Gran Muthu Imperial

Gran Muthu Imperial
3.883.883.883.883.88
3.88 based on 102 reviews
#5 of 20 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Coco
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (231)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

A decent resort with lots of potential

, Greenwood, NS
2020-03-05
We stayed Feb 20-27, 2020.

The resort didn't live up to it's 5-star billing.

That said, we paid several hundred dollars less (per person) than it would have cost for our favourite resort.
And we all agreed that we had a great time for the week.

ROOM:

Our room was fine.
Clean and modern.
We didn't get the single large bed we requested, and had to settle for 2 double beds.
But the beds were very comfortable.
The room had a large chair with a round cushion, that we didn't find comfortable.
It looked like a cat bed for a very large cat.
We used it as a place to put a suitcase.

The toilet didn't work when we got there, but they sent someone to look after it right away.
It still took 1/2 hour to refill the tank between flushes, but at least it worked.

The safe is included with the price of the room.
Our safe "froze" closed once, but the technician and his magic machine came promptly to reset it.
It worked fine after that.

Many people have complained about the leaking showers.
It appears there are two problems here.
In one of our group's rooms, the shower drained so slowly that it overflowed into the bathroom.
And there is no floor drain outside the shower stall.
In our room, the glass door had been installed poorly, leaving a large gap.
We used the hand-held shower head and avoided directing water near the door.
We kept leaks to a minimum.
We had good pressure and lots of hot water throughout our stay.

There seems to be a real issue with the laundry service.
Most (if not all) of the resorts contract laundry cleaning to the same company.
It appears that the company doesn't have the capacity to service all the resorts.
There are a lot of new resorts on Cayo Coco and Cayo Guillermo.
You will probably have to use the same beach towel for your stay.
Room towels didn't get replaced during our week.
It would have been nice to have fresh towels at least once during our stay.
Sheets were not changed while we were there (which was fine with us).

A note on beach towels:
There have been reviews complaining about not being able to check out without returning all beach towels.
Maybe they were reviewing the wrong resort?
Our beach towels were in our room when we arrived.
We simply left them in the room when we checked out.

There was a "room inventory" inspection of our room one day.
Three people, one with a clipboard, came in and checked over our room.
Not sure what they were looking for.
Wouldn't it be better to do this between guests?

There are many trip hazards throughout the resort.
The transitions between different floor levels are not gradual.
There is often a 1-inch sharp lip that is marked with yellow paint.
We tripped on these lips an many occasions, and we weren't alone.

RESTAURANTS:

The buffet restaurant was a bit strange.
There were often long lines to get to the cooking stations.
And it was necessary to cut into the lines to get at the buffet food.
Most guests were very accommodating, but some got huffy.

In the buffet restaurant, the hot food was not hot.
Even the selections that appeared to be hot on the buffet were cold before you could get to your table.
Part of this was due to the A/C, which was of course a necessity.
This has been a problem at every resort we've been to.

There was always something good to eat, but not a lot of variety, especially for cooked vegetables.

The bread and cheese were excellent.
The bread stations were beside the toasters.
Seems reasonable, except that those waiting for their toast to cook blocked the area.
Even if you just wanted to get a slice of bread, you had to deal with the toast crowd.
Not a very efficient system.

Table service at the buffet restaurant was excellent.
Glasses were kept topped up.
Empty plates were taken away promptly.
But hang on to your silverware, or you'll quickly find yourself without a fork or spoon.

The juice station was a bit hard to find, but there was good fruit juice.
There is a beer tap by the juice station where you can pour your own beer.
(We only used this for lunch and supper).
I'd love to see self-serve beer taps in the lobby and snack-bar.
Then no standing in a long line for a beer while bartenders make cappuccino and fancy drinks for those ahead.

We didn't eat at the a la cartes, so can't comment on them.

