Park Mgm Las Vegas

Park Mgm Las Vegas
3.473.473.473.473.47
3.47 based on 141 reviews
#13 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

No complaints here.

, Edmonton, AB
2019-11-04
TV did not work but a tech was up to reset within a half hour. The room was very comfortable. Love the check out option from the room. I recommend Park MGM. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Mgm grand

, Belleville, ON
2019-09-05
hotel was good but needed some room amenities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
no clock no wake up call availability no bar fridge
Certified

AWESOME STAY

, Calgary, AB
2019-04-23
This was our first time at this hotel and we will definitely be staying there again. All the rooms are renovated and the hotel as a whole was clean! Staff were friendly and helpful! Breakfast at the primrose was great, a little pricey but worth it.
Overall we had a great experience and will be back in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, Food, Pool, Casino, Room, Wait time, Location
The weak points
Casino took all my money
Certified

Park MGM

, Three Hills, AB
2019-03-05
The hotel was good, however, being bigger coffee drinkers than alcohol, it would have been nice to have coffee service available in the room. Room was clean and very friendly housekeeping staff. Bavettes steak house was amazing! We would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, friendly
The weak points
No coffee service in room
Certified

Horrible Renos

, Edmonton, AB
2018-06-19
The renovations aren't yet complete but what is done is so completely disappointing.
Room design is like a bad Super 8 and functionally not practical. For those of us that travel with clamshell style luggage or anyone that doesn't want to live out of a suitcase, there is no place to unpack. Tiny closet that contains 2 small drawers (think tiny end table) and you have now found all the storage in the room. The stark white walls already are marked up as was the new white tiled floors in the bathroom. The bed wasn't replaced and has a couple of very deep body cavities. Pictures in the room are all on one wall (above the bed) and nothing on the other walls at all. Blinds that felt like they will break before the end of the year and were quite loud to open and close - could hear the room next door opening and closing theirs as well. There is a large couch that spans the width of the room which I guess could be nice but they have a dining room table in front of it and a single leather chair. It just left me with a WTF impression.
The outside of the building is looking great! The hallways to the room were dark but very nice. And that's about all that I liked about what's been done so far.
The pools are pleasant but nothing special. The lobby is plain. At the moment there is no direct access to the strip (have to walk out a side door and down an alley) but I'm sure that will open up when they are finished the renos.
All in all a disappointing change. They would have been better to save the money and leave it as the Monte Carlo because unless the price point when they are done is among the lowest on the strip there are FAR nicer places to stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
design functionality and décor.
Certified

Monte Carlo Resort

, Victoria, BC
2018-04-04
The first night the room
We had booked was not available. Room we stayed in was load with construction noises starting at 0630am. Disappointed that half of hotel wasn't open yet still paid full price for resort fees.
Room we were placed in for remainder of stay on floor 23 was great. Fresh air and saved my asthma. Pool was beautiful and service staff exceptional. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool. Stay well Room. Gym
The weak points
Load. Only half resort open yet full fees
Certified

Monte Carlo/The Park

, Moimur, ON
2018-03-07
When complete this will be a good place to stay. Rooms were clean and quiet. Not a fan of the self-check in; it was 4 am our time and we weren't all that sharp. Staff not terribly helpful or friendly. Location convenient to the arena, Park Theatre. Covered connection to the Aria which has a great spa and pool area. Base price point was good, be aware there is a resort fee added at check out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, updated room. Could access front desk and elevators without going through casino. Primrose restaurant food was very good although pricey.
The weak points
Lots of construction; noise outside our window began at 6 am on Friday and again on Monday. Walking in and out of lobby was a challenge due to barriers and construction. Pool out of service. Room lacked mini fridge, coffee maker.
Certified

Great Location and Staff

, Calgary, AB
2018-02-05
Hotel was in the middle of renovations. We stayed in a new king room on the 19th floor for 6 nights, the updates were nice. The staff were excellent, always helpful and charming and the location is great, it's right on the strip. You will find a bus stop right outside of their casino, close to many of the nice restaurants. However, their casino is little outdated compare to other hotels'.

