Gran Muthu Imperial

Gran Muthu Imperial
4.044.044.044.044.04
4.04 based on 263 reviews
#3 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Coco - Cayo Guillermo
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (710)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Entertainment is excellent but..

, Elmwood, ON
2024-02-26
The entertainment crew was amazing, although we didn't like that they weren't able to spend time with us after the shows. We also were unaware that belongings left at the pool after 5:00 would be taken to the front desk by security. We went the the front desk and they didn't have our things.. after a half hour they appeared but money was missing from our bag. They were unable to find out who took it. 2 of the customer service staff were kind and understanding but one blamed us for our missing money. Overall a nice resort minus the theft. Again, the entertainment crew was amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Entertainment & a few bartenders
The weak points
Theft

Looking forward to next trip to this resort

, Orillia, ON
2024-02-19
I have only been to this resort one time, for one week only, so my time there was not enough to fully experience everything that there was to offer at this resort. My room was very comfortable, clean, bright and spacious with a really great balcony. The best part of this resort to me was the lobby, pool, the entertainment, the bars, and the beautiful.views of the ocean. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-02-29
Dear Lcornish66, We are so glad to read that your first time with us has been such an enjoyable experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, which we have been glad to share with our team, especially with those you mention by their names. It is very encouraging getting the feedback from the way they serve you and we take proud on them all. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future so please, drop us a note with your requests, as we will be delighted in looking after them. With warmest regards,

Not very good

, Steinbach, MB
2024-02-19
No clean room towels, bed sheets never changed, beach towels never changed, shower in general never cleaned, no fruit, no pop at bars (can't have a rum and coke in Cuba), no eggs for omelettes at the buffet, garbage on the beach, garbage cans full and overflowing, beach never cleaned of seaweed, lights missing or burnt out everywhere in building 7 and pathways, wifi kicks you off every 10 minutes, no soap or toilet paper ever in public washrooms. This is not a 4 1/2 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The water at the beach was awesome.
The weak points
No clean room towels, bed sheets never changed, beach towels never changed, shower in general never cleaned, no fruit, no pop at bars (can't have a rum and coke in Cuba). There's more but can't fit it all in. See description above.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-02-20
Dear Scott Jordan, I'm really sorry to read a comment like this. We deeply and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working very hard to eradicate these issues you mention and we hope that in the near future we can change your mind. I really hope this doesn't stop you from coming to Great Imperial Muthu again, we will be happy to accommodate your needs and give you the excellent stay you deserve. The warmest greetings,

Best hotel in Cayo Coco

, Burlington, ON
2024-02-19
I have stayed at several resorts in Cayo Coco and usually travel solo. With that being said, I chose Gran Muthu Imperial once again and brought a friend this time. Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond. The service was exceptional! Rooms were clean and spacious. There was so much amazing food! The beach and shopping is only 5 minutes away. I meet so many new friends I keep in touch/visit with when back home. The price is affordable. I highly recommend this charming resort above others on the island!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-02-29
Dear Sky Angel, We would like to thank you for sharing this kind comment about your recent stay at the Hotel. It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciated this small resort and our friendly staff Rest assured, your kind words will be shared with the entire team, whose goal is to meet the preferences and needs of each guest. It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon. a cordial greeting

A wonderful resort!

, Hamilton, ON
2024-02-18
A wonderful resort!! From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and warmly greeted. This was my first time to Cuba and I will have to go back! BUT only to the MGM Imperial. Every one of the staff were friendly and accommodating from the entertainment staff and dancing instructors to our housekeeping staff, to the Managers, by the way, they MADE our vacation everything we wanted!! Even the gardeners sent us off with pretty parting gifts. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants to have fun and relaxation. Everything you want is close by. Spa for massage, market for souvenirs and 10 min from the glass bottom boat excursion with Tony. I won't stay anywhere else [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-02-29
Dear Ali, Thank you very much, on behalf of the entire group of workers at Gran Muthu Imperial, for letting all our future guests know about your vacation experiences at this hotel. We hope you and your family will honor us with a next visit. Thanks again! Kind regards,

