Playa Cayo Santa Maria

3.953.953.953.953.95
Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Traveller pictures (536)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456789

Non-stop fun with the entertainment team at Playa!

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-10
Earlier this year, I realized that I had some time off coming right after my birthday so I started to think about going away for a well-deserved rest and some fun in the sun. Being a single female and a little nervous about my first solo vacation, especially from a safety perspective, I decided on Playa Cayo Santa Maria for many reasons. Even with high expectations, my trip was so much more than I could have imagined and, without a doubt, the excellent entertainment team at Playa was the reason.

The entire team was great and a few of them, in particular, really made my trip extra special. Julio is so much fun, so welcoming and just born to be on a stage! He's a very talented young man and I really enjoyed watching him perform and dancing salsa with him after he taught a class one rainy, but still enjoyable, afternoon. Yadirka is so sweet, so friendly and also a great dancer and performer. And what can I say about Leo Martines? I don't want to give away his age but I will say that I don't know where he gets the energy to do all that he does day in and day out. He is always pleasant, friendly, very funny, and also warm and welcoming. During one of our first conversations, Leo told me that, although I arrived at Playa as a guest, by the end of the week, I would be leaving as a member of the family and he was absolutely right. He introduced me to several other guests and just generally made me feel right at home.

The whole team works such long hours and they never show the exhaustion they must be feeling at times. They are consummate professionals! I was very impressed with the level of enthusiasm and professionalism they show day after day and I hope hotel management appreciates all they do in making their guests feel special and happy and keeping them highly entertained. Boredom is not even a passing thought at this place!! There is something for everyone and for every mood here. I can no longer consider staying anywhere else when I return. And I will definitely return at the earliest opportunity. Thank you all for making my trip so much fun and so very memorable! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Definitely the entertainment team!! Leo, Julio and Yadirka in particular made my trip super special but the whole team was fantastic!!
The weak points
The trip was so great I'm not sure I can think of anything negative to say but if I had to pick something, I found the beds were not the most comfortable but they do provide quilted pads which did help a little.
Certified

Enjoyed our 7th stay

, Orleans, ON
2019-09-13
My spouse and I resided at the Playa Cayo Santa Maria Hotel (Sept 4-11th, 2019). Check in at Hotel was quick and efficient. We were then taken by a hotel staff to our room (electric cart). Our room (3rd floor, block 7) was nice & clean. We enjoyed the view from our room with two double beds. The washroom had a large walk in shower (the shower head was not detachable but it had an excellent even spray (rain shower type) a sink, toilet, towel drying rack & a telephone. The hair dryer (looked new and did not have a plug for 110 volts like in the past). We charged an electronic item from the 110 V plug of the lamps (2) on the long dresser facing the washroom.. We had hot water & good water pressure. The lighting in the washroom was bright & modern (lights on sides of main mirror). The wardrobe had two louver type doors: a code lock safe (no charge), umbrella, iron/ironing board, shelves, 1 drawer, 2 spare duvets, wood hangars and a ceiling light. The flat screen TV had approx. 46 channels and worked fine. There was one French channel ( TV5 news), the remaining were a mixture of Spanish & English channels (CTV News, Global, CNN, BBC, movies, TV series…). The air conditioning was powerful/cold. There was a ceiling fan above our bed and it worked fine. Our maid service was excellent; they created different towel ornaments every day of our stay. We had our bathroom items replenished when needed. Our mini fridge was replenished with 1.5 litre of bottled water & soft drinks beers. A small 1 cup coffee maker was provided. The curtains darkened our room. The balcony had two chairs & a small table. The room doors have a seal at the bottom of the door. This prevented any insects from coming in and diminished the noise from the hallway. We attended the Main buffet (indoor & with AC) near the lobby area for our breakfast and some lunches. For lunch we attended the beach buffet (Rancheon) on our first day and then it was closed due to the low season. The food was very good at all the locations we ate: Main buffet: breakfast with eggs, omelets, meats, cheeses, toasts, jams, fresh fruits, cakes, juices, yogurts, etc.… For lunch we ate at the beach buffet (Rancheon), the main buffet & the Pescado restaurant near building # 7. The buffets are repetitive but you have more choices at the main buffet. It was the first time we tried the Pescado restaurant (outdoor restaurant (No AC) at lunch and it was delicious with food (chicken, pork & fish) cooked on charcoals. At night we attended A La Carte restaurants and really enjoyed all of them. For the A La Carte restaurants, reservations are made ahead of time at the Client services office. We enjoyed every one of the A la Carte restaurants we attended. The appetizers, main courses, house wine & deserts were just all delicious & the service we received was excellent. The service at the bars was excellent and everyone received their service with a smile. There were many washrooms on the grounds and well located. All washrooms we accessed were kept clean and had the items needed. There is a gym, which I visited and found that most of the exercise equipment had a BROKEN note on them (treadmills, elliptical, stair master). Only 4 of them were operational: one treadmill, one stair climber & two stationary bicycles (with worn seats). This is identical to our March visit and has not been repaired…?. I hope they will have them repaired before our next visit. Again, I had Swedish massages at the Hotel spa (with *Zarita* & *Daily*) and they were very relaxing. There are many pools at this resort. We went to a few of them and found them to be clean. They had a bar at most of them with many long chairs available. The main pool where the usual afternoon entertainment is held (facing 24 hrs. snack bar) was being renovated and was emptied. So, the afternoon entertainment was held at the pool of buildings 7 & 15. The location of the Hotel is ideal for beach walkers. You can walk East or West for long distances with no restrictions. We usually got to the beach early (08:30 hrs.) and we were always able to obtain long chairs under a palapa. The beach is beautiful. The sand is white, fine and the water is a clear turquoise (blueish/green). Of all the locations/countries we visited during our travels we find the Cayo Santa Maria beach to be the nicest (white sand & usually calm Ocean). This time it was a little windy and the ocean was agitated for most days of our stay. We did not attend any night shows. NEW: Internet access is now available at any locations on the resort. We enjoyed accessing the free (7 hours each vacationer) from the comfort of our room. We obtained cards/passwords from the telephone/internet office free of charge. Internet access was reliable during all of our stay. The guests are mostly from Canada and a few from Europe. All were pleasant and respectful of others. The hotel is quiet, no loud music/noise at night. The paths/walkways are all well-lit at night. The hard working hotel personnel are all wonderful, friendly and pleasant; they give you very good service with a smile. Near the reception desk, there is a small souvenir shop and a money exchange counter. At this hotel the Client Services personnel that we dealt with *Marta* was just exceptional. The quality of service we received was remarkable and always friendly like in the past.. There are many gardeners working hard to keep the grounds beautiful with the many flowers/landscape ornaments/shrubs/trees. My spouse and I strongly recommend this hotel. We are planning on returning in a near future since we had another (7th time) relaxing vacation with excellent service. We are rating this visit at 4.5 since most of the gym equipment was not operational. We hope it will be repaired/replaced for our next visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, comfortable beach chairs, friendly service, good food, free internet (7 hrs. per vacationer) and accessible anywhere on resort.
The weak points
Most of the electric Gym equipment was broken (not repaired since our last March visit).
Certified