if you are first time there, prepare when you are checking in they will charge you $35 plus taxes a day resort fees, separate from the room price you paid before you come. On their website they say "a daily resort fee of $35.00 plus applicable tax will be applied to all reservations. The resort fee includes: Property-wide high speed internet access (public spaces and in-room), unlimited local and toll free calls, airline boarding pass printing, and fitness center access". We didn't use any of these services except their Wi-Fi. This fee is crazy and should be an option if you are not using any of the services, ended up paying about couple of hundred dollars for the services we didn't use.

Also, one morning they had water shut down in whole hotel for more than 2 hours. we planned one night in LA but because of this water shut down issue we had to cancel our trip as it's about 5 hours drive from Vegas and we planned to leave early in the morning about 6 am so that we can spend more time there but we couldn't use bathroom as they had no water and my wife and I are kind of people who don't like to go out without shower lol. I called an operator and she said there would be no water until about 8.30 or 9 am, so no point of being awake, called and cancelled our car rental, hotel and everything and went back to bed haha.

The other morning my wife found out some blood spots on the bed sheet, we were disappointed as the first impression was great when we checked into our room as it had nice updates, left a note for housekeeping to change the bed sheet and it was done. Housekeeping staff was so kind and friendly.

We couldn't access any movies in our TV for couple days, called FD and he said he would send someone in five minutes, had to call again after half an hour as no one came and then guy showed up and fixed it after second phone call, not a big deal for us though.

Overall, It is a nice hotel with great location, staff is very friendly but not happy with resort fees they charge for the services you don't use, it should be an option. However, we would come back to Monte Carlo and like to see the updates as most of it was under reno when we stayed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff.
The weak points
crazy resort fees, casino looks little outdated compare to other hotels.
Certified

Vegas Trip

, Stoughton, SK
2017-10-31
Hotel was in the middle of renovations. We stayed in a new King room suite on the 11th floor, the updates were nice. Construction was loud and early in the morning sometimes beginning at 530am. We were able to use the MGM pool since ours was under construction, but most of it was closed and it was so busy there were no open loungers. The staff at the MC were excellent, always helpful and charming and the location is great. I Would visit again once updates are complete. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Monte carlo

, Toronto, ON
2017-07-14
first time in vegas at this hotel. line up to check in is long, prepare for 45mins in waiting.

if you are first time there, prepare when you are checking in they will charge you $35 a day again for maintenance and service fee(internet..etc) separate from the room price you paid before you come. I wish they would charge everything in total at once, no surprise.

the hotel should provide a map for the building. I got lost for a few times when looking for an exit or the surrounding area. signs should clearly stated which is the backdoor exit and front door exit. if you exit from the back door, you will be confused with the street map you are holding.

you should bring your sleepers they don't provide them.

internet service is only for cell phone uses. if you don't use cell phone like me or forgot to bring your cell phone charge, you are lost cause you can't use the internet to check out the city attractions, bus schedule and price or shows. the hotel should provide some room for computer access.

the hotel vending machine and store should state their price for their items. (I know it's like this in the whole city, but it's annoying and not nice...)

2 bed room only have one chair, they should at least have 1 or 2 sofas for people to rest or to read not for sleeping.

sound proof is okay but not the best, you can hear laughter if other room is partying.

although these are minor details to suggest, but overall I do enjoy staying in this hotel. the bed and pillow is so comfortable, I wonder what brand they are using.
hotel staffs and store staffs were polite and friendly.
the buffet in this hotel taste better than the one from other building and I like the convenient you can get your own drink or make your own custom tea, no need to wait for it or ask for it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendliness of staff, comfortable beds,
The weak points
1. shower head too strong. 2. need printed hotel maps 3. internet might need computer access. 4. need more chairs or sofas.
Certified

