Flamingo Las Vegas

3.233.233.233.233.23
Flamingo Las Vegas
#20 of 38 hotels in Las Vegas
3.23 based on 240 reviews
Traveller pictures (16)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

Not Bad

, Frog Lake, AB
2019-09-09
No place to sit if not a gambler, left to go back to room most times to rest.
location is great.
Garden area can use most seating areas otherwise why bother going to the garden [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great!

, Kamloops, BC
2019-07-25
The front desk clerk was amazing when we checked in. The flamingo is in the middle of the strip. the pool was good, the over 21 pool was very loud. The beach club pool was better. The beach clubs need more pool. The last night of our trip the ceiling was dripping right above the toilet. The staff quickly fixed it. Overall it was a good experience! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Would absolutly go back

, Fort Erie, ON
2019-07-21
Had a great stay, very helpful staff, efficient check in and check out, very clean and quiet in the area of the rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
never really encountered one
Certified

Our Stay at The Flamimgo

, Kitchener, ON
2019-06-23
We stayed at the Flamingo in Las Vegas. We have always wanted to stay at the Flaming Hotel. We had a Fab room booked. We asked the front desk if we could upgrade to a Go Room.They were not able to upgrade our room but they offered us a Fab room with a view of the strip. The room was nice but not as fancy as we envisioned it. On the second day there the hydro was out in various parts of the hotel. Our room had no hydro so we just spent the day enjoying Vegas. We enjoyed our room at the Flamingo but if we return for another visit we would like to stay in a Go Room. They are the newer and fancier rooms in the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View of the strip, clean, comfortable bed, nice décor,
The weak points
Loud noise from the strip, bathroom was small and not very fancy, hydro went out,
Pro

FLAMINGO HOTEL - LAS VEGAS

, Mississauga, ON
2019-06-17
This was our third stay at the Flamingo - we stayed in a renovated 'Flamingo' room - it was beautiful and as usual the hotel was great - the location on the strip is perfect - central to everything. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Flamingo

, Kelowna, BC
2019-05-09
I found everything to be very expensive (the buffet and drinks)
and there were very few winners on the slot machines. You werent able to play for long on the slots as it just ate your money up instantly. In prior years when we had gone to Vegas our hotel always gave us coupons for dinner, drinks and shows. We did not receive any discounts for anything. With the price of the dollar exchange there really isnt any deals going down there.
The hotel was clean and the food was good. Our room was clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable so we had great sleeps.
The stench of marijuana was everywhere now that it is legal. I feel the hotel should have designated areas for the pot smokers and it definitely should not be in the casino or at the pool where the children are swimming. I would not go back to Vegas because of the stench. It was disgusting!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was clean and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable. We had great sleeps.
The weak points
The stench of marijuana everywhere!! The wifi kept cutting in and out. Very frustrating Not a place for children
Certified

Back at the flamingo

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-21
We booked a Go room strip view on the 20th floor amazing view facing ceasers palace. Last time we were there we just sayed a basic room facing the garden this upgrade was definitely worth the money plus there was a fridge and a coffee maker in the room and a tv in the mirror in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and shower had good pressure. Reasons we decided to return were staff was very friendly the location and the history also the Go pool. The pool was fun good music but very expensive drinks....be prepared. Love that there is a margaritaville, visited a couple times. I would definitely recommend and return again just love the vanilla smell that they pump in it too:) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Go pool. Easy acess to the center strip.
Certified

Holidays

, Kelowna, BC
2019-01-30
We love the Flamingo ,good service, clean rooms . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Highly unimpressed

, Saskatoon, SK
2019-01-09
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. went to check in and they said they didn't have our room we booked so instead we could down grade or pay extra for the room we booked. told us it would be free wifi and ended up charging our credit card for it anyway. front desk agents were very rude and did not care what we had to say [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean
Certified

Flamingo

, Cobourg, ON
2019-01-06
Paid extra for the Ferris wheel view which we didn't get and they wouldn't change the room,was told by manager be happy you got a room.
$40 Resort fee is suppose to help cover the internet cost which barely worked in the hotel at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Very slow check in
Certified

Girls trip.

