Riu Vallarta

Riu Vallarta
4.004.004.004.004.00
4.00 based on 506 reviews
#1 of 23 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Nayarit
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (95)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

RIU VALLARTA

, Camrose, AB
2024-03-26
The hotel is in need of upgrades. The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable and the sheets are threadbare.
There needs to be someone to stop serving people who are overly drunk and obnoxious. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff works very hard. The place is clean and the staff responds quickly to any requests.
The weak points
The beds and pillows need to be replaced. Sheets are threadbare, towels are old and faded. It's very noisy.
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Parksville, BC
2024-03-19
I really love the layout and decor of the lobby very tastefully done. I didn't feel like I was in a disco tech like Riu Jalisco. Riu Vallarta looked way more classy. Now to the Service, that was an easy 10 out of 10. The staff moved mountains to make our stay perfect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The entertainment was awesome,energetic staff never left you bored wanting to do something. They were funny and talented. 10 out of 10.
The weak points
The only thing negative thing I could say is the food was not consistent. Some of it was really good but sometimes it was not. The coffee in the dinning room was not that great. The sports bar had delicious milky coffees.
Certified

Another fabulous stay at the RIU Vallarta

, Waterloo, ON
2024-02-14
It's been 16 years since we were last here, so there have been numerous renovations. The hotel is now wheelchair accessible which is awesome. They also now have 4 pools which are great! You can choose which pool you want to hang out at based on your planned activities, and you can usually find a chair by one of the pools. If not, the beach is huge with lots of chairs as well.
We have always enjoyed the food at the RIUs, and this did not disappoint. Even a picky eater should be able to find something in vast array of food choices - they even have vegetarian dishes.
When they noticed the main pool bar was constantly busy (you line up for drinks), they added a pop up bar near our pool, so that was awesome!
We are planning our next trip already. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Wheelchair Accessible pool/rooms, etc. Rooms - Great ocean views from almost every room Food - The a la cartes were all good, but so was the buffet! Staff - Very friendly and helpful Grounds - Landscaping is amazing Cleanliness - Very clean
The weak points
Entertainment - suggest dropping the Michael Jackson show, maybe do more live music (the Abba show and rock bank by the swim up bar were great). Have the sax player playing more often around the hotel, he was amazing.
Sanitary measures
They were always cleaning or painting something!
Certified

Great hotel stay

, Regina, SK
2024-01-21
First time staying at a Riu hotel, and it won't be the last! The hotel is beautiful and offers something for everyone - multiple restaurants and 1 buffet to choose from for food, 4 pools plus beach front for relaxing and partying!
Very friendly staff all around the hotel - from room cleaning, to morning coffee, grounds cleaning staff, restaurant staff, bartenders - ALL are friendly and helpful. This makes the experience so great. Travelers at the hotel come from all over the world - Canada, USA, UK - it is great to meet so many wonderful fellow travelers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great variety of everything - food, entertainment, pools; friendly staff, cleanliness
The weak points
Restaurant requirement for men to have a shirt with sleeves. If women can wear sleeveless dresses or tops then why not everyone.
Sanitary measures
Hotel in all aspects is always being cleaned by staff which is much appreciated.
Certified

The location was central to town

, B.C, BC
2024-01-17
I was extremley impressed with everything about this hotel
The beauty the cleanliness of the hotel all the staff were amaxing friendly and helpful my room was beautiful with an ocean view
The grounds are very well kept and the food at the Buffet was amazing
I was very impressed with everything about this hotel and I will definitely be booking another stay at the Rui Vallaltra in the near future [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff were very helpful and friendly
The weak points
NO weak points everything was amazing
Sanitary measures
Excellent
Certified

A week of relaxing time

, North Vancouver, Br
2023-12-01
Stayed at Riu 3rd week of November this year. Riu resorts are pretty decent and they have good food and beverages,clean rooms and friendly staffs. The resort is located in a beautiful location near the beach. Water was exceptionally warm this time. The only improvement I might have even brought up before is their gym facility! It need to be a bit larger space and more equipments. One of the cable machine was broken and needed repair. It was left like for the 7 days I was there. Anyway! There is lot do! Enjoy your time if you ever go there! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean rooms and facilities Decent food Great beach
The weak points
Gym
Certified

Really good experience

, Pitt Meadows, BC
2023-11-07
Check in was fast and room was well prepared and stocked with items needed, staff were very welcoming and efficient and all went smoothly.
No lineups for elevators, overall easy check in with no problems. Not having to make reservations to special dining rooms was a bonus and the food and staff were first class as were clean up crews. Beach access was easy, lots of loungers and sun and shade areas were good and nightly entertainment was also fair. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Good service, friendly staff , really nice gardens and well kept grounds. Night time was very quiet as most things closed around 11 p.m nice lounge for a nightcap
The weak points
Feel exhaust system in bathrooms could be better as it became humid after showering.
Certified

