Paradisus Rio De Oro

4.394.394.394.394.39
Paradisus Rio De Oro
#1 of 12 hotels in Holguin
4.39 based on 470 reviews
Traveller pictures (161)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345678

The Best in Cuba!

, Edmonton, AB
2019-07-19
I have been to Cuba about 16 times (in various cities), and this was the best hotel experience I've ever had. I highly recommend it. I love to snorkel, and the beach here was also the best I've seen in Cuba. I went with a group of friends, and the lifeguard Angel Victor was even gracious enough to give us a snorkel tour! He dove in, picked up sea urchins in his hands (I had no idea you could handle these safely, but this kind was ok he said), then he would break them with a rock and feed the fish with the interior of the urchin! We were so grateful for his generosity and hospitality. The rooms in the hotel are great, the food was good and nobody in our group got sick, the staff was all around friendly and helpful. We are highly likely to return, mainly because of the incredibly beautiful snorkeling we were able to discover thanks to Angel Victor the lifeguard! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing snorkeling, nice big rooms, friendly staff, good food, free wifi in lobby
The weak points
The food can be a little repetitive at the buffet, but hey, it's Cuba! Despite this, there was always plenty to choose from.
Certified

Wonderful Resort

, Hamilton, ON
2019-06-25
We have just returned from a a one week stay at this fantastic resort. This was our 8th or 9th visit to this same resort and we have never had anything but great things to say.
The staff at the resort made the difference, everyone was so genuinely friendly and helpful. The food was a good selection, there were always things to do on the beach, or the pool or lobby.. and the room was really clean and comfortable.
All of the staff, (and I do mean ALL of them), were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
The choice of restaurants was superb, with something for everyone. We visited the Japanese restaurant, El Patio, and the Mediterranean during our stay. Mediterranean and El Patio is more of a "intimate" dining experience. The buffet is excellent as well.
There is a poolside restaurant that is now open 24 hours, delicious pizza, calamari, and sandwiches.
The beachside restaurant, where Roberto and his team made you feel very welcome, the food was great and the view over the beach to the crystal clear waters was to die for.
The pool was superb, kept very clean- never too crowded and always plenty of sun loungers available.
Delmis and her entertainment staff were as always amazing. Special shout out to Delmis, Jennifer, and Alec. They are encouraging to invite you to join the activities and they seem to enjoy the activities along with you. What a great job to have! The morning pool aerobics were well organized and fun.
Special Thank you to Yander at the Lobby bar, Marisol at the pool restaurant, and Rolando who we saw at the beach restaurant, buffet, lobby bar and the grounds - always had a smile and a welcome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, beach
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-07-02
Dear Linda, It is always rewarding to read that we print so memorable experiences in your lives. Thank you so much for sharing them with other travelers. We hope to have you back many more times. Receive warmest regards from all our staff, who will love to see you again! Sincerely yours, Wendy Valiente Sales Department Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & SPA

Cuba is reborn to us

, Barrie, ON
2019-04-21
Our friends talked us into returning to Cuba. we have been to Cayo Coco (Pestana) and Cayo Santa Maria (Valentin Perla Blanca).and vowed we would not return to Cuba. Beaches were fabulous but the staff and food was less desirable. The Paradisus really changed our tune. Never pushed a plate of food away!!! Went deep sea fishing and the chef prepared our Maui Maui that we caught and served us in a great presentation!! The staff was amazing from the check in, beach service, entertainment, life guard, cart drivers and so on and so on. I wish I could list everyone but you will see if you decide to go to the PRDO. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Love Holguin

, Kingston, ON
2019-04-17
This is our 3 rd time to this beautiful resort. The beach is smaller than Varadero or Cayo Coco but is still beautiful. We did some snorkeling right out in front of our resort. The food is great and staff are wonderful. Will definitely be looking forward to going back in October. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, food and rooms.
The weak points
Smaller beach but still beautiful.