BARS:

The lobby is just plain weird.
The furniture in the lobby is not designed to accommodate groups of people who want to sit together.
Much of the furniture is huge, sprawling, and uncomfortable.
The few tables where you could sit with friends were taken quickly.
The table service was so slow that there was always a line of a dozen or more people at the bar.
For non-smokers, the lobby is a poor place to spend time.
There is a non-smoking section, but it's right beside the smoking section.

The 24-hour snack-bar is a much nicer place to sit for a drink.
The breeze off the ocean keeps the air clean and fresh.
There are tables and chairs where groups can sit together.
But the table service is awful.
I saw 5 wait-staff (including 2 bartenders) serving a whopping 13 guests.
It was necessary to go up to the bar every time you needed another drink.
Otherwise you could sit there for an hour with an empty glass.
The problem wasn't that more staff were needed.
The problem was that nobody was there to ensure they were actually doing their job.
And we tipped, but it didn't seem to make any difference.

We ordered fries there, and had to wait a while to get them (even though there was a small crowd).
When the fries arrived, they were cold and soggy, pretty much inedible.
We assumed our fries were the normal, and decided we just wouldn't get them again.
But another day we saw a table where they had great looking fries!
So we ordered some, and they were delicious, hot and crisp.
One day our cappuccino was quite cold.
The rest of the time it was nice and hot.
Management should look into why the quality is so varied.
My guess is that the staff don't bring things out in a timely manner.

The cigar bar has some nice tables just outside in the courtyard.
But if you get a beer, you'll have to ask for a real glass, or you'll get a small plastic one.
There is no draft tap at this bar.
I had to settle for canned Bucanero beer, as Cristal (my favourite) was not available at any time.

We stopped by the beach bar for a cold beer, and were told "Sorry, no beer today".
Then a cheerful "Maybe tomorrow!".

There is also a "sports bar", which we never quite made it to.
The smoke inside turned us away.

The BEACH:

The beach was great.
About a 5 minute walk from the buffet restaurant.
Even less from our room (building #3).
Nice sand (a bit course, but not hard on the feet).
No water shoes needed if you pick your spot to enter and exit.
It stays shallow for a long way out.
With a snorkel and mask, there are fish to see right off the beach (find some coral).
For the best snorkeling, take a Hobie Cat catamaran out to the reef.
Be prepared to spend about 20 CUC for the trip.

There are not enough palapas for shade at the beach.
The spots were all taken by early morning, on a good day.
We walked over to the sister Rainbow resort.
The Rainbow caters to LGBTQ clientele, but everybody is welcome.
There were plenty of palapas available, and the attendant set us up in a good spot.
We explained we were from the Imperial resort, but that wasn't a problem.
He even suggested we could request a transfer to the Rainbow, but it was late in our stay.
The beach on this side is even better.
Once the Rainbow works up to a full complement of guests, this probably won't work so well.

The POOLS:

The pools are set up beautifully.
But the chairs are all taken by 8 am.
And many of them are not occupied, just claimed by towels or personal possessions.
We don't feel right about doing this ourselves, so we didn't get to sit around the pool.
When the animation team starts up, the already loud area becomes VERY LOUD.
I'm sure that people in Miami were wondering what the noise was...
Does anybody really enjoy this??

ENTERTAINMENT:

In a word, disappointing.

We like to hear Cuban musicians performing Cuban music.
There was one band that performed one day at the buffet restaurant.
And again later in the courtyard.
They were great, but we only saw them the one day.
More of this kind of music would have been appreciated.

There was a group of 4 tenors singing in the lobby one evening.
Very talented.
But there was no good place to take in the show due to the aforementioned weird lobby arrangement.

There were shows in the theater in the evenings (9:30).
Most of these were usual song-and-dance shows that are OK, but not our cup of tea.
One show (Story of Cuba) was very well done.
Amazing sets and costumes.
But the sound system was so over-amplified that everything was just loud and muddy.

