Treasure Island - Ti A Radisson Hotel

Treasure Island - Ti A Radisson Hotel
3.683.683.683.683.68
3.68 based on 107 reviews
#9 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (14)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Our Stay was Great

, Ingleside, ON
2019-11-20
This was our first trip to Vegas and to Treasure Island Hotel. Both the check-In and Check-Out process was quick and easy. Concierge was so helpful giving directions and helping us pick day trips. She was exceptional. Our room was clean and comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Check -in check out process was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfy The room was clean and comfy
The weak points
For us a quick place to grab something to eat to take to the room would have been nice
Certified

Great Hotel

, Maple Ridge, BC
2019-05-15
Room was very nice and clean when we arrived. Check in was generally easy. Most staff were friendly and seemed to like their jobs and smile a lot. Great location on the strip. I would stay here again for these reasons [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location. Nice Rooms Players club had good benefits once we figured out how to use them
The weak points
Some staff were terrible. One at inside bell desk would not look up from her book to help Players club staff not helpful when $$ rewards disappeared off cards. Bell desk outside asked for tips upfront which made us feel not safe to leave bags
Certified

Excellent

, Ladysmith, BC
2019-04-30
We have stayed at Treasure Island a few times, and each seems better than the last. The rooms are clean and spacious, as is the entire hotel. The deep soaker tub in the bathrooms are amazing. TI is located in the center of the strip and offers tons of entertainment in itself, from the casino to the restaurants and bars. The staff is amazing and friendly each time we stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

A Fabulous Place To Stay

, Drayton Valley, AB
2018-01-24
Check in was fast and easy it was my wife's birthday so they were so generous to send up a bottle of champagne for her to celebrate! Rooms are clean modern and nice and clean! Love the wifi to connect back home when needed! Location of this hotel is perfect on the strip and the TI has great restaurants to enjoy! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location, price, friendly staff restaurants are great modern extra clean rooms it's all great!
The weak points
There is only one weak point I could find and that it is very Smokey in the casino I find it more of a stronger smell from TI's casinos compared to others if it wasn't so strong we would last longer at the casino part! Rooms are fresh and fresh smelling!
Certified

Hated the hotel

, Thunder Bay, ON
2017-04-07
it did not like the hotel at all I felt that the staff were rude and did not know of a few things this would not be a hotel in would stay at again or recommend to people if asked I would not give a good review [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I realy can't think of any
The weak points
no view and your buffet is way over priced for the little food you have there
Certified

Wonderful Time

, Morden, Ma
2016-11-14
We quite enjoyed the hotel! The staff was helpful and very polite. Felt safe and secure at all time. If I had one complaint, it would be that the service for drinks at the casino was lacking. Other than that it was wonderful and clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable.
The weak points
Service in the casino for drinks was very slow. Had to ask for waitress to be sent over a couple of times throughout our stay.
Certified

Exactly what we expected.

, Terrace, BC
2016-09-26
My husband & I honeymooned @ TI & it was a great 1st Vegas experience. We chose to spend a little less on a hotel so we could have more money for activities & we were happy with our choice in TI. The rooms were standard North American hotel rooms however the comphy King bed & large, updated bathroom were great surprises. The front desk was nice enough to upgrade us to the 2nd highest floor when we mentioned that it was our honeymoon as well as our 1st time in Vegas. We ended up with a direct view down the Strip where we could watch the Mirage Volcano & Bellagio fountains from our bed! As far as location goes-it is the last hotel on the main part of the Strip so some days it was a long walk (the bus is an expensive rip off). Amenities wise it wasn't anything special, nor did it disappoint. We took advantage of the hotel discount & took in the Cirque show, which is one of the older shows so it's not as theatrical as some of the others. The food we had was simple but good-Pho & buffet. I have recommended this resort to many clients who are looking for an affordable, clean hotel in Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Affordable. Clean. A solid choice.
The weak points
Cheaper hotel is the trade off for the longer walk.
Pro

Not what it should be

, Brampton, ON
2016-08-01
Front desk staff are terrible, not helpful at all and it seems as if you are bothering them. Even worse when you go the bell hop desk, they get mad that they need to put down their phone to talk to you. Unless the price is way way cheaper then others would not recommend. Visited 3 different floors and all smelt like pot some were worse then others. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Coming out of the elevator is very tough as all elevators and main walkway come together. Need to put hand over door so it doesn't close too fast. Can only get an elevator to go up if someone is getting off of it
Certified

