Royal Decameron Los Cabos

Royal Decameron Los Cabos
3.753.753.753.753.75
3.75 based on 32 reviews
#7 of 30 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Los Cabos
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (9)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Hotel feedback

, Calgary, AB
2020-02-23
Aside from some access key issues to the room, the stay was fine. The maintenance supervisor may have limited resources. We found the maintenance not aesthetically pleasing. As most of the guests are Canadian or American we find these standards below par. I really did not appreciate the sink stopper being seized and the lack of facecloths and hand towels, though the towels were very clean as was the bedding. We had to call the desk on a few occasions to get the room made up though we were out of the room by 830 am. The food in the buffet should be kept hotter. The staff try very hard to produce appealing dishes. The al carte dinner was great and Valentines day theme was very special and thank you for the thought that went into that. The rose was a special touch. A special thank you to Gloria and Alias, and Thomas in the Luna area and Miguel and Jose in the buffet area for breakfast and lunch. The omelet chef had a great sense of humour and he could multitask many omelettes at once. Your young man was great at helping an elderly lady, who was terrified of the water. He stayed with her and she did join the jazzersize class in the middle of the pool. Great job! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Your theme nights for dinner with table clothes etc is a nice touch. Glasses are very sparkling clean. Most staff are attentive to your needs.
The weak points
Maintenance is the weakest point, though we realize the hotel is old.
Certified

Very nice stay

, Winnipeg, MB
2020-01-26
For our needs this hotel was just perfect for our needs. The staff were very nice and many went out of their way to be helpful. I thought the hotel was a little dated but it was comfortable for what we paid for our vacation. We would certainly stay here again. The food was delicious and particularly loved the Luna Restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food at both the buffet and and a la carte restaurants. The staff were very pleasant. Good value for the money. Very affordable.
The weak points
Some of the Canadian tourists were loud, obnoxious and rude.
Certified

Not luxury but pleasant

, Vancouver, BC
2019-05-04
Stayed with family in this resort for one week.
-Checking-In was great, were able to have a room change to a preferable location right away.
-Food; was one of a better (all inclusive ) I have ever been to! Very authentic Mexican food with tender meat and fresh Seafood options, Ceviche was delicious. Since it is a smaller hotel the variety was not as huge, desserts could have been better, loved the fresh Papaya and other local fruits.
-A la carte; we visited only once as we preferred the buffet, but the menu was nice and the service well attended.
-Rooms; they were on the smaller side, especially bathrooms could have been bigger, nice shower but no tub.
-Grounds; they were well maintained, clean and easy to get around.
-Shows and Such; entertainment was great, bars were staffed well with average quality drinks, activities well organized and easy to join in.
-Location; this hotel strip is located right at the base of San Jose del Cabo, easy to take the bus (12pesos) into town (or you can walk 20-30min), La Comer (Walmart kind of Store) was just a block away right next, with cheap prices for sunscreen etc.
also to get there from the airport takes only 20 min.More [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location Food
The weak points
Smaller Rooms (small bathrooms) Dated (somewhat run-down)
Certified

Overall good experience

, Kelowna, BC
2019-02-05
The picture on this site is not of the resort we stayed in... Clean small quiet resort. Good food. Good service. Easy to figure things out. Department store across the road for anything you need. 40 minute walk, 7 minute bus or taxi to San José, lots of shops and restaurants. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean resort. Good variety of food. Plus package - no reservations required at al a carte restaurant. Quiet resort. Always able to find pool lounger with either sun or shade. Friendly, helpful staff. Beach is clean and vast, vendors keep to themselves.
The weak points
Request for king size bed and room next to family not granted, even though there were rooms available. Always had to ask for coffee to be replenished in room where should be automatic. Pool could be warmer.
Certified

We'll be back!

, Vernon, BC
2019-01-22
It's a smaller resort which makes it much more personable- you get a chance to know some of the staff and the other tourists there. Rooms were very adequate and comfortable. The buffet had a good variety of foods and lots of fresh fruits and vegetables. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff- always willing to help in any way they can. We caught a marlin and they were more than willing to cook it for us- and did an excellent job!
The weak points
Staff is permitted to keep serving alcohol to patrons long after they should be cut off. There needs to be a limit on alcohol.
Certified

Royal Decameron Los Cabos

, Pictou County, NS
2018-11-13
Good experience, nice rooms, good service, great food and drink, staff was helpful, pool clean, fairly quiet as it was Adults only. Its a small resort and a great place to rest and relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food excellent, Clean, Friendly, Rooms were lovely
The weak points
Suggest you do not swim in the ocean. Strong Under toe.
Certified

Good place!