Will Be Back

, Mount Royal, QC
2019-08-20
We are a family of 4, a couple with 2 boys 18 and 16. We've travelled extensivly accross the Caribbean and this was our -26 time to Cuba staying at hotels from 3 to 5 stars. This is our 7th time to PCSM, 4th time in 3 years. We know what we are getting when we visit Cuba.
Beach -5 star
Long white beack with crystal blue/green water. Warm, shallow and for the whole week almost had no waves. Plenty of chairs and palapas if you woke up early enough.
Reception-5 star
Quick, courtious service, as repeat guest we rcvd what we deserved
Bars-5 star
Served quickly, had plenty of ice and the drinks were solid.don't expect premium/prime brands, what whey had was plenty. No straws.
Rooms-4.5 star
Both rooms we had were reno ated, clean washrooms and the bed was made everyday. Sheets changed twice, and towels changed everyday if you needed. Had an issue with one room and it took 2 days to repair, hence not a 5 star review
Food 3-5 stars
Buffet breakfast was spot on, plenty of fruits, made to order eggs, pancakes, smoothies and fresh mangoes. Cheeses and smoked salmon and plenty of bread. Our server Avelino was super! Had our table ready and drinks served before we even sat down.
Buffet lunch, was hit or miss. First 2 days the resort did not have chicken, Cuba beef is pretty tough and their pork was cured, not a fan. Pasta, premade meals, the lamp stew was tasty, plenty of desserts, breads and fruits. Proscuito, smoked salmon, cheeses and other cold cuts. No salad whatsoever all week.
Thank god I hate salad, so I was good.
Buffet supper- was very busy. Too many people and it was very loud. Same type of food as lunch, premade food like stew, fish, roasted chicken, plus make to order sections of beef, pork, fish, pizza and fried rice. At least 10-15 minute wait.
We ate at the Romantico rest, Aian and seafood a la cartes. We really enjoyed the service and the atmosphere of each...lobster was served in 2 of the 3 for no extra charge. Nice touch!
Service-5 star
Every emploee we dealt with was super keen in helping, Maria the cust service agents was kind and helpful! Thanks for making our stay great!
Pools3-4 star
Started off great but by midday they were vert crowded and dirty [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, beach, beach. Staff really try to help withwhat they have, US sanctions are starting to effect all of Cuba includng the resorts.
The weak points
Need to repair the 2 only showers at the main pool, hey were nasty. Or instal new showers by the beach entrances onthe building 7 side. Add more chairs at the lobby, got full.
Certified

Avoid at all cost

, Toronto, ON
2019-08-11
The food was AWFUL. Not just Cuba awful, I mean bad for your health awful. And to top it off we got food poisoning on the 2nd last day. The resort uses painfully slow service, causing unnecessarily long line ups as a strategy to deter patrons from eating. This might sound bizarre but trust me it's not something you want to experience day in and day out for duration of your stay. Service was very poor. We had 3 waiters who stood out, went above and beyond kind and friendly. A couple of quiet, indifferent servers and a LOT of rude servers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach: is the only strong point here. It's stunning but not worth compromising your health and well being with the AWFUL food being offered. House keeping: cleaned our room daily That's it!
The weak points
Food: Absolutely inedible. We got food poisoning on our 2nd last day. The quality of food was not a Cuban thing it was the resort. Disgusting beyong belief Staff: Majority so rude. They appear miserable and unmotivated.

BEST SHORT WEEK

, Laval, QC
2019-07-04
THE HOTEL IS GOOD , PEOPLE ARE AMAZING , BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE ESPECAILLY ELAINE IN CUSTOMER SERVICE SHE IS AMAZING , THE BEST BEACH IN ALL CUBA AND THE FOOD IS OK [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
ELAINE IN CUSTOMER SERVICE SHE IS THE BEST , BEST BEACHE
The weak points
THE FOOD IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH , THE COULD DO BETTER

Decent Resort

, Toronto, ON
2019-05-14
I will start by saying that my expectations for this trip were very low since I read recent reviews prior to my departure and they were quite negative, which really left me with some worry/regret.

