Grenadian By Rex Resort

3.783.783.783.783.78
Grenadian By Rex Resort
#1 of 6 hotels in Grenada
3.78 based on 68 reviews
Traveller pictures (23)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

7 Glorious Days at the Grenadian

, Brampton, ON
2018-06-20
We couldn't have asked for a better vacation at the Grenadian. The buffet is not what you get in some other countries where there's too much to choose from and therefore a lot of waste. There is enough of a selection here to satisfy yourselves. If you can't find anything, then you're too picky. Beach is awesome! Nice and sandy to the right of the pool area. You can snorkel right from the beach on either side. Not one fight for beach chairs or people running down at 6:00 in the morning and throwing a towel or flip flop on a chair. Oriental restaurant meal good. Grill at pool, good burgers, hotdogs, salads. Drinks great. Try the Banana Cow ladies. Sea view rooms are the best. Lots of hot water for showers. Rooms clean and tidy. Grounds clean and gardens immaculate. This is an older hotel but has everything you need for a great low key vacation. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Entertainment with live bands in evenings. Make sure you do the island tour. We were two couples travelling together celebrating birthdays and an anniversary and were presented with a cake. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Just got back

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-28
All in all it was a great holiday, because I met some great people and the island and it's people are magical, but the hotel itself (and the food) is nowhere near a 4 star.... not even a Cuban 4 star.

It is a 3 at best. Staff are great, and super friendly. Hotel interior needs an overhaul. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I loved Grenada People are lovely and friendly. Staff was GREAT! Grounds of hotel are very nice Beach is beautiful and when I was there, there were no towel wars (i.e. the rude people that wake up at 7am and reserve chairs but never come to the beach
The weak points
Hotel is very dated Shower was a brick room (scary) Lampshade/ceiling fan covered in brown guck. Polyester sheets Food is basic (think Cuba at it's worst). If you do not like west indian food, or fish you will be very challenged
Certified

Perfect place to unwind

, Toronto, ON
2017-11-23
We loved our experience at the Grenadian. Gorgeous grounds, 2 fabulous beaches, great snorkelling, yummy food and drinks, bright clean room.
This was our second ever all inclusive holiday and everything about this experience was relaxing and enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The gorgeous beaches The snorkelling The beautifully maintained grounds The location (close to airport, grand anse, St. Georges) The food was simple but yummy. Proximity of rooms to the beach
The weak points
Information about activities and entertainment weren't well communicated. Entertainers were very subdued.

Grenadian by Rex Resort

, Norwood, ON
2017-05-05
Just spent a relaxing week in Grenada. Loved the island and the people. Enjoyed our stay at the Rex. Had read lots of reviews so we knew the resort was in need of some updating but that didn't prevent us from enjoying our time there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing. Beach very clean and lovely. Loved the fact that the resort is only two minutes from the airport.
The weak points
Rooms need to be updated but were clean.
Certified

Lovely, relaxing holiday

, Cobourg, ON
2016-02-16
We had an oceanfront room and the sound of the waves put us to sleep at night. There is a good sized sandy beach, wonderful to walk along. Food is good. Weather, great. Read four books. Swam, kayaked and snorkeled off the beach. Night-time entertainment: steel band, DJ, theatre group, solo steel drummer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to airport and town. Clean. Friendly staff.
The weak points
Beds seemed short, one mattress broken down on sides.
Certified

Get fit here and love it

, Oakville, ON
2016-01-16
an expansive property. warm and loving locals. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All the staff made extra effort to ensure your holiday was exceptional.
The weak points
strong tides on some days.
Certified

Grenadian By Rex

, Montreal, QC
2015-06-10
The hotel is near the airport. 5 minute drive.
Great staff at the hotel, very courteous.
There were very few night time activities (only 3 activities during the entire week).
The food choices were limited, but the food was very good.
The beds are very hard, not comfortable. The rooms are clean, but you can hear all noises outside.
The beach is a public beach, the water is beautiful, but the sand isn't cleaned, so you can find pieces of branches and leaves.