Great for pot smokers

, Bramlea, ON
2016-07-30
The front desk staff was very sharp and used words like OK and Yup instead of thanks etc. They did not keep the special requests for the room on file and I had to exert extra force to get what I wanted. The signs on the wall said you may have to show your room key to get to the elevator but the bouncers were very direct and everyone going to the elevator had to show their key. At a bar I heard two servers yelling at a coupe of patrons. No one ever asked me to get a players card. Overall the service sucked. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
price and closeness to the Sands Convention Centre
The weak points
Very poor customer relations. Pot smell very prevalent in the hallways. Did not keep the cleanliness of the room floors not kept up.
Certified

Vegas 2016 family trip

, Surrey, BC
2016-03-23
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. However they will charge $9 to have a fork and once brought to your room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Good price, clean hotel

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-11
found a great price so decided to stay at TI. it was clean, but the only complaint i have is it is a bit far from the center of the strip, i consider bellagio the middle of the strip and every time we had to walk there it would be almost 30 mins.and in the desert heat was really had to walk 10 mins without a break in AC.

food was okay, the buffet left me asking for more. (lucky we got the buffet for free it was one of the benefits with booking with this hotel, i would be mad if i had to pay for it) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Below Expectations

, Kamloops, BC
2015-09-30
Pre paid three rooms for non Smoking - get to hotel all three rooms SMOKING :( had to get up early to try and get non smoking rooms 50% of us got sick... and now all three rooms on different floors, Very disappointed hotel didn't save pre paid non smoking rooms [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Buffet was good - IF you used 2for 1 coupon other wise expensive
The weak points
no non smoking rooms available upon check in - even though pre-paid. Check in staff not helpful and didnt' care that allergies would be effected
Certified

T.I.

, Edmonton, Al
2015-09-05
Very clean and very nice, would stay there again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall a very good place
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

Vacation in Vegas

, Calgary, AB
2015-09-04
I and my wife just fall in love with TI.
We liked absolutely everything. The perfect location, casino, food, entertainment (Mystére) and room were found by us in it. The hotel is very safety. At the beginning we had a problem with Internet access, but later, we figured out it.
Next time in Vegas, we'll stay in this hotel again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, safety, food, entertainment.
The weak points
Internet.
Certified

Great location

, Duncan, BC
2015-06-28
Close to everything, bus stops right outside and nice large room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
The pool was small compared to others
Certified

Treasure Island

, Campbell River, BC
2014-12-12
This is a good hotel, clean, good service and a very good location. It is a great hotel if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel with nice features but not a lot of glitz and glamour. A very good quality hotel but no WOW factor which is just fine if you don't plan on spending a bunch of time in your room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Nothing wrong with this hotel
Certified

Treasure Island

, Surrey, BC
2014-09-30
Love this Hotel. Rooms are big and we had a GREAT View of the strip. The room comes with a Fridge which is a Bonus !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room size,View,Fridge
The weak points
RESORT FEE
Certified

If you can't say something nice

, Edmonton, AB
2014-04-24
I am going to lead with the positive, the room was great, the food average (I am a vegetarian and I knew the U.S would not have much,the food was what I expected). The pool was nice.
The service I received at the hotel was unacceptable, I found the front desk staff extremely rude. There was a problem with my reservation which could be easily fixed but instead of fixing it they told me I needed to fix it. The arrogance of the American culture tried to ruin my vacation .I did not raise my voice or act a fool but the front desk supervisor needed a tongue lashing. I bit my tongue and quietly left Las Vegas knowing that I would not choose to go again.
Thanks for Hearing me [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had a nice room with a great view of the strip.
The weak points
NO customer service, rude, abrasive, do not look directly at the employees. I was offended. It won't let me submit without suggesting who this hotel would be recommended for- I chose single but I would recommend it for no one.
Certified

Dissapointing

, St Albert, AB
2014-03-18
Room okay after a request for a change...had to be firm with the request. Resort fee of $25/day not worth it. No access in our room to wifi. Had it checked out. We're told that they were in the process of changing systems and our room had no modem. There would be no charge. However on checkout we still were charged. On our way out to catch our plane another smug, condescending fellow came up. On entering our room he commented..what do you mean you don't have access, you do. When he checked he concluded that we in fact did not...didn't apologize for his earlier comments! We will see what becomes of the charge...I am not too trusting that it will be waived. Would not stay here again. Would choose a different hotel. Location is good. Casino is a bit dingy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, gym
The weak points
Dark, poor/no wifi access, cleanliness
Certified

Treasure Island

, Prince Albert, SK
2014-03-02
Good value, smoky casino [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice central location
The weak points
smoky casino
Certified

Great Hotel!!!

