Clarion Hotel Anaheim

3.203.203.203.203.20
Clarion Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Anaheim
3.20 based on 10 reviews

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Room review

, Surrey, BC
2018-11-12
We stayed at this hotel for our brief visit to Disneyland. The staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to assist us. The room was ok; thankfully we did not have anyone in the room next to us until the last night as it sounded like they were in our room. We could clearly hear their conversations, opening bags and getting ready for the day. The tub did not drain well and the toilet had some issues flushing. The beds were comfortable. We found a cockroach on the last night, however we did have food in our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were awesome! Bed was really comfortable.
The weak points
No sound proofing between rooms, tub and toilet did not drain or flush well.
Certified

Good quality for the price

, Vancouver, BC
2015-08-27
Very well located, this is an average hotel that does not have much on the menu of its restaurant but is located right beside a little grocery store (water can be bought there), some little restaurants that are very affordable considering the area and just a few minutes away (8min walking)from Disneyland. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, price, having a fridge in the room
The weak points
the toilet barely flushing, the very low water flow of the bathtub, the inconsistencies(we were 2 and some days there were only 1 coffee pouch/1 tea, so one of us had to refrain from having coffee/tea), the blast of icy AC everytime we opened the door
Certified

Enjoyed Our Stay

, Red Deer, Al
2015-01-29
We really enjoyed the Suite we stayed in. It was clean and comfortable. Plus we got to watch the Disneyland Fireworks each night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room was very clean and the hotel is in walking distance to Disneyland
The weak points
The pool was not as clean as we'd hope it to be
Certified

Disney Vacaction

, Burnaby, Br
2015-01-22
Good location close to Disneyland, hotel is old and age is showing especially the bathrooms and the AC. otherwise good for the price I guess. The in house dinning is below par. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
everything else
Certified

Modest hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2014-09-10
Nothing fancy. Perhaps a bit worn around the edges. But close to the parks, two long blocks, you can walk there in 15-20 minutes. Very close to the convention center [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Inexpensive, close to Disneyland
The weak points
Hotel needs a refurb, bit worn and dated
Certified

It was a nice summer vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2012-08-18
It was ok for the money that we paid. Very reasonably priced, front desk is very nice and helpful, about 20 min walk to Disney, I would recommend for the hotel management to change the carpet as it doesn't look new. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Located in a very nice location
The weak points
Carpet needs to be replaced
Certified

I enjoy it

, Calgary, AB
2011-08-21
I will come again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to disneyland
The weak points
restaurat
Certified

Disneyland

, Vancouver, BC
2010-10-24
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone taking a vacation to Disneyland. Our experience here was extremely disappointing. The rooms/bathrooms are dirty and old, the restaurant chooses when and if it will open, the water is disgusting, the water was actually shut down completely for one of the days we were there, the ATM machine was down nearly our whole trip, they do not accept Canadian debit cards and with no credit card this made for some uncomfortable moments and searching for other debit machines to get cash to pay for things at our hotel. We were told this was a 5 minute walk to Disneyland - please - take the shuttle - with children it is at least 20 minutes. Ah, but wait, the shuttle pass machine also didn't work while we were there and only printed out the adult ticket, leaving me to explain to every shuttle driver that the ticket didn't print and produce my receipt. All of the transfers booked through this hotel were on old, rattle trap, uncomfortable vans rather than comfortable buses or shuttle buses. This hotel is rated 3 stars - I wouldn't give it 2. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Swimming pool was warm
The weak points
many
Certified

Wonderful Stay at the Clarion

, Port Coquitlam, BC
2010-09-01
Our positive experience started before we even arrived at the Clarion. My husband called the hotel to see if we could upgrade to a room with a microwave. Without hestation they gladly ugraded us from a room to a suite at no extra cost. When we arrived the staff was curtious and professional. We slept well everynight, and enjoyed the 15 minute walk to Disneyland during the day.( There was a city shuttle , small fee, if you wanted to take that) The rooms were simple but clean. Having the fridge and the microwave was perfect, for little meals along the way. The pool was clean and a good temperature everyday. The restaurant downstairs was the only disappointment. Even having the kids eat for free was not enough to get us back there for any kind of food. We would go back to the Clarion for another visit [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Kind staff, excellent pillows and good firm mattress
The weak points
The restaurant downstairs was less than exciting and we would not eat there again.
Certified

Disneyland vacation-Aug. 13-18, 2010

, Richmond, BC
2010-08-20
Clarion Hotel is a good value. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
An easy 15-20 minute walk to Disneyland if you don't want to wait for the ART bus. There's a nice pool to come back to use in the heat of the day.
The weak points
None that I can think of.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?