There is no snack bar, meals are served 7-10 AM, 12:30-3 pm and 7-10 pm. There is "afternoon tea" where they serve some egg salad and tuna sandwiches from 4-5:30, but if you're hungry between meal hours, you don't have any options for food.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but didn't feel like we were in a 4 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, clean hotel, the food that we did have was good.
The weak points
Very hard beds, not much food choice, no snack bar to eat between scheduled meals. Very few daily activities.
Certified

Good vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2015-02-21
Hotel was clean, room was ok but the mattress was hard as a rock! Shower was small. Grounds were lovely and beach was very nice. Food was adequate but variety was limited. It was easy to get beach chairs daily. Nice resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful location, beach was great.
The weak points
Men had to wear pants to dinner, selection of foods was same old, same old, pool bar ran out of alcohol, mattress was super hard!
Certified

Great place to relax

, Richmond Hill, ON
2015-01-21
Great place to relax [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great relaxing spot
The weak points
The pool bar is the best place but has to be open later then 7pm
Certified

We got what we paid for.

, Oakville, ON
2014-12-31
Hotel is a more "retro" style. There is most of the basic resort things available (beach bar and food) and the variety of the usual activites available at an additional cost. Note Retro means "dated" but still maintained.

The resort was designed for the type of people that want to have a quiet getaway with a few activities and limited night life. This is not a "Party-All-The-Time" resort. The staff are very polite and are helpful and customer oriented. However the staff seem rather unable to communicate in any language other than English for those of us that are French or German Travellers etc. This quiet atmosphere allowed for a lot of socializing and friendly quiet conversation between guests which was very enjoyable.

The resort is very clean and things like bathroom and drinking water were at a high standard of sanitation.

Some rooms had older air conditioner units in them and chipped tiles but there was a team changing out air conditioners while we were there. During our stay our AC unit worked fine. There were 2 outlets in the room that used American 120 V power, and the rest of the electrical outlets were the 220 V type from the UK.

Television in the room has a few limited news and sports/entertainment channels but there was a TV lounge in the main area that had more channels available.

The food was always well cooked/prepared in my opinion and there was some variety at every meal at a high level of quality. Breakfast Lunch and Dinner were at fixed times of the day with no late night snacks. I personally thought Brekfast was always the best meal for me.

There was only one Asian Cuisine a-la-carte restaurant but we did not try to book it. Others did attend the restaurant in the resort and left halfway through the meal as the service was too slow.

The beach has "black sea urchins" on the reef parts of the beach and there are technically 2 places where there is a sand-bottom with no risk of running into sea urchins.

The pool area was very modern and had higher end furniture to lounge on. It had an amazing sunset to watch.

I would recommend booking the beach view rooms that have a great balcony over the ocean and a good sea-breeze wind flowing.

WIFI was available at all locations at the pool and beaches and the internet speed was quite fast compared to some countries.

Like many resorts we are treated poorly as soon as you check out irrelevant of whether your airport shuttle comes like 5 hours later. I simply don't understand the logic of the hotel. In our case 90% of the guests came and left from the same Air Canada flight but the hotel wishes for you to stop using their facilities and eating meals several hours before we leave for our flight. Some people demanded a late checkout at 6 PM and were given the option free of charge, nad some people were charged 60 USD for the late checkout. The policy is a cash grab and seems inconsistent. (the resort was roughly 30-40% occupied so there was nobody needing to check into our room)

One other thing, the air-canada rouge flight was terrible. It was too cramped and they un-installed all the TV LCD screens in the cabin in the hopes that you will rent an IPAD to view movies and TV shows. The Tablet application that Air Canada makes you install does not work for Android tablets very well either. Further the flight left late from Grenada for no communicated reason (the airport was almost empty). I would recommend Sunwing Flights as they seem to be better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Book this resort if you like to have a quiet relaxing experience. You can go off-resort to restaurants/shopping/tours with little concern about safety.
The weak points
If you like having many activities and things like a disco or lots of music, this is not the right place for you.
Certified

