Grand Memories Santa Maria

Grand Memories Santa Maria
3.573.573.573.573.57
3.57 based on 278 reviews
#16 of 26 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Santa Maria
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (267)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Magnifiques vacances!!

, Toronto, ON
2024-07-07
"L'hôtel est tout simplement incroyable. La plage est magnifique, les chambres sont confortables et modernes, la nourriture est délicieuse et le choix de boissons est excellent. Une expérience inoubliable à tous les niveaux !" [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Good Hotel pretty bad food and staff

, Hamilton, ON
2024-07-04
This used to be a great hotel until the staff started stealing everything and are more preocupied on their smartphone on the internet instead of providing fast service to tourists. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The good points were a very good beach, good staff for the kids, half of the staff were good in the buffet and good entertainment staff.
The weak points
The bad points was theft in the hotel was rampant. The result was the food was old and recycled. Old chicken and old ham is not a buffet. The rum and beer was watered down and made me sick everyday. I was not drunk even one day.
Sanitary measures
Pool and room was cleaned well everyday. Rest of the hotel not so much
Certified

Great vacation

, Toronto, ON
2024-06-25
It was a relly nice vacation with my girlfriend, we spent one week on the beach sunbathing, tipping is very important here, remember that. Rooms are wide. The architecture is colonial. The staff can make happen unexpected things if you ask for it. We had Diamond Club category and its very recommended to anybody for better attention. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Big, beach, people
The weak points
Cleaning can improve, variety of food not good

Profiter et partager en famille

, Montréal, QC
2024-06-25
C'est ma première fois à elmhotel et c'était très bien, la plage est très originale, je recommande à tout le monde de venir dans ce Resort pour réaliser le rêve de sa vie. Ce que j'ai le plus apprécié, c'est la courtoisie et l'attention de tous les travailleurs. Mais je tiens à souligner l'équipe Guest Service pw, ils sont très professionnels à tous points de vue. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Great Hotel!!!

, Montréal, QC
2024-06-23
The hotel was simply fantastic! The location right on the beach was fantastic and the rooms were very comfortable and cozy. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The drink selection was great and the food was delicious. I can highly recommend this hotel! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Wasn't as expected

, Acton, ON
2024-06-21
It's an understatement to say it wasn't great. I'm usually not picky but I had to switch hotel rooms 2 times the first room was filled with bugs after one night in my second room the a/c went out and nobody was around to fix it. My third room was better but still had its flaws hole in the sliding door at the top had to be plugged to stop bugs from entering the room. Bed sheets were nasty dirty every sheet and pillow was stained with one pillow having mold on it. I didn't expect great food as it's Cuba but I also didn't expect the food to be like slop I stuck to the pizza and hotdog stand this trip. Website says 5 restaurants but really it's 1 that changes theme every night and used the buffet food anyway. Other than that the beach was beautiful which is always nice as you spend most your time there. The one pool was nice as well.The staff were all welcoming and very nice as well. Thankfully there was no shortage of drinks through the week. I will not be returning to this to say the least [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach Employees
The weak points
Bugs in room Dirty bed sheets Food
Certified

TOO MUCH FUN

, Milton, ON
2024-05-12
Cuba is an incredible place, it is the first time we are there and we fell in love with its people, very loving, respectful and kind, they give everything so that we have a first-class service, the reception at the Diamond Club was great, they have the best beach in the world, very crystal clear waters and lots of entertainment, we will return as soon as possible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Beautful hotel!

, Toronto, ON
2024-05-08
The stay at the hotel was very pleasant and I had a lot of fun. I thank all the workers who were with me when I needed them. The beaches were one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. I really loved the food and I thank the Diamon Club service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach,Food Music
The weak points
Nothing

Great trip, great experience!

, Calgary, AB
2024-05-08
It has been a trip with a wonderful experience, we have felt very welcomed and pleased with the attention of Malvia Martinez from the Diamond Club staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
I can only say that there are no such beautiful beaches anywhere else...
The weak points
To say the least, I would say how convenient the airport is.

Wonderful stay here!

, Whitby, ON
2024-05-05
Service is excellent! Everyone is so helpful when you have issues. Beach is very nice as well! Food is amazing! Would recommend!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Diamond club is a great add on! Service is amazing!
The weak points
Wifi was a bit bad. But when you come to cuba you can expect that.

Ideal hotel in Santa María, Cuba

, Toronto, ON
2024-05-03
Excellent vacation in the best Hotel in Cao Santa María, we had a great time and were delighted with the attention of all the staff, and of course its charming beaches…
Everything excellent, we would definitely repeat!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The professionalism of all workers, the beach…
The weak points
Maybe the distance to the airport...

Cool Holidays!

, Toronto, ON
2024-05-02
I was very impressed with this hotel, the beaches are beautiful, the sand is one of the whitest I have ever seen. I loved the shows, on Mondays I loved the Cuban food, I was upgraded to Diamond Club and I am grateful.I hope that many of my friends and family go and visit this wonderful hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food, music, drinks
The weak points
Cleaning

Nice vacation!

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-30
Since my arrival at the hotel, the welcome was very warm. I appreciate all the employees who provided me with good service. The Show at night was fabulous. The beach is one of the most beautiful in the world and the food was also incredible.I will never forget the great Diamond club team that looked out for me all week. I hope to return soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach,food,show
The weak points
Cleaning

Awesome stay!

