Hotel Colonial Cayo Coco

Hotel Colonial Cayo Coco
3.543.543.543.543.54
3.54 based on 828 reviews
#18 of 20 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Coco
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (357)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Very disappointed

, Grimsby, ON
2018-11-29
My wife and I have visited this hotel over 15 times before the hurricane and after. We have stuck by them all along but after this trip we no longer will be supporting this resort. We were there for the 25th anniversary party week and cannot believe the lacklustre party put on by this group. The repeaters dinner on the anniversary day we entered the Fontella at 6 pm as our invitation said and at 745pm we left without even being served. We addressed the headwaiter and received no answers. This was a table of 5 with a 90 year old woman also with us who has been at this resort many more times than myself. Even public relations was present and nothing resolved at all. After numerous complaints of no a/c, tv, or hot water. after our maid helped herself to some of our belongings I formally had a meeting with the general director and our travel rep but as the days went on nothing was rectified at all. Please everyone take note as we are not complainers, we do not demand anything just what we paid for and the last three trips this year we have not received this. We were a part of 40 repeaters back for the 25th anniversary but the majority of us will not return until the hotel starts repairing the stuff we pay for not just paint the buildings to make them look pretty. This was an amazing resort that we fell in love with 9 years ago BUT it has turned into a poor managed and run wore out hotel and this is very disturbing to a lot of us who called it our cottage. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
At the present time there is only really the beach and Liber's bar to really consider strong points. The hotel is not anywhere close to being rebuilt. Due your due diligence when thinking of this resort.
The weak points
No a/c, tv, for two weeks. Hot water only 4 days out of 14, poor food selection, terrible management problems with handling of legitimate complaints and not resolving the problems. This hotel does not care anymore so we cannot support them anymore!

Our Recent Stay

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-13
This was our first trip to Colonial however it was our 5th stay at an Iberostar Resort in Cuba. Weather and location was fabulous but we had the misfortune of being at this hotel just before they celebrated their 25th anniversary. The Hotel had invited a large number of repeat guests who were catered too and we were left out. As well over 250 Russian guests arrived Tuesday of our stay. The Hotel wasn't really prepared for that many additional guests and we suffered for it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Spanish Style of the resort is GREAT. On the beach which is beautiful. No Lagoon to walk over.
The weak points
Still under repair from hurricane Irma. Rooms for the most part are good, but no hot water, low pressure because of that. Air Conditioning weak.
Certified

Paradise vacation

, St Catharines, ON
2018-04-22
If you go with an open mind you will leave with an open heart.
Amazing staff, atmosphere and beach make this resort. 5th visit here and never disappointed. Food and drink were great for Cuban standards.
Had 3rd floor room in main building. Room was amazing. Wood vaulted ceilings, new bed, hot water and lots of pressure.
Great live entertainment to enjoy all week.
Staff are genuine and are happy to serve you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff, beach, atmosphere. Food selection was good. Room was fantastic.
The weak points
Wish I had longer stay
Certified

Great holiday at a great resort

, Mallorytown, ON
2018-02-17
My family and I had such a wonderful time at the Colonial. From the beautiful staff who worked so hard to make our stay fantastic to the incredible room (so clean and spacious) to the wonderful beach (goes on forever), we would not change a thing. So many restaurants and bars you lack for nothing! Swimming pools are incredible with plenty of loungers at both pools and the beach. Seriously we recommend this resort to everyone regardless of budget. Of all the things I have mentioned it truly is the wonderful people who work there who make the resort so special! We will return and return and return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

HOTEL COLONIAL CAYO COCO

, Lindsay, ON
2016-10-02
We have been to this resort over 30 times in 11 years. We love the laid back atmosphere, the beach and especially the people, many of whom have become friends. If you are looking for 5 star food, stay home. You are going to Cuba! Relaxation and great beaches abound. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people
The weak points
Food is not for picky eaters!
Certified

Spanish Charm

, Kingston, ON
2016-04-25
Relaxing resort. Long walks on beach and grounds. Food okay for our first time to Cuba.Staff is what makes this resort so special. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spanish coffees, Nightly entertainment. Home made ice cream.Smoothies. Fish and chips. Beach
The weak points
food steak, pork , chicken cut thin tasteless.

Nice Resort, Beautiful Pools

, Kitchener, ON
2016-03-15
I've been to Cuba several times so I knew what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised with the Hotel Colonial. The hotel is in a good location because it is so close to the airport. The pools are absolutely beautiful and even the rooms were better than I expected. Our room was located right near the saltwater pool with a patio right beside the pool. Food is normal for Cuba, but we never went hungry. The staff were very friendly.