Third time a charm cuban paradise

, Barrie, ON
2019-03-07
Hola mi amigos! This is our third trip over 10 years, and we are so happy to return to where our vacations started in 2009.In 2011 we got engaged on the beach. Now we are back and this time we moved to 10 days.(now the new7). First of all we want to thank the whole staff for making our vacation so restful, happy, and welcome.I am going to name a few of many who either touched our hearts, or made us feel like family. To start; Sarah Jeisy Melo Rojas, cant say enough of this amazing lady whom you may never see, but makes this resort rock.Along with her partner, Wendy,Thank you Marco (general manager) for ensuring the guests have the best you can provide, in sometimes hard conditions.Lisandro (food and beverage manager). without your hard work the amazing and tasty foods and drinks we all enjoy would not be the same.The bar and food staff whom we connected with were professional, polite and fun Dixon (lobster dinner),Rolando and Luis at Beach bar, Elisabeth beach restaurant. Yipsy and Maylin in buffet.Osmany,and Disney pool bar.helping our waistline expand was Mercedes in Flambe station.Our maid Mariluz outstanding .Now on with resort. From the time we step off bus from airport, greeted with cool towel,and a glass of champagne, you know its good. Fast easy check in and whisked to room. The updated bathrooms are nice to see. the resort even though built in 1998, is always improving despite setbacks, like hurricanes and supply issues.. We are not there to look for faults, but to stop for a moment and enjoy what great things this resort and its people are providing us. We were there 20 feb to march 02. Never crowded and plenty of variety to drink or eat.If anyone bitches about Cuban resort food needs to shake their head.Realize where you are, and how hard it can be to get supplies. I am a chef, and i cannot find fault anywhere. Yum yum ha ha.This resort is not a loud party place. Quiet relaxation is the deal here. Ok im rambling, just want to say come enjoy, relax and let the staff here make your stay beautiful making memories. Gracias mi amigos [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Awesome

, Ajax, ON
2019-02-03
The hotel was what I expected very clean helpful staff and food was very good. One of the staff in the office should be commended for her efforts in helping me solve a problem which I had arriving at the hotel. She was finishing her shift but still still stayed to help me her name was Olga. I will definitely come back. The cleaning lady who had cleaned our room did an excellent job and as well should be commended.
. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms helpful and friendly staff

Best honeymoon ever!

, Montréal, QC
2019-01-31
Last november, I visited PRDO for my honeymoon. I have to tell that Sarah and Iraida made me live an amazing experience there. I have 0 complains about the hotel, the food and the staff.

We arrived and they received us with the best customer service ever! The room was very spacious and very clean.

I have to say that is the best hotel I ever visited in Cuba! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing customer service ever! Great food variation Big room and confortable bed Cocktails on point!

Paradisus!

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-28
Truly a beautiful resort! Just got back from a week there with my Wife. A stunning location and setting. We enjoyed the gym they had with a view over the ocean. The food was easily the best we've had in Cuba. The Rooms were very large and had a brand new bathroom with lots of space. The only complaint with the room were the blinds. Seemed inadequate for covering, but could have just been our room. The entertainment was also excellent. We usually went to bed early but there was live music around every corner it seemed - piano singer, opera singers, guitar players, etc... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach Location and setting
Certified

Amazing stay!!

, Lacombe, AB
2019-01-12
You would never be disappointed in your stay it was unbelievabley amazing!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Luxurious

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-24
superb resort; quiet; very good food; large pool; beach ok thus. spa luxurious; staff and service excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff
The weak points
the beach
Certified

Big dissapointment from a repeat guest

, Mississauga, ON
2018-11-09
This was our 7th time back so I knew what we were getting....so I thought.
Our first room was like walking into an oven the A/C out of order the mini fridge wasn't plugged in so we try to plug it in no luck as the outlet is too far for the cord to reach and no you can't move it closer because it's in a built in unit. We move rooms which took hours and way past the so called 3:00pm check in, second room at least works. This place is falling apart there was mold all over the pool tiles you couldn't walk without stepping on it, there was garbage never picked up all week. The restaurants are over taken by birds so no matter where you sit there is bird poop, I watched as these birds land on the table, cutlery, napkins and yes leave they're evidence. We use to enjoy the lounge area where you could watch the entertainment but good luck not getting poop landing on you by the infestation of hundreds of birds above you. This place in my opinion is a 3 star at best, the food quality and variety is so pathetic.
Please for those of you who say this is Cuba what do you expect, I've been to Cuba many many times and to this resort at least 7 times but because of my experience I will never return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

What a gem!

