Hotel Mojito

Hotel Mojito
3.823.823.823.823.82
3.82 based on 541 reviews
#7 of 20 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cayo Coco
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (214)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Family vacation

, Courtice, ON
2019-12-05
This is my second time in Cuba and it gets better every time. There was six of us, my son and his family and my self and my husband.The rooms are large with a sitting area I loved that there was a coffee machine in the room and there mini fridge was always stocked up and a safe. The staff was amazing, always ready to make your stay pleasurable and some even remember your name which made you feel welcome. Great beach , the water was teal in colour with white sand and lots of shells to collect. Very nice pools but water was a bit too cold so we would walk to the beach and the water was much better. The a la cart dinner we're fantastic, the best one if I had to pick one was Italian, we really loved it but they were all good. The men did a fishing trip and the ladies a massage spa day , loved it. The best part there was a market in walking distance were you can get your souvenir and have a drink in a coconut. The teen boys loved it, they served fries to die for at the beach and pool side bar. All and all the Mojito was a wonderful resort. I would definitely go back. Thank you for our great vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food,the friendly staff , the beach, I can go on and on.
The weak points
For my self the bugs loved my Canadian blood so bring some bug spray and you'll be fine to sit by the garden at night.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-12-09
Dear Lucia, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts aim to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort while soaking up the unique atmosphere. Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Mojito

Paradise

, Toronto, ON
2019-11-18
From our arrival on November 8th to our departure on the 16th the Iberostar Mojito was as pleasing our eyes as it was to our wallet. The specialty restaurants were great, the buffet was good. I can't say enough about the beach, the sand was white and soft, the sea was calm and warm, the choice of sea shells was amazing. But most of all, the people there were like family, they greeted us with smiles and hospitality. A special shout out to Roberto and his beach bar. He was the best. We will definitely go back to the Mojito again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people and the beach. Genuine friendly staff. White sand beach.
The weak points
As a very fortunate Canadian citizen with more than the average Cuban will ever have I cannot think of any weak points from my experience.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-11-20
Dear Michael, We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us as we work to provide our guests with a feeling of staying at a home away from home. Again we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Mojito

Cuba again :)

, Toronto, ON
2019-11-16
A typical Caribbean spacious resort. The hotel is not new or luxurious. The standard rooms do not have balconies, bathrooms of a lower standard. Rooms spacious and comfortable with good air conditioning. The atmosphere and the people working and creating this place make you want to come back . The hotel has 3 swimming pools and a beautiful beach. At the beach: bar snack bar. The hotel has a'la carte restaurant, where you can book Cuban, Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. Buffet restaurant: varied meals, tasty food. Good drinks in all bars.
From the morning the hotel offers animations and various games.
We are impressed by the evening shows. This really is a high level. A big thank to the dancers for the nice time: Arianna, Les, Yaimara, Reinier y Joshua (we miss you and we can't wait to see you again. Maybe when we come back the bosses will let you stay with us longer than 11.30) :)). Greetings to Danyer from the animation, Marielis from the reception, Dulce from guest service and bartenders. Special greetings to Mr Buruli (this man is a guarantee of high level shows :) ). We were glad to see you again (after five years)
We didn't get to know the rest of the crew, but there will be a chance because we're coming back l in a few weeks. This time for a month :)
Greetings Monika & Pablo [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-11-20
Dear Monica, Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience. Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Mojito

Iberostar Mojito - June 2019

, Saint Laurent, QC
2019-08-22
General note 3.5/5. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, staff
The weak points
bellboy service, fridge-beer&soft drinks 2/7
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-09-03
"Dear Ziggy&Teresa, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests. Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Mojito

Loved it here!!

, Wellington North, ON
2019-07-18
This was my first time coming to cuba and it was amazing!! The staff, especially Milly, Andy, and Danger, were the most friendly staff i have ever come in contact with at a resort! They're incredible and I can't wait to come back to see them!! They were definitely the highlight of my trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-07-22
Dear Mackenzie, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Mojito