Worst resort

, Fort Erie, ON
2024-02-11
I have been visiting the Caribbean for forty years and this was by far the worst place I have ever been to.I have been to Cuba before so know what to expect but this was Cuba at its worst. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Lacked fresh food,rooms badly stained not really clean,everyday shortage of clean towels and linens,pillows were badly stained and smelled. Bugs everywhere be it houseflies or biting insects.
Sanitary measures
For two weeks couldn't get clean towels as they said they don't have any, had to complain to front desk and customer service to get clean sheets.Walls in room badly stained as were the floors and counters.Pillows reeked need to be burned and replaced
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-02-15
Dear Stephen Banks, Firstly, I want to express our deepest apologies for the bad experience you experienced. you have experienced at our hotel due to the inconveniences you mention. Know that Each comment from our clients is always welcome since they help us identify opportunities for improvement and that allow us to improve our work day by day. In addition to what above we are making pertinent changes so that our service is better every day. Once again we apologize and we would like to be able to have you back at our hotel and so on. give us the opportunity to change such a bad experience. A warm greeting,

Amazing Sun, Sand and People!

, Thunder Bay, ON
2024-02-09
Beautiful clean resort! The entertainment staff and “bosses” truly bent over backwards to ensure our stay was magnificent.

I can't say enough about Yordanis!!!! Truly amazing hospitality and ensured all our requests were met to our satisfaction! I had read reviews before my stay about this gentlemen and everything you read is true. He is remarkable. Yordanis enhanced our vacation 10 fold and we are extremely grateful to his very professional, kind and understanding demeanour.
You can't miss this man, he is dressed to the nines, present at the resort and very engaging with all the guests. Makes you feel important!

Remember, this is Cuba! You come for the sun and sand. If you would still like to enjoy the amenities of your own country you will have to bring your favourite snacks, spices and food (rye bread) etc. Through no fault of Cuba, supply chains are tight and many things that you may expect at an all inclusive are very limited. Example, eggs, fries, drinks etc. what makes up for this? The people. You are treated like a King and Queen at the Gran Muthu Imperial. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Sun Sand Amazing Staff Atmosphere The grounds are very clean and well manicured. A lot of photo opportunities. Internet is pretty decent.
The weak points
Food - but it's Cuba. You won't starve.
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-02-20
Dear client Mark, we want you to know the feeling of pride and motivation that your sincere words about your recent visit to our facilities. How good to know that interacting with most of our staff will leave you with exceptionally pleasant memories to tell. Rest assured, your kind words will be shared with the entire team, especially Yordanis. Yes, they provide wonderful customer service, we know they are hotel's greatest asset and do praise them every day for their right doing. Thank you very much again for sharing your experiences with everyone. We look forward to your next return very soon. Sincerely.

Wonderful vacation

, Montréal, QC
2024-02-07
Of course many people complained about the lack of food in Cuba but the reason i go is for the weather, the beaches and mostly for the kindness of the staff. i feel like family when i'm there that's why i keep going back.
Special thanks to Pochy, Dariel, Alex, Loiver, Yander, Ridel, Jennifer, Alejandro, mamasita Yuliett and the man who you can count on, Yordanis Romero. We will see each other for the 9th time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The Staff, the infinity pool, Playa Pillar 5 minutes away if you don't want to walk a bit on the resort beach to avoid the corals.
The weak points
The people who complain about the food. They probably can't afford a trip to Italy or France and blame it on Cuba. Where can you get a Week Vacation all included for less than a 1000$ (Plane included)
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-02-15
Dear Stevefreeze, We always take pride in the happiness of our customers but your comment reflects total satisfaction which we will try to jealously guard given that everything that is offered in terms of services, food and beverage offers, activities, cleanliness, comfort, and Above all, the treatment of the staff was totally to their taste and satisfaction. What else do we we must ask ourselves lest every visitor leave as he has done you, with all your expectations met and eager to return. We look forward to your return coming soon. Your second home awaits you.

Great time

, Kawartha Lakes, ON
2024-02-07
this is a great resort staff are fun and funny thanks to yordanis romero garmury and Higteandro is a great barteder who makes good drinks funny guy love you guys all the food is good hear also so people please book hear with your kids and famley [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-02-15
Dear Itsjulio1990, Thank you very much for posting your comments on this site and for sending us your opinions. about our hotel. We are immensely pleased to know that you had a perfect stay and that He found everything he needed among us to live a dream vacation in Gran Muthu Imperial. You will see That on each of your visits you will have a picturesque love nest in our hotel. Thank you very much again for your recommendations. A warm greeting