, Peterborough, ON
2018-11-09
Our group of 4 girlfriends stayed from Oct 26-Nov 2/18. We chose this resort because of the amazing reviews. We all agreed that this was a wonderful place, and it was the absolute right pick! The food was excellent, the rooms were huge (we each had a junior suite in block 38). Huge new walk-in shower with great water pressure and lots of hot water. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean by the lovely Daritza. What a sweetheart! We enjoyed the peaceful spa facilities on 2 occasions. Beach was very clean, with lots of chairs and shade at the beach and pool. Lorenzo at the pool bar is amazing, and a real asset to the resort, as are all of the employees we interacted with. Leo and Maria at the buffet, Juliet and Yander at the Lobby bar, just to name a few. We would definitely return to this lovely and lush paradise. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Incredible staff, spacious clean rooms, lush gardens all around.
The weak points
No weak points to speak of.
Certified

Paradisus Rio De Oro best in Holguin area

, Embrun, ON
2018-10-08
We found this nice sized hotel resort to have excellent service with a lovely pool and slightly better food than other resorts in the area. Bathroom was recently renovated with granite counter, marble flooring and tile shower. Basic room was very spacious with small refrigerator, desk, and large sitting area. Balcony included a good sized wall rack to hang wet clothes to dry, which was handy. We went horseback riding at stables located just over bridge and saw some interesting caves with bats (bring a good flashlight along) for only 30 CUC for two hours. We tried all five restaurants and enjoyed the El Patio and Japanese the best. Grilled fish in main dining hall was delicious. Overall, we would return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Early October was a great time with no line ups and not busy at all. Quiet and peaceful location. Great spacious rooms and nice sized resort (not too big). Landscaping was well maintained and beautiful.
The weak points
Their chefs could use some tips on gourmet cooking with seasonings and spices. Food presentation was lovely, but seasoning and sauces were lackluster at times. Entertainment could be improved with some classical music and a pop opera singer.
Certified

Amazing Paradise

, East York, ON
2018-07-19
15 special days in paradise. I travel for the first time with my girlfriend in May. The reception was excellent. The greatest value that the hotel has is its workers. The a la carte restaurants are exceptional. The Royal Service pool overlooks the sea, which makes it a dream. The beaches are incredible, bathed in crystal clear water and surrounded by reef. We will return without a doubt next year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, pool, facilities, staff, place
The weak points
None

Paradisus rio de oro

, Toronto, ON
2018-05-22
Pro:
good and fast services , beach, good choice of drinks in bars, polite and friendly staff.

con: dinner's dress code, which require long pants in the main buffet. This dress code is only for men. Some women come in so short shorts that you can see their buttocks. That is not fair, this is a gender discrimination!! I saw guy came in jeans and running shoes, and they let him in. That is mockery of the dress code. In tropical country this particular dress code can make sense only if you have air conditioned room, which is not in main buffet. Right now it is hot and uncomfortable to wear long pants.
Food: beef no steaks, either hamburger or stew, other not chewable.
Fish is all farmed. Some of them have muddy taste.
Fruits are very limited choice, bananas were only 2 days during my stay.
Red wine is servied at ambient temperature, and suppose to have 16º-18º C. Staff didn't know about this. Five star hotel?
In Jamaica 3 star hotel has better food! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wonderful Escape

, Bolton , ON
2018-04-24
Such a beautiful setting. Loved the open air lobby with fountains and gardens. The built in theatre in the lobby provided some top quality musical groups. Don't miss an opportunity to visit the spa. It has its own salt water pool and beautiful small beach with access to some wonderful reefs for snorkelling. The food in the buffet was varied, fresh and top quality. One of the best places I have visited. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cant say enough about the beauty of the grounds and the amazing beach and reefs surrounding the hotel.
The weak points
All of the remaining smokers in the world seemed to be having a convention at the hotel.
Certified

Paradisus Royal Service

, North Salem, NS
2018-04-03
Stayed at Paradisus Royal service in room 9224, it was a second floor junior suite. There was a frog that came up through the drain pipe in the sink while I was brushing my teeth. Gross and disgusting. Staff came to look but the frog went back down the drain. They had no interest in resolving why frog made it up the drain pipe. No apologies either. If a frog can come up through so can a rodent or a snake. So little froggy is waiting for the next guest in room 9224. Not impresssed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wonderful vacations

, Montréal, QC
2017-12-19
The hotel is very well located, however, I think they should invest in renovations. The distribution of rooms is very good in my opinion. Almost every room location is surrounded by beautiful and well maintained gardens. so if you get a possibility to book an ocean view room, you will not regret it.

