Royalton Splash Punta Cana

Royalton Splash Punta Cana
4.054.054.054.054.05
4.05 based on 38 reviews
#17 of 108 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (49)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Royalton Punta Cana Splash

, Courtice, ON
2024-02-10
Overall hotel and facilities were good. You can never go hungry with lots of choice. Drink options plentiful. Rooms clean and everything operational as one would expect, if there is an issue it was addressed quickly. Small things soured our overall experience and not just once but repeatedly. A small number of staff seemed to careless or were rude. Example, getting a coffee in the morning at the buffet difficult, refills you had to chase one down, one beach bartender seemed to hate his job after two days of putting up with his behaviour we avoided him. We had several requests (bottom level, king bed, one of three different buildings, next to one of the five travelling in our group, etc) for a room, upon check in and understanding they were only requests resort honoured zero of them. Seemed to select the opposite to what was requested. It's a room and I wouldn't complain so no idea if they would have made any changes. Shouldn't have too. Check in was over a hr which just added to an already long day. Got to the room 2am to get 8am phone call to remind me of 10am meeting in lobby which is mostly sales pitch for excursions. Rooms cleaned early morning yet rarely towels, mini bar, or supplies restocked until much later in the day if at all. Had to ask a couple of times which was then addressed quickly. Again shouldn't have to chase based on resort outlining guest expectations not an expectation I placed upon them. I expected tipping would improve service which is correct or upgrading resort options which add up quickly to the trip cost (ie specific room reservation, diamond club, etc). Overall good resort and we enjoyed the week just the little things accumulated over the week making it good not great. Probably won't be back to the Royalton Splash if I'm not willing to upgrade hundreds of dollars to correct most of the annoying little issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Royalton Splash

, Pickering, ON
2024-02-04
The buffet was mediocre, all of the restaurants are really good. You really don't feel super special unless you are part of the diamond club. Our daughter was right on the line at 39” for the water park and they wouldn't let her go, that was one of the main reasons we booked Royalton Splash! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Restaurants were great! Food was really delicious at all of the a la carte places. Service varied from very good to very slow.
The weak points
Wouldn't let our daughter on water slides and she was at the line for 39” which is how tall you have to be. Breakfast buffet could've been better with food. Often huge line up between 9-10am at buffet outside and in.Didnt realize beach access was so far.
Certified

Good stay

, Cambridge, ON
2023-11-12
This was a great resort. Very clean, great service and good food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean, friendly.
The weak points
No pool side cabanas, no lounge side drink/food service.
Certified

Don't get scam

, Sainte Therese, QC
2023-05-25
I would like to share my experience with the Diamond Club service, which unfortunately did not live up to the promises made when we purchased it for $650. We were enticed by the prospect of various services and benefits, but we were left disappointed when the assigned butler failed to deliver on their promises. Seeking resolution, we reached out to the manager, who, in turn, made further promises that were also left unfulfilled.

Specifically, we opted for the add-ons of restaurant reservations and a reserved beach area. However, despite our efforts to secure a reservation at the restaurant of our choice, we were unable to obtain one. This was particularly frustrating, as we had specifically requested it. Additionally, on Saturday, we encountered the disappointing situation where the chairs at the beach, which were supposed to be reserved exclusively for Diamond Club members, were occupied by individuals who did not possess this membership.

To further add to our dissatisfaction, the Saturday morning buffet lacked not only food options but also plates. This lack of basic provisions left us without the expected dining experience.

We understand that unforeseen circumstances can arise, but it is disheartening when the services promised and paid for are consistently unfulfilled. We expected a seamless and enjoyable experience with the Diamond Club, and unfortunately, our expectations were not met.

We kindly request that the management address these concerns and provide appropriate solutions to rectify the situation. We believe that resolving these issues would not only restore our faith in the Diamond Club service but also demonstrate the establishment's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Thank you for taking the time to consider our feedback. We hope that necessary steps will be taken to improve the services and ensure that future customers have a more positive experience with the Diamond Club.

Despite being a repeat guest at your resort, the treatment we received from the Diamond Club staff, along with their blatant dishonesty, has left us with no intention of returning in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Overall, the staff was great, maintaining cleanliness throughout the place. However, on Saturday, the buffet fell short in terms of quality.
The weak points
The Diamond Club failed to deliver on promised restaurant reservations and the butler didn't provide the promised cabana coupons. Complaints to the club desk were unaddressed, and the butler's manager didn't follow through on refund arrangements.
Certified

Heaven

, Richmondhill, ON
2023-04-01
You feel you are in heaven [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Every thing is perfect
The weak points
I even can not say one weak point!!
Sanitary measures
Super clean
Certified

