Lifestyle Tropical Beach Rst And Spa

Lifestyle Tropical Beach Rst And Spa
3.693.693.693.693.69
3.69 based on 54 reviews
#13 of 20 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Puerto Plata
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Sunny vacation

, Penetanguishene, ON
2020-03-17
I would rate the Lifestyle Tropical as a 7 out of 10. The Food was very good although the bacon sure needed to be cooked longer. The grilling stations were a big hit with me. Our room was nice although our neigbours spent all night every night fighting. It was always a bit if a job to get a pool chair and especially an ocean side one. The price was excellent. The wifi was spotty at best. It was our first all inclusive and I was expecting more entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food. A couple of days of rain but very good weather. Excursions of cable car ride and Ocean world were decent. The buffet staff were always friendly and appreciative of a small tip.
The weak points
Our room had a loud neighbor, all night long and luke warm water. The hounding from the vip people was a bit much especially when I read about what a scam it is. As a non alcohol drinker, there was very little selection of non alcohol drinks available.
Certified

Bird Walkway

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-14
NOT GOOD Many hills Golf carts everywhere fast moving cars small sidewalks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food
The weak points
Peacock defecation on all walkways in the resort there are about 150 or more peacocks just dropping it anywhere and you step in take it to your rooms stays on your shoes .Pushy membership sales people who knock on your room door very early to BUY
Certified

Much improved over last stay

, East York, ON
2020-01-31
We had a great time this time around
The improvements?
Food at Casablanca
Food at beach
Drinks at beach
More beds at beach
That said, no other resort offers so much to do and attend
They entertain well, with much to do or just catch up on sleep and relaxing
They have a Sunday welcoming party (if it doesn't rain) that is second to none ( includes everyone)
Their Thursday nite Rave at the Dome is a hoot (taxi and drinks included)
They also have a coconut party, foam party, and a Michael Jackson impersonator on Friday nite
Recommend staying in newly remodeled building 5 or 6
The Zen sushi bar at the beach is quite good
They bring you drinks and snacks to your spot on beach
(Gate to beach opens at 8am)
Swim up bar at Adult only pool (6' deep)
Side restaurants ? Blue lagoon, Asian, and others
Most people recommend the Brazilian at Cofresi ( 5 min shuttle ride-free) close to Cofresi Lobby/ pearl
Miss the 1st morning meeting with rep?
Your plane and shuttle time are located in main lobby to the right of check in / check out in rep booth on left wall
Make sure to check day before and day of ( our shuttle arrived 20 min early
Over all a great stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment, food, sushi bar, clean rooms and grounds
The weak points
Lost hot water one evening, came back later, occasionally a rolling blackout

My review

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-12
We had a wonderful time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Review

, Waterloo, ON
2019-12-09
As for the rooms they were clean but had a mildew smell -poor water pressure--little or no hot water . the resort was large and well groom--the staff were always friendly--one thing i didn't like was the pushy sale men selling time shares [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Huge Resort, Never Bored

, Belleville, ON
2019-11-30
This resort was so big that to explore it all, you could jump onto the friendly shuttle bus and get to other sides of the resort. The buffet theme changed each night, so never ate the same food in a week. There was lots of things to do during the day. The cabanas on the beach and the pool were well maintained. The only weak area of this resort was the night time entertainment and the drinks were too strong. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Cleanliness, Activities
The weak points
Nighttime Entertainment
Certified

Hotel

, Mississauga, HA
2019-06-09
First there are 2 bars they both open At 10.00.No bars can do a proper espresso ,lobby very small,staff at front desk have to learn to listen to guests , They are pushy person try to sell you a time share ,and they are very good lies , also a massage .they have intertament but have of that need to go to other hotel I find very strange ,epecially if you have trouble walking,hotel was very nice clean but the beach not that good ,it is far but they were remodelling too bad I was leaving when was finished.And there is no24 hour snack bar I,ge been others resort all had 24 snack bars that for somebody don't feel eating when restaraunt are open.Akso there is a adult pool but they let kids in it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Exceptional experience

, Brampton, ON
2019-04-09
We had two weeks at this resort, the experience was excellent, I would definitely recommend to family and friends. If you do hae VIP service your experience level increased ,but without VIP the service was exceptional, because they want to impress you to become a member. I loved it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, accommodation food, entertainment, fun filled experience yet relaxing cerenity beach was calm
The weak points
beach was rough, there were several beaches some were calm and peaceful.