There was a rock band at the theater one night, and they were very good.
They had to contend with a few power failures, but the power came back on each time within minutes.
Again, the over-amplified sound system didn't help any.
Maybe that's what put the power out...

BOTTOM LINE:

We had a great time.
This resort has the potential to be really good.

But in order to earn its stars, it has to address:
Strange lobby arrangement, uncomfortable furniture.
Cramped buffet restaurant, with restricted food choices.
Lack of entertainment.
Spotty service (excellent in buffet, horrible in 24-hr snack-bar).
Lack of palapas on beach or places to sit around the pool.
Laundry service needs to be improved. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Newer resort, clean and modern, well laid out. Nice rooms, excellent beds. Quiet and effective A/C. Lots of hot water, good water pressure. Very nice beach.
The weak points
The lobby looks nice, but not much comfortable seating for groups. Inconsistent service. Small and cramped food area in buffet restaurant. Long lines at cook stations. Limited shade at beach and pools.

Best Vacation Ever

, Campbellton, NB
2020-03-03
We were there for 14 days and we enjoyed our vacation very much.

FOOD
It is Cuba but I have to say that we were very pleased with the food! After 14 days we still enjoyed every meal. The omelette and the pancake in the morning were very good. For lunch and diner we enjoyed the stir fry, the tortillas, and the pastas. Ice cream and churros were also nice for our sweet tooth. The bread is awesome and the little pastry were perfect!! We got excellent service from our cook Hery and our server Ritsy and Yaimara all of them did the extra little think to make our stay special

ROOM
The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. The maid was very friendly and took care of all we needed. We had a beautiful ocean front room so we did enjoy the screen door on the patio so we could enjoy the sound of the waves

DRINKS AND BAR
The drinks were excellent, in previous travel we had a hard time with the drinks since to much booze were put in them. Here the drinks taste perfect and tje service at the bar is excellent!! At the LOBBY BAR we had excellent service form Ivan Elier and Sharittee they are both very friendly and funny [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff Food Drinks

New resort with great staff and a few glitches

, Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, QC
2020-02-25
For all you "Newbie" Cuban resort travellers, the portrayed Cuban resort star ratings are flawed. Don't expect a true 5 star resort experience any where in the world for under $1000.00. If you find one, call me and I will book it right away. I have travelled to Cuba 25 times over the years and I am still looking. This Gran Muthu Imperial resort is a beautiful modern facility that is only 1 year old, hence, the staff are young, the management is also young but the resort is very fresh and delivers. As with all Cuban resorts, food imports are problematic with the USA embargos and issues with their socialist trading partners. The Cubans are renowned in doing the best they can with what they have in hand. This also applies to their food services at all of the Cuban resorts. The food at this resort was fine at the buffet, weak a bit at the "a la cartes" but generally acceptable every where else. Table service was the best to be expected with all of the young staff. They are very amiable, well coiffed, good humoured and very endearing people. I loved the Cuban staff. The rooms are new and functional but the cleaning staff lack a bit of consistency. Generally the resort is extremely clean with immaculate public bathrooms etc. Expect a few glitches here and there concerning the infrastructure.

If any one complains about the beaches in the area they should have their heads examined. You have the choice of the resort beach with its own beach bar, also and including the 13 kms beach at the sister Gran Muthu resort just beside the Imperial, the world renowned Pilar beach just down the road, and last but not least the Gran Muthu Rainbow beach about a 10 minute walk down the beach from the resort. For all you younger travellers, they have a disco 5 minutes down the road by foot from the resort which also serves the locals and other Muthu resorts. The pools are multi levelled, very functional, and have a beautiful few of the coast and sea.

To conclude, I will definitely go back with my girlfriend and really enjoyed my stay of 10 days. For all of you other weird towel reservation complainers and grumpy faced people, I urge you to stay away and go somewhere else and let the others enjoy this Gran Muthu Imperial resort and the Cuban people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great young staff, beautiful beaches, decent food.
The weak points
Loud music around pools, sometimes trouble connecting to internet signal.