Amazing resort

, Cornwall, ON
2019-06-01
Wow what can I say, Cuba has out done itself on this resort, we visited April 2nd-9th. The weather was gorgeous all week. Let's start at check in, reception staff was very friendly and polite. Our room was your average Cuban room! The only thing that didn't work was the air conditioning but they were having a problem through the whole resort at the time, it wasn't anything that was going to ruin our trip. The buffet was awesome, different assortments of meats and veggies everyday, they also had an omelette and pasta station. The outside bar beside the pools gave awesome service and made the best drinks, we sat in there almost everyday for lunch. They served pizza, fries, hot dogs, hamburgers and chicken sandwiches, I recommend the all dressed pizza or ham and cheese it was really good. The buffet was always clean and they were quick to find you a table we always tipped for every meal and they truly appreciated it. The resort itself is very well maintained and the people are very friendly always offering services of help to whatever you may need. This is a kid friendly resort, the pools were well maintained and they always had games at the pool for kids and also for adults. The entertainment shows at night we're great also, lots of dancing. The beach was so beautiful we could've spent our day there everyday, the tractor went by twice a day to pick up sea weed and debris, you did see some garbage but that was more or less guests being careless, nothing to do with the resort. They had a small gym, basketball court, kids club and a large chess game near the pool. We took a ten minute walk down the road to the flea markets which had several different stores offering all kinds of stuff to buy for souvenirs etc. Also ten minutes down road was a huge zip line, obstacle structure we decided to do this as our excursion, was not very expensive and we had a lot of fun, spent about 3 hours there. It does look sketchy but it's very safe. In the entrance of the lobby you often see some fish and turtles in their display, and the bridge to the ocean you seen schools of fish everyday. Our overall experience was 10 out of 10, I would recommend this resort to everyone, families, couples etc, they do also have an adults only pool if you want to be away from children.
We will definitely be back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service Food Cleanliness
The weak points
Air conditioning wasn't working
Certified

Love my home away from home

, Midland, ON
2019-04-07
The staff are amazing, welcomed home from reception all the way through the hotel. Food was exceptional as always, there is always something for everyone. Morning cappuccinos the best!! Cuban day is amazing!! Typical Cuban food!! The best!! Repeaters dinner was amazing. Room was clean and well kept. Loved my daily towel art. Beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, great food, clean rooms!!

Couples vacation

, Napanee, ON
2019-03-28
Great vacation, great food clean rooms everyday maid cleaned room fresh towels . We had a superior room 2215 it was like a chalet , bottom floor. Adult pool right next to us, quite, cleaning pools every morning. We were had great entertainment in lobby if it rained. Well worth the money. Staff makes the difference. They always wanted to please you, we had a special birthday cake made for one of our couples no charge . Don't forget to go to Lenny's bar and grill for seafood 20 pesos,2.50 for pina colata , beer 2.00 pesos. Take a taxicab 15 minutes away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beautiful beach great entertainment
The weak points
Pay for your own internet, need more waiters sever in lobby
Certified

Only one complaint

, London, ON
2019-03-14
Loved the hotel, and the food was excellent. The only complaint I have is the Snack Bar Washroom (Woman's) had four stalls and most days only two most were open for use (others were locked), it was hit and miss as to whether there was toilet paper - and most days a Staff maintenance person, was standing outside with toilet paper in her hand and would give you a little bit. What was up with that. My opinion, didn't want to do her job!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-good food, good beach and well kept resort, Staff always smiling and very accomodating
The weak points
-definitly some problems with washrooms - room washroom was fixed immediately, Snack Bar washroom - needs some improvement
Certified

Lovely Hotel

, Saskatoon, SK
2019-03-10
I was very pleased with this hotel and would not hesitate to return. The best thing about the hotel is the beach - it is spectacular. The second best thing is the food - both in terms of quality and variety. I had heard that the food in Cuba was not always good, but there were plenty of options and lots of fresh vegetables, fruit, and fish (my favourites). The third best thing is the entertainment. They have a professional dance team who have amazing routines and costumes. The water ballet was my favourite. The rooms are spacious, but do not have balconies. The pools were very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, the food and the entertainment.
The weak points
Mosquitoes and sand flies.
Certified

Great Resort

, Lindsay, ON
2019-03-08
This is a lovely resort. Check-in was fast and staff were very friendly and helpful. Beach was beautiful and pool was nice and clean. Room was nice and fresh. Food was okay but lacked variety, but we always found something to eat. Good value for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smaller resort so everything is close. Beach is beautiful. Friendly staff and good service.
The weak points
Food was okay but lacks variety.
Certified

Paradise

, Hanley, SK
2019-03-04
Wonderful hotel. It was everything we wanted and more. The staff is amazing. Everything is very clean. The beach is beautiful. The grounds are well maintained. Can't wait to go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Good place to relax

, Montréal, QC
2019-02-24
We're repeat guests at this hotel,very nice staff,average food,Quiet, easy access to the beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very friendly,close to the airport,
The weak points
Night shows ,live music, rooms bedding should be changed maybe different patrons
Certified

Awesome week!

