Reflect Los Cabos Resort And Spa

3.813.813.813.813.81
Reflect Los Cabos Resort And Spa
#5 of 29 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Los Cabos
3.81 based on 27 reviews
Traveller pictures (11)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

San Jose - Reflect- Grand Krystal stay

, Edmonton, AB
2020-02-07
I had a good 7 days at the resort. I was able to take the local bus successfully to San Jose and Cabo San Lucas. I also visited the Flora Farms - a real treat that features and focuses on farm to table. The front desk staff- Memo was very helpful in my minor crisis and found the right phone number ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room had modern furnishings- comfortable beds, daily cleaning of the room, working fridge and microwave. The view was of other buildings with an ocean view w-a-y in the background. The elevator worked well.
The weak points
The location of this hotel is Ok but not within walking distance to city centre, it borders a 4 lane highway, it can be noisy. The closing of restaurants on a rota basis should be discussed at arrival, had to find out on my own.
Certified

Clean but not worth the money spent

, Edmonton, AB
2020-01-29
Don't book a garden view room, it's located across a highway, they do not own the building, and they only have every second room, every other room is privately owned. And to upgrade into the resort comes at high prices and no one is given the same rate. If your going to eat the snack bar by the pool is a good treat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean resort, comfy beds, nice big beach, great elevators
The weak points
Front desk and VIP staff very pushy for trip and time share sales.Very slow service. Food is hit and miss but the waiting for service made the experience bad. Adult pool is tucked behind buildings gets shady very early and is not heated
Certified

Great beach! Average food

, Vancouver, BC
2020-01-22
The overall experience was good, not great. The food situation was frustrating at times. Room service was slow and food always cold. Hotel was clean and in good shape. Staff was good and friendly but seemed overwhelmed at times. No reservations at restaurants made wait times regularly 1 hour plus. Buffet food was good for breakfast but not great for other meals. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Great little coffee shop -Staff was helpful -Swim up bartenders were fun
The weak points
-very close to the highway and can be noisy -buffet food not great -restaurant wait times are regularly 1 hour plus. A reservation system would be better
Certified

Reflect resort and spa

, Prince George , BC
2020-01-21
The hotel itself is very nice in some areas. Most rooms are right on the highway so pick the right area for you. Also, the staff selling timeshares are extremely aggressive and will say mean things when you politely express you are not interested. The food is good and the bar staff are very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good, Mexican fiesta on Saturday nights are really nice. Bar staff are kind. Entertainment staff were great
The weak points
Rooms are on the highway and timeshare staff are rude
Certified

My trip review

, Kamloops, BC
2019-12-31
This resort was excellent as I walked in the front entrance, the staff was great and friendly through the whole week I was there, the room was excellent and clean with a great view, it is truly a beautiful resort, the pools are amazing, the views are amazing..... now, the food was edible but not good anywhere, the drinks were terrible watered down booze and super sugary. Also this is a very family oriented resort, with very few adults with out kids and lots of screaming kids or crying baby's... which is fine just know this before u go. Over all it was a great resort and staff and very average food and drink at best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, rooms, views, entertainment, cleanliness,
The weak points
Food, drink, excursion sales people, adult pool area was lame, no good music
Certified

Family Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-02
I was disappointed with the resort overall. I am a single parent with two small children, but I had to pay full adult prices for my children??
The Italian restaurant is an adults only restaurant, though that was not mentioned on the website.
The rooms are VERY noisy, even with the upgrade to ocean view. The outside noise was not quieted by the door. As well, my room had a connecting door to another room and I could hear everything that the other guests were doing.
My toilet leaked twice, and the tub (that did not have a drain plug) was very slow to drain.
The double beds were very comfortable, along with the pillows.

The meals were of good quality and the drinks were also good. Service was lacking in the buffet and front counter, however the restaurants were well staffed and very friendly. It would be nice if the resort was less wasteful as well. The use of one use plastic cups is an easy issue that could be improved.

Overall the resort is very beautiful, and with a few improvements it could be a wonderful resort, however for the price I paid it was not worth it in its current state. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Krystal Grand Los Cabos

, Vegerville, AB
2019-03-30
We stayed 7 days at this resort, loved Cabos but would stay elsewhere next time. We booked 2 king size suits, there was a miscommunication somewhere i think and ended up with 2 double beds in both rooms 1 the shower drained incredible slow and one room had a leak in the ceiling. It took a couple tries with the front desk to get the leaking room swapped, and got the correct room for that one (thank you). The other one they refused, kept being told to come back the following morning and they would have one, by day 5 i gave up. Could have been worse, but 2 grown adults in a double bed doesn't sleep very good making for a tiring vacation.
Also, seemed they the hotel was operating on a very low budget. Quality in service and food seemed to be lacking. Appeared to be severely understaffed as service was really slow throughout the resort, although most of the servers were very pleasant and polite. We had to call everyday for our mini bar to be restocked, tried leaving extra tip money and complaining to front desk but nothing changed.