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-23
Great staff, very helpful and friendly!
Have already recommended this hotel to people! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved that we got coupons for drinks & food to different restaurants in the hotel.
The weak points
A little sad to hear that the Siren show will no longer be happening.
Certified

Great location to other strip properties

, Victoria, Ne
2014-02-04
My expectations matched what I received. A bit of disappointment was that the swimming pools were closed and the pirate ship show was no longer operating...however the hotel still charges a daily resort fee of $25 with little value. A couple of 2 for 1 vouchers, newspapers, and wifi access...and that's it folks. Treasure Island is close to other strip hotels so you do not have to walk too far to see other free shows of the Mirage and the Belaigio. A not so known feature of T.I. is the free tram connecting the T.I. to the Mirage. A real plus when you do not want to walk the distance. I expected our room would have a coffee maker, no such luck but a Starbucks is on site. Overall, room was clean and quiet, even on a late Saturday night prior to Super Bowl. Another plus of this property is the shopping mall with its shops is very close. Lastly, if your looking for a good buffet, use the 2 for 1 coupon, but better buffets can be found at Wynns, Encore or even the Flamingo. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Definitely the location to other strip properties which offer spectacular shows
The weak points
No pools to lounge about. Coffee in room would be nice.
Certified

Treasure Island Jan 2014

, Guelph, ON
2014-01-30
The hotel itself was great. The customer service was lacking a bit when we first checked in. They did not have the room that we reserved and had over sold the suites. Overall we had a great time though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The overall experience at the hotel was great
The weak points
There was no notice that the Sirens Pirate show had been cancelled prior to booking. It would have kept us around the hotel more. We really didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel.
Certified

Treasure Island

, Calgary, AB
2014-01-26
Overall positive experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, quiet, good beds.
The weak points
Food and drinks and resort fee costly.
Certified

Ok place

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-03
Overall was ok .
Stay away from Pho and Bar across horrible service and for drink you had to wait too long
Only ONE bartender was on each side and you most likely get the drink faster if you sit and play by any table .
Stayed there a few times but after this time never again in Ti
Front desk was helpful though which is good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is excellent close to best mall in town and all the famous brands , if you want good food go to Wynn hotel across street and try SW best sea food and steak
The weak points
Not so good for food and service in the Pho restaurant was very very poor
Certified

Very good hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-11-02
My wife and I had booked a strip view room and we were surprised to find the room we got was at the end of the hall (21037) and had 2 views of the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
end room with 2 strip views
The weak points
some restaurants close at 10 PM
Certified

Resort Fees are a scam

, Delburne, AB
2013-10-04
The hotel was ok, but as a frequent traveler, I am tired of the "resort fee scam". There is no reason why there is such a fee. If the hotels want to charge more, be up front and put it as part of the overall price. It is an attempt to hide the true price of the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to the mall
The weak points
Watch out for hidden "restaurant fees" that Senor Frog adds to your bill.
Certified

Best ever

, Sudbury, ON
2013-07-12
pleasant very helpful staff very accommodating would definitely stay here again beyond expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very pleasant staff all times of the day never seem bothered or annoyed at our questions
The weak points
none
Certified

Happy to be at Treasure Island

, Vancouver, BC
2013-06-07
3rd time back within 8 months to TI. Love this resort. Great location, great view, staff is exceptional. Rooms are spacious, nice and clean and beds are comfy. You also get your own mini fridge. Fashion Mall, bus/transportation stops, food fair is all right there. Newly renovated flagship Walgreen's is conveniently across the street and has everything. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View, location, great staff.
The weak points
TV's are flat screens, not HI-DEF and limited channels.
Certified

Great trip!!!

, Toronto, ON
2013-05-06
This was a graduation trip for my friends and I. Pool was awesome, the hotel was in a great location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, service, cleanliness
The weak points
Restaurants in the hotel were a little too expensive, older crowd
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020