Paradisus Rio De Oro And Spa

Paradisus Rio De Oro And Spa
4.364.364.364.364.36
4.36 based on 587 reviews
#2 of 17 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Holguin
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (367)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Fantastic holiday

, Nelson, BC
2024-03-27
This was my first beach holiday ever and it definitely left me wanting to come back again. I have resisted this type of holiday for years in favour of skiing, but the low snowpack this year weakened my derenses and I am so glad it did. Wi-fi inconsistencies were a blessing in disguise - that much easier to just unplug and enjoy the experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Resort was absolutely gorgeous. Room was outstanding - we were in the jr suite and it was massive and very comfortable . Food was very good - plentiful and varied. Activities and shows were fun, high quality, a d no pressure to participate.
The weak points
Food supplies can change quickly so know that going in. We had great luck- only noticed that fresh eggs were not available on last two days. If you keep your expectations in check going in you wont be disappointed.
Sanitary measures
Resort was very clean. Bottled water aplenty.
Certified

Nice peaceful resort

, Annan, ON
2024-03-25
Very quiet on the Royal side which we truly enjoyed. Food was good but repetitive. Room was big and spacious but definitely showing some wear. Grounds and the entire staff were well average. Beaches were clean with amazing white sand. Overall an enjoyable vacation stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff and grounds
The weak points
Food and butler service
Certified

Perfection

, Marlbank, ON
2024-03-19
My mom and I had the most WONDERFUL time at this resort - we stayed on the Royal Service side and will be returning ASAP! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Cleanliness, landscape, ocean views, beach, service, pool - everything
The weak points
Nothing really.
Certified

Vacation in Paradise!

, Newmarket, ON
2024-03-18
Paradisus Rio De Oro and Spa was an great resort! It was NOT crowded, it was VERY clean, the staff was outstanding, always so friendly and willing to engage in a conversation There was always 'beds" to lie on at the beach or by the pools, the employees were always there to help you get a bed and take it to where you needed. The resort was extremely safe, security at the beach and the pool area, and out front! Lorenzo at the pool side bar is just the best! The food wasn't the best, however the drinks made up for it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Great holiday

, Ottawa, ON
2024-02-29
The hotel grounds are beautiful, there are lots of trees and flowering shrubs as well as well maintained lawns. The people are their greatest treasure and I would like to thank some special persons: Maria and Sonia at the Buffet restaurant and Alberto at the beach. They deserve to be recognized for their social skills and the work that they do. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The people are friendly, attentive and go out of their way to ensure that your holiday is great in every way.
The weak points
I'm not willing to call the lack of certain items or food as weak points because they do their very best with the limited quantities that they have.
Certified

Rio D'Oro

, Ottawa, ON
2024-02-27
I went alone, 2 wks.I wanted safe and clean. I would return. Internet connection was good.No butter, no eggs, no mayo, some days no wine...but one goes with the flow.i would return, even if I had limited food choice. I enjoy being in the outdoors no matter the weather and not being pestered to buy something [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The hotel property is well designed so one rarely feels crowded. It is safe and clean. The staff are friendly/accommodating. The beach is clean. Music in the lobby is enjoyable. Lots of sun protected areas.
The weak points
Check in slow Food can be overcooked/ too salted Insufficient number of lounge chairs. Long wait times( days) for sports equipment Understaff in service areas at times ( 2 hours for service) Toilet paper limited in public washrms
Sanitary measures
I had no concerns about cleanliness. Toilet paper...I learned to go to my room or take my own.
Certified

Great holiday except for the food

, Almonte, ON
2024-02-10
Hotel grounds and facilities were beautiful. We loved the natural setting and access to nature trail and ecological reserve. Beaches were gorgeous with lots of variety. Cappuccinos were great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff were wonderful including the entertainment group. The DJ was great at the disco and the gym was fantastic. Zumba instructors were wonderful and made the poolside experience a lot of fun. Staff also made a special surprise for my husband's birthday.
The weak points
Food lacked flavour and variety. We were warned of a food shortage but lack of basic food and spices was unexpected. No variety of fruit, cheese was very disappointing and unexpected. Desserts were terrible except for ice cream
Sanitary measures
Toilets were clean but often missing toilet paper
Certified

Paradisus Hotel Holguin.

