red wine beer selection if there is dress code, be more specific such as long pants required
Certified

6 Days Alone

, Montreal, QC
2014-12-02
I had a really great time. I went alone but my solitude didn't last even 24 hours. The staff was great and made everyone feel very welcome and social and so I made friends very easily. The Bar staff at the Social Bar and the Pool were always smiling and really welcoming. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, service, food and beach
The weak points
My room 2023 needs a bit of repair to the ceiling around the bathroom area and door frame.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?