Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim

3.763.763.763.763.76
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim
#5 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Anaheim
3.76 based on 21 reviews
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Anderson/Bosman Families

, Edmonton, AB
2019-11-17
Rooms were nice and clean,enjoyed the pool and hot tub,gift store on site with a wide selection, everything from snacks to suitcases. Bit of a hike to Downtown Disney and parks, but hardly any traffic noise, which allows for a restful sleep. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Love that there is a restaurant on site, with very helpful and friendly staff
The weak points
website says there is a spray park for the children, but there isn't
Certified

Our Disney Vacation

, Darwell, AB
2019-01-24
We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn. After long days at Disneyland it was so nice to get off the shuttle, stop in at the restaurant for some comfort food and the best hot chocolate ever!! Then off to our room with the most comfortable beds and pillows, but not without a stop at the gift shop, lots of great treasures. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best features of the hotel is the staff, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean, nice swimming pool and hot tub.
The weak points
None
Certified

Medeoker

, Calgary, AB
2018-12-18
The beds were very comfortable. When we checked in we had the “deluxe room”. Don't let this fool you like it did us. Delux only means 2 queen beds in the room. There were 2 adults and 2 children in our party. We had 3 suitcases for our one week stay. The first room they gave us wasn't even big enough for us to lay out our suitcases. We upgraded to a “theme” room and it cost us $69 USD a day for the upgrade. The upgraded room was much bigger but the hotel needs some updating. It wasn't a terribale stay, but not up to the expectations for the cost of the room. The bartender in the lounge in the evenings, Jose, was awesome. Very very friendly and nice to visit with. Staff were polite and friendly. Food was ok,but not fantastic. Within walking distance to the park gates, about 20 minutes [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Comfortable beds
The weak points
Needs updating
Certified

Does the job!!!

, St.Albert, AB
2018-05-10
About 20 min walk to Disneyland gate if you go through downtown Disney. Can also catch monorail into Disneyland as soon as you enter downtown disney. They also have buses coming through every 20 min. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel other than to sleep. Pool is just average size but works for families with small kids. Can get a bit crowded on the really hot afternoons. There is also great little splash park for the kids. This was our second stay here and have no reason not to go back. Great breakfast buffet!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Free wifi Kids eat free Rooms kept clean Friendly staff Great breakfast
The weak points
No room safe
Certified

Great stay

, Kamloops, BC
2018-04-17
Overall great experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service at the desk, many of the employees went above & beyond, beds were clean & very comfortable! Food was delicious in the restaurant & service was great in the mornings!
The weak points
Floors & bathrooms weren't as clean as they could've been & there were often no towels poolside..
Certified

Disapointing end to our trip

, Blackfalds, AB
2018-02-09
The hotel was great for most of our stay, it was clean, although our suite, ie: bathroom and furniture, was a little rundown. The reastaurant had excellent food, and was free for the kids. It's a bit of a hike to Disneyland, but manageable, and the transit picks up and drops off there. The pool and hot tub were great, but the spraypark broke down shortly after we arrived, and wasn't repaired before we left.
Sadly our trip ended disapointingly when our tablet disappeared from our room. The hotel hasn't been cooperative in dealing with this issue, and simply said nothing has turned up. We are out a tablet, and likely won't be compensated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, great restaurant
The weak points
Far walk from Disneyland and shops/restaurants. Management unwilling to deal with assumed stolen goods.
Certified

Hidden Gem

, Pitt Meadows, BC
2017-06-28
This hotel is a great place to stay. It is only a ten minute walk to the entrance of Downtown Disney. We avoided the congestion of the East side park entrances and bag check. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities to make our stay even better. Pool, splash area, restaurant/bar, room service, discounted park tickets, free wi-fi. Really impressed and would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

As expected

, Burnaby, BC
2017-06-03
Hotes did meet our expectations. Front dest was helpful. Room -clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Anaheim

, Beaumont, AB
2016-12-28
Great hotel, awesome food for the kids. Adults have limited options. Closer to a 15-20 minute walk from the gates [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Good Stay At Holiday Inn and Suites Anaheim

, Kamloops, BC
2016-06-11
We had an overall good experience staying at this hotel. We stayed for 5 nights and were primarily there to visit Disneyland. I would visit again if the price was good!

