Iberostar Punta Cana

4.164.164.164.164.16
Iberostar Punta Cana
#54 of 92 hotels in Punta Cana
4.16 based on 126 reviews
Traveller pictures (36)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Loved the Iberostar

, St Catharines, ON
2018-02-06
We had a wonderful week! I will return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Iberostar Punta Cana

, Alliston, ON
2017-02-21
The staff are awesome! They take a keen interest in you as a customer and wanting to ensure you enjoy your vacation. Iberostar sets the benchmark in customer service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, staff, restaurants (both buffet and a'la carte) and there are many restaurants, huge double pool, location.
The weak points
Wifi - can be weak at the beach.
Certified

Suzanne c.

, Magog, QC
2016-12-11
Iberostar punta cana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Très belle plage et très bien entretenue
The weak points
Service très bien en général, un seul employé nous a très mal servi au buffet
Certified

Iberostar Punta Cana Resort

, Chesley, ON
2016-02-07
We spent ten days at the resort. The Dominican Republic is a beautiful country. The staff at the Iberostar was gracious and met our expectations. The beach and grounds at this resort are spectacular and should not be missed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff--friendly, many speak quite good English and other languages, always smiling and helpful. Food decent. Lots of variety. Lots of fresh fruit and meat choices.
The weak points
Internet--guests / staff place huge demands on the Internet. I was teaching online /was frustrated (at times) with the weak signal. Expected signal to be weak as per past experience in Domican. Don't drink water from tap. Shower pressure very weak.
Certified

Parfait mais déçue par l'agent

, Sillery, QC
2014-12-27
Très bel hôtel avec le site très beau et bien décoré. La plage est belle, malgré beaucoup d'algues. La nourriture est excellente autant au buffet que dans les restaurants à la carte. Le service est impeccable et le personnel très courtois et attentif.

La seule chose qui a gâché toute impression des vacances était le représentant de Transat Holiday Julio – l'agent très peu professionnel et négligent. Nous avons assisté à plusieurs reprises son manque de serviabilité. Dans notre cas, il n'a pas fourni le transport pour l'aéroport et nous avons presque manqué notre vol après avoir payé 50 $ pour un taxi. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Le site, les piscines, la plage et la nourriture
The weak points
L'attitude de l'agent de Transat Holiday

PUNTA CANA

, Toronto, ON
2014-09-19
It was very great expirience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All around the hotel was very clean.
The weak points
Second hand smoking in the casino and bars
Certified

We're back

, Dorval, QC
2014-02-20
This was our 4th year returning to an Iberostar resort. Our firt at the Punta Cana and the other 3 at the Dominicana.The Punta Cana is a little older but always very clean and the bed very comfortable. We had requested and received an oceanview which was amazing.The staff very friendly, always cleaning and language is never a problem.Looking forward to our 5th return. Thank you Iberostar [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff very friendly, grounds immaculate, lots of palapas, very clean beach
The weak points
food is good but could be a little better
Certified

Highly recommended!!!!

, Oshawa, ON
2014-02-15
My girlfriend and I had a great experience at this resort. No complaints other than we booked a room with a King bed and when we arrived there were 2 double beds. Other than that everything was perfect. They really go above and beyond for the entertainment and activities. Throughout the day the staff (known as the "star friends" would walk around the resort and gather people for volleyball, water aerobics, drinking contests, dancing lessons, and much more. At night the shows that were put on were incredible. Would definitely go to another Iberostar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-beautiful beaches -great staff -the theme for the dinner buffets was changed daily
The weak points
-the huts at the beach and the pool fill up quick so have to wake up early to get a spot -
Certified

Iberostar Punta Cana

, Newmarket, ON
2014-01-28
Had so much fun, amazing resort, great staff, although hotel is really dated and rooms are not up to the required level [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches, Swimming pools, Facilities, Food, Service, entertainment (animation team)
The weak points
Rooms, Bathroom, Maintenance. (Rooms are dated, Air Conditioning doesn't work well, lots of plumbing problems, sewer odours in room, no hot water sometimes, power interruption at some times.
Certified