, Toronto, ON
2024-01-26
Excellent hotel, lush tropical gardens, great beach very friendly & helpful staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Cuban employees at the paradisus hotel are very obliging plesant and helpful. More than any other vacation country. Room was excellent . Beautiful carribean sea. Lush tropical vegetation.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Paradisus Rio de Oro

, Mississauga, ON
2023-12-14
Food was average, around 7/10. The occasional meal was 8/10.
Grounds, landscaping wonderful, pools were great. Beach not so clean and very short, very little space. It was possible to always get a lawnchair for by the pool. Hotel room was good, clean, though shower pressure weak. Good lighting, iron and board provided. Toilet a little weak, bidet in the bathroom as well. Front desk reception a little slow, english skills could be improved. A separate customer service office is a good idea. Internet access almost non existent though they will provide you with a wifi passcode. There was a safe in the room, which is good. The lighting on the grounds at night were not good enough. Lots of times, I couldn't see ahead of me, it was too dark and this could have been dangerous as many of the ground surfaces were not flat. I fell once on the marble tile floor in the lobby because I slipped on a bit of water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff were their strongest link. They would do anything to make you happy. Live music at the pool and beach was a nice touch. A high senior population when I went, so it was generally very quiet if you are looking for quiet and relaxing.
The weak points
The beach was not so clean. The facilities really need a renovation or a face lift, particularly the spa, as many things simply don't work. They tried really hard with the food and alcohol, but rarely surpassed a B- or B
Sanitary measures
No paper towels in any public washrooms and sometimes toilet paper was low, or soap. Pool could cleaned more regularly.
Certified

Strong four stars

, Pierrefonds, QC
2023-12-14
Good and healthy food and drink, friendly staff, clean and space room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Live ocean, green area, big pool, good entertainment, fin for rent
The weak points
The worst point are receptionist's . Bad kayaking equipment
Certified

Great hotel

, Ottawa, ON
2023-11-20
The hotel is nice, food was great, meat, see food, fish, you can choose whatever you want.
The beach Is beautiful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food, beach, people working there
The weak points
Weather is under control so be prepared for rains. Internet is slow but connection is stable.
Certified

Horrible experience

, Nepean, ON
2023-11-09
Please Read before you book this resort. You will see many reviews saying 5 star hotel and few saying one star. Listen to the ones saying one star and don't ignore them like i did. This resort is one star or less . Very outdated and maintenance is very poor . From food to entertainment to beach or pool it was HORRIBLE!!!! The pictures you see are misleading! The wifi is very bad , the food is very bad the rooms are from the 1970 and your tv who is the size of the monitor wont work. Very poor selection of Drinks even the pinacolada was not always available. The only positive thing i can say about this resort are the staff . Very nice and you fee bad for them due a very poor management ! Do NOT Book this hotel!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff are super nice and friendly!!
The weak points
Everything else is poor

Amazing place full of magic

, Lachine, QC
2023-09-03
Increíble place full of beautiful people! The best resort in Cuba. I felt secure and at home with this amazing people! The conexión with nature, the personal touch just the perfect place to relax. Thank you everyone for this experience, what a nice management team! Definitely I'll recommend it and I'll be returning soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
People and place
The weak points
I will say nothing because everything is about the people there.

Best experience I've ever had in my life

, Richmondhill, ON
2023-09-03
I've been there for 4 days ,the stuff were amazing like dyana,anabell...
The Manager was amazing (hose)
The spa was different experience which is natural water in the pool.
Food and fresh juice are the best.
By the way I've been with my mom and she enjoyed it so much [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Quality was okay as well And prices were reasonable
The weak points
W
Certified

Pros and Cons - Paradisus Rio De Oro Resort & Spa

, Concord, ON
2023-08-30
I visited Paradisus Rio De Oro Resort & Spa hotel with the group of friends from August 22-29, 2023.
This was my 1-st visit and the last one.

It is nice property but the beach in common section is pretty small and the part of it is rocky.
During my stay there were not many visitors (I never saw such an empty hotel before) so you always could find the place in the shade or under the sun.

The service was pretty good. My room request was granted and I had the room on the 2-nd floor in the building close to the lobby. The stairs in the room have to be marked for safety reasons as at night people could fall.