Besides the beaches, the hotel offers for you different activities, like horse riding, diving, snorkelling, walks, catamaran, etc.

The service is great, most of personal are very respectful, kind and helpful.

The food is not very consistent, sometimes good sometimes not. But in general it is very acceptable and the variety fits most of people's taste.

I really enjoy my experience in this resort and would recommend for anyone seeking for relaxing vacations, in a wonderful place and great service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, service.
The weak points
old infrastructure.
Certified

Best Vacation so far

, Hamilton, ON
2017-10-29
I've been to Cuba many times and always travel there without any expectations.

I have no complaints about this resort! It has been the most beautiful! Food was amazing (much better than other places in Cuba, very large selection with 24 hour room service and a very large bar selection as well) , the rooms were very clean, the beach was stunning (one side was rocky which was great for snorkelling which is included at this resort) and the other side was the most beautiful white sand with bright blue water!

They always had beach activities including horseback riding and a whole roasted pig one day for lunch.

The place also has a very romantic feel to it, and the staff were great and accommodating! I will definitely be coming back next year!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and drinks
The weak points
Despite generous tips, The maids did not make any swans or anything special to my room (not hugely important or even necessary, I'm just used to that in Cuba)
Certified

Return to Paradise

, St. Catharines, ON
2017-10-16
This was my fourth time back to this resort and the first time in October. I was a little hesitant to book in October knowing it was hurricane season but the price was too good to resist. I couldn't have been more elated with the whole vacation, especially the weather. I spent more time than any other in the ocean due to the calmness. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Meeting IRMA

, Bolton , ON
2017-10-13
A wonderful return holiday even though IRMA created havoc. We are always very impressed with the whole staff at Paradisus on our regular trips and even more so during and after Irma.
The resort had enough generator power so we weren't in the dark. The chefs and cook staff provided plenty of good food - even delivering it to rooms at the height of the storm! Amazing!
We have never had any complaints about customer service...it is their #1 objective and, in this situation, achieved it in every way.
Guaranteed to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer Service, cleanliness, organization and friendliness.
The weak points
None

Yes, Yes, Yes ....& YES for PRDO

, King City, ON
2017-07-12
Trip to Paradisus Rio de Oro ~ Royal Service May 27st – June 3rd 2017

Yes: this was a great trip from arrival at Paradisus Rio de Oro front desk to our check-out.

Yes: we had remarkable service, food and holiday.

Yes: we look forward to returning.

And

Yes: I would highly recommend this resort to others.

Room
Our room was clean & spacious with all the amenities. It was fabulous.

Royal Lobby
Lobby is open, clean, and comfortable – other than the chairs around the piano which while clean are not that comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful 100% of the time

Royal Pool
Pool is well maintained and such a great area to just chill. But I am uncertain who made the light choice for the area between the pool & lobby – the ‘large light bulbs'. All I can say is it must have looked good in the catalogue. While functional and a great towel drying spot – not really IMHO fitting for this area.

Royal Food
From room service to bar to the restaurant all was a wonderful gastronomical experience. The food here is a real treat to the taste buds and to the eye.

Main hotel – food here was also very enjoyable experience. No concerns or complaints.... a recommendation that the lobby bar entertainment area needs some revitalization. It is functional and clean but not inviting and rather dated.

Resort Grounds
It is dry right now in Cuba and they are in great need of rain but yet the grounds keepers have done an amazing job to keep it clean & beautiful

Entertainment
We did not see as much on this trip but was very happy to hear Dulcé Maria Lopez sing. She has an amazing voice and stage presence.
Would also like to mention & thank......Sarah Jeisy & Dunieski form the office for all they do & did for us on this vacation. “Thank you again”. And a thank you also goes out to Jean-Marc the SolMelia GM, Lina & the wonderful Llenma from Royal along with the chef & Elier & wait staff who supplied remarkable meals throughout our trip.