So relaxing

, Fredericton, NB
2023-03-10
The Royalton Splash resort is the nicest all-inclusive we have been to. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Having Diamond Club enhanced our stay. The exclusive beach bar area was great, the reserved seating in the buffet was a plus, there were always snacks and drinks in the Diamond Club lounge, and having a butler made everything easy. Freddy went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful grounds and beach. Good food, good service from staff. Low key, relaxing atmosphere. Small resort. Walkable.
The weak points
Tram not frequent enough. Too many vendors on the beach. There were times when food was not available except through room service.
Certified

Royalton Spalsh

, Peterborough, ON
2023-02-28
This place is amazing the staff are all very friendly and very helpful
The pools are wonderful as well as the beach
Food is so so good too
No idea why people are complaining there was no loud music at the pools at all
Will definitely recommend as well as come back here [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food rooms staff pools
The weak points
Nothing

Royalton Splash

, Stouffville, ON
2022-10-31
Royalton Splash is part of three hotels. It is the furthest from the beach so you either walk 15 minutes or wait 20 minutes for a trolly ride to get to the beach. The beach is very small. There are not enough chairs and the people staying at the Royalton closest to the beach put out towels on the loungers first thing and then never show up to use them. It was very frustrating. The music at the pool is very very loud and can be heard on the beach, in your room and basically everywhere, very loud droning beats all day long. The weekends are extremely crowded and the buffet gets packed. The water park was great but again very crowded on the weekend. The kids club has a schedule listing lots of different activities but they never follow it or do any activities. My kids looked forward to water balloon fights and face painting but all they got was 4 staff members on their phones and a ball pit and trampoline. The staff was helpful and friendly and did their best to make things enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff was great, food was edible.
The weak points
Beach was too far. Music too loud. Kids club didn't not do the activities advertised.
Certified

Royalton Splash Punta Cana - April 2022

, Ottawa, ON
2022-04-30
Our one-week stay at this hotel was great. There was a good variety of food around the resort and could easily eat at the a la carte Mexican & Italian without reservations. The breakfast was not always hot but you could have them cook you eggs, crepes etc. The was no shortage of desserts and fruit was so sweet. They don't give out bottled water anymore but we confirmed the water was purified. We believed them as we never got sick. Could easily get coffee and snacks at both resorts and we had a blast at the waterpark (we were 3 adults). Had no issues getting bar service and they had servers around the pool and at the beach. Although it was not crazy busy, it was hard to get a chair at the pool in the morning as they were all taken by 8am. We were able to get one in the afternoon no problem. On the flip side, we were able get a chair at the beach every morning. We never had an issue getting towels. The only real annoying thing was the 'salespeople' on the beach. They were pushy but did take no for an answer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff were very friendly and it was easy to communicate with them in English and French. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Felt very safe walking around the complex.
The weak points
The transportation from one hotel to another could use an upgrade. It was loud and felt like it might breakdown. It was actually faster to walk within the complex.
Sanitary measures
There was hand sanitizer in all restaurants, washrooms etc. Could see staff cleaning dining tables once they were used. Some staff wore masks but did not feel unsafe.
Certified

Fabulous Family Trip!!

, Gloucester, ON
2022-02-25
We booked this trip for my parents 50th anniversary and the resort did not let us down. The beach was magnificent, the food really good and the service fabulous! Would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean, beautiful beach and great staff
The weak points
Nothing that I can think of.
Certified

Great Stay at Royalton Splash

, Toronto, ON
2022-02-06
We booked a Jacuzzi suite Diamond Club and would not book it again. The Jacuzzi suite is a bit larger but we found we only used the Jacuzzi 1 time. The Diamond butler was great but we really didn't need him for anything other than booking our restaurants and most didn't need a reservation. We also found the standard liquor at the bars to be good so didn't need the upgrade. It's up to you but for the value we will not get Diamond again although we would return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Restaurants are ALL open now. Buffet is now operating as a buffet and food is good or better. Beach is beautiful. Staff is friendly and helpful.
The weak points
Big resort so lots of walking. The trolly between Splash and Royalton is unreliable and at times is 30 minute wait. Beach loungers get scooped up EARLY in the morning by people who don't use them.
Sanitary measures
No complains here. Staff wears face masks and tries to ensure guests do although many guests refuse to even at the buffet.
Certified

Stay away

, Georgetown, ON
2021-10-24
Not a 5 star hotel. People that work there are NOT friendly at all. Front desk was rude and not welcoming at all. Entertainment guys at the beach and pool were awesome otherwise most staff was not friendly. Food was okay, Rooms were gross and smelt. We had cockroaches in our bathroom. Found fresh blood on the bed after the sheets had just been changed. Swim up bar was not opened so you had to get out of the pool to go get a drink and only 1-2 bartenders so there was always lines. They cater to people who speak Spanish, locals come on the weekends and get served at the bar before anyone else.
First time in Dominican and not a good experience at all. Stay away from this place [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
This resort is definitely not 5 star so don't be fooled. Staff is not friendly at all .. other then the entertainment guys at the pool and beach we did not feel welcomed at all. Room smelt and had cockroaches. Stay away.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024