The Signature At Mgm Grand

4.654.654.654.654.65
The Signature At Mgm Grand
#7 of 38 hotels in Las Vegas
4.65 based on 31 reviews
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Beautiful and personable area of the mgm

, Stony Plain, HA
2018-06-12
Signature tower 1 was really nice. The staff are great helpful people and the room and view we had was awesome. No line up for check in was a super big plus for us. Quick access to shopping and lots of nice amenities at your disposal. Thank you to all the staff at MGM. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

A great place to stay

, Delta, Br
2015-05-11
We loved our stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat. The staff and the hotel itself was fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic staff. Great hotel.
The weak points
Not many places to eat close by, especially breakfast.
Certified

Great getaway!

2014-11-15
We loved The Signature! We were upgraded when we checked in to a view of the strip. The room was a suite with mini-fridge, microwave, and stove top. And the bathroom was spacious with a jacuzzi tub to boot!
The absolute best part for us was that The Signature does not have a crowded, smoky casino on the ground floor so we really appreciated not having to walk through a dark, dingy, smoky area to get to our rooms. The service and staff were also great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, well-maintained, no casino
The weak points
None.
Certified

THEY HAVE IT ALL!

, Kingston, ON
2014-02-04
The hotel is very well placed just off the strip and very very clean. We loved everything it had to offer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not sure you can beat the spot for the price.
The weak points
You need to be able to walk.
Certified

Good location good price

, Surrey, Br
2013-04-13
Good location close to mono tail station. Love the jet tub in the room. close to airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good clean room close to monorail station which is a big puls for me going to convention center.
The weak points
not enough view.
Certified

Birthday Vegas trip 2012

, Maple, ON
2012-09-10
Hotel is beautiful, rooms are amazing. Very comfortable and clean. The room and hotel is just too far from the casino and the main strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful room & bathroom
The weak points
far from strip & casino
Certified

Great stay!

, Busby, AB
2012-05-31
Hands down, the nicest room I have ever stayed in. Great amenities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Room
The weak points
-Distance from strip
Certified

We love this hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2011-06-08
Can't say enough about the rooms, they are gorgeous. Love the smaller more private pools. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms are amazing. Pools are nice and quiet. Close and easy access to MGM Grand. Craftsteak restaurant in MGM is amazing!
The weak points
With the tough economy in the U.S., the Signature may becoming a little less exclusive. Used to need your key to get into Signature from MGM, this time we didn't.
Certified

Signature MGM

, Woodbridge, ON
2011-06-07
Very clean hotel, non smocking the whole Signture site [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean suit and non smocking the whole building, quality finishes,frendly and helpful staff
The weak points
long walk to casino
Certified

The Signature at MGM

, Brampton, ON
2011-05-20
Loved the full service valet on our rental car!! Excellent pool, hot tubs and fire pit lounge! The staff wanted to pamper us and they did! Tipping is a must for the staff, they are excellent at what they do! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rent a car because it is full service valet!! Just awesome!! We brought our lap top and had excellent internet, very fast!
The weak points
Be prepared to pay the $20/day hotel charge.
Certified

A great stay!

, Canmore, AB
2011-04-18
Really enjoyed the stay at the towers. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. From what I understand, it is one of the few places in Vegas that gives you in room coffee, great for if you've been out a little late the night before! We stayed in one of the junior suites, no balcony, but a kitchenette and an incredible bathroom and a monstrous king size bed. No restaurant in the hotel, but is attached to the MGM grand via walkway with moving walkways, a great foot saver after walking the miles and miles of strip a block away. The only bad point was a real lack of business center in the complex. I guess you are expected to bring your own computer in this day and age. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large spacious rooms with beautiful bathrooms kitchenette with utensils & pans in the room laundry facilities on premises coffee in room attached to MGM Grand while still being quiet close to monorail close to shopping Starbucks outlet on site
The weak points
no restaurant in hotel business center lacking
Certified

Vegas Retreat

, Calgary, AB
2011-03-22
We visited Las Vegas during March Madness and stayed at the Signature MGM it was wonderful. We stayed in tower 1 which really isn't that far from the casino in the MGM. It was nice to stay where there wasn't a casino as soon as you walk out of the elevator. It was quieter and seemed to attract an older clientele and a little calmer. I very nice feature is that the fitness facilities were included. The suites were very nice, with a large double sink bathroom. Overall we had a wonderful time there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A nice quiet retreat in a very busy loud Las Vegas.
The weak points
For some travellers the distance to the strip and casino may be too far
Certified

Just Okay

, Ladysmith, BC
2010-11-06
I had high expectations of this hotel. Were they met? Yes and no. Would I stay here again, probably not. They need to have a better maintenance program in place, cleanliness means alot. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet, yet close to the strip. Fast elevators and a really nice workout facility.
The weak points
Starting to look worn, stain on bench at foot of bed and carpet needs cleaning. Missing cutlery.
Certified

Very nice time

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2010-10-01
The hotel was awesome and the staff were great!