Great Resort

, Toronto, ON
2013-07-28
Strong points are the cleanliness and the kids club, which was spectacular. The pool area is also amazing and the a la carte had good food. The grounds are incredible. The buffet left a lot to be desired. The reception staff were ineffective and some had a poor attitude. There seems to be something to do for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds
The weak points
Food
Certified

Wedding anniversary

, Caledon, ON
2013-07-27
From the moment we got to the resort we were welcomed with kindness from the staff. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Everything was wonderful and we had a memorable wedding anniversary. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was great and the resort was extremely clean and well kept. The staff working there were so nice and friendly. The beach is perfect!
The weak points
Our safe didn't work properly and we needed a technician to come and fix it three times which was annoying. I didn't like to be pressured to buy wine at the Mexican restaurant. Avoid the market at the end of the beach. They are pushy and rude.
Certified

Not for the single traveller

, Burlington, ON
2013-06-10
Beautiful resort, very clean but VERY loud. Lots of very loud families & couples to a lesser degree. The entertainment staff during the day screetch on the microphone (literally) & blast the music for what seems like hours. Not at all pleasant to listen to. Lots of activities but not a peaceful resort in any way. Gym was great. Spa was OK. Beauty salon was abysmal mostly bc the staff were disinterested, unhelpful & downright rude. Front desk staff were no better. Not helpful at all. They need an adults only quiet pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds were beautiful & resort spotless. The gym was great. Great location. visit Jose at the tour desk . really nice & helpful. The fish dr tour is great. Very wheelchair assessable.
The weak points
Buffet food got tired fast. The staff with exception of a few were disinterested & unhelpful for the most part. No adult pool. Too much screaming into microphones all day long especially at 4 pm by staff. Air conditioning and safe did not work well.
Certified

Nice middle of the road Resort

, Milton, ON
2013-04-01
This hotel is great if you are traveling as a family. Pool chairs are very uncomfortable and need to be reserved early in the morning. Pools need to be expanded too many persons in a small area create over crowding. Service needs to be improved at poolside for guests wanting drinks. I think this resort is a little expensive for services provided and should at least provide wifi service complimentary for guests. I will be looking elsewhere next time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of food choices. Activities for the kids.
The weak points
Front desk does the bare minimum for you. WIFI costs extra.
Certified

Nice vacation

, Kanata, ON
2013-02-22
a bit outdated hotel but food is great, beach is great, staff is great, very safe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great beach, great food, nice staff, nicely maintained outdoors.
The weak points
outdated rooms. some pillows smelled quite bad - should be replaced. Careful when you buy sports activities - when it's time to pay they charge higher price than the written quote given - then they blame the instructor saying he's new...
Certified