7 days in Grenada

, Sprucedale, ON
2014-12-24
Overall happy about the stay, but the one and only restaurant (oriental) at the resort was pointless. Terrible service, incredibly slow(2 hours to get food in a restaurant 1/4 full) Rooms are dated, entire hotel is dated, but the staff are great, beaches beautiful. Snorkelling is awesome. I recommend avoiding Dex on the beach, he will try and sell you tours around the island, snorkelling trips etc. He isn't reliable. Much better off to book through the travel agent or front desk, might be 5 bucks more US, for say a snorkelling trip, but well worth it. We did one tour with him, then he didn't show up for the second trip, left a bunch of people hanging. Grenada is very safe and its quite easy to travel into st. georges...market on saturday was amazing. The entertainment at the resort was pretty lame. BUT we still loved it! overall....we hope to definently return, but will maybe try a different resort next time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, snorkelling right at the resort was amazing, saw stingrays, octopus, eels, lots of fish
The weak points
Ate at the oriental restaurant twice, both times the rerstaurant was near empty and it took over 2 hours both times to get our food. A La Carte is non-existent!
Certified

Grenadian by Rex

, Woodstock, ON
2014-07-22
Resort was as we had expected from our prior research so good value for our money, Leans a little more to a three star. Great if you want a quiet relaxing vacation with the opportunity of exploring the island..We were there at low season and knew that hotel would not be operating at full capacity. Buffet only for meals makes it a three star in my opinion. Food was good but not fancy. Lots of local veggies and wonderful soups at lunch and dinner. Dining staff was slow to get drink orders at dinner as they would take several orders go out to the bar to get drinks and by the time the drinks arrived you could be finished eating. Would be better if they just served wine and if you wanted something else to drink, pick it up at the bar before entering the dining room. Dining staff was either too fast or very slow at removing dishes from table. Serve yourself afternoon tea was a nice option as there wasn't food available between lunch and dinner, so if you went on an excursion and you were too late getting back for lunch you knew you would at least be able to get something to eat. Wasn't too keen on the few cats wandering about lounges.No problem getting chairs by pool or at beach. Beach lounges getting a little saggy, but towels were nice. Snorkel equipment, hobie cat and kayaks available for use. Also tennis and fitness facilities which I didn't check out, floating in the beautiful ocean was workout enough for me. Front desk staff was helpful. No problem changing our money there. You could also walk to airport to cash machine. We had booked hillside room but requested room change as room was on ground floor and was dark and did not have two beds. Ended up paying extra to move to ocean/beach front (our choice). Hillside rooms needed some TLC. The ocean/beach front was brighter and had fresher paint. Both types of rooms had nice Bed linens, towels and toiletries. Room safe a little bit too high up. Fridge and tv in room. Location of oceanfront rooms didn't require walking up hills or multiple stairs. Basic bathroom, clean and functional with rainshower-head. The resort buildings and grounds were very nice and clean. Occasionally the toilets near the pool and also in our room could be a bit smelly. Entertainment was minimal, as expected, though one night when we were to have entertainment (live band) nothing happened. Front desk had no explanation other than to guess that the band must have cancelled. Managers party was a nice treat. Free Wi-if if you had your own device. Also a tv lounge and book exchange and a small store. Tour operator and car rental service on site. Also people on beach selling tours, jewellery and clothes. Rock formations limited how far you could walk down the beach. Aquarium restaurant (independent of resort) accessible by walking down beach. Go prepared for a quiet holiday with beautiful beach and pool, basic food, limited entertainment and an opportunity to enjoy a beautiful island and you shouldn't be disappointed. ( at least in July). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, pool, towels in room and at pool/beach. Front desk staff. Afternoon tea and free internet. Local food. I hate feeling like I'm still at home with my food choices. Bright, clean, relaxing.
The weak points
Some dining staff and processes. Hillside rooms, lounge chairs on beach a little worn. Smelly bathrooms (not terrible, just noticeable at times). Times when no food available.
Certified

RELAXING BEACH SUN SATION!

, Bond Crescent, ON
2014-06-18
This is my second time visiting Grenadian By Rex Resort. First with my Mother two years ago & now with my husband. Simply because it meets many of our main Get Away requirements!
Beautiful picturesque swimming beach, great for couples or families with children & very modern sunbathing pool area with bar & restaurant over looking the Caribbean sea (striking sunsets!) great for swimming & lengths. Very Good healthy meals, very clean & comfortable rooms, warm staff & good service...and very reasonable price point.

Grenada is the Island of Spice & there is so much to see & do. We love it because as a tourist we like to connect culture with our Island of choice...Grenadian Rex & Grenadians embraces you with love & their connection to their culture & invite you to explore their picturesque Spotless untouched Island!