, Logan Lake, BC
2018-03-26
It was overall a good experience. We had fun was expecting a bit more of a party scene but turned out it wasn't which was good for us in the end! Food was a hit or a miss! Would have been nice to have a few different restaurants to choose from. Staff was amazing and was super clean place! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel was super clean and all the staff was super friendly!
The weak points
The beds were hard to sleep on and the food wasn't the greatest! Wifi was a hit or a miss and you had to pay for it when you got there
Certified

Royal Decameron

, Calgary, AB
2017-03-21
Royal Decameron was amazing! The pools were fantastic. Only a couple of restaurants but there was a different theme every night and all the food was delicious! Great location as well! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were all very friendly. Very nice resort!
The weak points
Very unimpressed we had to pay extra for wifi and to use the safe in the room
Certified

Small Resort Great for Rest and Relaxation

, Mississauga, ON
2017-02-13
We are a couple in our forties that stayed from February 4th to 11th of 2017. We have travelled many times to all inclusives and were looking for a small resort to just have some rest and relaxation. This resort fit the bill of what we were looking for.

The resort is well laid out and I felt it would be good for people with mobility issues although others on here disagree. From the lobby there was an elevator that would take you down one level to where the main buffet was and where the Air Transat and disco are and from there, a ramp down to the main level. If you keep walking towards the beach you will encounter a flight of stairs but if you don't want to use stairs, you can veer left or right and go behind the rooms and there were service walkways that had ramps instead of stairs.

The whole resort is set up like a horse shoe with all rooms having a balcony or patio area that faced the interior of the horse shoe. We were in room 144 and no complaints about the room. We didn't bother paying for the safe in the room, our stuff was okay and we never had anything go missing. We did pay for wifi in our room two days out of the week and it was slow but it did the trick for me, I just wanted to check my emails. We had no issues with anything in our room, the AC worked great, tv worked great, no issues with the toilet and we did flush toilet paper. I did have some issues with the cleaning staff though. Even though we tip every day, there were some days that we'd get back to our room after being out from sun up to 4:00pm in the afternoon and our room still wasn't made up. So I would have to call guest services and complain. Out of the seven days we were there we had our room cleaned 4 times and that was with tipping. So there is definitely room for improvement with the cleaning staff. Also something I think would come in handy in the rooms is to install hooks or a bar to hang clothes out on the balcony/patios. Everyone was just flopping their wet towels and bathing suits over the lawn chairs to dry. Just a suggestion.

This resort only has two places to eat, the main buffet and the pool side restaurant. The pool side restaurant is open every day for lunch or snacks and was pretty good, we tried lots on the menu. They have really good fries. It is also the a la carte restaurant at night but we never bothered to book it. The buffet was good but I found the serving dishes very awkward to use. If you are holding your plate you have to try and prop open the serving dish and fill your plate while using one hand, there was no where to put your plat down. I think they should install more traditional buffet serving units that don't have lids. The food was good but every day was kind of the same. We liked the rice dishes and fish the best. The dessert was the only thing we found to be lack luster and no matter how good the dessert looked, none of it tasted like anything. You won't go hungry at this resort but you might want to try a local restaurant once or twice during your stay to break up the monotony. We ate at McDonalds once for a taste of home.

The grounds were well kept and lovely. We saw lots of different kinds of birds. There is lots of cactus and palm trees. The pools were very nice and we spent most of our time there. The swim up bar was very good and the drinks were great. I liked the drink called the Hummingbird and Miami Vice and my fiance liked the caesars and something called the Lava Float. The large, free formed pool is heated and that helps in the afternoons when the breeze picks up off the Pacific. The square pool is not heated and holy hannah was it freezing. The unheated pool is the one with actual stools for the swim up bar but no one used it the whole week we were there, everyone was using the heated pool and it has no stools to swim up to, more like a kneeling area but still okay. There is also a rooftop pool for adults only but we never used it as it was always busy and someone threw up in it while we were there. Gross. And room for improvement, they should post more signage about where the public bathrooms are. We were there more than half a week before we realized where the bathrooms were near the pool.

The Pacific ocean was beautiful and the beach was so long and lovely. No problem with vendors, just told them no and they went away. Too bad you can't swim anywhere along this beach because of the currents. There was some nut from the Hyatt next door standing out in calf deep water and every time a wave would come in, it would suck him back 10 to 20 feet. I think it's dangerous to even wade in because a wave can knock you over and then you get sucked out.