, Saskatoon, SK
2018-12-26
Very happy with the hotel and services. Disappointed in having to pay an extra 14.99 on top of the resort fee for more than 2 devices signing into wifi when we are paying guests. Every hotel lets you sign in for free as a visitor, it makes no sense. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, good service, excellent location. The beds are very comfortable.
The weak points
Additional fees for using wifi.
Certified

Flamingo Hotel

, Regina, SK
2018-11-18
Overall staff were nice to speak with. The floors and rooms which are not currently renovated are terrible and I would never stay in one again. The hallways don't look like they have been painted for 50 years and this is no exaggeration. The carpet rolls and is not stretched flat in the hallways. The room itself is not bad but the bathrooms are horrible. When I laid down in the tub I saw black mold under the soap dish on the shower wall. Then one night I found a large bug in the hotel room which I think was a cockroach. It took 4 attempts to change our room the next day, taking up over half our day waiting for another room. Only after the 4th contact were we given an upgrade to a renovated room which had 2 Queen beds because after all this time a King bed was still not ready. We did receive a credit for 1 night of resort fees but I hardly think this was fair compensation for a large bug, multiple attempts to change rooms, loss of half a day waiting at the hotel and not having the sleeping accommodations we requested.
I would never stay here unless we were guaranteed a recently renovated room. This was our first time to Vegas so I do wonder if we would have been treated differently had we spent more money prior?? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were polite and the main floor was clean.
The weak points
Found a large insect in our room. A long time to change rooms with multiple contacts to see if another room was ready. I understand things happen but there was very little compensation. Never stay in a room that is not newly renovated at the Flamingo
Certified

Hotel review

, Saskatoon, SK
2018-04-22
Overall was good. Not happy to have to pay extra for the room that we booked. Staff were helpful. Lineup for front desk were long. We were given the wrong keys when checked in so had to stand in line again. Could hear the people in the other room taking and coughing. Good location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice rooms with big bathroom. Didn't have to wait for an elevator. Friendly staff. Great location.
The weak points
Had to keep signing onto wifi. Was always a long wait at front desk. When we were checking in the room we requested/booked was not available so extra charge for the room that we got that night and then had to change rooms the next day still paid the extra
Certified

Enjoy the noise

, London, ON
2018-01-03
We were told that there would be construction, we were also told that they would maintain a floor above and a floor below buffer to minimize noise. Every morning between 6:30am and 7am it sounded like someone was jackhammering tile in my shower. It was brutal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Right in the middle of the strip, enjoyed the promenade
The weak points
Construction noise and management response was weak.
Certified

Loved it!

, North Vancouver, BC
2017-10-17
Everything from start to end was amazing! 10/10 would recommend to anyone, especially young adults. Very close to clubs and main strip action. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing! Clean and very friendly staff. The self check-in kiosk made it very fast and efficient!
The weak points
We wish we were there longer.
Certified

I'll never go back

, Langley, BC
2017-09-23
This hotel is so old and run down and our room was very dirty. They have nicer remodelled rooms but you have to pay for an upgrade. The pool is open to the public which makes it very busy and impossible to get a chair. Not worth the money I payed and will never go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Dirty, old, rundown hotel.
Certified

Hotel flamingo review

, Vancouver, BC
2017-07-02
Good staff,Good service & great hospitality in total [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room,pool and the location
The weak points
Waiting for checking in smoking in the hallways
Certified

Honeymoon in Vegas

, Ottawa, ON
2017-03-16
We booked the Flamingo in Vegas for our honeymoon! The original room we had booked had been sold out by the time we arrived. They wanted us to pay for an upgrade or take the equivalent room in a smoking section. After some debate the manager agreed to cover the upgrade since it was our honeymoon. Besides the check in - the hotel was nice, clean and very well situated in the middle of the strip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location. Nice hotel. Loads of amenities.
The weak points
Slow check in. Pre-booked room sold out.
Certified

Amazing trip!