Some of the guests took a trip to the Rain forest & captured unbelievable moments with the wild monkeys! Grenadian monkeys are not camera shy & took lots of pictures with the guest...with the help of a bunch of sweet bananas! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful long picturesque swimming beach. Great get away with no hassles.
The weak points
More evening entertainment., However, we were so full after each delicious meal & tired after a full day. Also, it would be nice if men could wear dress shirts without collars & dress shorts since it is a very relaxed resort!
Certified

As expected

, Calgary, AB
2014-06-05
Very good location, friendly staff. However there are only 2 pools; adult and small children.
There is minimal entertainment, which I knew before I booked so relaxing is your thing then its ok. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Accessability; 5 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes to St Georges
The weak points
No food between 2:30PM 6:30PM. There is Tea/coffee sandwitches etc from 4-6PM
Certified

Our new favourite place!

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-13
We had a great trip, perfect weather, and lots of relaxing on the beach. We booked a beachfront room, which is so convenient for us beachlovers. The room was fine, clean and comfortable bed, with excellent maid service. The food was basic,but good. Lots of local food, like fish, breadfruit, papaya, plantain, etc. It would have been better if there were more cold food options at lunch, since after being on the beach in the heat we didn't feel like hot food. There was even a functional gym which worked fine even for a workout nut like me. The best thing was that the beach was usually empty and was so good for relaxing on, and the whole resort was a non-partying atmosphere. We would not recommend this place for anyone who wants lots of stuff to do. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, close to airport, good wifi, quiet ambience, good beach.
The weak points
Lunches would be better with more cold food options.
Certified

Awesome!

, Mississauga, ON
2014-03-01
As retired seniors, this was one of the best resorts. It met all our expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to airport; unit close to beach; food was very good; staff very friendly; rooms very clean and comfortable; property very picturesque;
The weak points
No lunch at restaurant due to low number of guests. On arrival, no one to show us where our unit was located and no one to help with luggage.
Certified

Hotel rooms

, Toronto, ON
2014-02-18
My room had great ocean view. Breeze comes in all the times. I would like to suggest to fix the door of the room to install a spring to ease off the banging sound of the door. Hotel rooms are a bit of dated and need upgrade. We always ran out of towels. One time, I had to chase the housekeeper several times and waited outside the laundry room to get towels from the dryer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel room with great view both the ocean and the surroundings. Very scenic and breathtaking. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
The weak points
Hotel rooms needed upgraded.
Certified

Lovely resort

, Mississauga, ON
2014-02-14
Stayed over New years. Nice resort, not full, mostly older adults, over 50. Two beaches, one rocky the other secluded and sandy. Food was good but nothing over the top. Quiet, no music or activities. Great if you wanted to really relax. New Years party was catered to the outside guests, no liquor or champagne for the hotel guests after midnight.Great fireworks show and band. Hotel was dated but clean, large resort,lots of walking, great for very quiet relaxing trip, too low key for our family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach, good food,afternoon tea, lovely grounds.
The weak points
No music,or entertainment, premium liquor at extra cost?? No a la carte restaurants. No champagne for hotel guests on New Years???Very little staff around. Rooms are very dated
Certified

Great week at

, Baden, ON
2014-01-27
The resort is older, but the room was clean, staff generally friendly, beaches are beautiful and it's literally around the corner from the airport.We didn't try the a la carte restaurant (Oriental) because it wasn't part of the all inclusive (they give you $40 East Caribbean dollars worth of credit), so we figured if we're paying, let's get off the resort, which we did for a couple of meals. There was a bar tender (whom I won't name)that was terrible (bad service, rude, etc) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms with amazing views (even our hillside view room), great beaches, close to airport, mostly friendly staff, relatively small resort, pool area is elevated, so again, great view, food was fantastic!
The weak points
shower didn't have hot water very often, lots of stairs to climb (but there are rooms right on beach for those who have trouble climbing stairs), the previously mentioned bartender, resort has some maintenance to do (water features, pool cleaning etc)
Certified

Very enjoyable

, Mississauga, ON
2014-01-25
Beachfront section, second floor with balcony looking over the ocean and palm trees, all splendid. Very nice beach and good swimming, lovely pool and outdoor bar/dining area, good food, friendly place, loved it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
see comments above
The weak points
beds a little hard, coffee mediocre, little activities
Certified