Nice, a lot of potential !

, Alfred, ON
2020-02-24
Actually, it was a good holiday, we made the best of it. The hotel looks very nice, it's only over a year old. It has a lot of potential, but there's a lack of personnel , causing poor service at the Snack Bar and at the Lobby Bar. We waited over an hour for our food. There was a couple of hydro power outages lasting about one hour at a time. Our room card stopped working, we had to go to the front desk on two occasions to reprogram it, then a technician was sent to repair it. The food is ok at the buffet but with long waiting lines that cover up the food laid out on the counters. Minimal utensils and rarely identified food items therefore constant food cross contamination. The room towels were replaced every two or three days. We will not return or recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful and clean lobby, nice clean rooms. Three very nice pools. Very nice beach restaurant with a great view of the beach while you eat.
The weak points
Poor service due to a lack of personnel. No replacement for the beach towels all week. Lack of shade, but for two pesos they will bring you an umbrella at the pool. Very long line ups at the buffet, bad set up to serve food with minimal utensils.
Certified

Least favourite trip to Cuba

, Gravenhurst, ON
2020-02-10
My wife and I have travelled to Cuba 6 times. This would be my least favourite resort. Not everything was bad there were some good points.
We arrived around noon check in was quick and to our surprise room was ready. Room was nice two double beds not King bed like requested. Kevin the porter was very friendly and helpful best staff member there. When we arrived to room air conditioning did not work Kevin tried could not get it to work he told us to go have fun and he would get some one to fix it. When we returned a few hours later it was working perfectly.
The buffet was much smaller then any resort Of the same size I have been to. It was not designed well as lineups for cook to order items blocked buffet food and the plates were in odd place like middle of the lines. There were fewer choices the man most places I've been to. They did have more vegetables then we are use to getting in Cuba. The staff were hit and
miss in the buffet restaurant sometimes you would be finished before water and coffee were offered sometimes you got it right away.
Pros good coffee and speciality coffee in lobby bar and snack bar.
Lots off hot water and great water pressure
Front desk was friendly
Lobby and grounds were really nice
Maid in unit 6 was great and room was clean
The upper bar in the pool area made great drinks and bartenders were awesome.
Cons snack bar food was inconsistent sometimes good sometimes not so good stone cold rock hard fries
Snack bar staff not friendly and appeared if you were bothering them
No clean towels for five days
Shower leaked all over floor
Pathway dark at night lots of trip hazzards
Most staff not friendly
Air Canada rep Licet great at booking excursions but useless for anything of importance
Power out for the day not able to was hands or flush toilets as no running water for more than 12 hours
Small shower
Lied to about power outage told whole island out of power not true neighbouring resorts had power
For us the cons out weighed the pros and we will not return to or recommend this resort there are much better resorts in Cuba.
We will return to Cuba as we love the beaches and the people just not here
This place is NOT 4.5 star 3.5 at best [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
coffee Kevin the porter Hot water and water pressure
The weak points
Everything else

Amazing !

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-29
Room was ready for check in midday. Requested top floor room closest to ocean and request granted. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The buffet and snack bar have an extensive variety of food.
You will not go hungry. Salads, fruit, poutine, sandwiches, made to order meat, fish, pasta, pizza.
The staff from the front desk to the servers to the bartenders, maids were efficient and polite
Highly recommend this resort. One of the best resorts in our 20 trips to Cuba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort well laid out. Buffet at 7;00 dinner at 6:00. Grounds and pools immaculate.
The weak points
Afternoon pool entertainment could be toned down a bit.
Certified

