Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

4.604.604.604.604.60
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
#13 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
4.60 based on 15 reviews

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

GREAT HOLIDAY!

, Regina, SK
2015-09-16
The ENCORE is a premium hotel/casino with great staff and a wide selection of shops and restaurants to please all your needs [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff try to take care of the little details very well...nice surprise to receive chocolate coated strawberries to celebrate our anniversary. European pool area was very comfortable.
The weak points
public bathrooms could be cleaned better. European pool water was quite dirty several days
Certified

Encore at Wynn

, Campbellford , ON
2014-07-08
My 2nd time to Vegas, first time at Encore.. Don't know that I'd come back anytime soon.. Maybe when I'm in my 40's lol... I'm 27 and my girlfriend is 32.. We got ID'd for every time we got a drink and every time we placed a bet.. Which don't get me wrong it was flattering the first 10 times but honestly EVERY SINGLE TIME??? Would have a players card that I would give walking up to the tables and they'd always ask for photo ID to go with it... Also we payed $2600 for a panoramic view of the strip (including flight from Edmonton) and they still want you to pay for WiFi??? It was like $15 for 24 hours PER device.. It doesn't seem like a lot of money but for our 5 days with 2 phones and 2 tablets or laptops $300??? For Internet??? That just isn't right... The location is not the greatest so just be prepared to take taxis everywhere as it is 40 and walking in long pants/ suit does get hot quickly.. Even at night... So for young people I would recommend staying somewhere a little less upscale but that's just my opinion.. I'd party here at the beach club and XS for sure but then I'd leave after that... Also I should mention that the food was great and front desk was very friendly... Just pitbosses and bartenders I didn't like... Everything else is pristine... Comfortable beds, rooms are amazing with a nice view of the strip... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room and everything in the place is pristine!!! #1 hotel in Vegas for sure
The weak points
-having to pay for WiFi was a joke, I got asked for ID countless times while drinking and gambling, location kinda sucks,
Certified

Another fantastic stay.

, Toronto, ON
2014-02-21
This was our third stay at the Encore. We feel right at home in this hotel and are looking forward to staying here again.We recommend this upscale hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious getaway. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything in this hotel is magnificent.
The weak points
Our third stay and no weak points found.
Certified

Encore!

, Surrey, BC
2014-01-28
What a great place to stay. Amazing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, location, room and cleanliness.
The weak points
Smoke
Certified

Fabulous

, Hillsburgh, ON
2013-11-13
So nice and relaxed compared to most of the resort/casinos, just a very prideful place, guests were dressed nice and were polite. No drunken foolishness here. Pool was paradise! We were upsold into a better view, i wouldn't do that again, not nessasary and waste of money. Rooms were huge and beautifly appointed. Located at North end of strip, close to shopping mall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good security, had to show pass to get onto elevator to rooms, room safe was great to have. Large room, robes, just beautiful rooms.
The weak points
I would like complimentary coffee and a fridge we could use free of charge in the room.
Certified

ENCORE AT WYNN LAS VEGAS

, Edmonton, AB
2013-11-12
Great hotel,good food,great staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great room,great staff
The weak points
too smokey as are all of the casinos
Certified

Spectacular Stay

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-01
This was our second stay at this upscale hotel. The room, the restaurants, the pool and the staff did not disappoint. Our King Suite Panoramic room provided a million dollar view of the strip and of the fabulous mountain scape of Las Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything.
The weak points
Nothing.
Certified

Luxury and Comfort

, Orangeville, ON
2013-03-17
Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Every service in the hotel is excellent, the rooms are lovely, great location, view from our 52nd room floor was awesome. Kind, helpful staff who do everything they can to make your trip wonderful. Buffet was the best anywhere. Will return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel is lovely, modern and sleek design.
The weak points
No fridge in the room.
Certified

Wonderful experience

, Markham, ON
2013-01-31
Very comfortable stay. I like the design of the hotel and the bed is very comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Easy access to rooms.
The weak points
No free Internet. Local weather not available on tv.Check out in room via TV not working.
Certified

A dream come true

, Toronto, ON
2012-10-23
We had a fabulous stay at The Encore. It is a boutique hotel that lives up to its 5 star rating. The room was impeccable, the staff was great and the hotel was clean. We recommend the King Suite Panoramic view facing the Wynn. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean. Spacious room. Great location.
The weak points
We saw none.
Certified

Encore is wonderful

, Calgary, AB
2012-04-29
We enjoyed the Encore very much. Total luxury. Our room was beautiful. One of the most beautiful rooms we've stayed in. People so friendly. Hotel new and spectacular. Over the top. All the other hotels just looked average in comparison. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous, new, clean, friendly
The weak points
The only problem we had was that the transfer back to the airport was very late(Showtime Tours) and we had to take a cab.
Certified

Great Hotel - Will Return

, Sudbury, ON
2011-09-25
Great Spa, pools, nightlife and restaurants. Close proximity to good shopping at the Fashion Show Mall. Friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Spa, pools, nightlife and restaurants. Close proximity to good shopping at the Fashion Show Mall.
The weak points
Great restaurants but pricey
Certified

Encore Las Vegas

, Surrey, BC
2010-04-24
Nice hotel but location is not ideal as the majority of the activity still seems to gravitate around the center of the strip.
Food and beverage service good but expensive.
Not much activity in the casino in relationship to other hotels given the occupancy level [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful hotel. Room and bathroom very nice
The weak points
At far end of the strip Difficult to get lounge chairs around the pool Food and beverages were pricey but to be expected in Las Vegas
Certified

Fantastic hotel

, Prince George , BC
2010-03-18
This is a wonderful hotel. After checking in to our first room, we were not satisfied with the view, as we wanted a view of the strip. After talking to the front desk, we were granted a strip-view on the 62nd floor. It was definitely worth asking for, the view was incredible. The hotel itself is gorgeous, decorated beautifully and avoiding a tacky 'theme' like most Vegas hotels have. The pools were lovely and super relaxing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great high-end luxury hotel.
The weak points
At one end of the strip, so budget for taxi transportation.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?