Fortunately, I can report that my family and I, had a good time overall staying at this resort. I strongly believe timing played a key role in how the experience played out. We had just arrived at the beginning of the resort's slow season and I am thankful for it. That meant less crowds = less demand on the resort all around (ex. 5-10 minute wait at buffet grills, and available seating whether it was the beach, pool, lobby, or buffet).

Room
We stayed in bungalow 2 and I wouldn't recommend it for families with kids. It is located right next to the theatre, which means you can hear the music and excitement, every night starting around 8:30pm.
Standard room with king size bed (I vote a low grade on comfort here). We did receive a cot and that was nice to have (2 adults 1 toddler 1 infant).
Room is dated. AC is slow but works. Door lock mechanism can act up from time to time where it won't lock automatically (be sure to check each time you leave the room!). Room cards have a tendency to stop working (we had to get replacements several time during our stay).
Mini-fridge is re-stocked on a daily basis with pop and bottled water (you can ask for extras when the delivery guy drops them off).
Our cleaner, Julia, was good. She was pleasant and would assist where she could.
Bathroom is decent. Shower head and faucet were functional. Bath tub is old and I would not recommend a bath in it.
Voltage in the room is 220V while the bathroom does have a 110V on the blow dryer, it was not functional in our case and I would recommend bringing a voltage adapter converter (i.e. step down from 220V to 110V).
No elevator so if you stayed on the 2nd floor like we did, you can expect to do some stroller lifting everyday (i.e. good exercise especially when your kid is in the stroller lol)

Food
No one comes to Cuba for the resort food. Period.
That said, we had access to 2 buffets (main beach). Food was decent for our tastes. (low sodium/flavor). The selection was limited and repetitive. After a few days we had grown bored of the items. Buffet was typically at half capacity thus food, staff, and tables were plentiful. Look for server, Garri, he is simply amazing! (He needs a promotion, like seriously!)
Grill selections are better (ex. omelet for breakfast, fried rice for lunch/dinner, etc.) and I recommend opting for these where possible.
Drinks are available throughout the resort. No shortage here.
A la cartes were decent. We received 2 choices included and paid for a 3rd. We opted for Seafood, Asian, and Cuban. Service was generally slow at all of them, but we were in no rush, and food was edible.
Pizza at the beach buffet is good and it is worth the wait. Omar is a one-man show with the charcoal oven and pizza preparation. Very friendly and pleasant.
Bottled water is the only source of water that is served to guests. I found this reassuring.
Ice cream bar is nice. They offer different flavours of scooped ice cream on a cone. 2 choices of Nestle bars plus Nestle cappuccino flavoured ice cream (I liked this one).

Pools
This resort offers several pools, which is really nice. The main pools are unique in style and offer plenty of lounge chairs. We didn't spend much time in these ones as I found them a tad dirty for my liking (ex. some areas were greenish in color and the tiles were in dire need of scrubbing). We spent most of our time in the smaller pool next to our bungalow. It was cleaner, had a shallow area for the kids, plenty of lounge chairs, and a bar.

Beach
Absolutely beautiful. We had 3 days of calm-ish water where we could venture in with the kids. They enjoyed the taste of salty water lol Plenty of lounge chairs with staff that will move them, if you need. There are also staff serving drinks and a bar on the beach. There is also a pizza hut located on one end of the beach that we discovered on our last day (it is located in an odd place past the water toy rental house). There is entertainment offered by the animation team and music typically playing.
The sand is fairly clean but waves close to shore are strong (be mindful of the kids).
Some fish can be seen in the water but nothing to snorkel over.
Path to the beach is not exactly stroller friendly (i.e. prepare to do some lifting/pushing, and brace for a rocky ride).

Entertainment
Shows in the lobby are enjoyable. The lobby itself is a hang-out place for most guests. There is a mojito bar, coffee bar, cigars, and more. There was sufficient seating for the current volume of guests. I can understand why others complained about this aspect, if they were staying at peak season…
The theatre shows were good overall. They have kid ones starting at 8:30pm and the adult versions start around 9:30pm. There is a board right outside the theatre that outlines what show is scheduled. And there is another board outside the buffet that outlines all the activities happening around the resort (I'm not sure why some guests couldn't find this information…)

Staff
Generally, most are friendly and they typically respond with a smile if you greet them with a “hola”. Yes, some may be tired and/or facing personal problems, but life is not perfect and we carry on. There were really some that excelled in what they do. I already mentioned Garri in the buffet. There were others but I don't remember their names.

Mosquitos
Yes, a topic on its own because we were bitten a lot. I recommend bringing sprays and other repellents were possible. I believe the resort does apply some on the property, however it is not enough and we were a buffet for them lol

Overall, the trip was enjoyable. Time well spent with family and away from the regular hustle and bustle of North American life. Would I go back? Sorry, I would not. Best way to put it, is once you experience better out there, you wouldn't come back to this resort. Keep in mind the resort is not bad nor was the experience negative. We just know better ;) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some amazing staff, clean beautiful beach, variety of pools, hot weather, and great coffee.
The weak points
Resort is dated, public washrooms are disgusting/missing toilet paper, main pools are dirty, resort is far from the airport, buffet grills are slow, and mosquitos galore!
Certified

Awesome trip

, Halifax, NS
2019-05-02
The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The drinks are wonderful, as well as the pools. The beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever step foot on. Astrid in customer service was absolutely wonderful, she made sure our stay was the best. multiple highlights were the ice cream bar, the multiple snack bars, the grills, and the beer garden was spot on.
The grounds keepers work so hard to keep the place clean and pristine! We made sure we gave these gentlemen gifts everyday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Multiple bars, beer garden, plenty of seating, friendly workers, Romantico a la cart,
The weak points
food, only 2 golf carts,
Certified

Not Good!