Best vacation ever

, Etobicoke, ON
2018-11-08
This was a beautiful resort. Very luxurious on a huge property. My family and i had a wonderful experience and would return time and again. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a fun time and also to relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff they are beyond excellent.
The weak points
Beach very tough water
Certified

If you don't have V.I.P. status, don't bother goin

, Scarborouh, ON
2018-08-10
I had a horrible experience and would not return nor would I recommend. Housekeeper open my unit with me being aware at 12 am while we were asleep, to ask if we request room service; also with her there was a male staff carry a roll out bed. This was invading my privacy, and she never apologize. When reported the incident to the guest service, I was told she was doing her job in an rude tone. Additional I was given a lower accommodation than what I had paid for. When ask to speak to the manager; staff would not get the manager. customer service is extremely poor at this resort. Thirdly in the V.I.P pool section I was also treated poorly by staff when trying to place an order. It took three staff to take my order and was given a wait time of 25 minutes, then was offer food that had been sitting in the sun; the order did not arrive until 1 hour later and at that time I was already upset and no longer wanted the order. At the buffet at Casa Blanca the chef was unpleasant and rude when ask to have the meat well done. The room was dusty. Hospitality is extremely poor. I was being harass by staff outside the Casa Blanca restaurant trying to get me to purchase accommodation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The entertainment and show was incredible. Also the excursion was great. Beautiful resort.
The weak points
Not much English speaking staff, communication was difficult. Hospitality was extremely poor. When taking a shower the water runs out to the bedroom. Staff were not polite and friendly.
Certified

Lifestyles Resort, Puerto Plata

, Dartmouth, NS
2018-03-28
Overall impression was fair value for the money.

Room 3106- The room was outdated but comfortable, I liked the four poster bed. It was considered a JR. Suite but in comparison to the regular rooms it was not as nice. The closet was mirrored sliding doors on noisy rails and very close to the bed so it would wake up someone sleeping if the other person was trying to get ready quietly. Not a lot of hangers. The safe was installed sideways and very difficult to use without bending into the closet space and opening the door toward you. I would save the $20 and lock my suitcase next time.

Bathroom - Fairly clean, outdated, water was hot most of the time, shower head sprayed everywhere and pressure was ok.

This is a good resort as everything was very close and you didn't have a lot of stairs to climb.

The VIP beaches were nice although you had to fight for bedspace as people reserve spots and leave towels but don't come back for hours.

The a La Carte restaurants were good, the Blue Lagoon seafood restaurant had amazing crabcakes.

Internet WIFI was provided on the VIP beach.

Breakfast/Buffet - You had to fight for bacon, it isn't out so you can help yourself. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything in close proximity, Good food, VIP Beach
The weak points
Dated Room, Safe Location
Certified

Great stay at Tropical

, Brampton, ON
2017-11-16
Truly a great stay here. Staff helped to make it very comfortable and enjoyable.
The excursions were fun and worth every penny.
Will definitely return when I come back to Puerto Plata. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly and helpful staff, Great Food, Clean Resort
The weak points
Wifi is expensive, areas with free wifi very poor signal
Certified

Just returned June 22

, Sarnia, HA
2017-06-24
Resort overall was good. Its an average resort
Most of the staff were friendly
Buffet was repetitive but OK. There was always something to eat
Brazillian , mexican and italian restaurants were good. Resort was big. I would return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort was good. Rooms are decent and clean. Buffet if OK. U will find something to eat
The weak points
Beach isnt great. No beds by the water. Not very wide.
Certified

A very pleasant and relaxing vacation

, Oakville, ON
2017-04-09
Our check in was smooth. Thanks to Carlos who let us eat at Casablanca prior to closing. The animation team were great. The food were excellent, Rodizio is highly recommended. Will definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Happy with the resort plus prices wise.