The main concern here was the food (breakfast) and the entertainment.

Not too many options for the breakfast, even the eggs were not there for 2 days and the cooks had to use the egg powder
instead. The cheeses and cold meats variety were very poor. Even the crusted bread which is usually so good in Cuba was not there.
The vegetables selection was almost non-existent: shredded carrots, beets, cucumber, corn (from can) and mushrooms (from can). As for fruits the guests could choose from guava, watermelon, papaya and mango. I've never had such sweet and juicy mango as in Paradises, papaya and watermelon were also good. The banana smoothie which is very delicious in Cuba could not be prepared as bananas were missing. Also Pina Colada and Mojito could not be prepared most of the time because of the ingredients shortages. Brandy, Gin, Cognac, Ron, Whiskey, Vermouth and beer were always in the bar.
Coffee was pretty good too.

Because of the small number of guests the main buffet was working mostly for the breakfast we were given opportunity
to visit the restaurants for the dinner and this was very good choice as all the restaurants had good menu with sea food
and beef/pork/chicken which were delicious and presented in a nice manner. We visited El Patio, Mediterraneo, Tsuru and Los Helechos. I would recommend to visit all of them if possible. We dined at the main buffet twice and the variety was good and plentiful. The ice-cream was very delicious too.

One dinner was set close to the pool and the pool show followed. The dinner was delicious and the show beautiful and very professional.
In 1 week we saw 3 shows only and in the evening guests were pretty bored.

Overall this was not bad experience but the price/quality ratio was not the best here. It is for sure not 5 *hotel even by Cuban ranking.
I paid around $1380 for the single and for CAD $200-$300 cheaper could have the same experience in other 4-4.5 * Cuba hotels. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
all the restaurants had good menu with sea food and beef/pork/chicken which were delicious and presented in a nice manner. We visited El Patio, Mediterraneo, Tsuru and Los Helechos. I would recommend to visit all of them if possible.
The weak points
The main concern here was the food (breakfast) and the entertainment. The stairs in the room have to be marked for safety reasons.

Beyond Disappointed

, Newmarket, ON
2023-08-16
We (family) have been to Cuba more than 10 times. 2 of the 10 have been to Paradisus Rio de Oro therefore this time we decided to try the Royal Service and take advantage of the perks, as advertised. This resort was and still is advertised as ADULTS ONLY. This is where the disappointment comes in. The so called Royal Service Private Beach is shared with the locals AND their children. We spent half our stay on the beach with screaming kids. I approached and addressed my concern to Lina (manager) and the best she can do is to relocate us at the Spa area and utilize the pool there. Unacceptable! The concern became a "to bad so sad issue". Therefore the Paradisus Rio de Oro Royal Service is NOT an ADULT ONLY resort!
5 A LA Carte restaurants? Absolutely NOT! The only choice is, what is available that evening. They advertised it as "shelves are full of liquor" NOT! There are other (minor) issues but my concern is, don't publicize it as ADULTS ONLY when it's not. We usually stay 14 days in Cuba ( different resorts) and NEVER once had an issue. This trip left such a bitter taste and unfortunately will NOT be back to this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff are amazing
The weak points
Management does NOT care!

Great Time

, Toronto, ON
2023-08-01
Wife and I enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent. The grounds are mature and look beautiful. Royal Service area and staff are second to none. Highly recommend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Paradisus

, Woodstock, ON
2023-05-29
This resort is beyond amazing. The beaches are beautiful (no seawood) the food is wonderful with lots of selection & the service is spectacular. Thanks to the manager Lina for her great hospitality. The butler's Rolando & Dunieski who went over & above to make sure we had everything we needed. I will definitely be returning next March for another wonderful week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Blown away

, Peterborough, ON
2023-05-29
Having been at a lot of all inclusive south of north America, By the end of my trip I never once said I would go back to that resort till now. It was just different, the staff welcomes you with open arms, The Food is Next level and I don't mean for Cuba it is good, it is good. I miss my eggs benedict in the morning.
Rooms and facility are immaculate
Beaches on the royal side is nice but not over the top amazing for me but that is up to mother nature.
Already looking to book my next one back.
If you enjoy all inclusive Book at this resort, it will meet your expectations and then some. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Will be back Food is amazing Staff treats you like family Royal side is worth every Penny
The weak points
Alcohol fruit Mix was Different day to day,
Sanitary measures
Everything was Clean

