Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall

4.704.704.704.704.70
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#12 of 35 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Montego Bay
4.70 based on 10 reviews
Traveller pictures (11)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Wonderful stay, felt catered to the whole time.

, Markham, ON
2019-12-26
We went to Zilara for our Honeymoon/Winter vacation. We loved our stay, and would certainly go back and recommend it to anyone!

Here are some things we thought was worth mentioning:

You get access to Hyatt Ziva - 5 minute walk to the family-friendly resort, Ziva, that is attached but operates semi-separately. You can eat at any Ziva food (Coffeeshop, French, Brazilian, Italian, buffet etc.), you can also participate in any of the Ziva activity program, use their beach/pool etc. We stuck to the Zilara activities, but ate many meals at Ziva.

Fantastic Restaurants - we loved that we did not have to make reservations, were not limited to how many times/which one we went to. The breakfasts lasted until 11am. We especially loved the French Toast from Urban Heatz and the Brazilian steakhouse. That being said, the buffet restaurant was still fantastic as we tried it once for breakfast, lunch and dinner each. The rest of the time, we went to the restaurants.

Genuine service - everyone was very accommodating, no pushy sales pitches and shout-out to Kevin from the Brazilian steakhouse who was able to get us the chocolate lava cake from Petit Pariz, the French restaurant.

Great snack options - Jerk Chicken and Pork were very tasty. Also pastries, muffins and smoothies were options during the daytime. The Ziva side has pizza, burger/hot-dog/Jamaican patty cart, a child's dream candy shop, which had wall-to-wall candy, cookies, ice-cream (the cookies and cream flavour had real cookies crumbled into it). We were never more than 50m away from food.

Room - spacious, elegant, clean, quality linens, had most things you needed. Only issue was we found the pillows fell flat. There are no bad views in the place.

Beaches - We checked out both the Ziva and Zilara beaches. The Zilara water was a bit pebbly. Both beaches have wavebreakers, making the waves quite manageable, even for those who don't swim much/at all.

Entertainment - wonderful bubble party, Z crew threw entertaining events, evening live musicians were absolutely incredible - I would have happily paid to see them in a concert!

The best all-inclusive resort I've been to! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Wonderful food - accommodating service - zero limits on dining at restaurants
The weak points
- Pebbly ground once in the water at the Zilara beach - Service quality dipped slightly when the resort became busier in the week of Christmas
Certified

Beautiful Resort-Take Me Back

, Oshawa, ON
2019-12-09
Best experience I have had on a vacation. The hotel was beautiful. The room was clean and spacious. I can't say enough about the resort staff. From the ladies at the lounge at the airport, the check-in desk, activity staff, housekeeping, security, maintenance, food service, spa and everyone else they were all so friendly and approachable. We were always greeted with a smile and a hand over their heart. The food was spectacular with so many options available to us. We loved every meal we had. The coffee shop and candy/ice cream store were a favourite part of our vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at the Zilara are amazing and wonderful people. They really made us feel welcome. The hotel itself is beautiful and I loved walking every day throughout the hotel grounds. Our spa experience was top notch. Received the best massage of my life.
The weak points
The only thing we had an issue with was the wait for a meal at one of the restaurants (Italian). It was a bit of a wait for our main course but it was worth the wait.
Certified

Great Resort

, Oakville, ON
2018-10-31
The staff at the resort are exceptional and were always ready to assist with all of our requests. We enjoyed the variety of food choices that were available. The rooms were always clean and the bar fully stocked. Definitely worth a return visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff and the food.
The weak points
Entertainment and no restaurants open after 10pm.
Certified

My Favorite Resort!

, Gibbons, AB
2018-01-31
Amazing staff, amazing food, clean, lots to do. I have nothing bad to stay. If you pick a different resort, you will be disappointed, as they Hyatt Zilara has it all. I have never gone to a resort twice, but I will be going back to the Hyatt! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything!
Certified

Absolutely Amazing

, Thorold, ON
2017-09-20
This resort was Fantastic. The rooms were very clean, the staff was fantastic and the food options were above our expectations. Every staff member we were in contact with was friendly, accommodating, and there to make our stay enjoyable. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for an enjoyable, non party atmoshphere, with great service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Fusion restaurant was amazing. The pool bar staff were terrific and the pool in general was the best ever.
The weak points
Being the off season some restaurant options werent open every night and the wifi went down for half a day.
Certified

AMAZING!

