Wynn Las Vegas

Wynn Las Vegas
4.644.644.644.644.64
4.64 based on 47 reviews
#8 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Fabulous beyond our expectations

, Gatineau, QC
2019-02-05
We highly recommend the Wynn hotel it is top nosh very classy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing buffet good quality and the choices were endless. The room very big and modern.
The weak points
Very expensive food
Certified

Honeymooning in Las Vegas

, Kingston, ON
2017-07-17
Had a great time at the Wynn, beautiful rooms, wonderful grounds and great friendly staff. Just wish there was more shade in the pool area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Best Hotel on the Strip

, Maple, ON
2017-06-19
The Wynn is best hotel on the strip in my opinion. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent customer service and food
The weak points
Shopping is too high end
Certified

Fantastic.

, Calgary, AB
2016-10-15
6 Star hotel! Defiantly upgrade to the tower suites, to get a private pool, included breakfast and line by-pass. Totally worth it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Tower suite upgrade really made the difference between 5 and 6 star experience. We felt like VIP's!
The weak points
0 complaints.
Certified

Wynn Las Vegas is World Class

, St. Albert, AB
2016-02-16
Exceptional service and immaculate property. Worth every penny and will definitely be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The property and amenities are incredible. The Buffet is the best and exceptional quality and selection. Lots of international foods to choose from.
The weak points
The location on the strip is not always convenient to walk to every day and night as it is further north and requires that extra 15-20 minutes each time. Gets tiring after a while into the trip. Not much you can do about this, but be aware.
Certified

Staying in Wynn

, Burnaby, BC
2015-12-27
Very good deal with the price that we booked. Room is a bit small when compare with the other 5 stars hotel. But in general it is a nice hotel. Will come again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is good. Food is good.
The weak points
1. We booked for double bed but end up to give us a king bed and sofa upgrade. 2. Wifi charges should not be by device. However, they charge by device. 3. They should have NON SMOKING AREA for the Slot machines area
Certified

Trip to Las Vegas

, Markham On, ON
2015-12-22
One of the best hotels on the strip - close to mall and all amenities. Worth a second visit anytime. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best Five Star hotels stayed so far
Certified

Wynn

, Orleans, ON
2014-02-16
Beautiful, bright, clean and huge! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful facilities, buffet was included with our package and the food was amazing. The room was huge and beautifully appointed.
The weak points
The only drawback was the location of the resort. It is at the extreme end of the strip.
Certified

Wynn Las Vegas

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-18
One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at!! ♡ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing hotel overall!
The weak points
The front desk staff I first encountered was a bit short with me... Clearly did not listen to my request for a room with an amazing view as she gave me a room with the view of the parking lot.
Certified

Wynn Las Vegas

, Mississauga, ON
2013-12-01
The Wynn is a wonderful hotel, run impeccably with service bar none the best we've had. Everything about the Wynn makes you feel special. We are already talking about returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the ultimate hotel: from all the amenities, food, décor. They get what customer service means. can't wait to return.
The weak points
perhaps a Keurig coffee/tea machine in room, otherwise perfect.
Certified

The Wynn won for us!

, North York, ON
2013-11-19
What a fantastic hotel. The room, the lobby, the grounds, the food and the people were all great. The hotel is located at the north end of the strip, but still close enough to get to all of the sights. We weren't there to gamble, but what we did see of the casino, looked nice. We did go the buffet, which had a huge selection of food to satisfy everyone's needs. My one complaint would be that since we were not interested in drinking anything other than water for our breakfast, at the buffet, we found despite asking for more water the servers were not interested in bringing it to us as it was not a drink that would make them any money...a little disappointing! All around a very nice place to stay while in Las Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful, modern hotel with great grounds and restaurants.
The weak points
Couldn't add anyhting to the mini bar to keep it cold unles you wanted to incur a usage fee.
Certified

Our Experience

, Smithville, ON
2013-07-31
Loved it!!!!
We had a wonderful stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants were excellent on site with a vast amount of choices. The pool was a great experience with wonderful service.
The weak points
WIFI at this price point should be included.
Certified

Wynn Encore Amazing!

, Smithville, ON
2013-07-17
The hotel is beautiful, clean. Casino is clean and doesn't smell of smoke. Suites in Encore are beautiful. Overall amazing trip. Travelled with my husband and two other couples. No problems booking for 6 and sitting at the party pool as six. Pool was fun. Great DJ and music. Can't wait to go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing! Luxurious
The weak points
A little pricy
Certified

Hotel

, Calgary, AB
2013-06-19
Had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall was great
The weak points
No room inside fridge to put your own items
Certified

Wynn Las Vegas

, Calgary, AB
2013-05-18
The hotel was the loveliest I have encountered in Las Vegas. The service from the first encounter at the front dest, to the end of our stay while checking out, and all during our stay was great. Staff were welcoming, and friendly, never pretentious or rude. Hotel was extremely easy to navigate compared to some colossal hotels in Vegas. Pool area was beautiful, and the food in the buffet was beyond expectation. I would highly recommend the Wynn. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, view amazing.
The weak points
casino was crowded at peak times.
Certified

Beautiful but pricey

, Mississauga, ON
2013-02-09
This is a very nice hotel: rooms are beautiful, service is excellent, and it delivers a high end experience. However, everything in the hotel is pretty expensive (room service, the restaurants) so if you want to have breakfast and don't feel like leaving the hotel be prepared to spend at least $50. Wifi internet is NOT included and costs $13.99 for 24 hours! At the prices this hotel charges we expected a little less nickel-and-diming. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, rooms and amenities
The weak points
Price, not all restaurants open as indicated
Certified