Gran Muthu imperial

, Ottawa, ON
2024-01-19
Let me start with the good things about this hotel , the rooms are clean and spacious , nice shower and warm water at all times , rooms getting clean daily and you get a refill of bottled water , the mini fridge doesn't get refilled with cola or beer , only 1 bottle . Ac works well as well . The grounds of this hotel is nice and the bungalow we were in was very close to the lobby and restaurants . The beach is white sand and wide , blue water and beautiful , but they don't clean the moss from the beach other than that its perfect . The hotel is not overly crowded and very calming . No entertainment during the day by the pool nor on the beach . Which is good and what we wanted . By the way , the infinity pool is beautiful . And now for the not so good part , FOOD !! We have been to cuba many many times and never seen it like this , eggs every other day if you are lucky for breakfast , buffet is dirty and full of disgusting bugs , there are not a lot of varieties , . If you have been to cuba you know how the resorts foods are , but this hotel takes it to another level for being bad for food . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
Food , food and food Be prepared and bring some snacks or what ever to get you through
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-22
Dear Alana, Thank you very much for posting your comments on this important site and for sending us your opinions about our hotel. We are immensely pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you found everything you needed among us to have a good vacation except for the observations you mentioned, which we will take into consideration to improve our services. Thanks again and, A warm greeting.

Awesome trip

, Amherst, NS
2024-01-17
Special thank you to Yordanis Romero Garmury and the staff at the buffet for helping make a special Birthday supper as well as the house keeping staff for the extras to the room. And as always to the lobby staff for being the best anyone could hope for. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-22
Dear Sean Francis, Thank you very much for your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation and that all the staff, especially Yordanis, took care of you as you deserve. Thank you very much again for booking our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Awful Hotel

, Wellesley, ON
2024-01-12
Very disappointing. The rooms are very dirty. Toilet seat was lined with filth. No running water for two days so no flushing the toilet, cleaning oneself or washing your hands. Everyday there was a long portion where we could not flush the toilets. In 7 days, we had warm water for showers twice. You have to ask on many occasions for toilet paper when the roll is gone and left that way for staff when cleaning. No change of bathing towels all week and our shower leaked badly so we had to use them to soak up the water. Staff folded them up and back on the bed they went. To rate this hotel a 5 star or 4.5 is laughable. It is a two star at best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Infinity pool Cristal Beer
The weak points
No water for 2 days (the other 5 days had big gaps with no water as well) Dirty hotel (filth in bathrooms as they are not cleaned) Don't replace bathing towels all week Don't replace toilet paper rolls when empty very often
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-18
Dear Thompss, We are really sorry to read a comment like this, and it hurts us a lot because an unusual mishap has hit us very hard about water during your stay. I deeply and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working very hard to eradicate these issues you mention and we hope that in the near future we can change your mind. I really hope this doesn't stop you from coming to Great Imperial Muthu again, we will be happy to accommodate your needs and give you the excellent stay you deserve. The warmest greetings,

Another great stay

, Niagara Falls, ON
2024-01-06
We had the best honeymoon imaginable here.

Great food, great staff, great rooms, and excellent views! Entertainment was also fun.

Staff we loved- Yadianis, ernesto, esquivale, loiver, Abel, and Alejandro [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
-everything was great
The weak points
- I wish they had a separate pool for adults only as the kids were poorly supervised by their parents.
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-18
Dear Stephaniebedell, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so glad to know we exceeded your expectations in terms of the quality of our food, facilities and the service provided by our staff. I will gladly share all your remarks with my team, especially with those you have been kind enough to mention by their names. Yes, they provide wonderful customer service, we know they are hotel's greatest asset and do praise them every day for their right doing. Thank you very much for announcing a next visit. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

7th visit

, Napanee, ON
2024-01-06
We visited for our 7th time over Christmas. The staff keep us coming back! It was a pleasure again, to see Yordanis, Rachel, Yoan and Yadi, Fatima, Yanet, Adrianis, Jennifer, Elvis, and everyone we encountered! The cigar bar and Sports bar are a great place to get away from the kids, now that it has changed to a family resort! The beach to the left of the resort is a bit of a walk but is beautiful!! We found an incredible spot over the rocks left of the pavilion on the water. Beautiful sandy swimming after 2 minute walk down to the water. A few shortages were expected, but had lots of rum, and bacon and eggs for breakfast. We will return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-18
Dear Gupster, Thank you very much for posting your comments on this site and for sending us your opinions about our hotel. We are immensely pleased to know that you had another perfect stay at our hotel and that you found everything you needed with us. We have shared your praise with our team, for whom it has been a pleasure to serve you. Thanks for your comments. It is motivating to have their praise and recommendations. Hoping to see you again at our hotel,