Food was not what we hoped for but there was a couple restaurants that had great food, once again just very slow. The night life/evening activity was slim to none. There was a couple nights where there was a decent show, but short and everything was usually shut down by 11 it seemed. Most popular thing was the movie on the beach for the kids, but not much for adults.

All in all a decent place to stay for a family with small kids if you got it for a decent price. We went during spring break and paid a premium, but where most disappointed that we couldn't get the room we thought we paid for. The rooms advertised on the website are not what we got, seems part of the resort is renovated and they advertise those rooms but we got an older non renovated room. Also adding to the disappointment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

First time to Cabo - We'll be back!

, Vancouver, BC
2019-01-16
We had a wonderful time at the Krystal Grand! We usually go to Puerto Vallarta but decided to try something different, and were glad we did. The resort is a nice medium size, easy to get around, with friendly and attentive staff everywhere you go (everyone we spoke to had great English as well).

The Mexican dinner on Saturday night in the courtyard was a great welcome for us (loved the live music), and we enjoyed all the reservation-free restaurants. The only place you have to reserve for is the habachi specialty grill at the Japanese restaurant, but you can sit in the main area without a reservation. Surfos is the best snack bar I've seen out of the resorts I've been to, with a full menu that should have something to appeal to everyone! The coffee cafe by the lobby is awesome and has a few snacks out 24/7 if you're feeling hungry after the restaurants close. And the bars are all top notch!

Daytime entertainment was by the main pool -- volleyball, water polo, bingo and other games, yoga, etc. We partook in most of them at some point in the week and had a great time, then retreated to the solitude of the adults-only pool. We usually book adults-only resorts, so were glad to have this refuge when the main pool had too many kids in it. There is a kids pool, but it was small and there was never anyone in it -- I heard it was freezing cold. The beach is endless to walk and vendors are few and far between. There isn't a lot of nighttime entertainment here... all I recall was a movie night and the mariachi band music with the Mexican themed dinner, but we may have missed some stuff while out having dinner, which is what we were usually doing in the evenings. There is a dancing in the sports bar at night, but it wasn't well-attended the night we went there, but we were glad there wasn't loud music booming until late at night like some resorts.

When booking, if you choose the least expensive "deluxe room", you'll end up in the residence tower that everyone talks about as facing the road. You need to upgrade to the junior suite to be in the "Unique Tower", which is ocean view but not ocean front (only the Altitude Tower is ocean front). There is also the Palmilla Tower next to it, which I believe is further upgrade, and then the swimout rooms. Our ocean view room still had some traffic noise as we were still close to the road, but it depends how far down from the lobby you are. At first we were concerned, but once the heavy door is shut, it cuts down on it significantly, and once the air conditioning is on, you can't hear it at all.

Our room was beautiful. The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was well appointed, and the mini fridge was well stocked (all the soft drinks had aspartame in them though, even if they weren't diet). The A/C worked a little too well (if it's on at night, it's too cold even when adjusted down, and even the fan was too cold, so we had to have it off and be a little too warm... we heard this from other guests too). Wifi worked awesome in our room... 4428 was ours.

If you're into horses, check out the stable that's 10 minutes down the road by bus (there is a stop just beyond the hotel... to get across the road without darting across traffic, go to the old lobby and walk to the right, then go under the underpass. I don't think I can mention the name in a review so just look it up. I had a wonderful high-end dressage lesson there!

Overall a memorable 5 nights for $1088 CAD each, ocean view junior suite. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, pools (including one adults-only), beach, rooms, wifi.
The weak points
Road noise depending where your room is. Lack of nighttime entertainment.
Certified

Not the worst

, Thorsby , AB
2018-12-31
Like the title says. But definitely not the best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Decent food. Very friendly staff.
The weak points
Toilet wouldn't flush the whole week. Nobody fixed it. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Expect to take expensive cabs if you want to go anywhere.
Certified

8 night stay with 3 kids

, Kelowna, BC
2018-12-14
Hotel was good. Very clean, friendly staff, food was good. Beach volleyball was fun but net is not always up. Room could have been cleaned better but not bad enough to complain. Some road noise as it is beside a busy road. Try not to stay at the Residence. Further away from things and have to cross a service road so not the greatest for kids. It wasn't too busy but wouldn't upgrade me for free so I was charged 60.00 us a night to change from Residence to main part of hotel which was irritating.
overall...pretty good stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff, clean, great pool and grounds, events and event organizers were fun.
The weak points
rooms could have been cleaned better, The residence rooms are away from all the events and older so look at upgrading to the newer part. They charged me an extra 60.00 us a night. Have to cross and access road so not the greatest for kids. traffic noise
Certified

Fantastic!

