Paradisus Los Cayos

Paradisus Los Cayos
4.294.294.294.294.29
4.29 based on 66 reviews
#3 of 26 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Santa Maria
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (165)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Les meilleures vacances

, Boischatel, QC
2024-01-18
Un magnifique hôtel pour passer vos plus belles vacances en famille. Depuis notre arrivée, tout a été spécial. L'attention du personnel est très chaleureuse et familière. La plage est d'une beauté indescriptible. Les activités qu'ils réalisent et surtout les dîners spéciaux le soir sont très attractifs. J'espère beaucoup répéter ma visite et je le recommande
100%. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

DONT GO TO THE PARADISUS EVER

, Gander, NL
2024-01-04
if I could give this place a zero, I would because it's bullshit. It sucks. The services is awful of people are rude and disrespectful and very discriminatory and I honestly would recommend you go to the one gallery before putting 1 foot in this place there is no club anymore. Everyone treats you poorly they won't even give you the rooms you paid, for. I would honestly spend your money on anything else but this go to a black guy, Santa Maria, or one gallery and two of the workers in the lobby in the family section are the worst and customer service I have ever had to deal with. I have been here before and it was nothing like it is now I'm very disappointed in this hotel. I used to like it, but now I would rather go to anywhere else , but here honestly they won't even let you talk to complain to anyone either this place deserve zero stars for the customer service because the client is always right doesn't apply to them, so just letting y'all know don't spend one cent on this place [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Beautiful Resort

, Toronto, ON
2023-08-11
Stayed for five days with two granddaughters (ages 12 and 15). Booked Royal Service and received a swim-up room upon arrival. Cannot say enough about the butlers (Ari and Kamila). Both ladies were excellent and they anticipated your needs before you even had needs! Room was immaculate. Bright, very modern and comfortable. Condition of the resort was amazing and staff were very hospitable. Unfortunately the staff know very little English. For instance, I had to spell out Gin on every drink order???? Food was acceptable, considering it is Cuba. No salad or fresh tomatoes. Stewed tomatoes only. Cucumbers, corn, green beans were available. Nightly entertainment (on the three nights we tried to go) was 2 to 8 year old kids doing the chicken dance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful resort and beach. No sargassum was seen.
The weak points
Food quality was acceptable. You would not starve but you will not eat well, as defined by Canadians.
Certified

4 AMAZING DAYS !!

, Brampton, ON
2023-05-31
Thank you for making our stay a memorable vacation.
If you are staying at this hotel please Opt for the Royal Section it is worth the extra.
I wanted to acknowledge all the amazing staff here and commend them on the wonderful job in the execution of the daily operation of this resort. They go above and beyond for each guest every moment with every interaction.

Philip the Resort Manager is there in the early Am to the Last hour of every day. You can see him waiting on Guest, picking up plates, cleaning the table etc. He is never not to be found, always on the job ensuring every guest is happy.

Keila our Butler went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, our Suite was always cleaned, our minifridge was always stocked. Clean resort throughout, garden is immaculate, beach is clean, sports bar on the beach serves the best Pizza so far, We had lobsters 3 nights in a row, Lamb Stews to die for. Premium Liquors was middle shelf and was ok.

Bell boys Lazaro and Daryan went above and beyond always with a smile and helpful. There is nothing that they do not do to make you happy.
All the staff at the bars very attentive and happy to serve you.

We had massages 2 days in a row, worth every dollar and the attendants was very experience and good. Lovely ladies

There is so many pools, There is lots of quiet areas or more noisy its a choice here. There are 2 beaches one for family and one for Royal Guest 18 .

Even though there is a scarcity with food items in Cuba this Resort has it all and there is something for everyone. The White Gala Hosted by Philip
is one of the best ones so far that i have been to. Keep up the great job guys !! Kudos to you and the great service to all your guest.

We will be back!! Thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

LOVE Paradisus!

