Fiesta Americana Punta Varadero Fiesta Club

3.383.383.383.383.38
Fiesta Americana Punta Varadero Fiesta Club
#48 of 65 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
3.38 based on 24 reviews
Traveller pictures (59)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

The cayo at blau

, Chilliwack, BC
2016-02-16
have been there 11 times, i think that says it all [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
a place to rest and relax, fantastic settings.
The weak points
the food could use some improvement, as so could the restaurant staff'
Certified

The best

, Chilliwack, BC
2014-05-21
our 8th visit, the staff bend over backward for you, food could be better [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything was fantastic
The weak points
the flight company sucks
Certified

The quietest resort in all of Cuba!

, Keswick, ON
2014-03-22
Like others have said, we were the only people from our flight to stay here. It is small with only 85 rooms but there are great advantages to that. We had no check in line up, just taken right in, made our a la carte reservations for the Marina side, exchanged our money, and were taken to our room right away. On the day we left, we didn't even ask for late check out. The front desk called to tell us we could stay in our room all day. Fantastic.

Room - very spacious, well designed and a beautiful oversized balcony with loungers. We had one day of rain, but we just used our balcony. The room was great with some oddities, no clock and the only phone in the watercloset. It was a bit strange but nothing to fret about. I was ok with the bed (5th time to Cuba, used to the beds) but my husband did start to get sore by the end of the week. That said, the whole resort was so quiet (no loud carts, no speaker system, I never saw a maid, although our room was always cleaned)we sometimes would sleep very late in the morning and not realize the day had started.

Food: I have had better in Cuba. I have had much worse. I had lobster 5 times so really, what is there to complain about? Sometimes service was fast, sometimes slow, but always friendly and generally well prepared. I tried most things on the menu. Try the tempura vegetables...different...but good. We stuck to our restaurant because the buffet at the Marina was a zoo and the food at the a la carte on that side was not worth the 10 minute walk.

Pool: Was so quiet I was afraid to make a noise there. The people at the pool bar were very good. We took our own stainless steel mugs, got them filled and headed to the beach.

Beach: I can't even say enough about the beach(es). There are 2 and they were both virtually empty the whole week. There were 50 palapas on the main beach and the most at one time were 10 in use. It was crazy. We walked up the beach to the other resorts which were just busting with people. I was happy to get back to our little paradise.

On the bay side, we saw starfish, crabs and even a dolphin. I really could not have been happier with our choice.

If you want to destress, enjoy the sounds of silence, meditate or whatever you do to purge the busyness of the Canadian lifestyle, this is a very good place to do it.

I thought the price, considering we hit the end of March break, was excellent for our very own private beach. If you want peace, go for it. If you want a party resort...this is NOT the place for you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Private beaches to yourself
The weak points
Food could be a bit better
Certified

Not very impresed

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-10
Weather was great, but hotel beach was dirty to the point we had to go to non-privileged section. Irony, isn't it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- great location
The weak points
- worst beach ever - extremely dirty
Certified

Amazing!

, Milton, ON
2014-01-27
What a wonderful resort! Staff was very friendly, grounds were beautiful. The food was terrific. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, grounds
The weak points
Pool temperature.
Certified

Loved every minute

, Napean, ON
2014-01-16
We had a wonderful time at the resort, our only complaint was with Sunwing and their terrible communications about delays and organization about the travel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great relaxing place to unwind. Good Staff and wonderful service
The weak points
needs a little paint and TLC on the buildings
Certified

Probably the best in Varadero but No 5 star

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-09
We travelled to Holguin, Cuba about 10 years ago and Cubans have progressed a lot since then. Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad is a sanctuary away from Blau Marina with it's hoards of tourists with children. While we were there, several couples paid $20 (pesos)pp per day to get upgraded from Marina to our gated, adults only peninsula to escape.
Food was decent and a la carte as I had 2 rock lobster tails every night with NO limit imposed. The rest of the menu was reasonable. If you like veal you better have good strong teeth and see your dentist before you vacation. The first night our grilled lobster tails were soooo well broiled as I could not remove them from the shell but I guess this destroys salmonella. Order only BOILED in brine.
Even though the staff is polite and friendly they all have their hands out for tips even if this is an all inclusive resort. It can get annoying at times if you don't carry money at all times. They even get you for $30 CDN per person airport departure tax.
In conclusion, we hit on three days of rain and cold weather. I swam only twice in an ice cold pool for 5 minutes so check your weather reports or go later in the year and take a rain jacket just in case. We paid over $4000.00 (tips included) for a week for two which I feel is excessive. However a four star or lower resort will be disappointing as my brother-in-law found out 2 weeks ago. There is no free lunch and you may get what you pay for.
I went for cigars and to see Havana with it's the Tropicana show. Not quite Las Vegas but entertaining. We did both and have no regrets. Bin there, done that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best location, decent food especially boiled lobster tails, clean, adults only
The weak points
not much to do except drink and sit by the pool, repetitive menu, tips expected by most people. All inclusive should mean tips included as in Europe and added to the initial invoice
Certified

Cayo Libertad

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-03
This was our first trip to Cuba so it is difficult to compare with other resorts. We were disappointed with the beach here, however, we suspect that since the location is at the end of the peninsula this is the reason the beach had a lot of grasses growing in it and a lot of weed debris washing up. The sand was not white as expected but more golden. We enjoyed our shoreline walks with lots of starfish and stingrays to see. This was our first time to an adult only section and enjoyed the peacefulness. We had our own a la carte in this section and the meals there were very good. There is also a nice cigar bar with a pianist nightly. You could sit inside or outside. It was a great location to watch spectacular sunsets. We spent most days at the pool as it was too windy for the beach. At our pool we could order room service at the bar and staff from the restaurant would bring it right to our poolside loungers. All the staff were extremely friendly and outgoing. The Blau Marina lobby was about a 10 minute walk or you could take a cart. This area was where the main buffet, restaurants and shows were. You could go to the top of the lighthouse for great views of the area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff
The weak points
beach
Certified

August 2012 cayo libertad vacation in paradise

, Laval, QC
2012-09-30
we were sent to this paradise only for 10 short days but already booked for 0ctober 2012 with cousin and wife so now four people are going back for a one week of relaxation in a beauty of a suite with awesome views, great service and excellent food...my pictures tell all [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
reception and all staff, room, beach, view, food, service and room service,all requests were taken care of...
The weak points
absolutely none...best enjoyed if staying longer than two weeks
Certified

Barcelo cayo libertad varedero cuba

, Ottawa, ON
2012-03-26
I cannot believe I am not able to speak to a i travel rep i took the day off work to speak to someone about how unsatisfied we were with our trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach great
The weak points
rooms dirty, service horrible, did not recieve what was described
Certified

Great times at Barcelo Cayo Libertad

, Ayr, ON
2012-03-10
We had a GREAT trip! The hotel exceeded our expectations! The resort & rooms were very clean. I don't have any complaints about our week's stay! We met great people and have acquired some new friendships. I would go back again in a second! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This resort was very nice and clean, food was better than we expected, pool area very relaxing and no worry of getting a chair, friendly staff.
The weak points
You need to have patience when waiting for a golf cart, they weren't always to speedy, you might have to wait a bit - perhaps the hotel needs to invest in a few more.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?