, Kelowna, BC
2018-04-30
We absolutely loved our stay! After reading some reviews we were a little nervous, but once we arrived, we looked at each other and wondered where the bad reviews were coming from. Amazing customer service, the friendliest hotel staff, and a view of the beach that blew us away! I will say, we were upgraded to a better room, and when we saw where we would have stayed in the “residences” building, our experience would have even borderline terrible! If you stay at this hotel, you must stay in the buildings on the main hotel grounds!! The other building should not even be offered. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was amazing! We love Mexican food, so for us it was perfect! The hotel staff was incredibly friendly!
The weak points
Not the best for evening entertainment, but we enjoyed the quiet vacation! Kids were a little noisy, but there was an amazing adults only pool that we enjoyed for the majority of our stay. The kids / family pool was nicer though and had a view of the sea.
Certified

Loved it

, Surrey, BC
2018-04-23
this place did not have the big fancy entrence way, but who needs that they up graded us to a room with a view. they had a seperate pool for the small kids. 2 larger pools for the older people and an adultpool aeay from every one else, we stayed at the regular pool becouse the adult pool was to roudy with all the drinking. the beach was great no problen finding a seat. now for the food. the bafay small in comparason to other places.but lots of food.as for the speiclty restarunts they were the best we have ever had. don't go to the rui in pourta vallarta [not good]. the staff was very helpfull' we would highly recomend this place [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
every thing
The weak points
can't swim in the ocean. no tub in our room
Certified

Mixed review

, Nanaimo, BC
2018-03-14
Front desk people are a nightmare to deal with. We had read the reviews before we left and almost changed our plans but were convinced by our travel agent that the hotel was a good one and so we rolled the dice. When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in and told we would be in the Residence section even though our booking said Resort Room, apparently Resort means Residence?? I had sent 2 emails to the resort prior to arriving specifically asking not to be put in this section but they had no record of it. Just to be clear, the Residence building is a totally seperate building and you get taken there in a van as you have to cross a road to get there! Our room was on the 2nd floor and we were 30ft from the highway traffic which never stopped, you would have to be deaf or inebriated to get any sleep at all! After 4 days of emails to our travel agent, vacation provider and constantly going to the front desk, we evetually got the attention of the service and quality manager, Ariana, who helped save our vacation and upgraded us to the main building. She was fantastic! We are not fussy travelers and understand that third world 4 star is not first world 4 star but all we wanted was a quiet room so we could sleep on our vacation. Once we had moved rooms, we did enjoy the resort and if we had not had such a bad experience the first 4 days, would highly recommend the resort. The food was great and the pools and beach were really nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach and grounds
The weak points
Terrible Front desk experience
Certified

Krystal Grand - expect 3-star experience

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-13
It's a beautiful property, and one would think it's a 5-star place from looking at the pictures. While most of the staff was very helpful, there were a few who could use additional customer service training. This hotel is far behind the times in their ability/willingness to accommodate dietary restrictions. If you're vegan, or trying to eat a healthy plant-based diet on vacation, this place is NOT for you. (You'll be fine with the food if you're an omnivore). I'm used to resorts that already have a healthy/vegan section at the buffet. This place couldn't get me a cup of plain chickpeas or any kind of legume without meat or lard in it. I asked at the buffet, and the a la carte restaurants. They all just said “no, can't do it”. We ate off resort several times, even though we had paid for “all inclusive”.
The room we were in badly needed upgrading/refurbishing. Toilet leaked twice - they were very responsive in sending a maintenance person, who fixed it right away. But same problem the next day. Again, quick response, and fixed ... but not permanently. I'm sure the next guest who got the room after we left would have the same problem.
One last point - make sure you know what you're getting - if you're put in the Residence Tower, know that one side backs onto a noisy, busy, highway, and the other side will give you a view of a parking lot and a building. No pool, garden or beach view from that tower. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
*Helpful, friendly staff (most of them) * Beautiful landscaping, pools, beach *Lots of chairs poolside and at the beach
The weak points
* Rooms need refurbishing * Some staff can use additional training * Kitchen staff needs training on accommodating dietary restrictions
Certified

