Be Live Collection Marien

Be Live Collection Marien
3.953.953.953.953.95
3.95 based on 617 reviews
#4 of 20 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Puerto Plata
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (169)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Amazing staff made we feel so welcome

, North York, ON
2020-03-27
From the check in to check out and any issue in between like helping with connecting to the wifi or even getting an umbrella during light rain or any questions along the way Yokasta & Ana Iris
We're there to help providing full support and services thanks ladies once again. I can't forget Mosquito and his fire dance or his performances at entertainment or even his poolside activities he was great I must include Tracy for always helping with the towels and keeping the pool atmosphere fun with dance and music many others including the house keeping and the dinning staff they all made me feel right at home comfortably and safe like family thanks once again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff members were so helpful and supportive
The weak points
The hotel closed on sat March 21 for three months but I will return during the reopening in 3months

Be Live Collection Marien Puerto Plata

, Goulds, NL
2020-03-16
From the moment we walked into the lobby we were so pleased with our choice.
We were greated by tree amazing people, Ana Iris, Doraliza and Arianny, thank you for you professional service.
We have been to the Dominican Republic 12 times and to be honest this is the first time we got what we asked for, a beautiful room by the beach , which we did not have to fight to get changed like in most other resorts we stayed.
The cleanliness, Staff, NO SWIM UP BAR SO CLEAN POOL WATER!!!! But a bar next to the pool of course. Beach was beautiful too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Mediterranean restaurant was second to none, wow the staff were amazing too. Staff Staff Staff, Cleanliness.
The weak points
Lol pillows were to hard, not a complaint just a comment.
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-18
Dear Shawn On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation in Puerto Plata, R. D., as well as for informing us about your experience through this website. It fills us with great pleasure to know that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with the exquisite gastronomy that we offer especially in the Mediterranean restaurant in addition to the good cleanliness in the pool, beautiful beach as well as the excellent service and friendliness. that he received from our collaborators, thanking him for the mention of the reception employees Ana Iris, Doraliza and Arianny, who do a great job in their area of ​​work. You can be sure that your comments regarding the pillows have been sent to the different departments of the hotel, so that they may know of your suggestions and great satisfaction. It was and will be a great pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to serve you. We understand that the experiences of our guests play a key role that leads us to achieve excellence in service. We hope to welcome you back and make your experience wonderful again. Best regards, John Acosta Community Manager

Booking À la cart reservations with Frank

, North York, ON
2020-03-11
We decided to get wifi from the lobby while approaching the main desk for our inquiry, we were warmly welcomed by Frank, he was quite friendly. He invited us over to his desk to book our À la cart dinner reservations, he mad all three reservations for the ; Mexican, Mediterranean, and the Brazilian restaurants at once for; Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Thanks a lot FRANK You were great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very quick No hassle And friendly
The weak points
Could only book one week at a time
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear Worldboss On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacations in Puerto Plata, R. D., as well as for informing us about your experience through this website. We are very pleased to know that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with the good service offered by frank in the reservations of the a la carte restaurants we offer as well as the excellent service and kindness he received from of our collaborators, You can be sure that your comments regarding the restaurant reservations have been sent to the different departments of the hotel, so that they know your suggestions and great satisfaction. For us it was and will be a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. We understand that the experiences of our guests play a key role that leads us to achieve excellence in service. We hope to welcome you again and make your experience wonderful again. Best regards, John Acosta Community Manager

Awesome

, Guelph, ON
2020-03-10
This was our 4th trip as a group and everything was awesome. From the front end staff to the bus boys to the wait staff and everyone else. We had a group “Team CANADA” of 53 people that came once agin to bring softball donations to the local villages and also play 3 games each with our ladies and men's teams! I would recommend this hotel for those that like a smaller hotel with amazing staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear Spankn22, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your valuable opinion. We are happy to confirm that we were able to meet your expectations once again, and provide you with an excellent vacation. It has been a great pleasure for us to be your hosts, and it fills us with great satisfaction that you have enjoyed all our facilities and our good service and at the same time thank you for the good gesture you have every year with our country in delivering your sports donations to very poor communities that need it, we hope that God brings good health to all of you, thank you very much for your noble gesture   On behalf of all the staff at be live collection marien we hope to have the honor of receiving you again so that you can continue living all that our destination has to offer. John Acosta Community Manager