Gran Muthu Imperial

, Brampton, HA
2020-01-22
This is a bit of a delayed review but here we go. Fantastic beautiful property. Staff was excellent and helped with every request. We had an issue with our room regarding a water leak and when it could not be rectified we were immediately moved and actually upgraded. Thanks Lillian on the front desk. Lobby bar and staff are fist class. The courtyard is where 50% of the shows were on the week we were there and it was an excellent place to sit out after dinner. If you are a pool person then this one will impress. 3 levels with 2 infinity pools absolutely beautiful.Nice furniture all around and always somewhere to sit. When i was there it was well below capacity but still space even if the hotel were booked solid.
This is my fourth time to Cuba and the first time I actually enjoyed the food. We did do one of the specialty restaurants, international. It was good but we preferred the buffet and we are usually not buffet people. At the buffet they did fresh prep in front of you on beef, pork, chicken and fish. There were crepes and Omelet stations for breakfast as well as many other items including turkey 2 times while we were there which is rare for Cuba.We are beach people and were debating based on other reviews if we should go to this hotel or Pullman. The beach is still a work in progress but acceptable. The beach reconstruction is slated for sometime between March and May at which time I expect the price at this resort will rise. Pillar Beach is one of the top in the world and it is just a to minute cab ride away. I am a travel agent and I will recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, lobby bar, pools, snack bar
The weak points
Beach is a work in progress, I don't get the point of filling in paperwork at check in. They already have all of the information. Cayo Coco is not the real Cuba so not much to do outside of the resort.
Certified

Amazing !!!

, Piedmont, QC
2020-01-14
Beautiful hotel, room with a view!
Excellent service, food and ambiance.
Highly recommend! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not far from the airport. Beautiful decor. Very friendly staff. WiFi access even from the beach !
The weak points
Gym hours ... Would have appreciated the gym opening much earlier.
Certified

Disappointing Front Desk Customer Service

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-07
Overall the resort is good. However, the front desk customer service is disappointing in terms of competency and quality and unfriendly. Did not rectify their mistakes instead causing inconvenience to their guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Threatened and harrased by Gran Muthu Imperial lob

, Mississauga, ON
2019-10-22
Everyone should know that Gran Muthu Imperial hotel management values their pool towels over their guests.

Instead of offering any help whatsoever, we were harassed and threatened by lobby staff over a beach towel that was stolen while we were swimming in the pool.

Keep in mind that their fee for a stolen towel is 15CUC (~$20CAD), even though the towel itself is very basic and cheap, I highly doubt it actually costs them that much to replace it.

Per their explanation and policy, you cannot leave towel unattended, even if you are swimming in the pool, which is beyond any common sense.

Not only they failed to provide a replacement (they said they have no extra towels, in a "5-star" hotel), but we were threatened that shall we not pay for it, they will call an airport and we will have a problem at the border.

It came to a point where hotel Security was physically blocking our way to leave the hotel. Never in my life to that day I felt intimidated, unsafe and harassed in the hotel.

It is mind boggling that a "luxury" hotel will stoop down to such a low level over a towel justifying it by a nonsense policy.

Additionally, their "late checkout" fees are 10 CUC per hour which in my opinion is way too expensive, even when compared to truly luxury hotels.

Keep in mind that even if you pay for "late checkout", they will still disable your room card key at noon so you will have to go to front desk to have it reactivated.

Also, it is very dark at night, this place has no lights either in sidewalks or the pools so it is easy to trip on stairs and break a few bones, so be cautious.

Buffet is one of the weakest I seen in hotels, very little variety, same food every day and it is a hit or miss in terms of the taste. We stayed in different 5-star hotel in Varadero last year and food was much better in there.

In the buffet, I saw once how a cook dropped the fork he used for making omelet to the floor and instead of replacing it, he gave it a quick rinse, without any soap and continued using it to cook the food.

Beach is rocky and poorly maintained, so if you are not a pool person, you will certainly not enjoy it here.

Some staff members are clearly not enjoying working there and look annoyed when you ask or request anything.

Their "restaurants" are also weak, I never had a truly great meal in there, it was either "ok" or did not taste well.