Disappointed Travellers

, Bowmanville, ON
2013-02-17
I'll start off by saying that my husband and i love to travel and do so every winter. We heard many good things about the Iberosta chainr, so thought we would give it a try.
First of all, beacause of the massive storm we had, we missed our flight because the highway was at a dead stop. We did not purchase interruption insurance and our carrier was not interested in working with us to get us on another flight. That being said, we ended up purchasing one way tickets to get to Punta Cana to start our vacation. Not ideal, but it was either that or forfeit the trip.
The location of the resort was great, I can't tell you exactly how long it would take by bus since we were forced to take a cab both ways. The first because the bus was overbooked, so they removed our luggage from the bus and told us we'd have to take a cab. On the way back, the bus failed to show up, so we had no choice but to take a taxi. Not exactly amazing service, in my opinion.
Arriving at the hotel, we were given the wrong room, a situation that was rectified by the front desk staff the following day, which was no big deal. The rooms are hotel rooms, nothing better nothing worse. They are not fancy, but they are clean. The airconditioner in our room did not work well, but there was a large fan over the bed, which was perfect for sleeping. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The mini bar will only be restocked once every 2 days, even if you are only looking for water. There aren't any liquor dispensers in the room, so keep that in mind so you can ration the 3 beer you get every second day.
The grounds were very spacious and impressive, the entire place was manicured to perfection and full of gorgeous tress and plants.
The beach was outstanding and quite long, which made it nice to walk along. There are plenty of beach chairs, you just have to walk a bit to find some empty ones. At the end of the beach there is a market, but as usual, the vendors are quite pushy.
There was always lots of sports and activities going on during the day as well as shows every night.
The gym facility was small and had the tendency to get busy, but had everything that you'd need. The really nice thing about this facility was that it overlooked the beach, so you could enjoy the view of the water while doing cardio.
The bar staff tended to be crusty and not all that motivated to serve you, which was unfortunately reflected in there tip. With there being so many bars, there never seemed to be a line up, therefore it is frustrating when they are more interested in doing other things instead of serving you.
The staff in the buffets and a la cartes were fantastic, which was also reflected in there tip.
The food was absolutely horrible and I would not consider us to be picky eaters. We had a hard time finding enough to eat and dreaded every meal. My husband ended up getting food poisioning on our 3rd day there, which landed him in bed for 2 days and stuck with him throughout the rest of the trip. I can't say that I have ever felt like the buffets were better than the a la cartes, but in this case they were. The oriental a la carte is beyond awful, don't bother wasting a selection on it. The seafood a la carte (maribla) was not great either. Steer clear of the lobster cream soup as it is not even edible. The French a la carte (sibila) was by far the best food we had the entire trip.
Keep in mind that this resort is not actually an all inclusive..they charge you for the most ridiculous things...$2/day for the use of the safe in your own room. $7/hour for wifi in the lobby, which expires after 24 hours regardless of whether you use it or not.
I would not recommend this resort to anyone, mainly because of the horrendous food. With all the additional money we spend by the time this trip was over, we should have just used it in the beginning to book at the Hard Rock Punta Cana, like we did last year. If you are looking for an amazing trip that won't disappoint you, the Hard Rock is the place to be because this place doesn't even compare. We definitely won't make the same mistake again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and the landscape
The weak points
The food, mini bar restocked every 2nd day, daily charge to use the safe in you room and wifi in lobby and crusty bar staff with slow service.
Certified

Punta Cana - Iberostar PC - Feb 2013

, Brampton, ON
2013-02-13
Overall, hotel was very nice. No major complaints or issues. It was great being close to the Dominicana - that expanded our vacation experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Beach is very crowded. We had to get up at 5am to secure a 'good' spot under a grass umbrella.
Certified

IBEROSTAR PUNTA CANA

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-07
A wonderful place for a family vacation. Good amenities, best location on beach in Punta Cana. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful lush gardens and esceptional staff. Great for a family vacation.
The weak points
Rooms a bit small and dated, bathrooms tight.
Certified

As always a very nice experience

, Lachine, QC
2013-01-16
It was my second time there and I loved the hotel and the staff. I have tried the Riu next door and hated their food and service. I paid an additional fee for two jr suites this year but once I got there they told me that a jr suite with 2 beds do not exist....now you know! They gave me a jr suite on the dominicana side with a view on the beach...beautiful but hated the old bathroom. the regular rooms at Punta Cana last year were amazing...will book that next year! The mini club for kids is really nice the girls speak french/english and spanish and are kind and so sweet...my son loved them and so did we! the hotel has great staff in the restaurant, kitchen, animation and miniclub and they work with a small! have fun, you can not go wrong with an Iberostar hotel! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach, food and the staff are amazing! lots of chairs, selection of food, long walks on the beach (hours) safe, staff is really nice. no sales people on the iberostar beach.
The weak points
the weather was bad...but nothing much we can do about that! bathroom in the Dominicana Jr suite are old
Certified

Good experience

, Northyork, ON
2012-07-15
Very good experience at the hotel. Some areas are dated though and need work. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and location
The weak points
Pool
Certified

Iberostar Punta Cana

, Maple, ON
2012-07-09
Nice hotel as pretty much everything is very close (compared with my previous experience from Bavaro Princess where small train transfers you everywhere). Beach is beautiful, but early morning reservation of talapa is must. But the swimming pools are very close to the beach, and not a problem to find a shade. Food was very good with a nice selection of fresh salads, vegetables and fruits. We liked the restaurants on the beach. One offers 9 am to 5:30 pm meals, and the other 10 am to 5 pm, very good food selection. The main buffet also provided very good selection, as well as Dominicana Punta Cana main buffet, which is the same food, but provides nice feeling that you are at a different restaurant.Lobby is a bit dated, but clean. Drinks were served fast and cold. Room was clean but had some issues with bugs, so another room was provided very fast thanks to Guffy and Celine. Entertainment was good, especially that we had a choice to go to both hotels. All over I would go again to Iberostar Punta Cana. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We liked the choice of eating at a different restaurants and walking around the beautifully maintained gardens.
The weak points
To update the lobby with more comfortable chairs.
Certified

Beach!!!!