Be Live Collection

, Toronto, ON
2020-03-07
Overall the hotel was OK. Staff is great, hotel rooms needs updating ( we were in building 5 ). We liked that it was not huge, so not a lot of walking to/from restaurant/beach etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was great. They were very responsive when issues/concerns were raised. The entertainment staff was great.
The weak points
Food was repetitive (but not horrible tasting).
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear Lorenzo Albanese, On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation in Puerto Plata, R. D., as well as for informing us about your recent experience through this website. It is a great pleasure for us to know that our services exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with the good entertainment we offer as well as the good service and the treatment received by our collaborators. It was and will be a great pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you, you can be sure that your comment regarding the variety of food has been sent to the different departments of the hotel, so that they know your suggestion and great satisfaction. We understand that there is always an opportunity for improvement and the experiences of our guests play a key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve excellence in service. We hope to welcome you again and make your experience wonderful again. Best regards, John Acosta Community Manager

Be Live Marien Puerto Plata

, Sussex, NS
2020-03-02
Great 2 weeks! The staff, grounds keepers, house staff all so accommodating. No complaints . The all la carte restaurants so good and service fantastic!
Special thanks to Ana Iris Doraliza, on the front desk, for making checkout so easy and looking after us!
Be Live Marien , you'll be seeing us again ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Front desk staff, Ana y doraliza
The weak points
The beach
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-03-13
Dear : Gerry Shanahan On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation in Puerto Plata, R. D., as well as for informing us about your experience through this website. We are very pleased to know that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with the exquisite cuisine we offer as well as the excellent service and friendliness you received from our employees, thanking you for the mention of the reception employees Ana and doraliza which stand out for their kindness and professionalism. You can be sure that your comments have been sent to the different departments of the hotel, so that they know of your great satisfaction. For us it was and will be a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. We understand that the experiences of our guests play a key role that leads us to achieve excellence in service. We hope to welcome you again and make your experience wonderful again. Best regards, John Acosta Community Manager

Fabulous!

, Markham, ON
2020-02-14
A welcoming experience at Be Live Collection Marien. From arrival, being shuttled to our room by Jose. Getting restaurant reservations with Frank. Exceptional service from Danny G in the Brazilian restaurant (wasn't looking forward to Brazilian do to the meat focus, but Danny and his staff made our meal fantastic....we even returned). The beach was beautiful, some seaweed to dodge in the water, but the ocean temperature alone made it worth the effort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and Service
The weak points
Some Algae
Certified

My vacation

, Edgeley, SK
2020-02-11
Very lovely grounds and proximity to everything [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Bee live

, Cambridge, ON
2020-02-10
Great staff and service, the food was very good. I would recommend this resort. Ana at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Beach Staff Entertainment

Could be so much better.

, Schomberg, ON
2020-02-09
I just wanted to mention that the hotel looks much better on the pictures. In reality it is an outdated and poorly maintained place. Chipped off furniture, stained ceilings and towels, lots of broken items including the beach lounges, dirty and damaged coffer pots in the buffet! The buffet doesn't have an air conditioner and the service wasn't great at all up there. The sea was weedy and lots of garbage in it and around - this is horrible! I was so happy that we stayed only few days at the resort and I didn't spoil my entire vacation. You have to be careful when you are walking - the walkways are uneven because of bad maintenance. The toilets never flush properly. There were some good things though - the reception was ok, the food was great, even though the selection was below expectation for a 4-star hotel, - it was tasty though in my opinion. The pool - it was good, large and clean. However, there is a very limited shade spots available under umbrellas. The drinks were good. Kids club was great, it is located on the beach; there is no air conditioner there though. In general, I wouldn't recommend this hotel even though the price is lower compared to other hotels. It looks like they have the amenities for a 4-star hotel, but no one cares about the maintenance, this place could be so much better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This is not what we expected. Poor maintenance, lots of broken and stained staff, and you see it everywhere - towels, chipped dishes in the buffet, furniture in our room and many other things that either have to be repaired, painted or simply replaced.
The weak points
Poor maintenance, lots of broken and stained staff, and you see it everywhere - towels, dishes in the buffet, furniture in our room and many other things that either have to be repaired, painted or simply replaced.
Certified

Mixed Bag

, Winnipeg, MB
2020-02-09
Resort was beautiful. Food - should realize you can add more salt but you can't take it away often leaving it inedible.