Overall, especially considering the attitude of lobby staff, this hotel is not worth the money they are charging. Do some research and go to an actually decent hotel instead, you will be disappointed coming here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Anniversary Trip to Cayo Coco

, Brampton, ON
2019-10-21
Have been to Cuba many times. First time to visit this area and resort. Resort was great. We had an ocean view room however noticed that most standard rooms have some sort of view. Rooms were modern and clean. Air Conditioning was great and fridge worked but was not replenished unless asked. Washroom was clean and modern. Shower/sink modern however may not be the best functionally. The beach is a work in progress as resort is new. Anticipate when finished beach will be very nice. All staff friendly and helpful. Weather was excellent, hot sunny for our total stay and we did not notice any rain. Seem to notice we had some bites, the wife had more whereas I had only a few.
Food was ok for Cuba. 24 hour snack bar - was great. The buffet could have better selection/quality available. Would like to see more ala carte restaurants. Entertainment was good. Overall had a great trip and would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms modern, well air conditioned. Pools very nice and had pool entertainment during day that was fun. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked well all over resort including in our room.
The weak points
Buffet selection needs improvement. Generally food quality needs to improve but it is Cuba. Beach needs more sand.
Certified

Amazing !!

, Ottawa, ON
2019-09-18
This resort is less then a year old , beautiful adult only resort . The rooms are nice & clean.
The entertainment staff were amazing .
The pools are clean & big
The infinity pool was breathtaking
The beach is nice and Pilar beach is 5 minutes away which is top 10 in the world. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Would recommend this place to anyone who asked & the food was editable . It's still Cuba but I found we had a good selection at each meal time
The weak points
We went during off season so it was quiet but we were on our honeymoon The wifi is 1cuc for 1 hr It is very far from the city
Certified

Gran Muthu Imperial

, Hamilton, ON
2019-03-26
This was our 7th trip to Cuba and our first at a 5 star resort. The facility is very nice but doesn't compare to some 4 and 4.5 star resorts for several reasons. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful hotel and rooms. Some standard rooms have great ocean views. Pools were clean and beautiful. Great service by all staff
The weak points
Beach had sand imported but was still very rocky and had alot of garbage and plastic debris. Food was not great. Foodies would NOT be happy.
Certified

Gran Muthu Imperial open 3 weeks

, Saint Catharines, ON
2019-02-26
Very pleased with our stay here for reading week. The hotel was about half full since it only opened 3 weeks ago. I can honestly say we have no complaints. Also did not hear anyone complaining that we spoke to. The view is spectacular from the pool area and from most of the rooms. We were in building 1 which is a great location because it's connected to the main lobby and continues on to additional bars and buffet/restaurant. Out front the shoreline is rocky but if you walk right or left you will find the beaches. The bell boys will also drive you with the golf cart closer if needed. All staff are willing to please.

Liana at the front desk always greeted you with a smile and took care of any request. The staff of customer service also very helpful. I can't say enough good things about the lobby bar employees. Jorge, Yasbel, Yandianis, Grettel,, Leandro, Sharitte, and Robert (Lyncee) all made our drinks and time spent in the lobby bar very enjoyable. Someone needs to get Robert a proper name tag please. Really appreciated Robert talking to us in English about Cuba and making me a number of Spanish coffees. Sports bar very nice also great staff.

The entertainment in the lobby bar was awesome. All musicians and singers were amazing. The man on Xylophone was my favorite.

Bring your Bubbas to help save the environment. The staff really appreciates whatever token you give. We always bring gum, razors and shaving cream. Don't think twice about booking here I'm certain the price is only going to climb. This is a windy part of Cuba in case you need to know. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice to have 24 hour food and drink available. Beautiful view. Amazing staff. There wasn't a drink we couldn't get.
The weak points
Bathroom stalls by pool bar very small and the doors don't close properly. Watch out for those 1 inch steps that can be a trip hazard.

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020