Vacation in Gran Muthu Imperial

, Toronto, ON
2023-12-31
very friendly staff, helpful, very welcoming, always available, I wish they would improve their customer service regarding the requests for the room, over all clean, once you know you are going to Cuba and match your expectations with this destination then you'll see they'll do their best that you enjoy your vacation, food was reasonable, highly recommended [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
welcoming, helpful, always ready to help, amazing attitude, nice & clean
The weak points
customer service regarding the requests about needed stuff in rooms
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-09
Dear Pedram Mousavi, Thank you for your comment on this important site about our installation. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you recognized with your words the effort and dedication of our work team who will feel much more motivated to see that we are generating good results. We can only invite you to return as soon as possible because we feel like family serving people as kind as you. Take good care of yourself and come back soon.

Great as always

, Hamilton, ON
2023-12-29
sorry for the late review. returned for my 10 visit and as always was fantastic. room great and well looked after. food was very good. thanks to all buffet staff. lobby fave place for morning coffee. all the staff there always have a smile. special thanks to a wonderful person Yadi. visit her in the snack bar. the whole gang in the snack bar are the best as are the pool bartenders. anamation team does a great job.. Julie is terrific. management are great and remember you always. if you need anything talk to Yordanis.. very helpful guy. everyone from cleaners gardeners to wait staff do there best to ensure you are happy. cant wait to return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
staff
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-09
Dear steve, It is a true pleasure for all our staff to receive your company for the 10th time. We already consider you part of our family. We are glad that you spent a satisfactory vacation with us once again and enjoyed all our services and hospitality from our staff. It is a fact that our workers will be informed about your praise and recommendations, so they will be very happy and motivated. We hope that you and your family will grace us with a next visit as soon as possible. Thanks again! Kind regards,

Review Grand Muthu Imperial

, Ottawa, ON
2023-12-28
No eggs, butter, tomatoes, gluten free bread or pasta, then they pull out all punches on Christmas Eve. No Cristal beer. No tonic water most days. No water for certain buildings for 3 days in a row. No hot water most days. Toilets not working and not getting fixed. Cold pools. Dirty beach. Lots of bugs… no beer in the room. Booked Nov 13 as Adults Only and was full of screaming kids… not very good at all. Never getting straight answers on any request. (Specifically about water) and that's what I remember at this time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-09
Dear Diane Lauzon, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay at our Hotel. We assure you that we are committed to offering quality service to all our clients. We regret that on this occasion we have not met your expectations. We are sure that if you give us another chance in the future, we will be able to change the way you see us and we will provide you with the wonderful experience that you sought from us!!! Receive a warm greeting.

My first solo trip

, Angus, ON
2023-12-23
Just sent another wonderful week at the Grand Muthu Imperial. This was my 3rd visit to this gorgeous resort but it was my first solo trip after recently losing my husband. I love this resort because it's small and very easy to navigate, the walkways are in great shape which is important to me as I am either in barefoot or heels. The wifi is available through most of the resort so you can keep in touch with family at home. There are shortage everywhere in Cuba but I never really missed anything, if wine wasn't available one day I drank something else, the option are endless. I had a wonderful hot shower everyday. The beds are really comfortable, the air conditioner work really well. The staff are super friendly and go above and beyond, if you are missing anything, talk to the staff, they will try everything to help you. The pools are so incredible. The view from the Infinity pool is so beautiful. The beach is not directly in front of the resort but it is only a 1 minute walk to the left of the resort. This resort is very clean and well maintained. I can't wait to return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great pool. Well maintained hotel. Amazing staff. Amazing pools
The weak points
Cubas shortages
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-09
Dear kellyking29@gmail.co, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so glad to know we exceeded your expectations in terms of the quality of our food, facilities and the service provided by our staff one more time. I will gladly share all your remarks with my team, especially with those you have been kind enough to mention by their names. Yes, they provide wonderful customer service, we know they are hotel's greatest asset and do praise them every day for their right doing. Thank you very much for announcing a next visit. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

