Iberostar Coral Holguin

Iberostar Coral Holguin
4.534.534.534.534.53
4.53 based on 55 reviews
#1 of 17 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Holguin
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (59)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Coral Stay

, Collingwood, ON
2024-01-22
This is a beautiful hotel but accept Cuba for what it is. I am no stranger to Cuba, as I have been many times.
There HAS to be some literature or understanding what the Butler does. I was there for 10 days and I personally had no issues. But many of our group did!

Water was an ongoing issue - they were slow to correct but there were no answers and people just want updates verses avoidance.
The hotel needs to be responsible for each and every individual re water per day. There was no excuse for that. We just paid over $4000 for us to be there and expect some answers. We may not return. This was our 3rd visit to Coral. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Room was beautifully cleaned each day. Hardly any bugs in our 1st floor room. Staff lovely and accommodating most of the time.
The weak points
NO good water. Butlers were rarely seen. Augusto speaks bad english and often makes mistakes ea. year. He needs better training or needs to as do something else. Maybe a driver? POOL in coral was very dirty - slimy on shallow bottoms.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2024-01-30
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for sharing this valuable feedback. As part of Iberostar family in Cuba, we recruit and train our staff on the basis of offering a professional and friendly service. We will take all the necessary actions to ensure that this continues to be the case. We hope you give us a new opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to conquer you with the personalized attention that has allowed us to gain our guests' trust. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Coral Holguín

Coral Iberostar Holguin

, Brooklin , ON
2023-11-12
We spent a wonderful 10 days at this resort. Food was amazing... Had lobster available every night, as well as shrimp, calamari, fish, chicken and pork. Staff were beyond expectations. Rooms were clean and very large. Pool was huge for the number of rooms and there were always free chairs around it. The animation staff were friendly and read the crowd correctly.
Resort is very quiet, so if you like loud, don't come here... Otherwise it's amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staffing, Room, Food, Quiet.
The weak points
Beer in bar fridge needs an opener... bring one.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2023-11-16
Dear Fiona, Thank you for trusting us your holidays in Cuba. We will be honored to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Coral Holguín

Great destination

, Whitby, ON
2022-04-20
I'd say it's in the same league as Playa Pesquero Premium, at a significant lower price (for now).
Coral area is pretty compact, with everything close and not a long walk to the main resort. Rooms are great, and everything works well.
The Coral restaurant is a la carte all meals, with pretty good menus at lunch and dinner. The lobby bar is not very active, rather low occupancy at the time and older tourists.
Main/better beach (Pesquero) is a good walk away but cart rides are available and fast. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Good rooms. Great layout with all facilities in a compact area. Very good restaurant and great service overall.
The weak points
The (dedicated) Pesquero beach area might be crowded on full occupancy (as almost everywhere). The resort should be more active on its Facebook page (Playa Pesquero is a good example). I'm not talking about dedicated Facebook groups.
Sanitary measures
Pretty clean and well maintained - with most of the Covid-19 measures abandoned over time (and for good reasons).
Certified

Amazing Vacation. The best people

, London, ON
2022-03-18
Stayed at the coral level. The service was exceptional! Our Butlers Yunior and Yarian were there to assist with our every need and want. The good was so delicious and our servers were eager to please. You must stay here! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Best Resort we have Been to

, Toronto, ON
2020-03-16
Resort is beyond expectations for Cuba, we booked the Coral Level which is adults only.. They go beyond. Rooms are equal to the Sheraton or Hilton at home. Cleanliness is overboard. Dirt is non exsistant. Drinks come in glass glasses. Beer comes in cans or bottles, except for main bar at the general level, is draft. Great coffee's, capacino, lattes, frapachino's, all decorated and presentation is a plus. In the coral level, the restaraunt at night becomes an alacart. They do not give you a glass of wine, the present you with your own bottle. The Steak house had the best steak ever, The japanese was delicious. We did not use the butler service offered. but some did, They would bring you anything all day or night if you asked, They would run your tub etc. This all being included, In the Coral level you also got 3 hrs of internet per day included. We will definetley be returning, I have already checked the prices for the fall. One thing to note if you book the double room it has a full bath, tub shower etc, balcany. table and chairs, if you book a junior suite it has a living room and the bathroom, has a tub, but the shower is an outdoor shower ( a lot of people liked that) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean. Clean, Clean,
The weak points
The buffet restaraunt on the general side, was not as good as some, but we only tried it once, because the coral side had everything you needed.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-07-02
Dear Dianne, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to impress you with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. We are so glad you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Coral level at Iberostar Selection Holguín

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024