We enjoyed our time

, Vancouver, BC
2023-11-04
A great resort with pretty much everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel. The only thing that we didn't like was their a la carte restaurant reservation system, or lack thereof, to be precise. We did ask about it during checking-in and were told by a front desk employee that there is no need to book a restaurant for a certain date/time, and that we just need "to go there" in order to be seated. Well, when we tried that, we were not let in by ANY of the three restaurants because they were fully booked. Needless to say, we never made another attempt as we considered this ridiculous for a resort of such level. Other than that, everything was perfect, and yes, we would come again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great resort, great food, friendly and helpful staff.
The weak points
Could not get into any of the a la carte restaurants due to impossibility to make a reservation.
Certified

Riu Vallarta

, Chilliwack, BC
2023-09-26
It was pretty good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff was very friendly...helpful and hard working
The weak points
The lobby decor was dark.
Certified

Excellent resort, clean with great food

, Lacombe, AB
2023-09-04
Enjoyed our stay at this property. Wide variety of food. The rooms were great and very clean. The Sports bar had the best bar tenders and offered 24 hour snacks. Lots of activities offered at the resort. Adult only swim up bar pool area was great and it was well monitored. The Friday night RIU party at the RIU Jalisco was included and so much fun. I highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
*Adult only pool *Great food *Lots of activities *Clean rooms *Nice beach with plenty of chairs
The weak points
*Need to get chair early if you want to be at adult only pool *Elevators could be slow or busy
Certified

Sunwing Airline and RIU Vallarta Experience

, Surrey, Br
2023-07-11
Overall great experience. The hospitality at the hotel was among the best I have experienced. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great food at the main restaurant, variety of options for foods and non-alcoholic drinks, cleanliness, entertainment
The weak points
Need more shaded areas but really not a deal breaker.
Certified

Never be back

, Hardisty, HA
2023-04-18
Unfortunately after being a loyal RIU customer for years this trip has turned us away from going back again. The staff that have been there for a long time are excellent but the new ones and management are more concerned about money than their customers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff at the hotel are excellent to deal with especially the ones that have been there a long time
The weak points
Laundry services are ridiculously expensive. Management care only about money and not the people that are there any more. Poor design since the new upgrades resulting in major overcrowding at pools, bars and restaurants.
Sanitary measures
Hotel is very clean and the people there work very hard to keep it that way
Certified

RUI Vallarta, is a good choice

, Burnaby, BC
2023-04-02
Great service, the staff is helpful, accommodating and friendly, the food is excellent, great entertainment and the resort is clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
the pools were very busy and you need to get there early for a chair, however it was spring break.
Certified

Riu Vallarta

, Victoria, BC
2023-04-02
Spent a week at end of March 23. Nice property with views -even from the partial views. Good food and good variety. Clean and well kept property.
Staff was helpfull and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean, modern, good location
The weak points
not enough staff on hand
Sanitary measures
N/A
Certified

Nice, relaxing week.

, Kanata, ON
2023-03-26
Overall, a wonderful stay. Smokers on the beach who ignore the smoking area were annoying the last couple of days. It was easier to get a chair at the beach than the pool. Beach was lovely. Sandy, wide, could walk for miles. Specialty restaurants weren't anything to write home about but the buffet was great. Rooms were nice and dark which made it easy to get a fantastic nights sleep. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach is fantastic, water was warm, not too rough. While vendors popped by at times, they easily moved on if you weren't interested. Buffet is one of the best we've had at an all-inclusive resort.
The weak points
Specialty restaurants were just okay. Nothing fantastic. Hard to get a chair at the pool - they are all “reserved” by 08:00 am. Smokers on the beach impacted our last couple of days. Even though there are marked smoking areas, they were disregarded.
Certified

Hotel Review

, Winkler, MB
2023-03-14
The hotel and the staff were wonderful. We did have 2 complaints about the place. Our mattress was not great. It is likely time to get new ones. Also the Al LaCarte meals were difficult to get into. It would be nice to be able to make reservations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Relaxing Break.

, Calgary, AB
2023-02-14
Absolutely fabulous stay at the Riu Vallarta. The pools, beach areas are fantastic. There were lots of meal choices both in the specialty restaurants and buffet. Enjoyed the salad and fruit selections.
The room was adequate and clean. The staff in all areas of the resort were friendly, so accommodating in making our stay a pleasant one.
Lots of beach area for walking.
Will definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The friendliness of the staff.
The weak points
Room was by a noisy elevator. We were given the option to change but remained as easy pool access. Limited time in our room as enjoying the resort.
Certified