Paradisus rio de ore and spa

, Holland Landing, ON
2023-05-27
Weather great Staff excellent Food good rooms very clean Beaches great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
We stayed at Royal side Nothing not to like about this hotel Lina the Royal manager was professional accommodating friendly and always a smile Dunieski and Rolando our butlers amazing All staff friendly and helpful All restaurant all good

Beautiful

, Hamilton, ON
2023-05-23
First time with my mother and i & we have been having an amazing experience !

The staff are very friendly , Darwin is great with the guest & entertainment ! Maria was also very sweet and nice to us :))

We hope to be back soon ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beaches , Staff , Entertainment

An Unforgettable Return: Paradisus Royal Service

, Port Hope, ON
2023-05-20
We recently had the pleasure of returning to a breathtaking Cuban resort for the second year in a row, and once again, it exceeded all expectations. The resort's exceptional staff, luxurious accommodations, and the unforgettable outdoor shower made our stay an absolute delight.

The staff at this resort truly goes above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and valued. Their attentiveness and willingness to assist with any request or inquiry were second to none. It's evident that they take great pride in ensuring a memorable experience for every guest.
One of the highlights of our experience was the luxurious outdoor shower.
The design and privacy of the outdoor shower was wonderful.

As returning guests, we were thrilled be be in the same room as last year.
In conclusion, our second year at this Cuban resort was just as incredible as the first. The staff's unwavering dedication to making us feel comfortable and welcome. We wholeheartedly recommend this five-star Cuban resort to anyone seeking a truly relaxed getaway. As for us, we're already looking forward to our next visit. . You cannot possibly be disappointed with the Royal service option. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

What a Relaxing Vacation

, Greenfield Park, QC
2023-05-19
We had the pleasure of spending a week at this hotel. From the moment we arrived with a welcome glass of sparkling wine the staff were welcoming and informative to all the activities available at this resort.
We were taken to our rooms which were clean and well equipped with a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge and a plate of hor d'oeuvres for a welcome snack after our trip.
The rooms were clean and spacious.
The pools were stunning and the beach was cleaned of extra seaweed each day.There was a bar at the beach where a server came to offer whatever drinks you wanted from ice cold water to beer or wine or mojitoes.
The buffet and a la carte restaurants offered a good variety of food, well presented and well cooked. At the pool restaurant they made the most wonderful margarita pizzas that were light and crispy and delicious!!
The entertainment was varied and there was always a Cuban Band playing somewhere in our travels or a pianist or entertainer encouraging you to sing a long or dance.
The Wifi was very fast.
All the staff were very friendly and tried to assure that your vacation was the best ever.
When I left we were already planning our next trip to paradisos rio di oro [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was very relaxing.
The weak points
On the bus from the airport the drive is long and a little tiring when you have to stop at other hotels. This is not the hotel's fault but, knowing this problem from previous trips, we booked a private transfer.
Sanitary measures
They cleaned and disinfected the room daily and the tables before you sat to eat.

Just wow!

, Montréal, QC
2023-05-18
Second time at this resort at the Royal section! We really love it, everything is incredible. The beach, food and the service is exceptional! We will be back again for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
People and service Food Beach
The weak points
Nothing

Amazing resort

, Georgetown, ON
2023-05-18
We just returned from our 4th visit. We had an amazing vacation and can't wait to return soon. It was so good to see again all our friends, all the staff that recognizes us and treats us like family.
We want to thank Lina, the RS manager, for giving us the same room we had last year. She is exceptionally helpful , professional and made us feel very welcomed.
Repeat guest dinner was amazing as usual, with great food and nice Cuban music and live bands.
We visited the SPA every day! We can honestly say we had the best massages ever. The location is beautiful, with a small beach and saltwater pool. They also have very nice wet and dry saunas, with entire circuit, outside shower. Just amazing!
Thank you dear Paradisus Rio de Oro for your kindness and hospitality to us, we appreciate each of you.
Elena &Andrey [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Everything is wonderful
The weak points
None

Amazing hotel and vacation!