One week away from deep-freeze

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-18
Wonderful week, wish we had time to stay another.
Excellent service by Deidy also for off-site activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, facility, Grounds, distributed buildings, great food for all inclusive, nice staff, beach/room proximity, support for off-site activities, on-site activities
The weak points
The 'pay-for' Oriental Restaurant! The 'departure process for airport. No daily 'shampoo' replenishment. No internet in 'rooms'... Only one Hobby-Cat had sail - and no obvious 'rescue' set up for inexperienced sailors (I am a sailor!)
Certified

Grenadian Hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2014-01-05
We brought our mountain bikes and just used the hotel to eat and sleep. It was ideally located near Mocha Spoke Bikes and the airport. We got our own shuttle to the airport which is less than 2 minutes away so that we didn't have to sit at the airport for 3 hours before departure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Polite staff, good local food, clean
The weak points
Don't use plastic cups that blow away use heavier ones to keep your beautiful property litter free
Certified

Relaxing Vacation.

, Oakville, ON
2014-01-02
This is a dated hotel in need of renovation (comparable to 3* in Dominican or Mexico) however, the location more than makes up for this. Has two beautiful beaches (one side for sports) with beautiful view of St. George on one side. The staff is exceptional. There is a lack of restaurants and variety, however, everything that was served was tasty and can satisfy carnivores or vegetarians. If you are looking for a party or 5* resort the Rex is not for you. This hotel caters to a crowd looking to relax peacefully and is very good value for your money. Beachfront or sea-view room is highly recommended as the location provides for spectacular sunsets/rises. Would highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach Staff Internet
The weak points
Dated Rooms Entertainment No minibar
Certified

Nice location and view, relaxing vacation

, Markham, ON
2013-12-30
Hotel is situated on a nice property with gardens, pond, beautiful beach and view of St George's and the island. We enjoyed our stay here, mainly due to nice location and relaxing atmosphere. The island is great to visit, people are nice and friendly. Food in the resort is average, lacking variety but tasty. Service is good and with a smile you can get better attention. A plus of this resort is not crowded, always found empty chairs at the pool or at the beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beach, the island, not crowded
The weak points
Rooms are bit dated, food lacks variety
Certified

Disappointed

, Sydenham, ON
2013-04-07
run down resort but the weather was perfect [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly efficient staff, good beach, geared toward older guests, relaxing holiday
The weak points
poor variety of food at lunch and dinner, won't mix drinks in travel mugs, hotel needs renovations
Certified

Beyond

, Mississauga, ON
2013-04-03
was wonderful experience food was really good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It was wonderful holiday but i was very disappointed in pricing I paid full price and couple days later the price dropped and was told you are sol this was awful and disappointing that if I book in advance that by one day the price protection wasnt honore
The weak points
was the pricing
Certified

Grenadian by Rex

, Bath, ON
2013-03-20
Second time at the Rex in Grenada and again, a magnific experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staf trully dedicated to customer service, magnific location.
The weak points
Rooms are basics but clean.
Certified

Fantastic Time

, Oakville, ON
2013-03-06
We actually didn't have high expectations because it was high season and the hotel was fully booked. As it turned out, we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The food was buffet style. It may not be as varied as larger resorts but was plentiful and always well prepared. The rooms were bright and well maintained and had individually controlled A/C units. Without a doubt we will return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, 5 minutes from the airport, the rooms, the staff and the beaches. Great sunsets.
The weak points
Can't think of any...oh yes, no minibar in the room and the in room safe didn't work.
Certified

Excellent!

, Ajax, ON
2013-02-27
This was a terrific place to stay. The people are wonderful - very accommodating - loved every minute of my week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful people - very clean resort.
The weak points
Although I was sleeping early due to the sun and heat of the day - the night entertainment is a bit slow - but all good. I have absolutely nothing negative to state about this resort or country. It was excellent.
Certified

Friendly clean resort

, Mississauga, ON
2013-02-20
Would recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was very polite and friendly, and the resort and rooms were very clean.
The weak points
The resort is dated.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Grenada's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Couples Seniors Families Singles

Are you a hotel owner?