, Nanaimo, BC
2019-02-22
Just returned from another great week. Each time I go I see more and more improvements with the new general manager in charge.
The food was wonderful with lots of variety at each meal. Very much enjoyed Ariel at the pasta bar. Lots of choices and delicious. Snack bar had great pizza and sandwiches and the service by Dayami was excellent. Yosvel provided excellent professional service at the Malecon and Valentine's day was a special treat. The food was plentiful with great choices.
Entertainment staff kept a smile on our faces. Should be more games and contests on the beach along with maybe an exercise session in the morning. Mari and Mandy were the sweetest.
The Mojito bar was open and Ariel served fantastic Mojitos. Great place for quiet conversation and perfect pre-dinner drinks or an option for a quieter evening. Lobby was bustling with good evening entertainment and music.
Cigar lounge was perfect on Thursday with the Tahiti band playing. Hopefully they will be there for more than just the 1 night per week. Freddy is always great entertainment and good conversation.
I had a little accident there and the staff and Nurse Danielle took excellent care of me. So nice to have medical staff right on site.
Rooms are a work in progress with some completely finished since the hurricane but some needing a bit of attention still. All in good time I'm sure. I will be back very soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Another amazing vacation!!

, Midland, ON
2019-02-13
The staff are amazing at Iberostar Mojito. They make me feel like family. The manager Ada is fantastic. Each time I go there are improvements. This was my 6th time to this amazing home away from home and I am booked again. Food is great, there is always something for everyone. Beach is amazing. Nightly interactive kids shows before the amazing entertainment, dancers, singers, bands!! Tuesday is Cuban day. Authentic Cuban dishes and entertainment!! Amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Daily entertainment at the pool and beach is fantastic!! The people are amazing!!

Another great stay at the Mojito...

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-12
It was great returning to a place we consider our second home. The reception area is tastefully decorated and quite inviting. Christmas decor is beautifully done. As always, the staff provided a great service and ensured our expectations were met. The room was very clean with plenty hot water, AC worked perfectly. The beds are very comfy - I slept like a baby. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Short ride from the airport. Large, bright clean rooms. Friendly and professional service.
The weak points
The resort was destroyed by hurricane Irma. A tremendous amount of work has been done, however the grounds still need necessary attention in some areas.
Certified

10 days of relaxation

, Georgetown, ON
2018-05-23
I have traveled to Cuba quite a few times and found this resort to be comparable to most of the other resorts that I have stayed at. Yes the resort is a little dated and yes they still have work to do since the hurricane in 2017....however, that being said the beach was amazing, the pools were clean, the hotel rooms were clean, the food was good, the staff were very friendly. Would I go back....absolutely. The only complaint would be that there was a lack of shade around the pool and that my daughter was disappointed that there were no frozen bar drinks....:) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous beach and pool area. Food was good. Resort was clean. Staff was great.
The weak points
Grounds require work since the hurricane.
Certified

Vacation from Hell

, Ingersoll, ON
2018-03-02
The food all tasted the same. the grounds should have been cleaned up . grass not cut weeds growing everywhere. we will never go back again. This was a vacation from hell. the board walk over the sewer filled river was dangerous as boards were loose and even missing people have fallen through and hurt. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Beach was excellent
The weak points
The plumbing was terrible the toilet had no water complained 3 times before management turned the water on shower was so hot u could cook a lobster. the grounds were a mess they had 5 months to clean up after the disaster and still garbage and building m
Certified

Iberostar Mojito

, Saskatoon, SK
2018-02-28
Resort was very nice. People and service was fantastic. Rooms were clean - bed wasn't the most comfortable, but fine. Food was good - plentiful, omelets for breakfast, pizza at the snack bar for lunch, and fresh fish for supper - no complaints here. Also, pasta bar for supper which was very nice. Nightly entertainment was excellent - quality performers!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Disappointed

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-02-23
Property had extensive hurricane damage and we were advised everything was pretty much back to normal when we booked. However it is not in a good stage of recovery yet. Rooms have many deficiencies: severe water leaks in the bathroom; insufficient linen supplies-our bedding was changed only on day 3 and day 12 of a 14 day stay and towels were not changed regularly; poor lighting (one lamp of three working). Minimal effort was put into cleaning including unswept floors, grunge around light switches and taps, drawers and shelves not dusted/cleaned before next guest arrives, windows and mirrors not cleaned. There is much rubble and debris piled all over the resort with shards of glass still in the lawns. Complaints about the leak were ignored as was our request for a different room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good, although basically same offering every day. Restaurant staff was wonderful.
The weak points
There is not one bit of shade available anywhere on this resort. No umbrellas or palapas available around the pool and for the first 10 days none were on the beach
Certified