Fun in the Sun

, Victoria, BC
2022-12-01
My wife, Heather and I both enjoyed our stay at the Riu Vallarta - we felt that the food was good (but repetitive for the second week) and all staff were very polite and courteous. After a couple of days our waitress (Blanca) knew us and brought our drink orders to our table just about before we could sit down. The bar staff were always quick and served us promptly. We both are impressed with the cleanliness of the resort. It seemed that there were more people from the Riu Jalisco in the swim-up bar than Vallarta customers (NOT GOOD). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, cleanliness, Nayeli Arias (Customer Service) was extremely helpful and polite and is a huge asset to your hotel.
The weak points
Stairs, stairs, stairs. We wanted to change rooms and were not happy that we were charged. Our location 5048 seemed a little noisy in the evenings. Not happy withe the reception we received at the Riu Palace.
Certified

Excellent resort

, Vancouver, BC
2022-11-22
Hotel and employees were very considerate and helpful and spoke english
Resort was extremely clean and the food was excellent as well as the small restaurants.Our weather was perfect
Highly recommended for everybody we went in November was fantastic
This was the first visit to a Riu resort
We will go again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautifully kept resort Employees were very helpful and friendly
The weak points
Entertainment was good less The White Party was not good no loud music no dancing
Sanitary measures
None
Certified

Pools & Food

, New Westminister, BC
2022-10-18
Staff were great, from cleaning to Management,
Had a problem with the safe one evening, waited until 9:00 am the next morning. There was not a manager on that night that could rekey the safe. There should be a staff or management person on 24 hours for this specific problem. What if there was medication stored in the safe, no one there to open it . I gather they would call a member back in, but there would still be a waiting period.
Entertainment is not all that great. But I have found this at most of the resorts. The band in the afternoon were great, the band in the evening were great, but I find the other times its just a costume change with the same dance moves.
The pools, there should be an adults only (see weak points).
Food was good some days and others okay. I heard a lot of people saying some nights they couldn't find anything they liked to eat. It would be nice if the prawns came shelled and out of their body. The salad pieces cut smaller, specially at the Steak House. Breakfast, nothing bad, always something tasty.
There should be a roped off area where the beach vendors are not allowed on the property. No roped off area, afraid to have something stolen from your bag, so you always feel you should leave someone behind to watch over personal stuff.
With the above said, I will continue to spend my relaxing vacations at a RIU! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, location, clean
The weak points
There should be an adults only pool, kids and family each have one. The Z pool should be adults only. Elderly in this pool so having children jumping in, teenagers throwing balls become a little concerning.
Sanitary measures
Very clean. I think the hotel had a staffing problem, but the staff working there, job well done!
Certified

RIU VALLARTA 2WEEK STAY

, Prince George , BC
2022-10-18
Hotel and employees were very considersate and helpful and spoke english
Resort was extremely clean and the food was excellant as well as the small restaurants.
Highly recommended
This was out third visit to a Riu resort
We will go again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautifully kept resort Employees were very helpful and friendly
The weak points
Should have a adults only pool with no children in that pool
Sanitary measures
None
Certified

Great Week Away

, Lloydminster, AB
2021-12-21
We had been here 2 years ago and had enjoyed ourselves so we returned this year. Things were as beautiful as ever. Check in was smooth and we were put in a beautiful Oceanview room. There was a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us as well.
Our weather was perfect. The food in the a'la carte restaurants was all delicious but did feel more rushed than we would have preferred. The buffet always had something that would appeal to most. The new Riu app which let you see the menus in advance was great. It also let you do many other things about room supplies or concerns.
The Covid procedure was not a quick endeavor but it was easy with them doing it right in-house.
There seemed to be lots of chairs and the lineups for drinks always moved quickly.
Shows were all well done.
Loved the games at night could do a night of this!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Good food Great location Great staff Lots of activities
The weak points
Rushing in the a'la carte restaurants....not relaxing dining
Sanitary measures
They were quite strick with mask wearing for people coming to restaurants or bars. Cleaning always happening. Option to have housekeeping or not in room
Certified

Excellent resort

, Surrey, BC
2021-12-13
I stayed at RIU Vallarta one week Nov 28-Dec 5 and I enjoyed it very much. The hotel was recently renovated, everything was updated, rooms look very nice and everything is so clean.
The service as always excellent, the staff would go far and beyond to accommodate you. Food is very good.
After staying in RV I can't go anywhere else.
Thank you all RV staff and see you soon again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Riu Vallarta

, Regina, SK
2020-03-03
Resort was good, clean, staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Abad one of the bartenders at resort his friendly attitude and nice guy. Recommend this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, all staff were very good and friendly
The weak points
The only thing the buffet could maybe change up menu a bit more from day to day
Certified