Having been to several resorts in Cuba, I would recommend this one. As it's not very big, it is easy to get to the beach and pools from any bungalow. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The two pools are beautiful and there was never an issue getting a lounge chair. The bungalows near the saltwater pool are very nice and close, ours even had a patio right beside the pool so it felt like we had our own private pool. Staff were very nice.
The weak points
Only issue was the showerhead not being connected to the wall. Other than that, the entire resort met my expectations.
Certified

Hotel Colonial Feb. 2016

, Edmonton, AB
2016-02-25
The services at the buffet restaurant was below expectations during breakfast and also at the lobby bar,24 hour snack/bar and beach bar is almost non-existent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The buildings, rooms and pools are beautiful
The weak points
Some staff are not smiling and look unfriendly and breakfast service is very poor.
Certified

Hotel Colonial Cayo Coco

, Desert Blume, AB
2016-02-21
Our overall experience was beyond our expectations. Loved the character of the hotel. It did need some TLC but you could see that they are working on that..The bathrooms in the public areas were amazing were always so clean and spotless. WE go to Cuba for the beaches and this beach was beautiful too. We would definitly go back there and recommend it to others. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was very good and the service was great. Shows were really good. Met one of the staff (Eli) super friendly and worked very hard to talk and entertain the guests.
The weak points
The outlets didn't work on 120. Wifi should be included in price of hotel.
Certified

7th Trip to the Colonial

, Truro, NS
2016-02-16
Enjoyed two wonderful weeks. It is great to see the upgrades and improvements that are being made at this resort. We love the staff because of their warmth and friendliness. Look forward to returning next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, beach, palapas, service in restaurant and bars
The weak points
Wifi connection and computers
Certified

Ok overall could use improvements

, Oakville, ON
2016-01-19
Amenities were good, loved the salt water pool, however the smoking being allowed everywhere was such a turn off and the reason that we won't be returning. Second hand smoke is a big deal especially if you have children and the hotel should really implement a no-smoking policy. The buffet was also lacking variety (more vegetables and salads badly needed) and the food at snack bars/beach bar took way too long to arrive, on average 30-45 minutes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, pool/grounds were beautiful
The weak points
Smoking allowed everywhere. Lack of food choices, slow cooking times. Too many mosquitoes. Resort did not spray against mosquitoes at all.
Certified

Second time there, will come again

, Monkton, ON
2016-01-16
We've been coming to Cuba for 15 years , we know we cannot expect everything to be perfect, but this time, we had hot water, the TV worked, the room was great, service great, food great and we had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not too big, not too busy, quiet beaches, nice staff, good food
The weak points
you're on an island, town Moron an hour away, no problem
Certified

Resort kinda sad

, Bridgewater, NS
2016-01-08
We were disappointed with this resort. I had stayed at this resort when it was part of the Tryp resort (which separated from the Colonial several years ago) and remembered how beautiful it was. Now it seems that the resort is understaffed to the point that repairs aren't made in a timely manner, garbage remains in the gardens/walkways and the staff are clearly tired. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
conveniently located; spacious rooms and grounds;
The weak points
not enough staff; empty buildings; repairs needed
Certified

Hotel Colonial: nice and clean

, Montreal, QC
2016-01-08
It was as expected... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice hotel

, Deux Montagnes, QC
2015-12-01
had friendly staff, nice long beach, made along the beach a lot of walking to visit one pool to the other [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
a lot of things are fixed and new
The weak points
swinging door in bathroom
Certified

Quit relaxing vacation

, Deux Montagnes, QC
2015-12-01
older hotel with great designs on a long beach having many repairs done ask for rooms side by side and they did and had the same key for both nice touch [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
quit resort nice pool and beach
The weak points
always have a least 5 main courses, pizza spaghetti, fish , beef pork ,chicken
Certified

It was good

, Longueuil, QC
2015-06-01
The staff is the friendliest I have seen in any resort I traveled to in cuba! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff!
The weak points
The food!
Certified

Absolutely fine.

, Toronto, ON
2015-05-18
You get what you pay for. This resort was a good experience for the low cost. I would generally rate it as a 3 or 3 1/2 star though, not a 4. The hotel grounds were fairly run down and could use some upkeep, but it was not problematic. The buffet was limited and repetitive, but clean and some effort was made in preparation and presentation. Again, you get what you pay for and one does not go to Cuba for good food. I was relieved when I saw the room and the bathroom, it was clean and spacious. The bathroom fixtures were all updated and the balcony with ocean view was perfect. Be prepared for low waterpressure and limited hot water. The restaurants and lobby were clean. Friendly staff on the whole (some more than others). Beautiful beach. We were there off season and the resort was only at half capacity. I often had the pool to myself and the beach-bar to myself which was wonderful. Sometimes there was some disorganization, ran out of glasses at the bar, ran out of orange juice, beach towels not available etc. but it depends how one deals with these minor mishaps. We just laughed it off and got on with our day. Overall we had a very good time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach. pool. Overall enjoyability. Effort made by some staff.
The weak points
2 a la carte restaurants and 1 buffet were closed. Grounds need upkeep.
Certified