, Stoney Creek, ON
2023-05-03
We returned to this hotel after visiting in February. Enjoyed the holiday so much that one month later we decided to return.
Great hotel and the staff were great.
Tee Public Relations team, Alex and Olga, made our return visit exceptional.
Stayed in the Royal Service side and were treated like celebrities! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Royal Service was very nice. Quiet, clean, friendly staff and a beautiful pool. The private beach was a real treat.Service was amazing.
The weak points
None

Smoking on property

, Sudbury, ON
2023-04-07
We had a wonderful stay at Paradisus rio de oro Holguin.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
A major issue being a nonsmoking the hotel should designate a whole set of rooms/ buildings as non smoking. We could not sit out on our balcony as constant chain smokers next door. The hotel has a list of things not to do at or near the pools, one being not to smoke around pool area, again two chain smokers were right at the pool side and smoked constantly disturbing several non smokers trying to enjoy the outdoors. I spoke with two staff in the area and said they would advise the lifeguard(lol, no life guards on duty, which is also on the posted rules sign). I then went up to the main desk and asked to speak with the manager, I was sent to the customer service office. I asked to speak to the manager, the female in the office wasn't helpful until I showed her photos I took of their sign by the pool and the two smokers at the pool. She asked for my room number which I provided. Nothing was done and there was no follow up with me either. Not good customer service for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Lots of food, very clean. Helpful serving staff and they were very pleasant.
The weak points
Hotel needs some updating, poor management with smoking issues.
Certified

Beautiful

, Scarborough, ON
2023-04-03
Wonderful resort. Cuban supply train issues make shortages still common.
Would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Entertainment staff is wonderful. Special mention to Vasti who made our 2 weeks delightful!
The weak points
Shortages of some supplies. Soft Drinks; Mix; Fresh fruit & Vegetables

Encore le meilleur tout compris de Cuba

, Brossard, QC
2023-04-01
Il manque de tout à Cuba et pourtant le buffet et les restaurants nous proposent de la nourriture plus que descente et souvent très bonne. Ils font des merveilles avec peu et surtout ils le font avec le sourire et beaucoup d'attention. Le service est impeccable partout et il y a du vin (rouge seulement) dans les restaurants à la carte. Nous avons aussi apprécié qu'il n'y ait pas de sargasses sur la plage, ce qui est rare de nos jours. Le site est très mature et il est agréable de faire des marches sur le site comme sur la plage. Nous avons rencontré le nouveau manager, un homme charmant qui a la tâche énorme de remettre à niveau le site aux standards d'avant la pandémie. Malgré son horaire extrêmement chargé, il a accepté de nous rencontrer pour discuter avec nous de son expérience professionnelle, notamment dans un hôtel du Grand Nord-du-Québec. Il faut noter que le restaurant El Patio dans le Lobby avec son ambiance de salle d'interrogation et sa ventilation intense est à éviter. La piscine est toute neuve bien que nous préférons la petite plage et la piscine de la section Royal. La section Royal en suite junior 2ième étage (sans demander une vue mer) en vaut vraiment le coût à notre avis. Nous avons pleinement apprécié les 14 jours passés à cet hôtel et nous y retournerons certainement encore si ce n'est pas en novembre prochain ;o) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Le personel Le service Royal avec sa petite plage privé Pas de sargasses
The weak points
Peu d'offre de vin (Apportez votre vin. Ils ne s'en plaindront pas) L'équipement parfois vétuste Le WIFI compliqué à connecté mais toutefois assez rapide pour Cuba.
Sanitary measures
La COVID-19 est chose du passé pour ceux qui ont eu plus de 5 vaccins! N'est-ce pas?

Our favorite resort in Holguin

, Etobicoke, ON
2023-03-29
Paradisus Rio De Oro is one of our favorite resorts in Cuba. This January, we were staying there one week. It was our 3rd time we were spending our vacation in this beautiful resort. Our room was clean and bottled drinking water was always available. Good restaurants and bars, nice beach. Very friendly staff. Pool entertainment was particularly amazing. Thanks to an excellent work by Vasti, we were very active in the pool. Her dedication and professionalism were truly inspiring. We all had a great time. Vasti made our holiday enjoyable and unforgettable. We will definitely return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024