YES this was a 5 star vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
quaint hotel, lots of well groomed property and surpurb staff
The weak points
longer beach for walks would be nice. & more moderately priced Massage therapy

Nice surprise

, North Gower, ON
2017-03-03
After all the stories I heard about poor resorts and food in Cuba, what a treat this resort is. By Caribbean standards, anyone should be pleased. Make sure you take advantage of all the other restaurants for lunch and suppers so you don't eat at the buffet all the time. Change is good. Also, great snorkelling you can reach from the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Service only a 2*

, Scarborough, ON
2017-02-28
My first experience at this hotel started with my luggage loaded poorly on the bus going to our room. The driver drove too quickly and my bag was catapulted off the bus into a cement wall and ripped the material of the bag. The driver thought this was funny. The room was lovely and the coffee machine in the room was great. Grounds were well kept. The main buffet was invaded daily by small birds despite a man who came around with a falcon to scare them off. There was birds helping themselves to the food at the buffet. Service in the main buffet was especially slow..one morning I gave up having coffee with my breakfast. The food in the a la carts was not as good as the buffet and service was too slow...the exception was the Cuban restaurant where the food was good and the service was quick. Service at the pool and beach grill was the same...waited an hour for our pizza at the pool. Entertainment was good...enjoyed the white night on Tues with the band in the lobby. Internet was cheap and using the computer in the internet room proved to be much faster. Pool was clean and I enjoyed the aquafit in the morning. The beach had coral along the surf area so water shoes were a must unless you walked along further to the other hotel. Snorkelling was okay at the main beach. It was very windy some days so catamaran rides were few. Minimal mosquitos in Feb.and no problem with sand fleas. Service at the lobby bar was the best!!! Thank you to the girls on the morning shift. There was lots of selection of seafood in the buffet at the grill. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Views of the waterfront and sunset. Champagne to watch the sunset was a nice touch. Grounds and room were lovely.
The weak points
Service was too slow for drinks and coffee in the main buffet, slow service for food in other areas of the resort. I don`t like waiting an hour for a pizza after I`ve ordered it by the pool. Despite tipping the service was below expectations.
Certified

Holguin PARADISUS RIO DE ORO

, Kanata, ON
2017-01-19
Very good hotel, staffs and food. specialty dinning restaurants are great except the Japanese one, avoid it! it's no comparison with the worst ones in Canada. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, friendly staffs. Wide selection of drinks.
The weak points
Need more maintenance or refurnishing.
Certified

Amazing

, Barrie, ON
2016-12-12
WE first visited here in Jan 09, and fell in love with the resort and Cuba in general. so this year we decided to return to our first excellent vacation location, at Paradisus . and we were not disappointed. as before, we were greeted with smiles and champagne while we settled into a bit of heaven. our room which we requested was there, 2nd floor outside ,king bed, Gracia to our friend, Sarah who works tirelessly behind the scenes making sure the guests are looked after. the grounds have really grown since last trip. more stunning foliage. the staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is a great experience.our chamber maid Ana kept our room so clean . roberto the beach barman kept our drinks flowing, and always a smile and eager to chat this resort , to me has matured into a ideal romantic getaway. the snorkeling is so close even a non swimmer can enjoy the tropical fish. off shore, the sand and beach is never crowded and i even found it special as i proposed to my love on the beach revealing a ring from a shell that i found in the sea. PS she said yes. so the pirate is happy in short go, relax , enjoy the hospitality as others have said . WOW. thanks to all who made our trip a memorable one.

Stayed January 2015, travelled as a couple [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
relaxing
The weak points
cant go enough

An awesome return

, Brockville, ON
2016-12-08
We continue to go to this Resort and it never disappoints ! Amazing staff Great food and a must do every winter. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff
The weak points
Wifi but is a problem for the whole country! Not the fault of the Resort

Best vacation to date

, Antigonish, NS
2016-11-24
this hotel has it all great food, beaches, amenities and staff. One tip I have is to visit the royal service for at least one supper. the steak is out of this world. if you want to relax on the beach and have someone bring you drinks all day without kids yelling and screaming around you than this is by far the best spot to place yourself. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach
The weak points
if there is one i would say entertainment, only because it wasn't my cup of tea.

Splendid hotel and staff, Royal Service

, Burlington, ON
2016-11-11
Terrific hotell, outstanding staff, cannot do enough to help you, friendly, professional and prompt. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Absolutely brilliant staff and facilities
The weak points
None
Certified

Wonderful Experience!

, Brampton, ON
2016-05-15
This is our second time visiting the resort and again you came through with flying colours! We were there in 2015 and as expected everything was absolutely great. A shout out to the many hard working and very kind staff! Mislady, Mariam, Yemy, and George! Beautiful people, beautiful resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
pages: 12345678

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?