7 days of fabulousness

, Vancouver, BC
2018-03-12
The check in went very smoothly. Front desk was very helpful in getting us a foam topper for the bed (my husband likes a softer sleep) We had a room without a view - that was our choice when we booked. Next time we will book a room with a view. A la carte restaurants are good. The Italian restaurant was the exception - it was so disappointing - poor service as waiters spoke very little English, food was cold and portions were so tiny we left hungry and went to the Tapas bar to eat. The Tapas and Martini bar was fantastic! The Grill is wonderful for 6 pm dinners to watch the sunset. They say to go after 3 pm to make a dinner reservation for that day - restaurants will let you make reservations 2 days in advance which is recommended if you want dinner between 7-8 pm which is the most popular time. It was strange that the restaurants weren't full even though they turned people away - we think it was to make sure the service was good and to not overwhelm the kitchen. Make sure you do the Asian restaurant - it was delicious! We never visited the Adult pool as the regular pool was great. Bar service was fantastic. Food from the poolside grill was good - I recommend the fish tacos and the nachos. Reuben was great and looked after us well. The rooms are big and comfortable. Our room had a microwave and stove top burner which we didn't use as we were on an all inclusive. Nice to have a mini fridge stocked everyday with pop, water and beer. Take the bus to Cabo - 40 min ride on an air-conditioned bus for $2.50 USD. Take a bus into San Jose - 10 min ride - $1.50 USD. Beach is beautiful for walking. Strong current but you can swim. Wifi was sketchy in our room but that was OK as we weren't there to surf the internet. Get to the pool early if you want a chair (7 am) Hotel allows people to save chairs all day, but by 2 ish chairs open up. Vendors have to stay behind red flags so you won't be hassled. Even when you go past the red flags they don't bother you. The hotel has some nightly entertainment but if you are looking for things to do at night you will have to leave the hotel. Also having no time share on property was fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Martini/Tapas Bar, Swimming Pools, All service staff - especially Reuben (Martini Bar and Poolside), Premium liquor if you asked for it. Close to San Jose. Clean rooms, clean hotel grounds, great pool(s). Fire pits and cuddle chairs on the beach.
The weak points
Italian Restaurant - Very,very disappointed. Bathroom needs better lighting. Lack of night entertainment.

Cabo did NOT disappoint us one bit!

, Regina, SK
2018-02-23
Hotel was very well located but has ongoing renovations and improvements so the resort will meet a 4.5 star status soon
The staff were 5 star all the way and greatly appreciated of any tip throughout the time u were with them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had 5 days of sunshine in a row with a few sprinkles of rain over 7 days.
The weak points
Wind was strong for 2 days but overall very good breeze to cool you
Certified

Good resort

, White Rock, BC
2018-02-21
Everything was good except my room being next to a busy highway. At checkin, it seemed many people did not get the room they paid for. Some very upset guests at checkin. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach (but not good for swimming). Lots of eating and bar options. Friendly staff.
The weak points
Some rooms are next to the highway. Very noisy all day long. Bars and pools close at 10 PM nightly. Only a small night club open after.
Certified

Krystal Grand los cabos

, Summerland, BC
2018-02-09
room #3407 a lot of highway traffic noise and noise from room 3408 .View from room was good. Poorly finished for a new hotel room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Too many sales people trying to sell time shares that they are calling vacation packages .For that reason I will not return
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, New Westminster, BC
2018-01-27
Krystal Grand Los Cabos was the most relaxing enjoyable trip in a very lng time. Staff were most courteous and helpful. Food was excellent, and overall venue was supurb. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice resort

, Toronto, ON
2017-10-18
The resort is clean and modern. The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, I did not learn until I landed in Los Cabos that the beach at Krystal Grand did not recommend swimming due to the undercurrent in that location! So I was disappointed to find that out as I am a beach person. They did have 2 pools so it was ok to hang out there instead, but really would've like to enjoy the beach which looked beautiful but was dangerous to swim in.
The other down side is no night time entertainment, this resort is ideal to chill and truly relax! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great but short visit

, New Westminster, BC
2017-05-26
I loved my short visit to a new swimout suite! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was great and the view from my siwmout suite was wonderful.
The weak points
The beach is beautiful to walk, but not appropriate to swim. (I realize that this is the case with most Los Cabos resorts.)

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?