Some of the hotel's strong points were:
-10 minute walk from Disneyland
-Close to John Wayne Airport (20 min drive)
-Clean and fairly updated rooms and lobby
-Great front desk staff
-Good restaurant with low prices that served breakfast, lunch, and dinner
-Nice pool area. Small pool and not that many chairs, but it was always quite empty so plenty of available space

Some of its weaker points were:
-Wifi was really poor
-Rooms were older and just okay
-No safe in the rooms
-Lots of noise from the hallway was disruptive (crying kids, etc) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Good little hotel, Far from disney than expected

, Surrey, Br
2016-05-27
This was a good little hotel. Clean rooms but standard. Beds, tv, sink and shower/bath. Pretty average but good price. Staff were very friendly and helped us book shuttles to go to LA. Pool was average rectangle pool and they had a water spray park for the kids. They claimed to be 1 block from Disney but it was more like 2 block walk to the mickey and friends tram that took you to Disney parks. Not too bad though, maybe a 10-15 min walk to the trams and they had trams every 5 min. Tram ride was 5-10 min. Overall good value for families or couples but wouldn't recommend for families with very young kids as it was a decent walk to the trams (2 blk). Free wifi included. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close enough to Disney parks friendly staff Good value clean
The weak points
Farther than they stated from the parks and had to take a tram or walk extra 10 min Bathrooms could use a reno but weren't terrible
Certified

Good convenient hotel

, Burnaby, BC
2016-05-24
This hotel was super close to Disneyland. The pool was kind of small, but quiet which suited us well. The rooms are clean and fine. No view, just the parking wall of Disneyland and the parking lot, but the price is reasonable for location to Disneyland and to highway I-5. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
No complimentary breakfast as in other Holiday Inns.
Certified

Overall Great!

, Victoria, Br
2016-03-02
Overall great! Nice room, you could tell it was recently updated. However, don't let the guy who works in the evening call you a cab! He clearly just calls a buddy (who I wouldn't even call a cab driver) who overcharges and wouldn't take us to the specific Target location that we had requested.

Walk to the Disney park gates is exactly 2km, about a 20 minute walk. 1km to Downtown Disney. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice rooms, good shower head, nice pool, good restaurant and room had fridge & microwave in it.
The weak points
Shuttle to Disney costs extra $$, Nighttime hotel manager
Certified

Great hotel

, Cache Creek, BC
2016-02-16
we had such a great stay. The staff were awesome. Front desk were so helpful expecially Jonathan. The staff at the restaurant were amazing...we had such a wonderful holiday. I would highly recommend this hotel... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great place to stay

, sylvan lake, Al
2014-05-19
Very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, location to Disneyland park is great, just a short walk. The restaurant Ina's very good food and serving sizes are huge. Pool and hot tub are a bonus. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Just a short walk to the Disneyland park
The weak points
Quite a distant from other restaurants
Certified

Less than ideal

, Stoney Plain, AB
2013-02-25
Room is outdated. Construction on exterior of hotel right outside our window for the entire trip that I wasn't aware of prior to leaving, alright if you plan on being up at 7am. The workout room was horribly maintained. But the staff and restaurant were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Great staff - Good restaurant - Alright location
The weak points
- Construction outside room, unable to look out window and noisy - Poorly equipped gym and poorly maintained (most of the weights are missing and eliptical is close to collapsing) - Expensive shuttle ride fr hotel to Disney(actually cheaper to take cab)
Certified

AnaheimHOLIDAY INN HOTEL AND SUITES ANAHEIM

, Calgary, AB
2012-08-28
A nice hotel, with great customer service. Movies and popcorn nightly in the pool area, which is quite lovely. Fireworks seen from hotel, from Disney evenings at 9:30 p.m. are great. Good value for money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service, pool area.
The weak points
No fridge or microwave in room.
Certified

Great vacation

, spruce grove, Al
2012-08-27
Although the room wasnt ready upon our arrival, the staff took our luggage and rushed cleaning staff to our room, so 15 min later it was all done. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, beds were fantastic, very close walk to Disneyland, the pool area was very nice and at night, if you were not in Disney, you could watch a movie on a big screen and had front row seats to the fireworks. We would stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and comfortable, possibly nicest in the immediate area,this is the 7th i've stayed at.
The weak points
When arriving in 104f weather, a bottle of cold water would have been nice from desk staff, from the stocked fridge right at reception.
Certified

Perfect

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-21
The hotel staff were wonderful, restaurant was great, our our 1 bedroom suite was exactly what we needed for a family of 4. It is about a 10-15 min walk to Downtown Disney, which was pretty good for my 3 & 5 year old. If we can do it, you can too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, Friendly Staff & Kids Eat Free in the restaurant
The weak points
internet was slow
Certified

Cheap stay, but you get what you pay for.

, Vancouver, BC
2012-02-18
The price is cheap. There are older sections of the hotels and it's ideal to stay away from those areas for obvious reasons. I mean if you can't avoid the older wings, it's not the end of the world. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, cheap price, convenient location to Disneyland, and free parking
The weak points
Was not given the room I requested in the reservation, was given a room that previously had smokers in, leaky/loud showers, loud noises from the hotel (not other guest), internet connection is limited to a certain amount of connections at a time
Certified

Great deal

, Vancouver, BC
2011-11-19
Nice hotel at affordable price [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice and clean hotel with very affordable prices, excellent food at great price especially when you have kids that eat free.
The weak points
No complaints
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?