Recommendations would be a lobby bar with a coffee/espresso bar where you can add a liqueur to your morning coffee. The coffee urns were nice but not always out before you left for the day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds well kept, pool temp good. AC worked well. Always had enough water. Beds relatively comfortable.
The weak points
Buffet didn't vary substantially. Food overloaded with salt. Couldn't eat it. Missed probably half our meals. Serving staff didn't often didn't come back with drinks.
Certified

Satisfaction given

, Mineville, NS
2020-02-04
Check ins are always a challenge. Doesnt always go right. Thats ok. Its what happens after thar counts. Staff at the Be Live are wonderful at working with you to meets your needs and your wants. Been here 6 times now. Happy camper
Thanks Jhoenny your very sweet [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful people
The weak points
Tourists

Excellent experience!

, Sainte Anne De Bellevue, QC
2020-02-04
Be Live was amazing! We were 4 for a girls trip and this location was just perfect! The accommodations were great - they gave us adjoining rooms, the buffet had a really nice selection of food and the 3 restaurants on site were delicious! The pool area was always clean and it was easy to find a beach chair. The beach was also cleaned daily and access to the ocean was perfect! The drinks were strong and great but the best part about this resort were the people. The staff were so kind and accommodating. They went out of their way to come and say hi, they always had a smile on their faces and really made our stay that much more special. We will surely be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- the staff - from the entertainers, to the servers, housekeeping and janitorial staff - they were all so kind, always saying hello - so lovely! - the drinks - strong and delicious - facilities - very clean
The weak points
- more food options would have been nice but the food that was available was still very good
Certified

Team Canada at Be live Collection Marien

, Heidelberg, ON
2020-01-24
7 years ago I picked this hotel as a destination of a much needed get away. Since that trip I have been back 9 times. What makes a great holiday? The people..... not just the people you travel with but the people that look after you while you are there. I have come to call the folks of Be Live not only my friends but my family. I have brought over the years, over 100 people to this resort. Every single one of them has went home saying that was the best vacation they ever had.
All of the staff...and I mean ALL of the staff are amazing. They all care about their customer. They will do what ever the can to make you happy.
This comes from the top, I know the hotel manager very well and he cares about what happens in his hotel. This carries right down through all of his employees.
All resorts are basically the same, food , booze, pool, beach, bars etc. What makes a resort really stand out? The people that work there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food is great Booze is real Pool is huge Resort is perfect size Close to town Close to Airport Very safe
The weak points
Beach is ok...pool is better

Awesome

, Guelph, ON
2020-01-24
I have been to Be Live Marien 3 times with a group of softball players and looking forward to my 4th visit March 3 2020! The hotel and staff are top notch from the GM Frank to the front end manager Jhoenny and all of the staff, kitchen, pool, front end, cleaning, bar tenders, wait staff, even the guys that take your bags are all top notch!! I have travelled to many places but I think I have found a second home!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel and front end staff are awesome and communicate quite well, Jhoenny the front end manager is one of the best in the business!!

Excellent from start to finish!

, L'Île-Bizard, QC
2020-01-12
We had high expectations arriving here and the hotel lived up to them. The service at the front desk was fantastic, Ladizon was amazing at catering to our needs! The food was great, beach was clean, and the facilities were top notch. Our room was cleaned very well every day and the entertainment team made it a very fun trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, pool, beach, food
The weak points
Internet service wasn't great

Nice resort, great staff

, Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, QC
2020-01-12
Very nice hotel, more importantly the staff is amazing and try very hard to make your stay as amazing as possible. Nice rooms, very big pool and always find a chair. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff (Ladizon, Eduardo) Pool Drinks Room
The weak points
Food can be a bit better

Below Average

, Scarborough, ON
2019-12-30
Restaurants are below average, cross contamination between vegetables and meat is rampant. Restaurant staff has no concept of vegetarians/vegans. Food choices are limited due to cross contamination.

