Sirenis Tropical Varadero

Sirenis Tropical Varadero
3.783.783.783.783.78
3.78 based on 37 reviews
#16 of 70 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (76)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great experience

, Edmonton, AB
2024-03-04
We thoroughly enjoyed this resort. In our opinion, the food was good and we never went hungry. The animation staff are lively and fun. The beach is beautiful and secluded.

We stayed in the main building which was very close to all amenities. Any room concerns were dealt with by staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach is beautiful. The food was good. The staff were friendly. Snorkeling available at an affordable price. Plenty of shaded areas on the beach as well as the pool and grounds.
The weak points
Toilet paper often runs out in the public washrooms.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2024-05-02
Dear Christine, It is a pleasure to know that your stay at the Sirenis Tropical Varadero was so pleasant. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our privileged location, the modern Cuban décor and the comfort of our rooms. We appreciate your kind words towards our staff and are honored that you consider us an oasis of tranquility. We look forward to the honor of welcoming you, your family and friends again in the future. Best regards, Ricardo Luis Fundora, Head of the Quality Department.

Beautiful resort

, Stratford, ON
2023-04-02
We just got home from the Sirenis and had a wonderful time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Beach is beautiful. Food was okay, but not a lot of variety. Cappuccinos out of the machine in the buffet were excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The people, the beach and pool are the best points. Hotel is lovely. Toilet needed to be bolted down. but the shower was great. There were lots of beach chairs and the workers were always there to get you set up.
The weak points
Beer was good, but mixed drinks were not so great. Tried a mohito and pina colada, but not like I am used to.
Sanitary measures
Didn't really notice any special covid measures.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2023-04-18
Dear Linda, a pleasure for us, you have made a review about our services, you are sure, that every day we work to overcome any situation that we may present and thus make you feel unforgettable experiences. A warm hug and come back as soon as possible.

First time in Varadero

, Winnipeg, MB
2023-01-14
Our experience with this resort was above standard from beginning to end. All of the staff were attentive and eager to please. The room was clean and the view from the balcony nothing less of spectacular. We loved the body pillows and the bed was comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The hop on/hop off bus stopped in front of the resort and was a nice drive to Varadero and the other way - a tour of the caves/hiking. We even had a ride in a 1959 pink Cadillac which was fun.
The weak points
The food in the restaurant was to our liking, especially the abundance of fresh fish.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2023-04-18
Dear happy camper, a pleasure for us, you have made a review about our services, you are sure, that every day we work to overcome any situation that we may present and thus make you feel unforgettable experiences. A warm hug and come back as soon as possible.

Great Vacation

, Georgetown, ON
2022-06-29
We just came back from a great family vacation and we stayed at the Be Live Experience Tropical and I have to say that we had a great time all the way from management and staff they were great , the beach was the best beach we ever seen overall I Will strongly recommend it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2023-04-18
Dear Snowflake, a pleasure for us, you have made a review about our services, you are sure, that every day we work to overcome any situation that we may present and thus make you feel unforgettable experiences. A warm hug and come back as soon as possible.

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024