, Hamilton, ON
2023-05-11
We enjoyed this resort very much. Everything was great, from amazing beach to modern clean rooms. Food was okay, I assure you, you won't go hungry.
Just like anywhere in Cuba , people and staff are amazing. We definitely will be going back soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Paradisus

, Toronto, ON
2022-12-31
The hotel was very nice for cuba. Clean rooms and grounds the staff were super friendly and helpful. We were there for Christmas with 2 adults 2 children (9 and 7). The only big downfall was the buffet opens for dinner at 7pm which with children is not good at all. They do have a 24hr snack bar. As well there was no entertainment at night. I was told it was because of covid and it will start again. I've been to cuba a couple of times now and this was the best food at a resort I've had. There were a lot of mosquitoes in our room as the door didn't seal well. We actually ended up spraying bug spray around it. Check in and out was very easy. We got a swim out room. But honestly wouldn't again. The weather wasn't warm enough the pool was very cold. I was happy with this resort. I would probably go again if the price wasn't so high. The internet times out after so many hours and you have to go to the front desk for them to reset it. Which I found annoying for the children's tablets and our phones. Seemed like everyday at least one had to be reset. Overall very relaxing and chill which I loved with the children. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Fabulous Vacations

, Montréal, QC
2022-08-08
The hotel was very clean and the staff was super nice and helpful especially the Bell Boy Lazaro! We really envoyed our stay and would definitely recommand this hotel. If you want a more private experience then I definitely recommand the upgrade. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean and the decor is beautiful.
The weak points
The pools could be more taken care off
Sanitary measures
Yes, the staff members were respecting the sanitary measures.
Certified

Voyage au Paradisus

, St Constant, QC
2022-05-31
Bel hôtel.
Toutefois trop gros à mon goût.
Malgré tout le voyage fût très agréable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Le service offert par tout le personnel.
The weak points
Le service WIFI qui laisse grandement à désirer. Le manque d'approvisionnement des denrées de base affecte la variété des plats offerts.
Certified

A real paradise!

, Ottawa, ON
2022-04-10
It's was a wonderful time with family and we made new friends. The best sand beaches ever. Perfectly appointed hotel in all aspects. Las Terrassas, a small mall at walking distance or by golf cart, offers from a complete spa, bowling, restaurants and cuban products, plus another beach to enjoy. Food was very good with lots of variety. I love the fruits, the fresh made juices and the impeccable service. A visit to the Delphinarium with a lobster meal is quite good. My best regards to Alvaro, Julio, Freddy and the musicians from Guajiro to Alejandro in a great orchestra. The dancers are all very good too! Don't miss the massages. Price was very good! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beaches with free catamarans, kayaks etc; staff, accomodations, food and shows
The weak points
The flight back to Ottawa was by Cancun, which was too long
Certified

Great week!

, Toronto, ON
2022-03-20
We had a fantastic week at Paradisus Los Cayos. The hotel was still quite empty and we were upgraded to a bigger room. Service was excellent, beach is beautiful, hotel grounds are lovely. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff, beach, hotel grounds. The beach staff will set up umbrellas for you so you can always have shade. Our best experience in Cuba and we've been several times.
The weak points
Some things were closed due to small numbers. Food is great for Cuba, but don't expect it to be like at home. You have to log into the internet each time and it can sometimes be hard to get in.
Certified

Blissful Week at the Paradisus Los Cayos

, Brooklin , ON
2020-03-12
My husband and I travelled with another couple to the Paradisus Los Cayos on March 2, 2020 for a 7-Night All-Inclusive stay. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Our rooms were in Block 17 - which is conveniently located, close to most amenities; main lobby, pool, buffet restaurant and the beach. The rooms are elegant, spacious and modern.

All staff were friendly and attentive. My travelling companions and I all agree that the staff at the Beach Hut Bar/Snack Bar and the Main Lobby Bar were worthy of extra mention for exemplary service.

The beach is extraordinarily beautiful. We loved the sailing, snorkelling and kayaking right off the beach.

We would highly recommend the Paradisus Los Cayos to anyone! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strongest points are most definitely the beach, the resort itself and the staff.
The weak points
The weak point is definitely the food and alcohol shortages, which is not the resort's fault. That being said, the staff/management make a valiant effort to provide the best options available at the time.
Certified

A wonderful vacation

, Concord, ON
2019-04-14
Paradisus Los Cayos is a beautiful contemporary resort.
My husband and I loved our week at Paradisus, our favorite resort in Cuba.
We will go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds and rooms. Excellent service all around the resort.
The weak points
A La Carte "Vento" not what we expected. Some of the dishes listed on the menu were not available at the time of our reservation
Certified

Paradise Paradisus

, Richmond Hill, ON
2019-03-17
Great weather, staff very friendly hotel brand new and very comfortable
entertainment at night great
Food not the greatest and internet very difficult to get through [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People and service great
The weak points
Food not great needs a lot of improvement, both the buffet and a la carte
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024