Our only glitch was the power going out on our last morning. The front desk quickly brought us up keys to the Suite across the hall for us to use and extended our check out time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
luxurious room, clean, very quiet, kitchenette, king bed.
The weak points
no balcony.
Certified

FANTASTIC

, Hanna, AB
2010-08-02
We thought this was a fabulous hotel and really got you away from the "vegas" hype. It was a little escape from all the excitement and stimulation on the strip and in the casinos. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, great pools, kitchenette
The weak points
no hotel shuttle to the airport, but lots of cabs for around $12
Certified

Most comfortable I've been in

, Mississauga, ON
2010-07-20
The room has all the facilities you could ask for!!! The bed is sooo comfortable after a long day of walk and the kitchen is there whenever your tummy is asking for anything! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
VERY NICE!!!!
The weak points
Quite a distance walk to the strip
Certified

Fantastic

, Oshawa, ON
2010-04-05
At check in we had a bit of a difficult time getting our room. There were 4 of us staying her for a birthday. We had booked a 1 bedroom suite and they wanted to give us 2 junior suites on different floors. As we were here as a family we all wanted to be together. After a bit of waiting they were able to find us the room we had originally booked. Once in the room it was fantastic. I'm so glad we booked the Signature. The walking was not an issue, we were prepared, we were in Vegas after all. We would highly recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large 1 bedroom suited equipped with all amenities 2 Beautiful bathrooms
The weak points
slight delay checking in
Certified

Spring visit at Las Vegas

, Cobourg, ON
2010-03-20
The hotel was an oasis away from the craziness of the strip. It was peaceful and serene. The room was beautiful and very clean. Our check-in, however, was a disaster when the hotel couldn't find our reservation. We had booked our package through Sunwing last November. It took 25 minutes, before our booking was "found". This was very embarrassing to us and the hotel made no attempt to offer consolation. Overall, we were impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the hotel and room. Staff was generally helpful. We did ask for a wake-up call which was not recorded. We would stay there again however, but we would call in advance to ensure our reservation information was in the hotel system for a much easier and less embarrassing check-in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All the amenities were great! Once we were settled, we were very pleased with our accommodation.
The weak points
Check-in
Certified

Awesome place

, Stratford, ON
2010-02-17
Very nice hotel. About three blocks to the strip. Service was fantastic and everything was exceptionally clean. Rooms were large, clean and had everything we needed. Pool and fitness areas were clean and modern as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Four out of four stars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness and service
The weak points
a bit of a walk to get anywhere
Certified

Signature at MGM

, Edmonton, AB
2009-11-18
Hotel is immaculate. Very happy and impressed with the service. Room service was fantastic for a very reasonable price too. Tower 1 is closer to the MGM and I would recommend it as there is so much walking. (Tower 3 is farthest) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and Classy.
The weak points
Kind of far from any action, however this may also be a good thing.
Certified

Great Stay

, Calgary, AB
2009-11-08
Have stayed at this hotel twice now and it has been great both times. Only compliant this time is our room wasn't ready to check into until 6 PM and the lady at Reception wasn't very helpful. She was actually kind of rude, all of the other staff were great. It's a great hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location and value for room size
The weak points
some staff - front desk
Certified

Great place to stay!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2009-09-19
We had a great time! The hotel was beautiful! We would definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great for non smokers!
The weak points
Huge complex. We got a bit confused where to go at first. Our bookings didn't tell us which tower we were in.
Certified

Nice Hotel off the Strip

, Tiverton, ON
2009-07-05
Signature consists of three towers east of the MGM Grand, with each having its own entrance, reception, and parking....This is a nice quiet hotel off the strip. The rooms are nice and comfy!....This hotel is completely non-smoking and non-gambling. It is attached to the MGM Grand by long covered corridor with a motorized walkway....Each room had a small furnished kitchenette including mini-fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster & blender, which was great for making a simple breakfast or warming up leftovers....They have a great bathroom with includes a whirlpool tub and glass enclosed shower....The pool was very crowded during our stay in late June and we had a hard time finding chairs in the shade....The resort fee of $20 per night (including fitness center, internet access, newspaper) is annoying, but allows the hotel to advertise lower rates. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This is a clean, quiet up-scale hotel. Nice to have the fully furnished kitchen facilities. This hotel is smoke free!
The weak points
Distance from the strip, $20 per night resort fee
Certified

Best hotel I have been to so far.

, Mississauga, ON
2009-06-11
The Sig at MGM is kept up very well and has some of the best staff I have ever met. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, only suggestion request building 1 when you arrive at the front desk for a better view and closer location to the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, quiet and beautiful.
The weak points
No shuttle services offered for airport of Fremont Street.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?