Very enjoyable visit

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-09
This is our third time at this resort and we have never been disappointed. The price is always reasonable and the staff are great. If there's any issues they make sure they get taken care of quickly. The rooms and the buildings have been freshly painted and are very clean. Don't believe any of the bad reviews. It's a great little resort to stay at. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food. Great service and staff. Nice pools. Beautiful beach.
The weak points
Cold water pressure was a bit low at times but usually only for short periods. Didn't affect our stay in any way though.
Certified

Overall an Enjoyable Trip

, Welland, ON
2017-08-08
Overall the trip was enjoyable. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The hotel is in good shape, but does require some areas of improvement, as well as freshing up, but otherwise it did not deter from the stay.
The food - Although the wait staff was always courteous and accommodating to our needs, the food needed improvement. What is frustrating is everything you desire is offered at each of the restaurants (breads, cheeses, fruits, vegetables, pasta, soups, meats, seafood, pasta and desserts at the main restaurant - french fries, hot dogs, hamburgers at the snack bar).
North Americans typically are hesitant to eat the food. (We were directed not to drink the local water, nor eat the dairy, the fruit or vegetables, so it makes it limiting). Offering more imported foods, would make it easier for us to enjoy eating our meals. (i.e. North American brand name juices, dairy products, condiments, soda pop/pop, etc.). This in turn will allow us to still enjoy the traditional foods of Cuba that are offered.
Also - the main restaurant had NO air conditioning and it was 40 degrees outside! This too might have affected what we wanted to eat.
During July/August this is a very busy place and was filled with families and children. (It is their vacation time too. - be prepared!) Almost too many kids. Litter was a problem near poolside, during the day, however, it was always clean by the morning - always!. We wondered about recycling on the island - didn't seem to be in effect, as no one appeared to care about their plastic cups in the pool.
Internet access/Wi-Fi - There is virtually none to be had. But - you are going there to get away from it all and to relax and enjoy yourself - no need for that!
If you are looking for somewhere to get away, that offers up a good price, Cuban food, beautiful pools and a white sandy beach - this is it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strong point: Nice, clean room, comfy bed, good air conditioning, (we welcomed every day!!). Wonderful adult pool, (when no kids around) beautiful, white sandy beach. (10 minute walk, though).
The weak points
Weak point - More supervision with children and specifically in the Adult pool. Parents were allowing their own children to come into the adult pool and no one stopped it. Why wasn't this supervised?
Certified

Pffff...☂ツ

, St-Eustache, QC
2017-05-27
- Beach has dirty with many plastic glass, and plastic straw..I've found in the ocean pieces of broken glass !
The garbage bin was full on the beach and never empty in 1 week despite that I advised the front desk team.
- The beach is without any animation or entertainment and you need to pay for any boat.
The resort doesn't have any balcony, and everyone expect a pesos to do something.
- In each evening the mosquitoes not let you see any show, I have tried Citronella insect repellent spray lotion, Melaleuca, Raid..nothing to do.
- This resort was few years ago probably 5 stars, now with the actual management goes fast to dilapidated, one pool wasn't cleaned one week !
- The 1 hour of Internet that you buy is not 1 hour...Is interrupted frequently, no support because the Hotel just sell those cards and don't forget to deactivate the wifi using http://1.1.1.1 if you want to reuse the remained time.
- I have visited the Cayo Sol, they doesn't have a beautiful beach because are in the corner/golf and is very dirty, the resort seems to be better than Iberostar but smaller.
Tryp is dirty, the pallapas is ruined, the Colonial is old and the beach short and granulated by crumbly shells.
Pullman is relatively new and they doesn't have enough vegetation.

- ⚑ WARNING ⚑ : on the weekend starting with Saturday the Cuban people have access on the beach and they are everywhere looking at your things, be careful with your purse or your personal effects.
They can rent rooms and they spread the trash everywhere !
I have asked to open the door at 2am in Spanish, in other nigh at 1am they have checked the door with another magnetic card, the safe box when is working, when have the motor message error, I'm not really confident with this depreciated thing.
Forget to ask to fix something they are very lazy to respond to any service.
- I was with Catamaran trip...do yourself a favor and forgive this, you spend your money for nothing, was nothing to see,nothing to do, small place on Catamaran, horrible food, boring activity.