My first trip to Cuba

, Gatineau, QC
2023-11-30
This hotel was suggested by my trip agent for my first trip in the tropics with my girlfriend. I do not have much other experience to compare this with, but I will still share how I liked it. The resort itself is immense and very well layed out. The pools are amazing and offers a direct view to the ocean. Our room offered a beautiful direct view of the sea with a very comfortable larger-than-king-size bed. The resort was currently under utilized and it felt like we had all this amazing staff to ourselves. Nevertheless, we met and made great and amazing people who became friends and the party was on all week! Bars and drinks everywhere, all inclusive, from Daiquiris to Pina Coladas, we got a ton of em. I guess my only issue would be the food at the buffet and the availability of soft drinks (and toilet paper?), although the food at the a-la-carte restaurant was amazing. The beach at this resort was great, offering both long sandy strides in the water as well as rocky and coral floors with crustaceans to explore while snorkling close to shore. The beach does offer Katamaran rides although we did not manage to ride one. The public beach Playa Pilar is but a mere 10 minutes taxi ride from the resort and is a trip that is well worth it. Me and my girlfriend are powerlifting athletes and luckily, this resort does have a gym with enough equipment to keep our fitness level up and get a decent pump before hitting the beach for pictures. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Lots of bars, lots of drinks. Gym to keep in shape. Beautiful room with nice view of the sea. Ice cream is great! A-la-carte restaurant is awesome. Snack bar offers food 24/7 and is decent.
The weak points
Cannot get a hold of a soft drink. Cola is rarer than gold. Food in the buffet is plenty, but lacks a little more stuff that we are actually used to eat. Yogurt is very sour, could not eat it. Toilet paper is limited. Save it!
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-12-18
Dear Sebastien Gagnon,, Thank you very much for posting your comments on this site and for sending us your opinions about our hotel. We are immensely pleased to know that you had a perfect stay and that you found everything you needed with us. We have shared your praise with our team, for whom it has been a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your comments, we will take your opinion into account. Hoping to see you again at our hotel,

Such a disappointment

, Toronto, HA
2023-11-18
For the first time in the over 20 times I've been to Cuba, I was extremely disappointed. Staff was rude and appeared to be bothered if you asked them something (except for a couple of good ones) shortage of towels, toilet paper, power outages, water outages, floods in the room....and the worst part....the beach....it was not like any beach I've been to. They didn't bother cleaning....seaweed ALL OVER.....rocks in the water so you had to walk far out...but you'd still get some rocks....barely any entertainment......all we wanted was a good beach and dancing.....we got none of it. No plans on coming back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great pool
The weak points
Horrible beach, shortage of everything, drinks always different
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-12-05
Dear Danijela Preocanin, Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on this page. We appreciate his sincerity about the experience he had at our Gran Muthu Imperial Hotel during his stay. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please rest assured that we have already taken into consideration every point you mentioned and changes are being managed in the concerned departments. We are fully committed to meeting our customers' expectations and regret that this was not the case. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and have the honor of showing you the usual experience that leaves you wanting to visit us again. Kind regards.

Amazing staff

, Montréal, QC
2023-10-31
I have to say that even if it was off season, i have nothing to complain. I felt like a king in my kingdom!
The staff is simply amazing, always smiling and happy to see they're customers. They do everything to make you feel special. Special thanks to Yordanis Romero, Pochy, Dariel, Loiver, Yuliet, Laimy, Alex, Alejandro, Yoan, The cleaning staff, the gardeners, security, basically everyone!! Muchas gracias a mi segundo familia, nos vemos pronto!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff, the beauty of the resort, the pools
The weak points
Wish they had more sea food
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-11-03
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so glad to have you back in our resort and that we generally exceeded your expectations with all the services we offer. Your prices to our staff will be shared as example of motivation, specially to those you have called Family. Thank you very much for announcing a next visit. We can't wait to welcome you back dear friend.

No third visit for me

, Oshawa, ON
2023-10-30
My second visit here - will not return. Both times the front desk staff have been rude and not caring, was even worse as a returning guest which didnt seem to matter to them (we even brought 14 others with us)... the rest of the staff are very nice and attentive.
Beach was just okay last time, but a lot worse this time - clean your beach! Remove the seaweed and clean up the incredible amount of garbage on it!
Rooms are okay, try to scam yourself an extra set of beach towels because good luck getting them exchanged, let alone your bath towels and bed linens changed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Amazing ocean views from everywhere. For Cuba, food was better than average, although I still dont understand how their "Chefs" don't know how to properly cook beef, chicken or pork. Wifi everywhere.
The weak points
Try cleaning your Beach up, it was disgusting! Front Desk reception are rude and not caring, rest of staff very attentive. Figure out your beach and bath towels exchanges, going all week without clean towels sucks
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-11-03
Dear Brent Williams, Thank you very much for posting your comments on this site and for sending us your honest opinions about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand, we are happy to know that our staff, among other things, had a very positive influence on your stay at the resort despite some of the inconsistencies mentioned, which we will take into consideration as a priority. We have shared your praise with our team, for whom it has been a pleasure to serve you. Thank you again for your comments, we will take your opinion into account. We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future.