We never partook of the nightly entertainment, just what we saw while walking to and from dinner. None of it looked overly entertaining to us so we didn't bother. We also didn't attend the nightly disco as we were usually in bed by 11. I'm not sure how many actually went to the disco as the majority of the clientelle were seniors. This resort is mostly people forty and up which was fine with us. It's not really the kind of resort for party animals. There were also some families there with young kids but I couldn't really understand why as there is nothing for kids to do except play in the pool. There is no kids club and nothing fun for them.

We only took one excursion while we were there and it was Wonderful Whale Watching in Cabo San Lucas and it was worth every penny. I've written a review of that as well if you care to look.

Royal Decameron has good shopping right across the street. There is a convenience store right there, and if you climb up the steps that are right across the street from the resort and a little to the left, there is a mall. It has a big store like a Walmart called LaComer and it had good prices on booze and other staples. It also had some fast food restaurants and a Starbucks. We never bothered going into town to the market as we didn't really want any souvenirs or anything.

Overall I think this resort is great for people that are looking to get away to unwind. If you want to relax and hang out in the pool all day, this resort is perfect for you. If you are looking for excitement and culinary delights, maybe not for you. It was perfect for what we were looking for and the weather in Los Cabos was perfect, always sunny and never humid. We had a great vacation and enjoyed the resort and the people working there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small, easy to traverse.
The weak points
Food repetitious, need more restaurants.
Certified

A little Gem

, West Vancouver, BC
2016-12-05
Hotel was a great find. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The grounds are lovely and all rooms face centre of resort. Buffet food was varied, very tasty.and quick excellent service. Only one a la carte restaurant, great setting, food better in buffet. All staff extremely friendly. Entertainment nightly was very well done! No shortage of chairs around pool or on beach. Great walk along beach. Estuary and charming downtown San Jose are within walking distance. Pleasantly surprised at caliber of art displayed at Art Walk , Thursday night San Jose. Would definitely return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great ambiance, not too large a resort! Long beautiful beaches!
The weak points
Cannot swim in ocean, rip tides too striong.
Certified

Royal Decameron San Jose del Cabo

, Maple Ridge, Br
2016-12-03
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
We found the beds to be very firm.
Certified

Great smaller friendly resort

, Calgary, AB
2016-11-21
Great smaller resort, most staff will call every guest by name, buffet varied more than expected, very loud music all day, tons of pool & beach loungers always available, easy access to buses to San Lucas or just within San Jose, really good evening shows in an outdoor comfortable area or can watch from your room's balcony,
All rooms have at least partial ocean view [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly & helpful staff Easy to get around resort
The weak points
Loud daytime music Can't swim in ocean- always black flag
Certified

Quiet in Los Cabos

, Merritt, BC
2016-05-23
If you are looking for a quiet getaway then this is the place for you. The rooms are a little dated as is the rest of the hotel, but clean. The beds are very hard.
The hotel staff are friendly. The food in the buffet is ok but lacking in variety from day to day. The other resturant that was supposed to change its meal daily, had the same menu every time we booked.
The pool area was nice, but lacking activities and music most of the day. Some guests brought there own music and Bluetooth devices to the pool so there was music. The beach was one of the nicest we've been to in Mexico. The water is a bit dangerous for swimming in if you are not a great swimmer. Strong undertow and large waves, still great for wading in. There are very swim able beaches near by.
All in all this hotel is definatly worth what we payed and NO annoying timeshare sales pitches!! With the money we saved we were able to go on a few excursions and shop a bit more.
Don't buy your excursions from the sales poeple in the hotel. We found that they were almost double the price for the Exact same thing as the booth across the street on the way to the Mega,at the top of the stairs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff,beaches,drinks,clean rooms. No annoying time share sales pitches!!
The weak points
Very hard beds,lack of pool side activities,lack of food varieties.
Certified

Royal DeCameron

, Edmonton, AB
2016-05-02
The Hotel has a great massage place just accross the street, I highly recommend that versus paying the hotel prices. Also there is a OXXO store that is much more inexpensive than the resort store. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-The beaches and the sun
The weak points
-inconsistancy of the service/staff members -The food options were not the greatest
Certified

Hotel

, Stouffville, ON
2016-04-04
Didn't mind it being small but selection of food was poor I would not go there again, shower was dirty, way overpriced for this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Royal Decameron Los Cabos

, Sherwood Park , AB
2016-03-15
Our stay at the Royal Decameron Los Cabos was an excellent experience. The resort was very clean, the food was great, the staff exceptional; very welcoming, friendly, helpful! All staff were great But kudos go to Cruz who made us feel like family! The entertainment team always had some kind of activity on the go. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment. Internet access was a bit slow but did work!
Yes we would certainly visit this resort again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service
The weak points
Luna Restaurant (a-la carte)portions were very small but the food was great
Certified