Ww

, Wellington, ON
2015-03-19
First room assigned had not been cleaned, there were dirty towels and the bathroom floor was not cleaned it had dirt and footprints all over. We returned to the desk to complain and the clerk said they would send someone to clean it as soon as possible. To this we said no and she said they could not get us another room becouse the hotel was fully booked, we spoke to the desk manager and expressed our displeasure with the situation, he almost immediately found us another room.
The property is old, as we realized, but the maintainence leaves a lot to be desired, paraticularly the tile and terrazo along the walkways and the room patios, there are pieces missing and can be very dangerous it you are walking in bare feet or loose footwear. We also experienced no power in the outlet in the bathroom and 3 different requests to have it checked seemed to fall on deaf ears, there was still no power the day we checked out.
Being a scotch drinker I was dissapointed that only one bar had a drinkable brand (J&B) all others should have been used as floor cleaner, no matter how much you mixed them they were not drinkable.
We have been to Cuba a number of times and always been quite pleased with the resorts we have been at, however this is one we would make it a point to avoid in the future. Interestingly we spoke to a number of other guests while we were there and they had the same opinion "never return here again". [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Saltwater pool had a great swim-up bar and the attendants were exceptional.
The weak points
Ala carte service facilities were somewhat below expectations. The Colonial was the most acceptable of all three.
Certified

Hotel Colonial, Cayo Coco

, Quebec City, QC
2015-03-19
Our visit to The Colonial got off to a bad start because of some bug and water problems in our first room. After explaining the situation, the staff willingly and happily offered us a new room which was excellent.The beach is beautiful, as are the pools, and the staff is friendly. The Spanish architecture adds to the experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best beach in Cayo Coco. Clean pools, salt water and fresh water. Helpful and friendly staff.
The weak points
Cuban water supply, and plumbing can sometimes be a problem, and is not specific to this Hotel.
Certified

Colonial Hotel in Cayo Coco

, Kingston, ON
2015-03-05
We were there last year about the same time, the beach chairs had all been replaced this year and there was a lot of painting done - the resort is older and for the most part all was as we expected, except the water was turned off twice during our stay - I believe the infrastructure is in need of upgrades and there were a lot of people reviewing the grounds and I was told they are going to do a large infrastructure upgrade soon. The resort is close to the beach (a beautiful beach) and we love the music in the courtyard every night. The Disco and the Piano Bar are great spots, the food is about average for Cuba - not great, but not bad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to airport (15 minutes), secure, small safe in each room, friendly staff, great beach
The weak points
Older buildings, food is OK, but not great.
Certified

Great time

, Clarksburg, ON
2015-03-01
Great location close to airport. Well maintained . Excellent value. A few hours with no water not a big deal for most. Would go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and quiet
The weak points
Exchange rate
Certified

Budget Friendly All inclusive Beach vacation

, Keswick, ON
2015-01-11
We stayed at the Colonial Cayo Coco from January 2 - 9, 2015. family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 kids - aged 11 and 9.

The staff was friendly and most of them spoke some English so communicating with them was pretty easy.

The food was not bad for Cuba. Go in with an open mind and you may just be pleasantly surprised. The fresh fish is always a good choice.

The rooms were typical, could use some updating but that's no big deal. The beach was great, nice and long for walking.

At the reception desk they will convert your Canadian $$ into convertible pesos which is convenient.

Go for a massage if you have a chance - it was good and super relaxing. 35 pesos for 1 hour you cant beat that!

The horse and buggy rides add to the romantic setting - the architecture too, reminds me of an old European town. Its very charming. Cayo Coco is an island with no towns, villages or cities, nobody lives on the island. The workers commute there every day so there is not much in the way of culture off the resort.

We had a leak in our bathroom that couldn't be fixed with us in the room so they upgraded us to an ocean front room -the view was amazing!

The cleaning staff always did a good job and there was some maintenance going on close to the end of the week - they were re-doing some tile floors.

The entertainment staff is awesome! lots of fun - you have to play the games and get to know them. The Cuban people are truly warm and welcoming!

We loved this resort and would go back again - great value! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, price, people
The weak points
needs some updating but that's not something that would ruin my vacation
Certified

Cheap & cheerful

, Maple, ON
2014-12-01
Not a high end...quaint and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
Plumbing issues. Older resort.
Certified

Stay AWAY ! 4 star FRAUD

, Laval, QC
2014-09-14
I asked to change hotels the morning after we arrived:
- Stair landings covered with plywood pieces to cover.. something!
- ONE restaurant open.
- The massive pool that lounges around buildings: EMPTY AND CLOSED- as was that entire SECTION!!!
- There was a maximum of 10 other couples present in the entire hotel complex. (supper in the one restaurant felt like a wake)
- ZERO activities or entertainment or music.
- WATER in the room was arbitrary: sometimes there was no hot water, sometimes there was no water at all.
- Entire wall covered in green mould growing on the outside of the building.
- My view included a roof covered in shoes, garbage, broken tiles...