The very best

, Sidney, BC
2012-12-22
Still best hotel by far overall in Vegas [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Were replacing carpet that was only slightly faded. No detail to small
The weak points
Can you believe soup spoons were not immediately adjacent soup in Buffet, trivial.
Certified

Wynn Hotel Review

, Midhurst, ON
2011-08-19
It was a very beautiful and classy hotel with excellent security. The rooms were comfortable. The restaurants in the hotel were all VERY expensive. The breakfast buffet was delicious at $19.95. Other than complimentary toiletries, there was a cost to everything. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We really enjoyed our stay at the Wynn Las Vegas. We were impressed by its beauty, class and elegance. Staff from all departments were very friendly and helpful. Excellent security. I feel we got a great deal with our room upgrade.
The weak points
Every restaurant in the hotel was VERY expensive. I felt the hotel "nickel and dimed" us - internet cost $13.95/day, use of workout room was $15/day. It was noisy facing the strip in the wee hours (sirens, fireworks at Treasure Island Hotel).
Certified

Great Time!

, Guelph, ON
2011-07-11
Great experience. Wonderful hotel. Very clean, exceptionally friendly staff. You will not be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Classy hotel. Room was very clean, and quiet.
The weak points
Would have liked if it was a little more centrally located.
Certified

Great facilities. Beware the Dinner Buffet.

, Dundas, ON
2011-07-10
With all the great facilities and staff at the Wynn, the dinner buffet sticks out like a sore thumb. Looks "10", Tastes "3". Sea Bass tasted "fishy". Mahi Mahi overcooked. Limp Shrimp. Tasteless Desserts. This is the highest priced buffet in Las Vegas and we had expected great things. Terribly dissappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic Room and Pool facilities.
The weak points
The Lunch and Dinner Buffet (Breakfast good, but overpriced).
Certified

Should try it at least once.

, Winnipeg, MB
2011-07-03
I knew it would be nice but their prices for food and drinks is unreasonable. The room was good but lacked a jetted tub. Great electronics in the room and floor to ceiling windows were awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great view from our room and only on the 12th floor. Access to elevators to go to your room are right off the casino floor.
The weak points
Food and drinks VERY expensive. Nice place to stay but I wouldn't recommend eating there unless money is no object. Stay at the Wynn, eat a the Venetian and gamble anywhere you want. Lot's of expensive shops if you have too much $$$.
Certified

Beyond expectations

, Elginbeurg, ON
2011-05-22
Wonderful hotel, fantastic service, a bit of a long wait at check-in but all was great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything
The weak points
nothing
Certified

The Wynn Hotel - Las Vegas - Superb

, Maple, ON
2011-05-07
The Wynn Hotel is an elegant and superb hotel. It has everything and all done in top notch quality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exquisite hotel and rooms eg: tv in bathroom. Excellent swimming pool area and facilities
The weak points
none
Certified

Great holiday

, King City, ON
2011-02-14
It was a wonderful experience. Loved the room, atmosphere, and the staff were considerate and most helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view in the room, cleanliness, food choices at the buffet.
The weak points
The other restaurants in the hotel were a little pricey.
Certified

Vegas trip

, Richmond Hill, ON
2011-02-07
amazing time,great location [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
best hotel in Vegas
The weak points
food expensive,2 coffees $8.10
Certified

A nice break....

, Vancouver, BC
2011-02-06
We enjoyed it a lot....the $100 hotel spending credit came as a surprise for us and we used it for a very nice dinner buffet at the hotel....Rooms are very nicely decorated..... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very detail decoration through out the hotel
The weak points
Housekeeping takes a bit long
Certified

Las Vegas

, Thornhill, ON
2010-09-07
A great place to stay and eat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The swimming pool
The weak points
none
Certified

The Wynn Las Vegas

, Toronto, ON
2010-07-05
Although we didn't "Win" at their Casino the Wynn is definitely a 5 star hotel. The room was exceptional - very spacious, large picture window, very comfortable beds, fabulous bathroom with double sinks, separate tub and shower and a separate toilet with door. The casino floor also very nice - very clean and not smelling of smoke so well ventilated. The pool area was large with 3 or 4 connecting pools. We eat in 2 places - the Terrace Pointe Restaurant overlooking the pool - a breakfast and a lunch there - both very good and reasonably priced; and at the Stratta for dinner one night also excellent food and service and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spaciousness and cleanliness of room - also very quiet could not hear any noise once inside room. Cleanliness of Casino floor
The weak points
Although the pool area was very nice for the size of the hotel it felt a bit squashed. Also on the Saturday very loud music.But really there was nothing negative about our experience at this hotel.
Certified

Wynn Hotel in June

, Surrey, BC
2010-06-24
The Hotel was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at and i have traveled a lot. The view from our room was spectacular. All rooms have a huge glass wall to see the Vegas View . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
First Class
The weak points
Expensive dinning
Certified

Beautiful!

, Toronto, ON
2010-05-05
I stayed at the Wynn for 3 nights in April and the hotel was more than we could've asked for. We got a free upgrade to a tower suite which was what really made the difference. The room was so spacious that even with 4 ladies sharing the room it didn't feel cramped at all. The upgrade gave us access to 2 pools, buffet line by-pass (VERY convenient when the line wait time is over an hour!), a separate lobby entrance and separate concierge which were not as busy as the main lobby. Those were the benefits we were aware of, not sure if there were others. Even though the hotel is not in the centre of the strip, I'd recommend it to anyone! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the extensive buffet selection and great quality of food; beautiful spacious room with double sinks in the bathroom; friendly, helpful staff; huge gorgeous pool
The weak points
none!
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020