Great Hotel

, Gatineau, QC
2017-05-06
Hotel is very clean and staff is very courteous. However due to construction the onsite pool was closed, but shuttle service was provided free of charge to go swimming at either MGM Resort or Mandalay Bay resort. The only negative thing we experienced is the fact that the walls of our room were very thin and you could hear everything in the next room ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, cleanliness and very courteous staff.
The weak points
Thin walls.
Certified

Great Hotel

, Kingston, ON
2016-11-28
The famous Monte Carlo resort and Casino lives up to its reputation. Centrally located on the Las Vegas strip. We found the check-in process terrific. Staff was great and rooms were perfect. Resort fees are a bit high, but as expected. The pool being closed, was a bit of a bummer, as I booked through a third party site which didn't mention it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location is perfect. We didn't have to wait very long to check-in. Compared to other Las Vegas hotels I have checked into.
The weak points
The pool being closed was a bit of a bummer.
Certified

Hidden Fees

, Burlington, ON
2016-11-15
Hotel was good.. No fridge in room unless you upgrade. Starbucks inside of hotel is twice the price of regular. Booking agency hid the fact that there is a $30USD per day room fee until I actually paid for the booking which was non-cancellable. It is very unprofessional to hide such an amount.. It is collected by the hotel at check-out. Parking is $8USD a day and is plentiful... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quick service good location.
The weak points
Hidden Fees.
Certified

Vegas 2016

, Winnipeg, MB
2016-07-30
Great stay, will return! No hesitation to recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service overall excellent, Great location, very central to everything. . Will stay at this hotel on our next visit.
Certified

Review may 2016

, Bedford, No
2016-05-31
Great exp. Exceptional staff in guest services...Renata and another lady. Concierge mostly great, but some misinformation about the buses. Front desk wasn't helpful on the only interaction with them. It will be on your recording, so u are likely aware already. Restaurant people were excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and staff
The weak points
Food
Certified

Las Vegas

, Edmonton, Al
2016-05-01
weak housekeeping. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Our experience

, Mississauga, ON
2016-02-22
We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and courteous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, friendly staff and clean
The weak points
Would be nice to have just complimentary coffee available.
Certified

Location is best feature

, Brockville, ON
2016-02-16
Had looked online and appeared to be a keurig in the room, not the case, no fridge. Room itself was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. shower head was low, not an issue for me but my husband had difficulty, he is 6'. Resort fee is crazy and should be an option if you are not using any of the services. added $150 on our bill for something that we didn't use at all. Advertises shuttle, assumed part of hotel amenities, not the case, charge for this service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean room and comfy bed. mid strip and easy walking to better restaurants and entertainment.
The weak points
dated fixtures.
Certified

A Gem In Vegas

, Winnipeg, Ma
2015-11-15
Great hotel....convenient, very comfortable beds and pillows, excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Convenient and comfortable
The weak points
It seemed as if ALL the hotels we visited were smokies than previous visits.
Certified

Nice and Convenient Hotel

, vancouver, Br
2015-04-04
This is a clean and nice hotel, located close to the central part of Strip, so all events and attractions are within walking distance. The staff are very nice and helpful, with great customer service. However, something that surprised us was the lack of a fridge and minibar in our room. I don't care much about the minibar, but I think a fridge, for keeping your water and drinks cold, is an essential item in every hotel room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Location; Excellent Customer Service; Cleanliness
The weak points
No Fridge In The Room
Certified

Good days in Vegas

, Toronto, ON
2015-02-21
Staff were very friendly. Location was great. The only problem was that there was no internet access in hotel room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Several restaurants were available in hotel. It was a great location on the strip. Very accessible.
The weak points
There was no internet access in the room which was inconvenient.
Certified

Vegas trip - Monte Carlo

, Surrey, Br
2015-01-22
The overall stay was OK. Great location, the staff is friendly but the room furniture is old, carpet is old, sagging mattress, bathroom fixtures are old and mismatched, no wireless above second floor, window was very dirty (out site). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, the staff is friendly
The weak points
The room furniture is old, carpet is old, sagging mattress, bathroom fixtures are old and mismatched, no wireless above second floor, window was very dirty (out site)
Certified

The hotel is old

, Richmond Hill, ON
2015-01-08
This hotel is old and the room is well below the expection [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is good
The weak points
Too old
Certified

Had a great time in Vegas!