To make a short story, I know that is Cuba and I have no so big expectations but Cayo Caco is overrating and under the services and entertainment that I saw in Cayo Santa Maria.
40% chance to be back someday if it's not completely ruined. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No one.
The weak points
- the Cuban people have access on the beach and Hotel and they are everywhere looking at your things and spreading the garbage everywhere
Certified

Good but not great

, Kanata, ON
2017-05-23
rooms:They were clean and every thing worked.The bath needed some renovation done.
Food: the buffet was ok and the a la carte were good.
Grounds:This was not looked after like it should been there seamed to be a lack of staff.
Beach and Pool: The beach is very nice but the facility's were not very good needed to be redone, the pools needed a lot more daily maintenance.
Staff: they are great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff
The weak points
grounds

Iberostar Mojito,Cayo Coco

, Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC
2017-04-15
Spent a week in April and loved it. As to be expected in Cuba but this time no worries about the food. Weather was great, food was great, and friendly staff. A hint for the beach, go down early to reserve one if you want shade. Also bring a cheap blow up swim mattress, as the chairs are plastic and are quite uncomfortable, lesson learned. Pool chairs are better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, good food, nice beach, friendly staff. Proximity from the airport.
The weak points
Grounds not very well kept(vegetation) , NOT enough palapas at the beach, width of the beach, at high tide you get cramped on top of one another. No supervision at disco at closing time, patrons yell and make noise at 2 AM , beach chairs not comfortable.
Certified

Week at cayo coco

, Niagara Falls, ON
2017-02-25
overall it was a good vacation. Paid extra for superior room but it was not worth the money. Balcony door extremely hard to open and air conditioning not working efficiently. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very good service in restaurants & bars. Food was good quality.
The weak points
buffet was very small and very limited variety of food. Superior room not up to par.
Certified

Overall good but not great

, Chestermere, HA
2017-02-25
I think if you were going to the resort and spending the whole time at one spot such as at the pool all week or at the beach and you got to know the staff, you get the best service. We like to visit all areas and spend days on excursions so we never got to know any one particular staff member and the service was good but not great most meals. I tried to buy an internet card three times and they seemed to always be out. I was successful once. The rooms were okay but no coffee pot which I thought was standard. The pasta bar was awesome but unless you got in the lineup to get into the buffet right at 6:30 when they open, you are in for quite a wait. Fresh pancakes and omelettes in the morning were nice but again, get there early so the line up isn't too long. There was a lack of communication on when and what was open except the buffet hours. They were tearing the stage down when we got there and never did figure out when and where the nightly entertainment was. I would recommend this resort to the couple or young family that likes to spend their entire time by the pool but don't expect great food unless you go to the a la carte or order specialty items like the pizza or pasta. I can't see us going back but possibly trying a 5* down the road instead. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Most staff were very friendly. Dinner at the International a la carte was the best meal we had. The pasta bar and pizza were great too.
The weak points
Buffet needs more variety. It seemed to be the same daily. More staff need to be cooking at the pasta bars, etc. Better communication on what is open and what for snacks/food is available. Only the buffet was clear on hours.
Certified

This is paradise

, Saint-Eustache, QC
2016-09-19
This is the second time i have been to Iberostar Mojito and it won't be the last. Everything about this place is perfect, it feels like i'm in paradise when i'm there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff is fantastic. My favorite bartender was Alexander the great lol.
The weak points
there are no weak points!!!! only that the vacation has to come to an end and we have to come back home
Certified

GREAT HOTEL, good value !

, Montreal, QC
2016-06-03
From start to finish, great experience.
ALL staff members are wonderful people.
Grounds are well taken care of.
Pools are very nice, also an ADULT pool,if you get tired of main pool.
FOOD, at buffet, I'd give an overall 4.
Did NOT try a la carte.
BEACH, they offer drinks and food, good burgers, ate lunch there a few times.
Lobby BAR, great guys !
LOUNGE bar, great bartender,with live band. I recommend, and will return !
My week was amazing, thank's too all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
BEACH, AMAZING
The weak points
Bathroom, but its ok.
Certified

Good hotel

, North York, ON
2016-05-08
nice hotel, very clean, staffs are very friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean, nice beach
The weak points
food is too sulty
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020