Good Atmosphere

, Fort Saskatchewan, AB
2015-04-06
Nice small resort with great staff. Both service and entertainment.
Food could have more variety as it is the prepared the same every day. Not much seafood, lunch buffet and supper the same. Good soups, not much for desserts.
Wine only in restaraunts and not very good wine. Not much room in main bar area. Get rid of loungers or move to lobby bar, which does not stay open late. Only area they use glass glasses, otherwise plastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment Crew- Hugo Lilly Pollux. Service Staff - Xochi Daniel, jonathan- bartendars expecially Luis.
The weak points
Common Area Bathrooms need updating/ food vaiety. Lobby bar, large area nothing happening in it and closes early. Most comfortable area. Staff like watching Soccer would not accomodate guests wanting to watch a tennis match. Would not change channel
Certified

Wonderful Holiday

, Beaumont, AB
2015-01-26
Staff were friendly and plentiful, room was lovely, food was fabulous! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was delicious, room was nice.
The weak points
Beach was not swimmable, wifi did not work in our room.
Certified

A Wonderful Stay!

, Orillia, ON
2014-03-10
We were a little concerned when we booked because this hotel was still new and there were few reviews. But everything was absolutely great. It is a smaller resort, but that made everything close and you got a chance to get to know people. There were not a lot of kids there, and I appreciated this. There are two pools and each one had a bar and plenty of seating areas. The one above the gym and spa was adults only. It was also heated, so it was nice to move up there at the end of the day for extra swim time. The beach was gorgeous, although you can't swim there due to a red/yellow flag every day. (ok for me because I don't like ocean swimming). It also had lots of seating and cabanas you can lie on. The location was also fantastic! Between San Lucas (25 mins away) and San Jose, I'm so glad we stayed here. San Lucas was good to see, but is very busy and built up. San Jose had a mall across the street and was a 15-20 minute walk away from "old" San Jose. Well worth the walk because we visited an old church, museums, and beautiful shops. There's also a bird estuary worth a walk through. I also appreciated that it was only 15 minutes from the airport. Finally, the staff was wonderful; right from the waiters to the bartenders and recreation staff. You could tell they really tried to make your stay enjoyable. I'd definitely stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price (at least $400 below comparable hotels), location, pool and atmosphere.
The weak points
Internet access - who cares - you're on holiday! Only 2 places to eat - but it was all good.
Certified

Below Expectations

, Aurora, ON
2014-03-10
Beautiful hotel but to many stairs food is mediocur they cook for 60 people when their is 150 people. If your not in right when the doors open you will not get anything good. The entertainement is only one hour and then if you want to do something you go to disco or sit at the bar. Can't swim in the ocean. There is no point tipping they don't appreciate it. They didn't even come clean our room the one day. The safe you pay $21.00 US for the safe for one week. Their is one eveloppe of coffee in your room if you use it you have to buy some coffee they will not replace it. One two slice toaster by the time you line up for you eggs snf line up for toast your breakfast is cold. No rye whisky at all in the resort. They said if you buy two excursion you will get one free which we did when we went for our free excursion they cancelled it. They asked when we we're leaving and said that was the day we could go for the trip...not happy with our accomodation at all will not go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean towels clean pools staff we're friendly. Ocean view excellent. Plenty of lounges. Activity personnel were very good (needs more to keep the tourist interested).
The weak points
Food / Alcohol / Live entertainment /
Certified

Great Vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2014-02-24
Hotel was very clean, staff were very welcoming and accomodating. The public bathrooms by the pool were not very inviting and or the lack of them. Restuarant by pool would be better served as a buffet with snack, during the day rather than a site down meal that must be ordered. The Adventures we went on were great...would definitely recommend the Doplhin swim right across street from hotel, only 2 hours out of your day. Overall a great vacation with some minor tweaks this place would be a 5 in my books [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The entertainment staff,and front desk staff were very helpful and fun.
The weak points
Public bathrooms, and pool side restuarant. Bar staff could use a bit more personality.
Certified

Not bad

, Oshawa, ON
2014-02-24
Small, clean hotel. Great entertainment staff. Average but not much selection in food. Average drinks. Location was good - on bus route to both San Lucas and San Jose, across from plaza. Would go again for good price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean. Location.
The weak points
Food.
Certified

Great week

, Kitchener, ON
2014-02-18
The service was great.For a smaller resort the food was still very good, just not as much selection.Very clean rooms and resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service,great location.Very safe.Very clean.Great staff.
The weak points
Could not swim in ocean.Too rough.
Certified