Rooms are dated, washrooms hardly drain and the beds are very uncomfortable. A/C makes load noises. Rooms are dated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and support staff.
The weak points
Restaurants for cross contamination and cleaning
Certified

Once again for the 12th time

, Mascouche, QC
2019-12-23
This hotel attracts us like a giant magnet.
Our 12th stay was from December 3rd to December 17th. The main reason being that the staff is extraordinary. The management personnel is quite exceptional starting with Jhoenny Mena the front desk manager, Frank Pascual the clients services manager, Amaurys Dominguez the room service manager and Jesus Camacaro the food and beverages manager.
Hotel is well situated only 20 minutes from airport. Site is grand but easy to get around. Pool is the largest I have ever seen and is well kept by Brizido and his assistants.
The food at buffet is very good and provides a great variety every day.
The a la carte restaurants are exceptional as are the waiters who always greet you with a smile and excellent service.
Rooms are kept clean daily and grounds are well manicured.
We have already booked our 13th stay for next April.
Please make your reservations without hesitation, you will not regret it in the least. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Efficient check-in, great service all around, super staff to welcome you with a great smile and a hug. Great food, super pool
The weak points
Water at the beach is a little murky.

My visit to Be Live Collection Marien - Nov. 2019

, Toronto, ON
2019-12-06
I had an amazing time at this hotel during my stay in November 2019. The staff (from the maids, waiters, waitresses, reception, grounds keepers, bell boys, entertainment staff, security, managers, hostess, etc.) went out of their way for me and they work extremely hard to please their guests. Their jobs are not easy at all. Most of the reviews that I see on here, I cannot agree with. I do my research and read reviews for all hotels and destinations that I visit, however I like to come up with my own conclusion. First off, if you factor in how much you pay for flights, hotel, all inclusive, food, drinks, etc. you pretty much pay for what you get. If you are expecting 5 star service all the time, then book an upscale, expensive hotel. If you are willing to bend, appreciate the little things, you are not too picky and are going for a vacation in order to relax (and not complain all the time), then Be Live Collection Marien is perfect for you. I must admit, I did pay extra for the VIP package and it was well worth it. I was treated very special. Yes, at all hotels there things that happen, things do break, however everything can be fixed - just relax and enjoy. The amount of traffic that goes in and out of these hotels on a day to day basis is a lot and guests need to factor that in during their stay. I had a few issues here and there, and the staff did their very best to get to my room as fast as possible and things were fixed in a very short time frame, whilst I was out on the beach enjoying the sun, sea, sand and drinks. If you want to feel special at this hotel, book the VIP package, which includes: a VIP Lounge, VIP Reception area, late checkout, turn down service, pillow menu, 24 hour room service, bath set with bubbles and rose petals, slippers and robe, unlimited a la carte reservations, free wifi in the lounge, free safe, 15 hours of wifi during your stay on the hotel grounds, VIP section on the beach with premium liquor, VIP area in the buffet, superior deluxe ocean view rooms, different bracelets, champagne and fruit tray on arrival, and more. I would also like to mention that the beach area at this hotel is beautiful and the sand and sea are lovely – the water is warm and clear! Do not read all of the negative reviews that you see on here about this hotel. For your information, locals can stay at this hotel and normally indulge on the weekends. People do get frustrated with this as the hotel does get a little more busy. But remember, this is their country and it's nice to mix and mingle with the locals and get to know their culture. If you are nice to them, they will be nice to you. Always treat people the way you would like to be treated (with respect). In the VIP Lounge, Carolina and Marlen are very friendly and courteous. Please be nice to them! If you have any issues at all, speak with Frank. Frank is the General Manager at the hotel and he is approachable and friendly. Enjoy your trip everyone and remember it's a vacation and holiday that is well-deserved. We all work hard and need to get away from the cold. Just enjoy the ride and attention. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff works extremely hard at this hotel and they try their very best to please all of their guests.
The weak points
I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel.