, Edmonton, AB
2017-03-01
Very clean, large rooms, great view [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Good location for first trip to Vegas

, Regina, SK
2016-12-29
I got what I expected. Hotel and room were clean. Decor is a little dated and could use a refresh. Would have liked an in room coffeemaker. Staff were helpful when I needed anything. I would stay at the Flamingo again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Room very basic
Certified

Resort fee makes the Flamingo a poor value

, Calgary, AB
2016-12-13
The resort fee is frivolous. This is not a resort in my opinion and if you're going to charge a fee for amenities, make them user based opposed to mandatory!

The only thing I could see that I got for the $32USD per day was internet access. I heard several people arguing with front desk staff about this 'Resort fee' that they didn't feel it was justified.

All fees should be built into the original price you book and additional fees such as this are essentially mandatory taxes to with no option but to pay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff and good wifi signal
The weak points
Resort fee is not warranted and drives the cost of stay up making the flamingo poor value for the dollar
Certified

Flamingo

, Kitchener, ON
2016-09-25
Over all was a good experience, staff was friendy and catered to our needs and answers in a helpfull manor. Hotel was one of the older ones but kept in good condition. Disappointed that they didn't offer any exrta bonus, eg. room upgrade at no charge, as it was our anniversery. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
centre of the strip, many thing to do and see
The weak points
Bathroom could use some minor renovations
Certified

Below expectations

, Calgary, AB
2016-09-19
It was disappointment from the moment we checked in.
The check in agent was unpleasant, when we got to the room it was dirty.
We has hair in the sink, some kind of pills on the floor, not hot water and the list goes on.
When we told the front desk, the response was ok!
NO one tried to fix the problems, or even talk to us.
Will never stay at this hotel again!!!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None
The weak points
Where to start?????
Certified

Flamingo hotel

, New Westminster, BC
2016-09-18
Not recommended to everybody no wifi inside the room the washroom sink is rusty....never never go back to this hotel ever again!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Awesome hotel experience!

, Kitchener, ON
2016-07-23
I had a great time! Awesome staff, great hotel and location! I will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

As Expected

, Winnipeg, MB
2016-04-18
It was good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Flamingo Hotel

, Red Deer, AB
2016-03-15
$29 a night Resort Fee Surprise
Had to change rooms due to flooding in first, therefore had to tip bellman both ways.
Elevators and escalators worked part time.
Had to wait up to 20 min. for parking spot each evening. Also FREE public parking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location to strip
The weak points
poor at best
Certified

Beyond Expectations

, Keswick, ON
2016-03-05
We didn't go for the gambling but for the experience as well as using it as a base for day trips to the Grand Canyon and Hover Dam. We toured the strip for one day as well, well worth the $8 each for a 24 hr RTC bus pass. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall grounds were very clean and pleasingly decorated.
The weak points
The pool did not open until March 01, then only 1 of the pools opened, there was not a hot tub available and you could only swim between 9 - 5 pm. I didn't see any mention of this when I booked this hotel, my fault for not confirming or checking on this.
Certified

Great location!

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-03
The Flamingo is a pretty decent hotel in a great location.
Rooms are decently sized with almost all that you need. Noticeable things that are missing are a coffeemaker and mini bar - not that it's hard to find drinks...
Casino is fine, most dealers are friendly, front desk staff are great.
Food options are okay, buffet is good, no real nice options, but you're right across Caesar's.
Short walk from the High Roller and good food options in the Linq promenade. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, nice size rooms
The weak points
Shopping, upscale food
Certified

Basic accomodation

, Leader, SK
2016-02-21
It was our first visit to Las Vegas and we expected more from the hotel. We arrived shortly after lunch and waited in line to check in for quite a while. We were a bit early and had to pay a $30 early check in fee. The room was very basic accommodation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room size was adequate. Temperature control was good. Maid service was very good. The bed was comfortable. Great location for Strip oriented activities.
The weak points
The bathroom needs renovating. No coffee maker(more than $8 for 2 cups of coffee in the lobby), no fridge, no microwave. Alarm clock did not seem to work. Pushy resort people in the lobby trying to get you to sign up for a sales session.
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?