Great Hotel

, Caledonia, ON
2014-02-04
The hotel was even better than we were expecting.
The adult pool on the rooftop was beautiful - and was not advertised.
LOVED that there was TONS of seating - we did not have to rush down to the pool in the morning to get a lounger - there were plenty - and lots of great comfy seats on the beach and in the entertainment area.
Food was great!
Hotel was lovely and clean (the see-through bathroom door freaked me out a little though! lol)
Great Hotel - Great vacation -
The weather was fantastic!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Seating, great food, very clean and very friendly staff
The weak points
Internet - Wifi - not always dependable - but oh well!
Certified

Royal Decameron Los Cabos

, London, ON
2014-01-27
Just got back had a wonderful stay at this facility. Very very clean and well maintained. No bugs which really surprised me only a small amount of bees around bar area which is typical. Did not need bug spray at all. Room was beautiful but could have used better lighting. Bathroom lighting was terrible for putting on makeup and doing hair as it seemed dark. Shower was awesome as it flowed from ceiling plenty of pressure and hot water. We had a coffee maker in room but never any coffee to make. I asked front desk and they said they would look into it but I never heard back. Just a small quibble but it would have been nice to have. Staff is very friendly and hard working and the activities staff try hard to get people involved in various activities. Drinks were great and you could pretty much get anything you asked for as far as cocktails go. The beach is very nice but unfortunately you cannot swim because of the undertow in the area. There are beach vendors who will approach you to buy their goods but if you wave them off they will leave you alone. There is a portion of the beached roped off that they are not allowed to enter and is watched over by security guards. As far as safety goes this area of Mexico is one of the safest to travel to and we at no time felt insecure or threatened even of the resort. There is plenty to do within walking distance of this hotel which is nive for those adventureous people. All and all a great trip and would not hesitate to come back to again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness Friendliness of staff Size of resort(never problems finding loungers) Hygiene where food is concerned (staff were mouth guards who are cooking and they constanly take food temps)
The weak points
Front desk sometimes slow to resolve issues Food not bad but could be improved. They sometimes get lineups for certain items as they have only one person cooking items such as eggs, omelettes pasta etc. Selection is not bad though.
Certified

AWESOME!!!

, Hamilton, ON
2014-01-21
As an avid traveller I was very impressed by this property. I was a little apprehensive as it had only been open for a couple of weeks and very few reviews at that point. But from the time we got to hotel (10 hrs late due to airline delay) they made check-in as painless as possible which we were grateful for after being up all night. They are still doing some upgrading around the property but nothing that interfered with our enjoyment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
CHAMPAGNE!!! Distance from airport; staff; food; pools; gym facilities; beach. I can't really say enough about this property. We were totally impressed by it all and would highly recommend it and would go back in a minute.
The weak points
If I had to say anything weak, the salt and pepper were in the wrong shakers and the bar didn't open til 10am. Although they had wifi throughout the resort at times was intermittent but was still nice to have available.
Certified

Holiday #1 2014.

, Ancaster, ON
2014-01-15
Details included below. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and selection of food -first-class.
The weak points
The first room we had was behind a stage which was used most nights (it was extremely noisy). The second room was by the laundry.Could not swim in the sea because of rip-tides.
Certified

Great Resort!

, London, ON
2013-12-30
Excellent location. Fantastic and attentive staff. Beautiful views and beaches. A large well-heated pool. Had a wonderful vacation and have no complaints. For a brand new resort they did a excellent job! The entertainment was top notch. Shout out to Brian and all the activities crew. If we had an issue with anything it as dealt with promptly and with courtesy. Only suggestions: there needs to be more washrooms available around the pool area and the lobby. And wifi needs to be improved. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and staff.
The weak points
Wifi and public washroom facilities.
Certified

Potential for sure

, Seaforth, ON
2013-12-30
The hotel was having their "Grand Opening" the week we went. They were in no way ready for a grand opening. the entire week we were there, construction going on all through the resort. the rooms and pool area were the only things done. understaffed at times areas not ready at all, al la carte stated 3 really only buffet as they did call the snack bar and al la carte at night (serving lasagna and pizza)outside and very windy. Some people rarely got rooms cleaned. activities almost non existent, not advertised at all. some pool activities. Has potential in a few more weeks for sure area beautiful. "No swimming at all on the beach". some management staff were rude and unapproachable... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice rooms, location, grounds were nice as they worked on them throughout the week.
The weak points
The noise of construction all through the day and early morning, unfinished areas, some management staff need more people skills training.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020