, Gloucester, ON
2019-04-16
This is actually the first time I have left a review for a resort. This trip was my third time in Cuba and my daughter's first time. The customer service was not very good and staff wasn't as friendly as I have experienced with other resorts. Very disappointing!! Locals ended up staying at our resort for 3 days for a big Cuban entertainer that was there. The resort staff catered to the locals more than the tourists and kept running out of plates in the buffet and food in the snack bar. So much food was wasted by the locals, they were very rude and cutting in front of us in the buffet line. There was garbage scattered around the grounds, garbage cans were overflowing for two or more days. Pools weren't cleaned everyday especially the one beyond the Snack Bar. The food was mediocre as per the norm in Cuba, but most times you can always find something you like which we did but it took quite a few days. We had 3 different lizards in our room and I purposely kept our room cold as I've been told they don't like cold rooms. Our second last night a lizard ran out from under my pillow when I moved it, so not much sleep was had by me. I will not be back to this resort and will not recommend it. Even the beach wasn't very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The nightly entertainment staff were very good. We had supper at the Italian restaurant and 1 at the Romantic restaurant, both were good. We also paid 10 pesos each for the Cuban restaurant onsite, well worth it.
The weak points
Understaffed for the size of the resort. Grounds not kept up, dirty pools, dirty beach, not enough variety in food, poor service.
Certified

Hotel playa Cayo Santa maria

, Montréal, QC
2019-04-13
After going to Cuba at least 15 times,this hotel is not recommended for its food very old scratched furniture in the room and meldew in the bathroom as well as bad Oder coming from the drain in the shower..
They have a restaurent at noon beside the beach,not recommended ,the fish chichen and steak is on a dish not refrigirated and you should see the bbq,thin metal dirty where meat is burned on that,s what your fish or chicken is cooked on.the buffet is the same each day,same food ,small fridges near the stove they cook on.the temperature is not cold in those fridges..long waiting if you want pasta fish etc
The positive side of the resort,very nice gardens well maintained,beautiful long clean beach,and the Cubans who work there are great,helpful.the room was clean,7 hours each of wifi.and the restaurents had better food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach the gardens the personnel
The weak points
The food ,old furniture in the room scratched,bad Oder in the bathroom.getting up at 06am to reserve a chair on the beach if you like shade..try not to go there if Cubans are on holidays there very loud people,do not respect the tourist.dirty.
Certified

Great vacation

, Valley, NS
2019-03-29
The staff at this hotel are super friendly. Everything was easy to find. Our room was good, everything worked but some things were in need of repair such as lamps leaning to the side. Having 4 pools is great as you could find shade and seats at a pool any time of day. We went to the beach by 8am to get chairs in the shade every day and had no problem. There were lots of chairs available at the beach in the sun any time of day. The food was pretty good; lots of opportunities to have freshly cooked eggs, paninis, and meats every day. The island cannot get much flour right now, so the only way we could get pizza was at the Italian a la carte. We enjoyed both the Italian and the Asian a la carte dinners. The ice cream parlour is a welcome touch with actual Nestle ice cream bars available everyday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were some of the friendliest I have encountered at an all inclusive resort. The beach and ocean are amazing with barely any seaweed.
The weak points
The entertainment was lacking in comparison to other all inclusives. The lobby entertainment was inconsistent and repetitive, and we only saw 2 decent nighttime shows during our 7 day vacation which was a bit disappointing.
Certified