, Southgate, ON
2024-04-29
Happy to be back. Staff have been amazing, the nightly shows are great to watch and the pool and beach are great also. Can't wait to come back a 3rd time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Great stay!

, Southgate, ON
2024-04-29
Came to this resort 7 years ago for our wedding and we finally came back! The resort is just how I remembered it. Food is good, staff are amazing, the beach is one of the best and the entertainment team has been awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Good Time

, Scarborough, ON
2024-04-28
I spent a good time over there with my girlfriend there .the beach was so nice. the hotel is kinda old but rooms are comfy and the service is really good. Food is ok but you won't starve. It's a beautiful place and very safe, specially if you go with kids and family. I took diamond club and the staff was always helping us and trying to make us feel good. I can't complain [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
good beach .nice weather

Beautiful vacation

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-26
My first time in this resort and it was wonderful vacation with my family. Amazing beach and a lot of food and drinks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Beautiful beach

, Montréal, QC
2024-04-23
It is great to come for the first place that look the same as the instagram promo , is like the most beautiful Beach on the planet , waether is very nice sunny all the time , the service is also great , hope come back soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach
The weak points
The transportation

Great getaway

, Pierrefonds, QC
2024-04-23
Very friendly people, very helpful.Great service door to door. My room had a wonderful view of the ocean and the beach. The food was very palatable and healthy., Depending on your personal discretion. Meaningful excursion packages, Historical excursion. I recommend the sugar cigar and rum excursion. I didn't bring the children this time.But I was very pleased to see that they have entertainment for their children and babysitting services. Worth a visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
Select restrictions from Memories to grand Memories to Sanctuary, However just book according to your needs, taste. All inclusive gets you what you pay for.

Excellent

, North York, ON
2024-04-21
I have visited several times the hotel and what I like the most is the beach and the workers attention, always available to help [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, service
The weak points
Room, cleaning

Mes belles vacances!

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-20
Mes belles vacances!
Mon séjour à l'hôtel a été très positif et amusant. J'ai adoré la plage et les travailleurs étaient très sympathiques, serviables et professionnels avec moi.J'apprécie l'équipe du Diamond Club qui a résolu tous mes problèmes pendant mon séjour. Je remercie particulièrement Agustín le majordome.L'année prochaine, j'aimerais visiter cette magnifique plage que je n'oublierai jamais. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
food, entertainment,beach
The weak points
Cleaning

Family Vacations!

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-18
This was an amazing experience in grand memories cayo Santa Maria. The room where very clean and comfortable, great food and drinks. The beach was the best of the trip. We will be back!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Great vacations

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-15
I felt i was surrounded by the right people and in the right environment. Nice rooms and external areas. Clean and cheap resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Rooms, public areas, cleaning, cheap rates
The weak points
There could be more activities or food

Super Holidays !

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-06
The stay was excellent, I had a lot of fun with my partner, the entertainment team is excellent and charismatic, I really liked their shows. The food is very delicious at the Tesisco Restaurant, what I loved most was its beaches with their white sand. I wish to return next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, people
The weak points
Cleaning, diversity of food

Best beach ever

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-06
Have you ever seen best beaches on a magazine or a poster or advertisements? They exist, go and visit Cayo Santa Maria and you will see. Relaxing life here. Huge resort to enjoy with your family. Clean and organized resort by the way. Very recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach and people. Relaxing life.
The weak points
Cleaning can improve

Amazing trip

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-05
It was an amazing vacation full of joy and relax. The beach is precious, in my opinion the best in the Caribbean area. Diamond Club staff and customer service desk are very professional always ready to assist customers. Defently I will be back next year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach wich is the most beautiful one, the staff witch is so friendly, the gardens very well maintained and the cleaning of the property
The weak points
Rooms that need some update, food variety should be revised

Great trip

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-05
Excellent. We went all the familly and we took the Diamond Club selection for our trip and the Diamond Club team meambers leveled the experience we had entirely. They are very kind and friendly. The resort is clean, the rooms are wide. The bachillerato amazing. We will come back for sure this very same year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
People and beach
The weak points
Too big resort to me
Sanitary measures
Doctors inhouse

Great resort

, Blenheim, ON
2024-01-28
It was amazing n place n great people [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Amazing staff lisney was amazing n kept cleaning every time I've seen her
The weak points
Short stay

Beautiful resort

, Jarvis, ON
2024-01-28
Resort is beautiful. Food is plentyful and the staff is amazing. Most beautiful beach I have ever seen. If rest and relaxation is want you want this is the place to be. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Cleanliness. The staff go above and beyond to keep this place sparkling to the best of ability. They work so very hard.. a huge shout out to Lisney such a beautiful soul
The weak points
My stay here was too short!

Overall would not recommend!

, Amherstburg, ON
2024-01-26
We didn't have the greatest experience overall at this hotel. Unfortunately the pictures make it seem nicer than it is. The beach is stunning and that would be the best part of the stay. The pool was good however the bridge doesn't look like the pictures and is falling apart, very unsafe for kids. The food wasn't good and very limited options; they didn't even have eggs, the a la carte's were very bad and we met quite a few people including us that ended up sick from the food. It's a 'cheaper' destination trip for the family but we would NEVER go back to this resort or Cuba, we'd pay a bit more next time and go somewhere else. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach is absolutely beautiful!
The weak points
Food wasn't very good; limited options; a la carte's not good. Very hard to get toilet paper and basic supplies. Issues with room; broken bed not fixed until the second last night, locked out of room. No pool towels for 3 days. Bars ran out of alcohol.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024