Great place

, Grand Bay Westfield, NB
2019-10-17
me , two of my children and one of my son in laws stayed at the be live collection.. we had a great time.. the food was fantastic, the service was equally as good.. the rooms were well maintained.. the grounds, pool and the beach were fantastic.. we didnt try the ala carte because honestly the buffet was that good.

in my daughter and son in laws room they had a problem with the a/c .. they moved them promptly.. in our room i thought the shower wasnt working but as it turned out i didnt know to pull the thingy on the end of the faucet.. we had a great chuckle over that.. especially when the maintenance guy asked me what i did for a living and i told him i build buildings we just about fell over from laughing.

they had some activities and pool and beach parties so it was fun.. we were there in a slower time and i suppose there were about 250-300 people there max.. that made it even better as there max occupancy is about 580 i believe..

four days in i asked to see the super duper rooms and as a matter of fact the room manager himself took me to see them.. gave me a great deal for the remaining two nights ocean view, two baths the ritz.. great so i got two of them..

we were there last week oct 8-15 2019 .. i am not sure what its like at capacity but its the resort i will be returning to two to three times a year.. awesome place and people.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
it was all great.
The weak points
not a deal killer but i would like to be able to have a bigger coffee machine in my room and have real coffee cream available.
Certified

Another great vacation

, Mascouche, QC
2019-09-30
Stayed at hotel for 2 weeks from Sept. 10 to Sept. 24. It was our 11th time.
The hotel is 20 minutes from airport and front desk check-in is quick and efficient.
Rooms are well kept, the grounds also.
The pool is amazing and kept spotless by Brizido Morena and his assistant.
The food at the buffet is very good and offers a great variety. The "a la carte" restaurants are great and the service is exceptionnal.
The staff are always smiling and ready to help in any situation.
I have a long list of people to thank so here goes: The management, Jhoenny Mena, Frank Pascual, Amaurys Dominguez and Jesus Camacaro.
Buffet staff, Dolores, Francis, Yolanda and Santos.
Barmen Jorge and Oswaldo.
A la carte restaurant staff, Denny Baldemora, Joel Cid, Danny, Christian, Cordero, Mathias, Joselina, Wilton, Carlos, Eliezer, Gerson, Josue and Deyanira.
Animation team, Mosquito, Espaghetti, Bladimir, Chiwawa and Tracy.
Please consider this Hotel for your next vacation and do not listen to any negative comments as you should be able to make your own opinion, you will not be disappointed.
We are going back in December for our 12th stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Management staff, hotel personnel. Rooms, great food, exceptional pool.
The weak points
Great beach but murky water.

Good, can be better!!!

, East York, ON
2019-07-13
The hotel is fine, people are great, we had room 8226 and it was great, room was close to the pool, buffet needs some updates because there are not so many options and they repeat the food every week, shows are good but also, are always the same, michael jackson, ideal couple and so. Foam party was amazing, we enjoyed it. We will be back, hope they get more options in the restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Services, they make you feel special.
The weak points
Internet services, it was the worst part of the week, we had to pay 60 american dollars to have the worst internet connection in the city.

Special time in Dominican Republic

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-02
I've been reading the critics for this hotel for awhile now until I've been there my self and i don't understand at all the negative critics about this place!!! AT ALL!!

My check in was so quick bye Wilnely Almonte, she is really friendly and amazinz

Me and my friends just got back last night after a great week at the Be Live Collection Marien! We went there to celebrate my 40th birthday!

The place is so great!
The Crew is awesome!
The food is good (Not the best I had, but it's very good!)
The beach is very clean (They are cleaning the beach everyday!)
The rooms are modern and very clean!

So if you are planning to go there, just go and have a great time, you won't regret it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel is Safe Food are great People are amazing I found everything is great.
The weak points
Some time its difficult to book the Restaurant a la carte because there is no body there. The time to book is from 8 am until 1 pm. but you go there at 10 am and they tell you is full or maybe you don't find any one there.