, Montreal, QC
2012-06-07
Beautiful beach. Wonderful staff and service.
Stay away from building 6000, steps away from lobby, but far from pool and beach. Rooms in this building need major updating.
Lobby here also needs updating. Very dull. Spend our evenings at the Iberostar Domicain. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach,staff,service.
The weak points
Junior suites building 6000. Terrible. Don't pay for an upgrade here.
Certified

Great trip

, Wolfville, NS
2012-03-17
Nice clean helpful staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and two hotel access
The weak points
none
Certified

Sub par

, Coldlake, AB
2012-03-02
Entertainment way below expected. Housekeeping was the best part. Hotel concierge & bar staff pretty cool. Everyone in our party of 12 got sick atleast once for 2 days from the food. My mother got the chicken pox. My sisters wedding was missing parts of the promised package, and one of the staff members stole the grooms 80$ tie! Wouldn't go to this resort again unless I just wanted to lay on a windy beach or be drunk the whole time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great housekeeping
The weak points
Services/entertainment
Certified

Iberostar Punta Cana

, Toronto, ON
2012-02-25
Beautiful gardens, good food, very clean, staff very helpfull, very good beach and all facilities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing location and general appearance.
The weak points
Quite a distance between the hotel room and beach area. No laundry facility available.
Certified

9th Year And We will be Back

, Renfrew, ON
2012-02-21
This is an excellent property that we have stayed at for 9 years. The service, food and property is excellent and the staff are so friendly. We have seen many improvements being made every year and would recommend this property to anyone. Compared to other properties in this price range we have found that Iberostar really cares how you enjoy your vacation and tries their absolute best to make it very special [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service, clean and very secure
The weak points
Internet is very costly at $40 for 5 days. Should be free in lobby or at least the same price for 7 days.
Certified

I would recommend!

, Montreal, QC
2011-12-03
Overall experience I would give an 8 out of 10, which I find pretty excellent! All the staff were very friendly, they work hard and try very hard to speak either French or English. Three employees caught our attention, Daniel (lobby bar), Ricky (Steakhouse Restaurant at dinner and at the International Restaurant at lunch), and Rututu who is one of the entertainers (Star Friend). The room was ok, the patio door could not lock so they told us they would fix it. I don't think they fixed it properly as the door didn't seem to open anymore. I would've preferred to change rooms as we were on the first floor but they said the hotel was full. After all I did not regret not moving since we were close to the beach and in front of the pool, close to where we pick up our towels. The food was so good! I think I gained 5 pounds.. And the drinks are pretty good too. We booked with Tour Mont-Royal for the first time, the agent (Melany) answered all our questions, she was friendly and knowledgeable. We were very pleased with the service she offered us. The beach was nice, I would've liked for them to clean the beach more often though as there was a lot of weeds left during the day and overnight from the waves. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendliness of staff, the shows at night, the food and drinks, the overall cleanliness, the shops, the beach, the excursion we did (Juanillo VIP, exclusive to Blue Travel), the music, the coffee (Mmmmm... so good!!)& the TMR agent.
The weak points
I found a cockroach (2 inches long!) the last night we were there! Didn't sleep much... So the trick is to leave lights on at ALL TIMES since those pests tend to run away from the light. Little advice, and lesson learned!!
Certified

Iberostar Resort Review

, Calgary, AB
2011-11-26
Overall, we were happy with our experience at the resort. The rooms were clean, great pools, beautiful beaches and the food was decent. Overall it was a great vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beaches. Rooms were clean. Gourmet restaurant was excellent at the resort.
The weak points
House keeping staff was extremely loud each morning which made it difficult to sleep. Restaurants in the resort were just okay.
Certified

