Accra Beach Hotel And Spa

3.673.673.673.673.67
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
#3 of 22 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Bridgetown
3.67 based on 15 reviews
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Best location on the island.

, Bowmanville, ON
2013-12-14
Great spot for a family vacation. Tons of restaurants and shops just accross the street. Amazing beach. Room was fine. We love Barbados! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing white sand beach with cristal clear water. Beautiful pool. Friendly staff. Room was ok but nothing special. We had a bit of an ocean view even though we were in a ool view room. Will try to book in the renovated wing next time.
The weak points
Room was a bit outdated and small.
Certified

Barbados

, Milton, ON
2013-09-09
The hotel and staff was fantastic we could not ask for any thing more the staff was excellent and the service was superb [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very courteous and helpful
The weak points
No weak points
Certified

Can't wait to come back!

, Woodbridge, ON
2013-03-04
We loved the atmosphere at Accra.
The hotel staff are very friendly, and helpful.
The beach was one of the best I've been too.
I found the rooms to be very clean as well.
We did have problems with our toilet, and the water pressure in the shower.
As well, not a very good canadian dollar exchange rate at the front desk.
We use a phone card, so a pay phone at Accra would have been more convenient. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff, clean rooms, great beach and location central
The weak points
no pay phone, toilet problems, low shower pressure,
Certified

Warm Week in Sunny Barbados

, Hanmer, ON
2013-02-13
Great hotel, on a great beach.
Friendly staff were quite helpfull.
Meals were a little pricey, but alternatives abound close by. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was great. Lots of beach chairs!
The weak points
Food was pricey and portions were small.
Certified

Barbados - Accra Review

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-04-05
Great time in Barbados. Nice hotel, easy to get to, (we rented a car at the airport), the staff were wonderful and easy to talk with. If we were to travel to the Barbados again we would definitively consider staying there again. A great experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, great pool, nice rooms, view (beachside) great,
The weak points
No food available after 10:00 PM which is when we arrived and where hungry. The stores where also closed so no food the night of arrival. It would have been nice if there were more or lively activities in the PM
Certified

Beautiful vacation spot

, Rr1 Dunrobin, ON
2012-02-03
Loved the Accra Beach Hotel and Accra Beach. Well managed hotel, good clean rooms, but there could have been more entertainment. Our only disappointment was that they had promised to move us to an oceanview room but then told us there was nothing available. Be careful where your room is located, some island view rooms overlook a derelict building. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, happy hour, beach, continental breakfast, proximity to shopping center and restaurants
The weak points
Didn't get our oceanview as promised.
Certified

Accra Hotel

, Ajax, ON
2012-01-15
Generally enjoyed the holiday [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great central location pleasant and helpful front desk staff
The weak points
extremely slow food service
Certified

Disappointed in Barbadoes!

, Orillia, ON
2011-07-12
For the price I expected more from the hotel. It was clean, close to hotel but I have travelled to an all inclusive in Mexican and the Dominican for less money and got far more for the money. Not much to do at resort, no entertainment much to speak of, only swimming. I would not gop back to Barbadoes. Went on a submarine tour, not bad for the money. Dominican far better deal. Hope this helps, Lynne [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, no rocks, great weather and breeze
The weak points
Not very friendly people in Barbadoes, no sense of humour. Expensive to eat on resort.
Certified

Accra Stay

, Toronto, ON
2011-05-04
Great hotel with a great location. Staff is quite polite and front desk very helpful. Surroundings are well kept [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location. This was not an all inclusive however, there are a lot of food options surrounding the hotel in every price range. Boardwalk next hotel is a great feature to walk along the beach at day and night.
The weak points
Very difficult to cross the street in front of hotel as there is really fast traffic going both ways. Not very safe. A cross walk/working traffic light is necessary. Staff at pool bar is very slow and not very service oriented.
Certified

Accra Rating

, Stony Plain, AB
2010-04-19
The only complaint that we had is that is was a non-smoking hotel and we were unaware of this,I don't know why you couldn't smoke on your balcony.The restarants were not that great, it was hard to figure out what times you could eat there, but there were many places in the vacinity to eat.It was very hard to get a drink during happy hour at the pool side bar. The rooms were a bit outdated but very clean.The hotel staff on a hole were very willing to help you with anything you needed.We went there for our 25th wedding aniv. and it really didn't offer a hole lot to do, it is a place that forces you to relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean room...within walking distance to most anything like restarants, shopping, banks
The weak points
no beach activities, restarants, non-smoking, poor service during happy hour
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?