Our 6th time at the Playa

, Orleans, ON
2019-03-22
My spouse and I resided at the Playa Cayo Santa Maria Hotel (March 13th to 20th). Check in at Hotel was quick and efficient. We were then taken by a hotel staff to our room (electric cart). Our room (3rd floor, block 15) was nice & clean. We enjoyed the view from our room with two double beds. The washroom had a large walk in shower (the shower head was not detachable but it had an excellent even spray (rain shower type) a sink, toilet, hair dryer (the hair dryer has a plug for 110 volts, we charged an electronic item and it worked fine), towel drying rack & a telephone. We had hot water & good water pressure. The lighting in the washroom was bright & modern (lights on sides of main mirror). The wardrobe had two louver type doors: a code lock safe (no charge), umbrella, iron/ironing board, shelves, 1 drawer, 2 spare blankets, wood hangars and a ceiling light. The flat screen TV had approx. 46 channels and worked fine. There was two French channels (RDI & TV5 news), the remaining were a mixture of Spanish & English channels (CTV News, CNN, BBC, movies, TV series…). The air conditioning was powerful/cold. There was a ceiling fan above our bed and it worked fine. Our maid service was excellent; they created different towel ornaments every day of our stay. We had our bathroom items replenished when needed. Our mini fridge was replenished with 1.5 litre of bottled water & a soft drink 2 beers. A small 1 cup coffee maker was provided. The curtains darkened our room. The balcony had two chairs & a small table. The room doors have a seal at the bottom of the door. This prevented any insects from coming in and diminishes the noise. We attended the Main buffet (indoor & with AC) near the lobby area for our breakfast. For lunch we attended the beach buffet (Rancheon). The food was very good at all the locations we ate: Main buffet: breakfast with eggs, omelets, meats, cheeses, toasts, jams, fresh fruits, croissants/cakes, juices, yogurts, etc… For lunch we always ate at the beach buffet (Rancheon), the buffet is repetitive but you also have the choice of grill cooked: pork, chicken, fish & even steak on some days. At night we attended the A La Carte restaurants and really enjoyed all of them. For the A La Carte restaurants reservations are made ahead of time at the Client services office. We booked the Romantica, Italian, Seafood & Asian. We enjoyed every one of the A la Carte restaurants. The appetizers, main courses, house wine & deserts were just all delicious & the service we received was excellent. The service at the bars was excellent and everyone received their service with a smile. There were many washrooms on the grounds and well located. Near the beach, we used the Beach buffet building washrooms. All washrooms we accessed were kept clean and had the items needed. There is a gym, which I visited and found that most of the exercise equipment had a BROKEN note on them (treadmills, elliptical, stair master). Only 4 of them were operational: one treadmill, one stair climber & two stationary bicycles. I hope they will have them repaired before our next visit. Again, I had Swedish massages at the Hotel spa (with *Daily*) and they were very relaxing. There are many pools at this resort. We went to a few of them and found them to be clean. They had a bar at most of them with many long chairs available. The location of the Hotel is ideal for beach walkers. You can walk East or West for long distances with no restrictions. We usually got to the beach early (08:30 hrs.) and we were always able to obtain long chairs under a palapa. The beach is beautiful. The sand is white, fine and the water is a clear turquoise (blueish/green). Of all the locations we visited during our travels we find the Cayo Santa Maria beach to be the nicest (white sand & usually calm Ocean). This time it was a little windy and the ocean was agitated for half of the days of our stay. We did not attend any night shows. Internet access in the Main lobby was free (7 hours each) for the duration of our stay. We obtained cards/passwords from the telephone/internet office free of charge. Internet access (lobby area) is slower in the evening. The guests are mostly from Canada and a few from Europe. All were pleasant and respectful of others. The hotel is quiet, no loud music/noise at night. The paths/walkways are all well-lit at night. The hard working hotel personnel are all wonderful, friendly and pleasant; they give you very good service with a smile. Near the reception desk, there is a small souvenir shop and a money exchange counter. At this hotel the Client Services personnel that we dealt with *Marta* was just exceptional. We advised Marta of 2 non-functioning lights in our room and she had them verified quickly. The quality of service we received was remarkable friendly and always well explained and to our satisfaction. There are many gardeners working hard to keep the grounds beautiful with the many flowers/landscape ornaments/shrubs/trees. My spouse and I strongly recommend this hotel. We are planning on returning in a near future since we had another (6th time) relaxing vacation with excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, nice clean rooms, friendly service/employees, excellent A La Carte restaurants
The weak points
Broken equipment in gym, bus ride of 1.5 hrs. from airport to Hotel
Certified

Great Resort!

, Hamilton, ON
2019-02-05
This was our 7th visit to Cuba, 3rd to Santa Maria. Playa is definitely one of the best! Great service, decent rooms, ok entertainment (for Cuba) and the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. Turquoise water and white sand to die for. Lots of huts for shade. Didn't go into a pool but the appeared very clean. Grounds are manicured lovely. Cappuccino/ice cap bar in lobby is great. Asian and Romantic a la carte restaurants were excellent. Dinner buffet a little lacking in variety but always managed something. Highly recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Lack of variety at buffet for dinner.
Certified

My stay at Playa Cayo

, Mississauga, ON
2019-01-29
My husband and I stayed for a week and really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean ,king size bed. Well maintained grounds with bars by every pool and the beach. Quite and nice for adults. Lots of bbq stations for freshly cooked food.(fish, pork, chicken) Great entertaining during the night. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great entertainment by pros. Good food and friendly staff
The weak points
WiFi service not the best. It was cold a few nights. Did not bring a sweater.
Certified

Very unsatisfactory review.

, Shediac, NB
2018-12-30
Food was cold.Mini bar not well stocked.If this 4.5 stars, I do not want to see [ower classifications.The photos in your flyer are misleading. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
none
The weak points
TOO MANY TO LIST.
Certified

Excellent Resort

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-25
I rate this resort as 5 star. One of the best ones I've been in Cuba. The variety and quality of food is really good and the rooms were clean. The beach is really nice with white sand(although a bit windy in December time). Very satisfied with this resort and the facilities on board. Forgot to mention: 6 hrs free wifi for those interested :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent resort Excellent staffs Good variety and quality of food for a cuban resort
The weak points
None
Certified

Fantastic trip!

, Milton, ON
2018-12-18
This was my first all inclusive trip. A last minute decision for my birthday. Was an amazing time. I returned relaxed and looking forward to going back. Although as I said it was a first and I could go back and try other resorts I don't think I would. We made friends with the staff. Eric with Sunwing on resort. Emily at the espresso bar and Mario at the buffet were daily regular visits. We also made new friends with other guests and look forward to keeping in touch. We did a land/sea adventure and had a great time that day. I think the combination was perfect. Never did I feel during our stay that I wasn't taken care of. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff, food choices are plentiful. Clean resort, clean rooms, plenty of options for entertainment and excursions.
The weak points
Food is plentiful although there is not a lot of spice, I recommend bringing your usual favourite condiments/ hot sauce. Not a lot in the way of “night life” Bring cards, beach balls/volleyballs etc I didn't find where any were supplied.
Certified

Playa Cayo Santa maria

, Vancouver, BC
2018-12-02
Playa Cayo Santa maria [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was exceptional and very clean
The weak points
A suggestion, when assigning rooms please make note of the ages of your customers, we are seniors and were assigned a 3rd floor room,which we had requested a change, but ended up in building 6 which was a very long walk to everything
Certified

Great place to have fun

, Waterloo, ON
2018-11-14
Hotel was exelent,very clean staff very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beech and Bars
The weak points
Girll who clean room
Certified

Awesome vacation again at the Playa

, St Constant, QC
2018-10-01
Once again just had a wonderful 2 weeks at the Playa Cayo Santa Maria.
My wife and I spent our birthdays with family and friends . The whole staff just pampered the heck out of us. The staff really treats you like family.i can go on and on naming everyone, but this would take a while. I guess this is the biggest asset they have is the staff. So thanks again , Here are a few names Yadelis, Dago, Rafael, Mildrey, Elaine , Marta, Lineares,Alain Antonio, Raul, Yandy ,Lisette, Mario and the rest of them.See you all real soon.
MC [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and all the staff.
The weak points
Buffet could use some changes.
Certified

The sea took my breath away!