Iberostar Punta Cana

, Bramton, ON
2011-08-08
We chose this hotel as it is a small resort and walking distance to all amenities. Hotel is about 20 minutes away from airport.
We received a warm reception from Hector at reception desk and a refreshing welcome drink- our room was ready within minutes and Hector showed us a map of the resort and explained where all the restaurants etc are... A bellboy took us to our room. We requested a room closer to beach with an ocean view room and on a higher floor and the hotel had the room ready as expected. We even had 3 double beds in the room. Our mini bar was well stocked and also a coffee maker with coffee/ herbal teas etc.
The Bathroom was clean and refreshed.
Our safe did not work right away we called reception and within minutes an employee was in the room to fix it.
I requested more towels and the maid was very willing to help.
The resort is well kept and clean and all the workers work very hard.
We had a choice to use the facilities of Iberostar Domenicana and for breakfast we ate at the Punta Cana buffet and for dinner we ate the Domenicana buffet. The selection was vast and impressive... for both breakfast and dinner - however at times food was bland and required a bit more flavour - other than that we enjoyed the food.
The beach towels were always available at any time of day. We had no problem finding a hacienda by the beach or swimming pool. At lunch time we ate at the restaurants by the beach and pool and there was a great assortment of food. There is also a popcorn machine and an icecream store with delicious flavours.
Everyday at 11.30am the chefs prepared a meal on the beach grills - one day it was paella/ chinese noodles/ seafood with spaghetti (large lobster and mussles/shrimp and grilled steaks on the grill.
The waiters were always around asking us if we want more drinks.
Everyday at 4pm a dessert table was set up - with cheese & crakcers/ large cookies/ desserts and fruits.
The animation team was very energetic and friendly and they kept everyone entertained- especially Pantera and Picachu - they organised a beach party one night at 11pm with a disco, sangria and burgers and hot dogs etc, another day they organised a pool party with champagne and sangria to introduce all the hotel management.
The shows at night were well presented. The Michael Jackson show was the best! and not to be missed!
The hotel should keep the ceiling fans on during performances at the theatre.
The Hotel has a kids club and our daughter attended there for 3 days and the ladies kept the kids busy with activites and they even take them to lunch.
We were under a tropical strom warning for 2 days and the hotel management kept us informed and communicated with all guests.
Internet access at the resort is pricy - $10 for 1 hour - however one can divide the time 15 minutes one day etc.
On our last day our flight was delayed by 4 hours and we had already checked out - however the reception manager gave us back our room and told us to check out at 12.00pm - which was very nice pf the reception manager.
All in all this was a great week - we will certainly visit again in the near future and we highly recommend the resort to couples with young children as there is not too much walking.
The resort is very clean and there are many restuarants and bars to eat and drink and the staff is very helpful from breakfast time to night time and the beach area is well kept and a lifeguard is always on duty.

Please do not forget to tip the workers - bar/ waiters/maids etc they work very hard.

There is nothing much to complain on this resort! We look forward for our next visit! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close distance to airport warm reception upon arrival and room was ready clean resort/ well kept beach towels always available lots of food and drink animation team created fun shows and activities haciendas were easily available
The weak points
food was sometimes bland (no taste) although lots of quantity and selection maids did not speak english however got by and they were helpful seaweed in ocean although daily it is cleaned.
Certified

Simply Amazing

, Toronto, ON
2011-07-24
I was very very impressed with the overall service at this hotel. Everyone was always smilling and willing to help. The selection at the bar except for the beer (only local) was awesome. I have been to Cuba twice and the service I received there was not even close to the service at this hotel. The food at all the buffets and a la carte restaurants was very good.

I definetly would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Punta Cana, I couldn't have asked for a better vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing overall service I was very very impressed. This was my first time in Punta Cana and at an Iberostar hotel, I definetly would go again.
The weak points
No complaints trip was overall amazing!
Certified

Overall good

, Toronto, ON
2011-07-10
Good location, excellent food, service OK...rooms and bathrooms need renovations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and food
The weak points
Hotel needs renovations
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?