Large and impersonal

, Regina, SK
2020-02-11
This is the noisiest hotel! All the surfaces are hard and sound bounces around. It is impossible to have a conversation in the public areas including restaurants because of this, and if your room faces the pool and theatre area, you will have to tolerate loud music every night until 11pm or later.
Drinks here are not very good - the wine and the coffee are mostly undrinkable. If you want a Caesar, make sure you specify to the bartender to make it with clamato juice, or else they will use V8.
The hotel has rules, and they will not bend them. Check in is at 3pm, no earlier, and if you want to switch rooms due to the aforementioned noise issue, you will have to check out of your room by 11 am, then wait until 3 pm to check into your new room.
Dinner in the specialty restaurants is at two seatings: 6:30 and 8:00. They will not seat you in between those times, even if the place is half empty. They will not take reservations, even for large groups.
Entertainment is not very good - there is a large indoor/outdoor theatre, but the sound is terribly distorted.
It is difficult to feel like a valued guest at this hotel - I would recommend a smaller place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel is newly renovated, and the rooms and public spaces are quite nice. The pool and beach areas are very nice. The food is quite good, but tiresomely repetitive. It is the same food every single day.
The weak points
Three flights of stairs between the hotel lobby and the pools/restaurants. There is an elevator but it is far out of the way and hard to find. Constant noise everywhere. No exhaust system for the outdoor grill, so the pool area is smoky.
Certified

PeterPanaro & Luigi Micelli

, Woodbridge, ON
2020-02-09
Our stay at Riu Vallarta started from Jan.24/2020 - Feb.07/2020 The basic overall stay at the Riu Vallarta for us was a 5 out of 10.We give such a low mark for the fact that basically the cleaning of the room was good the first 3 days but then we were told that you need to tip the ladies everyday & u will get better service.The quality of the buffet was always the same morning,afternoon & night.Very salty food,badicallly we were having breakfast,I was eating cereal everyday & my friend Luigi was eating French Toast everyday.The variety of fruit was good & always fresh which was great.I had fish a few times & that as good as well but we ate at the steak house one night & it was good & then 2 nights later the steaks were cold.The Japanese food was the same thing,we ate there one night & the food was good but then the next time we went there,the pork ribs were cold & not cooked week enough,most of the buffet was cold & we left after 5 min.the waitress was astonished we were leaving.We didn't bother eating at the Italian restaurant cuz I'm from Italian parents & basically we went in & looked at the very small menu & decided not to even eat there.Every1 we asked said it was not good at all.Basically,we felt the hotel is for an older demographic or married couple with kids but it's definitely not for single people.Although the pool areas,beach area is very nice & always clean.The activities are good during the day & at night some of the music acts were very good.Once again though the bar closes at 12 pm & then we were basically stuck going to the sports bar which was small & then it would get so lowed with people being heavily intoxicated & you 2 bar pool tables that are off balance,pool cues with no tips on them & it took 2 days to get chalk for your pool cue.Overall cleanliness was 8 out of 10 which was good.Also when renting a vehicle we feel that the people renting the cars should explain some of the rules of how to drive in Puerta Vallarta,for example : how can a person from Canada or USA know that a left turn is made from the right side curb lane once u have a green arrow.In Canada we make a left turn from the left lane.Also,the beach area is nice but once u start walking on the beach all the guys that sell cigars are really drug dealers because they will ask you if u want marijuana,cocaine or methamphatamine/crystal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness,pool area,very helpful front desk in main lobby area.
The weak points
The food,no night activities for single people.older crowd or married people with kids.It should be billed as such type of hotel
Certified

Vacation at Rui Vallarta

, Edmonton, AB
2020-01-31
Very enjoyable stay. The rooms were recently renovated and in very good condition. The resort is clean and well kept with very Friendly staff. The beach is beautiful soft sand and the ocean is also nice soft sand. Lots of beach lounge chairs. Very good selection of food in the buffett area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful beach, clean facility, friendly staff
The weak points
Cleaning staff should have replaced the coffee, water and pop that we used. The small lunch buffet by the beach had poor quality food. The elevators did not work most of the time.
Certified

Very enjoyable

, Red Deer, AB
2020-01-21
All was well except access to the lower unit was limited for mobility people to only one elevator and a long way from our room. Stairs were not possible for limited mobility [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Elevator access for south tower to restaurants
Certified

Fantastic time

, White City, SK
2020-01-12
Holiday was wonderful.Hotel goodThey met our expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

May 2019

, Surrey, AB
2019-05-26
This is our 2nd time to Puerto Vallarta and 1st time at this resort.
We liked the choice of being able to eat where we wanted without reservations but after trying all 3 specialty restaurants, only went back to the French. Beds were not comfortable and heard many people complaining about them. There are no designated non smoking areas outside which left it unpleasant at times. We would probably not go back to this resort again in Puerto Vallarta due to the beds and smoking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were good. Pools and beach were nice.
The weak points
Bed was terrible to sleep on. We got a foamy but it only made the bed tolerable not good. Shortage of bathrooms outside by the pools. No designated non smoking outside which made it uncomfortable around the pools.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024