Selling this as a 4 star hotel is a FRAUD!!! This is a Cuban 2.5 star max. (I've been to other all inclusives and I know that in Cuba you take the star rating down one notch... and I'm usually the happy traveler that is happy that someone else is doing the cooking, no matter how bad it is!)

This hotel feels abandoned.
There is no foreign company like Melia or Iberostar behind it. Its run by Cubanacan, which gives me the impression of having been nationalised. This hotel needs MASSIVE care and attention to bring it back to what it once clearly was.

When I moved, I was sent to the Melia Tryp Cayo Coco next door. Another supposed 4 star that isn't...

If I'd have paid this vacation five hundred dollars, I'd understand. Heck! Even Four hundred! I paid well over eight hundred and feel completely ripped off. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The moment I left
The weak points
Selling this as a 4 star is a FRAUD
Certified

Last minute Colonial

, Meaford, ON
2014-06-27
2nd time here, good value for low cost.
staff try hard mostly, just think the nautical guys seem to have an easy life.
Rooms clean, water bottle every day, but some TLC needed all around resort. Stair bannisters loose be careful.
Food usual, breakfast good at chef stations also at dinner meat often overcooked so use chef stations. Desserts boring, need to try different types...Service good but resort pretty empty. Snack bar great for pizza/pasta at fresh water pool. Nice pool but we prefer cool breezes on the beach. Swim up bar in salt water pool but pool needs renovating.
Beach lovely, loungers hard(take airbeds) music too noisy near beach bar.
Entertainment pre show good, but didn't bother with later show, just dancing!
Lobby bar was best...a la cartes not really open due to numbers except to replace buffet, food better in buffet.
Good holiday for price but hotel needs to have better upkeep. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach and staff
The weak points
slightly run down
Certified

Another great vacation at Hotel Colonial

, Waterdown, ON
2014-05-27
It was like coming home. All the staff remembered us from 1 1/2 years ago and catered to our every needs.
The hotel is the first hotel on the island of Cayo Coco and most of the staff have been there since it opened. The management listens to the suggestions from the guests and every year we go, we find things improved. The best thing I liked this year was the beautiful cabanas by the pool. You could relax under the cabana while the ocean breezes kept you cool. The staff definitely make the hotel one that you want to return to again and again. And of course the ocean and beach is the best! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are so friendly and helpful. Makes you really feel at home. Also the beach and ocean is the best.
The weak points
The rooms need uplifting, but beds are comfortable and rooms very clean
Certified

Something to remember

, Leduc, AB
2014-05-10
When we first got to the resort it was a good experience. Our room was not what we wanted so we went down to the front desk and payed another $300.00 to get a better room. (it was the same exact room but had a view of the ocean.) The room was very well kept. Thanks. We did find a big bug in the room one night. That was the only one though.
We got to know some of the staff and they treated us so good. Lots of laughs and Great times. The entertainment at night was fun. The beaches were amazing. It was nice to also have shops and a hair salon on site.
All in all the resort was pretty good. Little older but you could see that they were trying to make it better all the time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We thought that most of the staff were amazing.
The weak points
not able to swim in any pools after 6:00pm
Certified

Superbes vacances au Colonial!

, Prevost, QC
2014-04-27
Nous avons eu un séjour sans anicroches, le site est très beau, la végétation luxuriante et le personnel accueillant. Il n'y avait aucune sollicitation sur la plage et la nourriture était bonne, surtout que nous aimons beaucoup le poisson. Pas un endroit pour faire du kitesurfing pour débutants par contre, il y avait toujours du monde sur la plage, même si c'était la moins populeuse du secteur. Un séjour plus qu'agréable! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plage, propreté du site, accueil chaleureux, snack bar 24 heures
The weak points
Piscines un peu défraîchies
Certified

, Rapid City, MB
2014-04-25
Fav person, Liber still there. He should be a representative! Knowledgable and super attitude. If someone can't answer a question, they're quick to 'translate', immediate help. Very well organized from closing times of bars, to ala carte availability times, to entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Noticed equality French vs English. We're all Cdn & Quebec is Cda. H20 and electricity never failed. Considered hotels in Cayo Guillermo but not good reviews. Travelling the extra time to attractions was worth it. Location better for town tours/airport.
The weak points
Internet/1 computer only for 1/2 the week. 3 of us rooming, 1 bed. 1 out of 3 disliked the ala carte 'seasoning' (sauces/salt). Flower beds littered with plastic cups/garbage. Better beach loungers, like Pilar Beach.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020