, Laval, QC
2018-08-17
As with all hotels we have been to, there are good points and bad points. Hotel was clean, great shower flow in bungalow 14. AC worked well, the layout of the room was perfect so that the AC was not directly in our faces and we did not catch a cold as we normally do. We were close to the beach but a little far from everything else if you're walking in the 40 degree heat. For some reason, they don't have washcloths, nor tissues at this hotel, so I suggest bringing your own. RESTAURANTS: We tried the Longina, the Panda Rojo and Puerto San Juan. All 3 were very good, the lobster was overcooked and a little chewy. Mostly everything is over-salted and over-cooked in general. The beach buffet, good pizza and grilled meats but be prepared to wait in line for at least 20-30 minutes. Their grills are definitely not hot enough and only half of it works. Same goes for the indoor buffet. The Casa del Pescador is excellent for lunch. The snack bar is HORRIBLE in my opinion. The biggest problem in the resorts is, the locals who come in for weekends or vacation with their american families. They invade the restaurants, cut in line, order excessive amounts of food hence creating long waiting lines for everyone else. WIFI: best time to use it is in the morning, too many people using in the lobby at night and its very slow. Entertainment: the shows were good on some nights and a downright waste of time on other nights. Overall, we had a great time and as regular travellers, we are smart enough to realize that we are in a foreign country and can not expect to have all the comforts of home. The best part of this vacation: the beautiful weather, the gorgeous picturesque ocean and the mojitos!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly, attentive waiters even at the buffet. Crystal clear turquoise waters.
The weak points
Long waiting lines at the buffet or at grill. No washcloths. Some palapas were built on rocks and were not comfortable when placing a lounge chair. Being that the resort is large, there should be a second Club house to exchange beach towels.
Certified

Our 3rd relaxing stay at the Playa

, Orleans, ON
2018-06-24
My spouse and I resided at the Playa Cayo Santa Maria Hotel (June 14th. to 21st). Check in at Hotel was quick and efficient. We were then taken by a hotel staff to our room (electric cart). Our room (2nd floor, block 7) was nice & clean. We enjoyed the pool & partial Ocean view room with a King size bed (comfortable). The washroom was complete with a large oval tub/shower (the shower head was detachable and had an excellent even spray), sink, toilet, hair dryer (the hair dryer has a plug for 110 volts, we charged an electronic item and it worked fine), towel drying rack & a telephone. We always had hot water & good water pressure. The lighting in the washroom was bright & modern (lights on sides of main mirror). The wardrobe had two louver type doors: a code lock safe (no charge), umbrella, iron/ironing board, shelves, 1 drawer, spare blanket, wood hangars and a ceiling light. The flat screen TV had approx. 46 channels and worked fine. There was two French channels (RDI & TV5 news), the remaining were a mixture of Spanish & English channels (CTV News, CNN, BBC, movies, TV series…). The air conditioning was powerful/cold. There was a ceiling fan above our bed, but it did not function (not needed). Our maid service was excellent; she created different towel ornaments every day of our stay. We had our bathroom items replenished when needed. Our mini fridge was replenished with 1.5 litre of bottled water & soft drinks beers. A small 1 cup coffee maker with tea/coffee pouches is provided. The curtains darkened our room. The balcony had two chairs with a small table. The room doors have a seal at the bottom of the door. This prevented any insects from coming in and diminishes the noise. We did not see an insect/bug in our room. The food was very good at all the locations we ate: Main buffet: breakfast with eggs, omelets, pancakes, syrups, honey, meats, cheeses, toasts, jams, fresh fruits, croissants/cakes, juices, etc… For lunch we always ate at the beach buffet (Rancheon), the buffet is repetitive but you also have the choice of a delicious wood oven pizza or grill cooked: pork, chicken, fish & even steak on some days. Dinner at the Main buffet there was a variety of soups, meats, stir fries, cold cuts, pastas, fish, pizzas, potatoes, rice, vegetables, cheeses, pickles, breads, fruits, ice cream, desserts). The 24 hour snack bar had fast food type food (hot dogs, pizzas, chicken/fish fingers, ham sandwiches, fries, etc…) . There was a restaurant next to the snack bar (Pescador) were we were told fish/shellfish were served, But, we did not try it. For the A La Carte restaurants reservations are made ahead of time. We booked the Romantica, Italian & Asian. We enjoyed every one of the A la Carte restaurants. The appetizers, main courses, house wine & deserts were just all delicious & the service was excellent. The service at the bars was excellent and everyone received their service with a smile. There were many washrooms on the grounds and well located (signage could be bigger/better). Near the beach, we used the Beach buffet building washrooms. All washrooms we accessed were kept clean and had the items needed. On many occasions, I observed employees monitoring the cleanliness of the washrooms. There is a nice gym with equipment that was modern with water coolers & cups. This time, I had a Swedish massage at the Hotel spa and it was very relaxing. There are many pools at this resort. We went to a few of them and found them to be clean. They had a bar at most of them with many long chairs available. The location of the Hotel is good for beach walkers. You can walk East or West for long distances with no restrictions. We usually got to the beach early (09:00 hrs.) and we were always able to obtain long chairs under a palapa. The beach is beautiful. The sand is white, fine and the water is a clear turquoise (blueish/green). Of all the locations we visited during our travels we find the Cayo Santa Maria beach to be the nicest (white sand & usually calm Ocean). On most days, the water is so calm & clear that you think you are in your home tub.... We did not attend any night shows. You can buy an Internet card (1.50 CUC for 1 hour), the access (lobby area only) is slower in the evening. GTN: I was informed by a woman selling Internet at the airport that I could use my Hotel card (access/code) at the airport. The guests are mostly from Canada and a few from Europe. All were pleasant and respectful of others. The hotel is quiet, no loud music/noise at night. The paths/walkways are all well-lit at night. The hard working hotel personnel are all wonderful, friendly and pleasant; they give you very good service with a smile. Near the reception desk, there is a small souvenir shop and a money exchange counter. At this hotel the Client Services personnel that we dealt with: Yailet & Elena was just exceptional. The quality of service we received was remarkable friendly and always well explained. There are many gardeners working hard to keep the grounds beautiful with the many flowers/landscape ornaments/shrubs/trees. My spouse and I strongly recommend this hotel. We are planning on returning in a near future since we had another relaxing vacation with excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful

, Halifax, HA
2018-04-27
We had a great room and great service. The food was great and the resort was very clean. Will return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smaller resort
The weak points
Children on the swim up bar
Certified

First Trip to Santa Maria Area

, Halifax, NS
2018-03-30
This was our First Trip to Santa Maria Area and we thoroughly enjoyed the Playa Cayo Santa Maria Resort. The beach is excellent, the food was surprisingly good and the accommodations were located (Unit 15) near the beach, pools and 24 hour snack bar. Service was also top notch and pleasant and enjoyed the spa twice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Beach is excellent and the food here was very good (enjoyed the International ala carte). Spa was excellent.
The weak points
Not much to see at markets down the road and the travel distance to resort is at least 1.5 hours from Santa Clara but that is expected to see these beaches.
Certified

A great Holiday

, North Vancouver, BC
2018-03-20
As a single person I enjoyed this Hotel immensely. I did not feel isolated or lonely on my vacation. I became friends with the Entertainment crew dancing and doing exercising classes everyday with them. Also met another single lady from Montreal on the third day who I ate meals with and went to the dance classes together. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
They had beautiful pools for everyone to swim in with lots of deck chairs to relax after the swim. Pools were quite long good for swimming lengths every afternoon. The beach was pristinely clean with beautiful golden sand. Rooms were clean and roomy with
The weak points
I did not feel the hotel had any weak points. All the rooms were close to Restaurants for eating meals.I did not use the Internet while on vacation or watch any TV as I was having too much fun to bother.
Certified

Another relaxing stay with very friendly employees

, Orleans, ON
2018-03-17
My spouse and I resided at the Playa Cayo Santa Maria Hotel (March 8th. to 15th). This was our 2nd stay at this resort. Check in at Hotel was quick and efficient. We were then taken by a hotel staff to our room (electric cart). Our room (2nd floor, block 7) was nice & clean. We enjoyed the pool & partial Ocean view room with a King size bed (comfortable). The washroom was complete with a large oval tub/shower (the shower head was detachable), sink, toilet, hair dryer (the hair dryer has a plug for 110 volts, but I did not try this one), towel drying rack & a telephone. We always had hot water & good water pressure. The lighting in the washroom was bright & modern (lights on sides of main mirror). The wardrobe with two louver type doors had: a code lock safe (no charge), umbrella, iron/ironing board, shelves, 1 drawer, spare blanket, wood hangars and a ceiling light. The flat screen TV had approx. 46 channels and worked fine. There was two French channels (RDI & TV5 news), the remaining were a mixture of Spanish & English channels (CTV News, CNN, BBC, movies, TV series…). The air conditioning was powerful/cold. There was a ceiling fan above our bed. Our maid service was excellent; she created different towel ornaments every day of our stay. We had our bathroom items replenished when needed. Our mini fridge was always replenished with 1.5 litre of bottled water. Our only disappointment during this stay was that our fridge was never fully replenished with the daily allocation of beer and/or soft drinks (2 beers & 2 soft drinks). Everyday there was always 1 to 2 items missing (not replenished, even after we left a note in fridge to please give us the daily standard of 2 beers & 2 soft drinks…. A small 1 cup coffee maker with tea/coffee pouches is provided. The curtains darkened our room. The balcony had two chairs with a small table. The room doors have a seal at the bottom of the door. This prevented any insects from coming in and diminishes the noise. We did not see an insect/bug in our room. The corridors in the buildings are very well lit at night. For Cuba, we found the food was very good at all the locations we ate: Main buffet: breakfast with eggs, omelets, pancakes, syrups, honey, meats, cheeses, toasts, jams, fresh fruits, croissants/cakes, juices, etc… For lunch we always ate at the beach buffet (Rancheon), the buffet is repetitive but you also have the choice of a delicious wood oven pizza or grill cooked: pork, chicken, fish & even steak on some days. To only name a few we really enjoyed the service from: Yoandry, Betsy (smile) and Leisy at the beach buffet. Dinner at the Main buffet there was a variety of soups, meats, stir fries, cold cuts, pastas, fish, pizzas, potatoes, rice, vegetables, cheeses, pickles, breads, fruits, ice cream, desserts, the crepe flambé with banana was delicious, etc...). The 24 hour snack bar had fast food type food (hot dogs, pizzas, chicken/fish fingers, ham sandwiches, small fries, etc…) . There was a restaurant next to the snack bar (Pescador) were we were told fish/shellfish were served, But, we did not try it. For the A La Carte restaurants reservations are made ahead of time. We booked the Romantica, Italian & Asian. We enjoyed every one of the A la Carte restaurants. Personally we preferred the Asian & Romantica A La Carte restaurants. The appetizers, main courses, house wine & deserts were just all delicious & the service was excellent. The service at the bars was excellent and everyone received their service with a smile. There were many washrooms on the grounds and well located. Near the beach, we used the Beach buffet building washrooms. All washrooms we accessed were kept clean and had the items needed. On many occasions, I observed employees monitoring the cleanliness of the washrooms. Only on one day, were they out of replacement beach towels (location is with gym bldg.).. It was spring break time and we later observed many persons with more than one beach towels! I am assuming that this vacationer's action prevents a normal flow for the availability of beach towels. There was a nice gym with equipment that was modern and working AC with water coolers & cups. I did not visit the SPA location during this stay. There are many pools at this resort. We went to a few of them and found them to be clean. They had a bar at most of them with many long chairs available. The location of the Hotel is good for beach walkers. You can walk East or West for long distances with no restrictions. We usually got to the beach early (09:00 hrs.) and we were always able to obtain long chairs. The beach is beautiful. The sand is white, fine and the water is a clear turquoise (blueish/green). Of all the locations we visited during our travels we find the Cayo Santa Maria beach to be the nicest. On most days, the water is so calm & clear that you think you are in your tub.... We did not attend any night shows. You can buy an Internet card (1.50 CUC for 1 hour), the access (lobby area only) is slower in the evening. The guests are mostly from Canada and a few from Europe. All were pleasant and respectful of others. The hotel is quiet, no loud music/noise at night. The paths/walkways are all well-lit at night. The hard working hotel personnel are all wonderful, friendly and pleasant; they give you very good service with a smile. Near the reception desk, there is a small souvenir shop and a money exchange counter. At this hotel the Client Services personnel that we dealt with: Yailet was just exceptional with the quality of service we received (Elena was in training & very nice also). There are many gardeners working hard to keep the grounds beautiful with the many flowers/landscape ornaments/shrubs/trees. My spouse and I strongly recommend this hotel. We are planning on returning in a near future since we had another relaxing vacation with excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach Friendly & smiling employees Excellent client service
The weak points
Internet slow/non accessible at times in the evening Our fridge not fully replenished every day
Certified