Great....again

, Saint John, NB
2019-07-02
This was our third time at the Be Live.We had a great time with no concerns for our safety.Everyone was helpful and friendly.We walked into Puerto Plata everyday with no problems.I highly recommend this hotel.We would like to thank Amaurys Dominguez for sitting down with us at the Brazilian a la carte.He was genuinely interested in how we were enjoying our vacation.Headed back in December...see you then. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
The beds could have been a little more comfortable

Amazinz!!!

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-02
Like other reviewers, I read some reviews and went with caution....

We had an EXCELLENT expereince.. rooms were so clean, staff were amazing, friendly, safe. Beach was beautiful, always clean. Lots of room on the beach, plenty of chairs.
Spa was so worth it.. prices wer excellent.. very professional staff and service.

Food.. good, no problem with quality, just different that we are sued to . No problem to find something good to eat.

Drinks.. VERY generous with the alcohol... no worries there.

Would highly recommend to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff

Would move there in a heartbeat

, Upper Musquodoboit, NS
2019-06-26
Well this resort just keeps getting better and this is my fifth time there and I love it. It was a welcoming suprise to see Frank P as Guest Services Manager.

Great food,entertainment really enjoyed it!!!! phone calls were expensive and a little hard to do..

The resort was absolutely beautiful and the service was top notch. Sun and fun for seven days...what else could you ask for! Would go back for sure. Thank you Be Live Collection Marien. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Nice hotel but not 4.5 stars.

, Upper Musquodoboit, NS
2019-06-26
Pros:
very clean, friendly staff, beautiful, well mantained grounds, great kids club, gorgeous pool and great animation team, clean beach.

Cons:
The beach!!!!!!!! It was very pretty but everytime you went there you were eaten alive by sand fleas and bothered constantly by people trying to sell you things and they would follow you up and down the beach trying to drag you into the market. Very persistent and most would leave you alone if you said no but then would forget and be back 5 minutes later to ask you again.
-the food was mediocre but you could always find something to eat -desserts were disgusting - The snack bar was ok - drinks were plentiful but i swear were watered down
-the time share people who harrassed you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly Staff
The weak points
The foof in weekeng is terrible because they are many local people.

A fantasic and a beautiful place to relax.

, Upper Musquodoboit, NS
2019-06-26
Firstly let me say, don't listen to all the reviews. My family and I stay at the Be Live Collection Marien for 1 week. On our arrival the reception staff were welcoming, you were greated with a nice cold glass of punch. The check is was swift we paid $21.00 for the safe.

Our bags were delivered by the porters they arrived swiftly, the porters showed us how to fit the safe key as i always have a problem doing this. Our room had 2 double beds with clean linen towels changed daily. We were had a lovely room with fantasic views of the mountain to our left and the sea on our right what else can you ask for?

The complex is beautiful with plenty to do for everyone. The pool area is cleaned daily, there are plenty of sun loungers. The beach is a short walk away with staff sweeping the seaweed up twice a day. Again there was plenty of sun loungers fro everyone.

The buffet restaurant had plenty of food to suite most tastes. My daughter enjoyed the fresh smoothies every moring. The restaurant is kept clean and there was always plenty of staff waiting on tables and offereing glasses of cold water.

The entertainment staff worked very hard throught out our stay. My poor husband took part in one of the shows what a laugh!!!

We really enjoyed this holiday at this complex and I will recommend this place to my friends and family. I am hoping to be back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderfeul palce and amazing people
The weak points
nothing to complain.

Great Vacation!!!

, Upper Musquodoboit, NS
2019-06-26
Nice hotel, renovated rooms, I was in 2105 Family suit (extra charge) very clean,
beautiful gardens and large pool. Lots of trees
at the beach and it is easy to find shade somewhere.
Great swimming, very warm ocean with sandy bottom.
Weather at this time was very hot and humid but no rain
at all. Food was delicious in the buffet and in the a la carte
restaurants with lots of variety. Staff was helpful and
the service efficient. The hotel was very much occupied
by Dominicans tourists especially during the week-end.
Overall very pleasant vacation..

You can see Pico Isabel de Torres from every place of the hotel.

It is worthed to stay at this hotel
trust the staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is amazing!
The weak points
The internet Please, we are in 21st century.

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020