, Toronto, ON
2016-06-14
The hotel is very unique.everythings is centrel.easy access to get around.I.am very happy with it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staffs are very impress & polite.the entertainment in the evening are very nice.our special thanks to Panther for his cautious for the whole times at the resort. Surely we will highly recommand to our frirends.
The weak points
We are eight together.the buffet are nice for the price, but needs to be change a bit daily.
Certified

Tropical lifestyle

, Niagara Falls, ON
2016-05-26
Over all a good experience was not happy for the fact that unless you were vip you could not get into the elacarte. Was not happy that it says its an adult only and their were kids on the resort. But other then that would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

My vacation

, Waterford, ON
2014-03-29
The hotel was amazing! All the staff except for the front desk was very happy & helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the food, the VIP beach
The weak points
Front desk manager was extremely rude
Certified

Great Vacation With Suprises

, Innisfil, ON
2014-03-17
The room was outdated but was clean. We didn't get the 2 queen bed that were requested but were given a small single. There were a few problems with bookings of meals. The service and food was very good for the most part. Pools, bar service and beaches were outstanding. I would not recommend this for family's with children looking to have activities provided, there were few and not many children at the resort at all. This is a perfect resort for couples looking to relax on the beach or friends looking to kick back and relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Beaches, sit down restaurants and most of the staff.
The weak points
Kids club was virtually non existent. Pools and beach closed tight at 6 pm. The main buffet didn't have enough variety of dishes.
Certified

Lifestyle tropical

, Gatineau, QC
2014-03-05
This was our 3rd. trip to Lifestyles Tropical and we have noticed a decline in the services offered. Even the VIP's were complaining. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff
The weak points
Has become too much VIP
Certified

1st Time

, Dartmouth, NS
2014-02-04
it was a great first trip south, we really enjoyed our stay at the tropical. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent, the staff was amazing...very friendly and they made us feel welcome. The pools were awesome, the drinks were great.
The weak points
The disco was disappointing, the vendors that came on the resort were very pushy...i found myself avoiding them. Also, the guys walking around with clip boards trying to sell the VIP package was also annoying after the 5th time they ask you.
Certified

Very disapointing

, Keswick, ON
2009-06-21
The best thing about this hotel was the helpful Signature vacations staff.
A1 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds are beautiful. and the beach is fine.
The weak points
I had a bad food reaction and went to the doctor almost missed my flight home. The timeshare sales agents are a big pain.You are constantly harassed. PS If you are not wearing the Gold timeshare member bracelet,goto the back of the line..
Certified

Super place to stay

, North York, ON
2009-06-10
Overall the resort was fantastic. The staff and animation were top notch and turned what might've otherwise been a ho-hum experience into a fantastic trip full of good memories. The bar staff were the best - Miriam in the lobby and Pedro in the pool bar were hilarious! The animation crew (Ishmael, Super-Joe, Spaghetti, Willie Wonka, Manny and Winston) were our favourites. They worked very hard and were extremely dedicated to entertaining the guests by the pool during the day, and putting on a show in the theatre at night. Top notch crew!!!
The food was great, there was always a good variety at the buffet. It was hard to get into the a la carte restaurant if you weren't a gold member. But we weren't there to eat, so we didn't care.
Strongly recommend the horseback riding excursion. The view was spectacular! Miguel our horseback guide was cool and very funny.
Now the bad - The representatives at the resort will try to sell timeshares. Just say no if you are not interested and they will leave you alone. The front desk seemed bored and uninterested in helping out after you've checked in.
The gift shop was a complete pain. Attitude from the girls there from day 1! So we tried to avoid going there. On the last day, my girlfriend got swimmer's ear, we went to the gift shop to purchase some drops. The cost of the drops went from 160 pesos one second to 500 pesos the next (after they saw how much pain she was in). Total rip-off! They just don't care!
But overall, the resort was super-wonderful. Just don't hang out at the front desk or in the gift shop. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The animation crew were awesome!!! The food was great, and the place was clean!
The weak points
idiots at the front desk and the scavengers working at the gift shop.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020