I love Playa Cayo Santa Maria!

, Surrey, BC
2018-02-14
Great beach, friendly and happy people are working in this resort. I left safe with cash and documents open. No problem. Honest cleaning lady just closed the sliding door and cleaned, and decorated the room. It really deserves a little thanks. Food was good, with choices. The weather was, thanks God! the best you can imagine. I fill lucky! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

You get what you pay for...not necessarily a bad

, St Lambert, QC
2018-02-07
The hotel area is large with many buildings but no more than 3 stories high. If you like to walk this is fine. Reduce mobility...beware. Hotel rooms big, clean, and simple.Staff did not seem happy. There were a few exceptions and they do stick out because of the majority of grumpy looking staff. Bartenders and drinks were not a strong point. Food was what I expected in Cuba so I went in not expecting much. Deserts were better than buffet. Specialty restaurants were ok as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great value.Wonderful beach. Decent gym for Cuba.
The weak points
Bland food but expected in Cuba.Big portion of staff looks put-out or not happy.Not ONE of our requests for hotel rooms were met. Bedding, floor, and building requests not met.
Certified

Cayo santa maria, cuba

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-05
On our third trip to Cuba. We stayed at the Cayo Santa Maria. It was fabulous. The staff were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I loved access to food 24 hours a day! plus a bar or 2 to choose from too!
The weak points
More pillows in the rooms for sleeping.
Certified

Beautiful Place!!

, London, ON
2017-11-30
I've only ever been to Cuba once before. It was to Cayo Coco. Decided to try something different this time and went to Cayo Santa Maria. This island is still recovering from the hurricanes. They have done amazing things in a very short time, but you can see where the devastation has changed things. It takes about an hour and a half to get to most of the resorts from the airport. Along the way you get a good view of what the Cuban lifestyle is like. The Playa Cayo Santa Maria was astounding!! From the time you get off the bus you don't have to worry. They take care of you. The staff are knowledgeable, pleasant, caring and helpful. From check in at reception to check out they are always there to help. Having mobility issues I worry that I won't be able to enjoy features of the resort, but here that wasn't a problem. Everything is accessible. They even helped me get to the astoundingly beautiful beach. The staff in every department was welcoming and friendly. They have a wonderful 24 hour snack shack that has everything you'd want to drink and great selection for food. It also serves a great fresh breakfast of basic egg dishes if your not too hungry. I recommend building 16 or 7. They both are off one of the nicest pools and very close to the beach and 24 hour snack bar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff resort wide. Lovely pools and astoundingly gorgeous beaches all exceptionally clean! Great 24 hour snack bar with a great variety of foods.
The weak points
The biting insects. They've had some damp weather so the insects are hatching. They weren't too bad when I got there, but by the time I left everyone was getting bitten regularly and none of our insect repellents seemed to help.
Certified

Excellent!

, Caledonia, ON
2017-05-24
Wonderful experience! I have nothing at all to complain about, and for the price, it was the best vacation I've ever had. Beach is looks like its from a movie, you have to see it to believe it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
pages: 123456789

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?