, Spruce Grove, AB
2015-01-01
I was a bit nervous in booking, but found the hotel clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was quiet at night and we slept great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice location and connections. Nice staff. Slept really well. Great bed.
The weak points
Not sure what I got for my resort fees. Shouldn't have to pay if there is nothing used. Lack of Internet in the rooms was a real pain, but at least it was available in places.
Certified

Wonderful Hotel

, Edmonton, Al
2014-12-09
Front desk was always helpful, shops were always open. Restaurants were great. Hotel was always clean. Staff was professional. Casino was great. The hotel overall was amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
No internet in hotel room
Certified

Who's says old is bad...

, Huxley, AB
2014-11-20
Hotel is starting to show its age, but is in a great location, Staff is excellent and very accommodating. We were checked into a smoking room at first and they moved us to a non-smoking room immediately. Internet access in non existent in your room, wifi can be reached in the lobby and 2nd floor only. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location-so close to the strip-fantastic for leaving to go out and look about, Staff and amenities are great (stores, shops, restaurants, etc)
The weak points
Internet, bathroom in room needs updates,hotel is starting to show its age.
Certified

Good Location

, Clive, AB
2014-11-17
Located within reasonable walking distance of lots of things to see and do on the strip. The room was clean but not immaculate. It was good basic accommodation and a decent place to sleep and rest while visiting Vegas. There is no wi-fi in the rooms; you must go to the bottom 2 floors to access that. Not excited about the $20 resort fee, seemed a lot for what they say the extra fee covers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
$20 per night resort fee, lack of wi-fi in rooms
Certified

Great Vegas Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2014-11-02
We found the hotel to be very well run and maintained with very friendly staff. The rooms are basic but nice, no real problems except a slow drain in the bath. The facilities are excellent, use the spa/health club (you pay for it), it has a full exercise room, sauna and hot tubs.

The buffet is very good, you can get it for half price if you buy a coupon from the cheap tickets place across the street (just before entry doors to MGM Grand). The cafe isn't that great, go across to Dennys or La Salsa Cantina (by the cheap tickets place), its not as busy as Dennys and is good. The hotel is in a very good spot, get a 3 day bus pass (right where the cheap tickets place is) for $20 to travel all the way from the North premium outlet to the South premium outlet and Fremont or just on the strip. I wont review the casino, they are all the same. We had not issues with the hotel and got a great deal, 1K for 2 people for 4 days. Diablos is good for food and booze, make sure you get a 2 for 1 coupon when they hand them out, right out front, every day. The fajitas are great to share and are really tasty. Also, the pool is really good, it has a lazy river, a small wave pool, sand volley ball area and, of course, a bar. You can get shade because the building shades lots of it at various times.
The only other issue is no wifi in the rooms, you have to go to the first or second floor to get it. They said there is wired access in the rooms but I didn't see it (didn't really look). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, value, buffet, pool
The weak points
wifi in rooms so u can skype on phone
Certified

Monte carlo las Vegas

, Calgary, AB
2014-10-19
Great location, nice pool area and easy to navigate around( ie not as large as some hotels). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice pool area
The weak points
some of the restaurants a bit pricey
Certified

Great stay

, White Rock, Br
2014-10-11
First stay at this hotel, but 4th visit overall to Vegas. First time to Vegas for my wife. We both enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean, and we did have a partial view of the Strip. I am a light sleeper, so not being on the pool side was a plus. Bathroom was clean, though the tile in the entrance and the bathroom was very slick. Maybe the cleaner used to clean it makes it slippery. Could be an issue for seniors or young children. Other than that the room was good. Bed was comfortable. I would prefer wifi be included in the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Proximity to the Strip, and to transit back to airport.
The weak points
Hotel guests should have easier access to wifi especially in the lobby and dinning areas.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020