Great view

, Hamilton, ON
2023-10-24
We landed, thinking what to do. Four of us took a cab. $50 can.
About 40 km for about 30 min. Just to save some time, using the bus that makes stops etc etc....
Was worth. Nobody at reception.
Luggage boy, smiley, friendly, helpful.

The resort was beautiful and clean. our room overlooked the pools and snack bar and the ocean. Absolutely beautiful. The food and drink selections were great! The staff go out of their way to make your vacation memorable.
Food selection was small first couple of days but after that was great selection! We feel like it was a small selection because there were not many people but later on many more guests came in and food selection greatly improved. But, they should make sure the food is always warm.
Restaurant staff was always friendly.
Beds were very comfortable and did not feel damp. Cleaning ladies were always friendly and helpful.

The beach wasn't a popular spot and unfortunately the beach was left unattended which was a little disappointing. Beach, in the water was rocky, not for us. We were looking for nice beach, but.... Hopefully they can change that [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Location, view from the room. Everything close buy, pools, Snack bar, restaurant.
The weak points
Just my point about first 2 days, food selection, and keeping food warm.
Sanitary measures
satisfactory
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-10-30
Dear Dragomir Visekruna, Thank you very much, on behalf of the entire group of workers at Gran Muthu Imperial for letting all our future guests know about your vacation experiences at this hotel. We hope you and your family will honor us with a next visit. Thanks again! Kind regards,

Awesome vacation

, Sault Sainte Marie, ON
2023-10-16
The resort and its amenities are top notch. The staff will work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay. The room was amazing and very clean. The food and beverage selection was amazing. The beach is beautiful, I spent many hours enjoying it. Overall a wonderfully ran resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The resort is very clean , even the beach is kept clean. Very little insects, which makes it enjoyable.
The weak points
None
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-10-24
Dear Richard Shewfelt, Thank you very much for your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation and that all the staff treated you as you deserve. It is always encouraging when we see that one of our visitors had a great time with us and that the entire group lived up to their expectations. His words will be shared with the entire work team, we are convinced that they will encourage them to continue working dedicatedly to offer a service and attention that improves every day. We will continue to maintain a very picturesque hotel so that it remains your choice. Thank you very much again for booking our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Super

, Ottawa, ON
2023-09-25
We have been in Grand Muthu Imperial three times and plan do visit it for the fourth time this October. We know that if the general manager of that hotel, Alejandro, still runs the place we will have a great vacation. Considering that we are picky and spoiled, we have never had any negative experience or issues at this beautiful place. I cannot list the disadvantages of this place because we did not encounter any, but the advantages are worth of mentioning.

The food and service are very good and do not upset your vacation or appetite. The personnel at this place are not only positive, but also smart; they understand the difference between excellent and average, and we have always been treated like royalty, but at the same time in a very friendly and even entertaining manner. Yanet, Fatima, Jorge, Yasnjiel, Carlos and many others at this place are the amazing people and top professionals who know how to turn an ordinary cup of coffee or a cocktail into a unique drink designed for you only.

The pool and the beach are clean. On the right side of the beach, there is an excellent snorkeling spot. Several times I swam there in a huge school of sardines. The hotel next door is another Muthu hotel that has a beautiful beach that everybody can use. For $5 and in 5 minutes, you can drive to Playa Pilar, the picture-like paradise, truly considered the best beach in Cuba with sand fine like flower, sand dunes covered with palms, and calm, turquoise ocean.

Grand Muthu and the other Muthu hotel share an excellent cigar shop with good selection and decent prices. This time we are coming with two couples of our friends who usually pay for vacation twice the price that they paid this time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
everything is very good
The weak points
didnt see any
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-09-27
Dear Al, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so glad to know we still count on your loyal and friendly company and for the 4th time. I will gladly share all your remarks with my team, especially with those you have been kind enough to mention by their names and, of course, our general manager. Yes, they provide wonderful customer service, we know they are hotel's greatest asset and do praise them every day for their right doing. Thank you very much for the extra info, it always gives next travelers ideas for their activities schedule. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again next October.