, Midland, ON
2017-02-02
My husband and I visited this resort for to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and it exceeded all of our expectations! From our arrival at the airport where we did our check in then to the hotel where we were handed our room keys and glass of champagne. Our room a junior king suite was on the 2nd floor. We had an awesome view of not only the pool but of the ocean as well. The customer service we received from everyone at the resort as well as the Ziva resort was exceptional. Thanks to Jerry who brought our bags to our room, Martin and the rest of the staff at Islandz who poured our drinks. Anthony and Travor for the amazing food at West End we ate lunch here almost every day. Floyd, Arnold and Jason at Di Roza were very entertaining which is why we ate here 3 nights during our stay. If you visit Di Roza sit at the bar for more entertainment! We thoroughly enjoyed all the food from Choicez, Brazil, Fuzion, Jamaican Rootz, Urban Heat, Blue Grill, and Barefoot Jerkz. So many choices and so little time to enjoy every one of the great places to eat. Loved the smoothies from The Store @ Potionz! Thank you for the great service! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and customer service were wonderful! The food was amazing!
The weak points
Nightly entertainment - we found it to be a bit lacking and the Daily News was not always accurate.
Certified

Hyatt Zilara

, Aurora, ON
2016-09-01
I would call this Hotel a 4 star but the staff pushes it to a 5 star. They go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was unbelievable, making sure your stay was all it could be
The weak points
The beach on the adult side is man made beach, a better job could have been done to many rocks not enough sand.
Certified

Beyond our expectations

, Toronto, ON
2015-01-12
The Hyatt Zilara opened on December 10th and I had been following the process closely on the Zilara Facebook page. The complaints were coming in fast and furious. Since we could not change our booking, we decided to go anyway and make the best of it. Maybe other travellers were unlucky, or maybe WE were just lucky, but our trip was impeccable from the first moment to the last.

We were greeted at the Hyatt Lounge upon landing and given refreshments and cool towels. Within 15 minutes or so, our shuttle had picked us up.

We arrived at Zilara and were welcomed by Sharon with a special drink and Courtney's impeccable courtesy and can-do attitude. We sat in the open air lobby sipping our drinks, and within 10 minutes, we had the keys to our room.

We had a swim-up room. The room was spacious and super clean, the bed incredibly comfy, all the accessible plugs we needed for our electronics, a fully stocked in-room bar, coffee maker, snacks, flat screen with about 50 channels. We were so impressed!

The main pool is beautiful and the water refreshing (if you are expecting super warm water at this time of year, you will not get it). Poolside service is incredible, and it took us no time to make friends with the incredible staff. A note about the beach: the water is beautiful and warm, but the beach itself is quite rocky. We went the first day and did not go back - we were so happy by the pool that we did not miss the beach at all :)

The food was incredible. I am the kind of person who's a bit of a hypochondriac and I always worry about bad food, badly cooked, not fresh... I did not have a single worry all week. The resort (including the Ziva side) is full of upscale restaurants. No waiting, no reservations needed, fast service, fresh and delicious food. Our first dinner was at the churrasqueria, Brazil, where we enjoyed "off the sword" delicious meats - jerk sausage, chicken, three cuts of beef. Delicious! On night 2, we went to Petit Pariz, and enjoyed salmon roll wrapped in bacon. Our third night found us at Di Roza for Italian. The agnolotti was superb, the pizza was wonderful. We decided to go back for more another day :). Night four, we dined at Fuzion, where the menu was an interesting fusion (!) of asian cuisines, comprising thai, chinese, japanese... Wonderful! That same night, we discovered the small Bitez deli where we could get great coffee (including decaf cappucino!), small sandwiches and brownies, cookies, pies, for an evening snack. Stacey was amazing! Another friend :). Night 5, we went back to Di Roza, and night six, we discovered Calypzo on the beach, with its great caribbean food and seafood! The lobster tail, fish cakes and chicken curry were to die for - so much so that we went back to Calypzo for our last dinner! We did not try the buffet, so pleased were we with the restaurants. We had breakfast and lunch at Flavorz and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the great food. The portions are fairly small - which is great. We never felt super stuffed, which is a welcome change on vacation.

Service is stellar throughout - the "service from the heart" motto is more than just words. The staff really walks the talk. Not only did we form friendships with the staff members we saw the most, but I can say that everyone went beyond the call of duty to please us. Example: our dessert at Petit Pariz was a delicious crème brûlée topped with a coconut cookie. I bit into the cookie and said to my gf: "This is the best cookie I have ever had!". She tried and and loved it too. So I asked the waiter if it was any way possible to get some in our room. He said he would try. An hour later, we were back at the room, heard a knock, and there were four of the coconut cookies, just for us.

Service at the pool, where we spent most of our time. was incredible. We fell in love with Moya who not only suggested, made, and brought our drinks, but who also took a lot of time to chat with us about Jamaica, its culture, its people. She is a pearl! We also loved the service provided by Chenoy, Tanira and Sharon, who went out of their way to make sure we were entirely happy.

Hyatt, I cannot thank you enough for our amazing vacation. EVERYTHING was impeccable, well beyond our expectations. I want to specifically thank Gizille, Richard, Courtney, Sharon, Stacey, O'Brien, Kerome, Maksym, Chenoy, Tanira, and Moya who went out of their way to make us feel like members of their family.

I promise you we will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything is GREAT! Service, food and accomodation were stellar
The weak points
The beach is very rocky and very limited in size
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?