Great time

, Guelph, ON
2023-09-23
The hotel was great, always clean, staff were friendly, always helpful. The poolside entertainment was fun and definitely entertaining. They did an awesome job interacting with the guests. Nightly shows were definitely worth coming out for. The management was very helpful for special requests. The dinner service was fantastic, always plenty to eat and very tasty. I would recommend bringing your own drink cooler, as it is hot by the pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
If you have a late flight there is not a place to wait in air conditioning between the time you check out and go to the Airport.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-09-26
Dear Robert, We would like to thank you for this honest review And for taking a few minutes to share it with readers And possible future travelers to our resort thanks to your Descriptions of a nice simmer vacations with us. Rest assured that our team work team will be inform about Your comments and recommendations. We can't wait to welcome you back in a future wich, would be a huge pleasure for all of us to serve you and your family. Receive a warm hug from Gran Muthu Imperial

Another Great Trip

, Mississauga, ON
2023-08-04
Another great trip to the Grand Muthu Imperial! The infinity pool is heaven on earth. The beach is rocky in places but if you go toward the end you can find nice sandy spots. The BEST part of this resort is the people. Service with a smile and always working hard to please clients. Special shout out to Yadi who make the best drinks at the sports bar an ask for the mango dango! Yordanis who keeps clients happy with his excellent customer service! And Jennifer who provided us with fantastic service at the snack bar.if you get a chance to meet any of these people you will be blessed with the best vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-08-08
Dear aszymmy, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so glad to know we met your expectations in terms of the facilities and the service provided by our staff. I will gladly share all your remarks with my team, especially with those you have been kind enough to mention by their names. Yes, they provide wonderful customer service, we know they are hotel's greatest asset and do praise them every day for their right doing. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best place

, Hamilton, ON
2023-07-26
was at the Imperial june 22-29. It was my 9th visit and as usual was fantastic. The rooms grounds pools and beach are perfect. food was tasty and plentiful. the staff are amazing. to many too menton but they are lke famly to me. do not hesiate to try this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
the best staff ever
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-07-31
Dear steve , Thank you very much for posting your comments on this site and for sending us your opinions about our hotel. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a perfect stay and that you found everything you needed with us one more time. We have shared your compliments with our team, for whom it has been a pleasure serving you. Thank you for your comments. Hoping to see you again and very soon in our hotel. Till next time dear friend.

Wonderful beach vacation!

, Montréal, QC
2023-07-25
This resort is beautiful! The infinity pool is fantastic and the beach is great (note that if you don't have water shoes, you need to walk to the end of the palapas for soft sand in the water) Food was actually really good although somewhat repetitive.

This is low season and the resort had very few guests which had its good and bad points. Only 1 restaurant choice per meal, entertainment participation from guests minimal (entertainment staff we amazing!), beach pretty much to ourselves!

We were celebrating my sons birthday and I had the hotel prior to arriving. Aracely from customer relations made sure to make the day special with decorations, champagne and a cake!!

When I mentioned that we were a little disappointed in the lack of atmosphere, she offered us a beautiful supper in the wedding gazebo on the beach. Super meal prepared by the chef and Yoyi made sure that everything was perfect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
beach, staff, infinity pool, low occupancy
The weak points
low occupancy, some rooms need a fresh coat of paint
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-07-31
Dear thriddle, Thank you very much for posting your comments on this site and for sending us your opinions about our hotel. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a perfect stay and that you found everything you needed with us one more time. We have shared your compliments with our team, for whom it has been a pleasure serving you. Thank you for your comments, we will take your opinion into account. Hoping to see you very soon in our hotel.

Wonderful staff and beautiful beach

, Toronto, ON
2023-07-16
The staff at the resort are all friendly and polite. The beach is expansive with plenty of room, though most people typically went to the Infinity pool, which overlooked it. Cayo coco is a bit isolated, so if you're looking for excursions, it's not as active as elsewhere, but for just a week at a resort, it's scenic and very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful views, pools and beach
The weak points
Location is way at the end of Cayo coco, so it's a long drive to airport and to the "real Cuba."
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-07-19
Dear Roberto, It is so kind from you to let us all know about Your vacation experiences. We also thank you for taking Some minutes from your time to post it in this important site. We'll be so glad to welcome you back in the near future. Take good care and never doubt to contact us for any info. Kind regards.
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024